Boundary Waters Resort & Marina

Hiawassee, Georgia

Reviews for Boundary Waters Resort & Marina

50 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Lake Chatuge pontoon rental.. 

Review by Captain Cragar on 7/2/14 6:19 PM

Our group of 10 enjoyed the afternoon on the water in superb equipment. Excellent instructions were given to make our time on the water perfect. Would rent again for sure!

Super Weekend!.. 

Review by Barb on 10/2/12 8:10 PM

For the second year in a row, our boating club has had a wonderful long weekend in October at Boundary Waters. I have never heard a complaint about the accommodations - every unit is always clean and well appointed with kitchen gear, extra blankets and pillows, etc., etc. The marina staff is friendly and helpful. The pontoon boats we rent are always in excellent condition. They even let us do a Low Country Boil on the premises! There is nothing more beautiful than Lake Chatuge in the early morning mists as seen from your private front porch!

Perfect Getaway.. 

Review by Kara on 7/12/12 8:16 AM

We stayed in Unit D for the 4th of July. It was the perfect place. Beautiful view. Employees at Boundary Waters were very nice and helpful. Would definitely return and recommend to others!

Relaxing.. 

Review by Beth on 7/10/12 7:59 AM

We had a great time. Everything from the lodging to the boating experience was very clean and well taken care of. We will definitely go back and recommend to others. Loved it!

Organmaster.. 

Review by Organmaster on 6/12/12 6:18 AM

My husband and I just stayed at Boundary Waters for our anniversary. We enjoyed the lake very much. All of the staff was very nice, the room was clean, there is a great place to swim as well. I would recommend this place to anyone interested in having a peaceful vacation, and plan on going back there.

Great Memorial Weekend.. 

Review by Anna B on 6/5/12 9:37 AM

My husband and I, along with our friend rented a pontoon boat from Boundary Waters for the holiday weekend. Boy, was it a great experience. The boat was top-notch. They gave very clear instructions on when to show up (1/2 hour before actual rental time), how to operate the boat, how to navigate the lake, and what was expected of us. Their land facilities were clean and well stocked. Their personnel was friendly, and they seemed to be everywhere in case we got the least bit lost. Would do it again!

Pontoon Rental.. 

Review by Debbie on 6/4/12 10:02 AM

This was the second time we rented from Boundary Waters and the experience was as exceptional as the first. Staff is awesome, the Lake is amazing and the weather was perfect!

Great time!!!!.. 

Review by JennyD on 5/12/12 7:32 PM

Rented a sport pontoon for an afternoon! Boats are beautiful, staff is super helpful, water is amazing!!! Tubing on that lake is a blast.... Cant say enough about this. Would definently rent from them the next time we are in the area

so great to be there!.. 

Review by THE FUTURE NEIGHBORS on 5/7/12 6:12 PM

we went up to explore the area because we have considered moving up there someday!The room,the staff,the grounds and marina were awesome!Everyone was super nice and made you feel welcome and at home!The view fom the room and access to the lake were beautifull!We loved it there so much that we hated to leave and are already planning a longer stay in a bigger room!Thank you BOUNDRY WATERS STAFF FOR A GREAT EXPERIANCE AND WE WILL SEE YOU SOON!

Loved it!!.. 

Review by Fulkersons on 4/11/12 8:09 AM

We had an amazing time! We loved visiting with Boundary Waters and the staff were so hospitable, we will definantly be back to vist!

Girls Weekend!.. 

Review by Shelagh on 10/17/11 1:00 PM

I live here, I sell real estate here, I LOVE it here but, I NEVER go out on the lake! Well, we will now! A friend sat in as "Captain" so the girls could enjoy our 50th KINDERGARTEN reunion and it was perfect! The check in was a snap, Melanie was very thorough and patient as we determined what meant what on our map! "Captain Bruce", who does know a thing or two about boats was AMAZED at the quality of the boat, motor maintenance and overall care taken by the marina... and don't miss the gift shop either! We probably bought more there than anywhere else we shopped! Can't wait to book again and will continue to send all of my clients your way as usual!

Great Peaceful Getaway.. 

Review by Hoits on 9/23/11 12:32 PM

This is a wonderful place to get back to nature and just relax. The place is quiet, beautiful and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are nice and the 3rd night for free is great! The boats are a little pricey but great fun. If you want a restful and peaceful getaway, this is your place! We will definitely go back.

Boundary Waters Resort & Marina.. 

Review by hdcgirl on 9/19/11 9:01 AM

I attended the Harley Davidson HOG State Rally in September, and was able to get a reservation at Boundary Waters Resort & Marina cabin a few months ago.... I was very happy with the staff and the scenery of sitting on the deck staring out into the water etc. The room was very clean, the price was affordable and I was especially happy when I found a coffe pot in the room when the accomodations did not list they had one.... I received news that the HOG State Rally will be in Hiawassee again in 2012 and this would definitely be my choice to get reservations for my stay then too!!! THANKS :)

What a nice place.. 

Review by ahog on 9/18/11 8:55 PM

We were in Hiawassee for a motorcycle rally. Our accommodations was everything we hope for. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back.

Mallard Point Cottage.. 

Review by Maria on 9/12/11 8:20 AM

I hesitate to write a good review because I want Mallard Point Cottage to be my little secret but.... Mallard Point Cottage is perfect. It's private and you have your own dock. I rented a boat but after staying here, I won't need one in the future. You can just float around your own personal dock. The staff was friendly and even came to check on us to make sure we didn't need anything. The only thing I wish they provided (or I had thought to bring) was paper towels. Kitchen is well stocked. I'll definitely be back!

Pontoon Boat rental .. 

Review by Maria on 9/12/11 8:16 AM

Boundary Waters has the newest, cleanest boats I have ever rented. Rented from Fieldstone last year and what a difference. Fieldstone can't hold a candle to Boundary Waters. The marina staff was pleasant and helpful. I'll definitely be back!

First Lake Trip.. 

Review by Donovan Family on 8/20/11 6:41 AM

This was our first family lake trip to Georgia and being from Florida, we have rented boats before. We have not come across a more professional and friendly marina crew in any of our experiences. The boat was a Tritoon and was in virtually new condition, clean, with a frull tank of gas. It only took minutes to check in before we were off on the lake. The maps and directions they gave nto only provided us with a safe trip, but many fun areas to enjoy with our children. We will definitiely be back to the lake and would not consider another marina for our boating rentals.

stormy weather.. 

Review by KFH on 8/16/11 10:27 AM

This was my first experience driving a pontoon boat. The employees of Boundry Waters resort were wonderful. Everything was explained to us. We were out enjoying the lake for 2 hours when a storm came over us. (thunder and Lighting). When we arrived back the staff could not have been more pleasent and understanding. Without hesitation they gave me a discount on the boat rental. I will be back next year to enjoy the lake. The boat was very new and very clean and a pleasure to be on.

Sweet Sixteen.. 

Review by Linda on 8/14/11 12:30 AM

We had a party of 10 for my daughter's 16th birthday. It is a memory she will not forget. Boundary Waters made is easy. The boat was in excellent shape and clean. They explained all we needed to know. We spent 4 hours on the lake, and upon return, handed off the boat and unloaded our stuff. Their staff was very professional. We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to rent again from them!

Boating with Ease.. 

Review by Chuck on 8/10/11 6:20 PM

Our family (40+ of us) gathered in Haiwassee for a reunion coming from all over the US. Part of the plan included time on a boat that we could guaranttee to be available that met our "fun" requirements. Boundary Waters provided it and more. Reservations were easy to make and the boat we wanted was there when we got there. The staff provided an excellent intro to boating and to the boat and lake....perhaps the best I have ever received in this circumstance. Competence and professional. We were also searching for the best golf course in the area and obtained an excellent recommendation. We did great on the lake....not so well on the course.

We did it all!.. 

Review by Dan on 8/10/11 10:22 AM

We had a great week on Lke Chatuge - one of the best vacations we have ever had! We rented a ski boat for two days (kept it overnight at the dock at our rental cabin). It was great to come and go when we wanted - walk out the door and step onto the boat! We tried it all: skis, kneeboard, wakeboard, and the double tube. It was awesome! The third day, we rented a jet ski and a craig cat (for four of us). We explored the lake up close and personal (staying away from the "forbidden zones") and had so much fun. The fourth day we took a break from the lake and did horseback riding and zip lines and hiked part of the Appalachian Trail. Then everyone wanted to get the ski boat again. I thought about using another marina just to try some different equipment but we had such a good experience with Boundary Waters that we used them again. Everyone there was so nice and helpful. And their boats are super clean and in excellent condition. We would love to come back again if we can!

bad experience.. 

Review by bad experience on 8/2/11 6:52 PM

The manager was the meanest person ever! I have never been treated so badly. He started screaming at us about scratches on the boat that we were sure were not our fault. be sure to check the boats you rent-or he will try to stick it to you!!

Cruising the Lake.. 

Review by Scott - Connecticut on 8/1/11 8:33 AM

We rented a pontoon and 2 jet ski's for 8 hours, the equipment was top notch and the staff was great. A little pricey at just over $1000 for the day for all three with gas but we had 11 people and split it three ways so it took the bite out of it a bit. I would suggest arriving 45 minutes ahead of your reservation time, especially if you are renting jet ski's. You have to watch a safety video and then be checked out by a staff member on all of the equipment. These are steps that help and I'm sure for insurance purposes are necessary but I wish they had told us that on the phone when I made the reservation because we arrived at 9am and didn't leave until 10, after all was said and done we lost an hour that we paid for. It was a great day though, we had a blast!

Robert,Louisville,Ga.. 

Review by BoB on 7/26/11 8:45 PM

We have been coming to Hiawassee for several years.This was the first time at Boundry Waters.We had units 2&4.Rooms were very clean,we experienced a few problems with a leaking refrigerator ice maker not working,dish washer not working,electrical breaker kept tripping .Staff was very friendly,overall the resort was very quiet and well maintained.Also enjoyed the dogs company.Prices were very nice and much lower that other local rentals.I look forward to my return next summer.I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to vacation.We enjoyed the free paddle boats and kayaks.

Cruising on Chatuge.. 

Review by Mountain Lady on 7/26/11 8:19 PM

We rented a pontoon boat from the marina for 4 hours on a Thursday. The boat was very clean and new. The marina was also very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint - the price was a bit steep! 4 hours plus $27 in gas - our bill was about $210.

Pontoon Rental.. 

Review by NGeorgia Mountain Bound on 7/26/11 3:59 PM

This was one in many times we have rented a pontoon from Boundary Waters Marina and we will continue to come back. The staff is phenomenal and the mountains hold a special meaning for us. We met there in 1986 and were married in 1988. We have property there now and plan on retire to Young Harris soon. The marina is so quiet and peaceful and so unlike the hustle and bustle of the lakes and marinas in the Atlanta area. Will continue to come back for many years to come!!

Great Service.. 

Review by R. Velez on 7/25/11 8:16 PM

It was our first week ever in that part of the state. Rented boats on two different days. It was a great time. Both boats were in great condition. Staff was friendly and very approachable. Price was also very affordable.

What an awesome place!!!.. 

Review by Inozem on 7/25/11 6:36 PM

We discovered this place a few weeks ago and going there again for a second time this month. The place is very clean and comfortable. Staff is incredible. Boats are great. Lake is beautiful. Thank you!

Great Vacation .. 

Review by Lisa & Michael Burnett on 7/25/11 2:25 PM

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by staying at Boundary Waters Resort this year. This was our 2nd time staying there and we enjoyed it as much the 2nd time as we did the 1st. The lake and the mountains are breathtaking and the peace and quiet is another thing we love about it. We never have rented a boat because we always take our on but they let you dock it for free if you are staying there. The service and employees have always been great and the prices are reasonable and well worth it.

nice boat high gas prices.. 

Review by redbeard on 7/23/11 5:24 PM

staff are the best. boat is brand spanking new. lake is clean and just large enough to give you what you need. gas prices were high at refill. would recommend to others as long as you budget for $4.66+ mid-grade petrol with an average of $50.00 to refill after a day on the lake (with 50% time anchored and swimming).

nice place with a few misstatements.. 

Review by redbeard on 7/23/11 5:02 PM

extremely nice people with a wonderful location. Cabin is good for really two bedrooms as the third is a walk thru. Kitchen is small so 4 people is good and 6 would be over the top. Only major disappointment : Do not expect to receive wireless internet in the cabin as i was told, when i asked, that is a problem and was told to come up to the store and sit on the table next to the store to get wireless internet connectivity. there was internet conductivity but it was a password protected system that owners were not willing to share. overall i would recommend for 4-5 people for the cabin who don't want internet.

Best Rental on Lake Chatuge.. 

Review by Ben on 7/21/11 9:47 PM

We have been renting from Boundary Waters Resorts for years. Their staff, service, and boats are the best in the area. Everyone goes out of their way to make it a safe and enjoyable experience. I highly recommend them for anyone visiting the area. Simply the best!!!

Great Experience .. 

Review by July 2011 Rental on 7/19/11 3:18 PM

This was our first time renting on Lake Chatuge. The folks at Boundary Waters were great. First rate equipment. The staff was knowledgable of the lake and they helped us feel very comfortable. Will definitely rent there again.

July 2011 Rental.. 

Review by Ben on 7/17/11 9:42 AM

This was second year we have rented from Boundary Waters and this year we rented a deck boat, skis and tube for 2 days. Was a great time and the staff at Boundary Waters is great. The front office staff is very friendly and helpful. The young men that help you check out the boat, load up and get oriented are extremely helpful and outgoing. Someone has really trained them well and managed to get all up to a very high level of customer service. They are very polite and also do all they can to make sure you have a great time, make great suggestions on equipment. Always ask and seem sincere - "how was it, did you have fun" when you come back with the boat.. Just a great experience.

Great Service.. 

Review by Boat Rental on 7/15/11 1:12 PM

We make an annual trip to Lake Chatuge and would not rent a boat from anywhere but Boundary Waters. Clean and well maintained boats and great service.

Family fun 2011.. 

Review by Grandma on 7/15/11 5:33 AM

We have rented from other companies both on Lake Chatuge and other lakes in in Florida and Ga.This company was the most professional and helpful regarding areas on the lake to both enjoy and avoid and the proper use of the boat. We also rented a Two man tube, which we pulled behind the boat and had a great time... though you can get bumped around and bruised if you are not careful, so take that into account. Would certainly rent from them again.

Ske Boat Rental.. 

Review by Ski Boat on 7/13/11 7:51 AM

We have rented from other companies both on Lake Chatuge and other lakes in the area and this company was the most professional and helpful regarding areas on the lake to both enjoy and avoid and the proper use of the boat. We also rented a tube, which we pulled behind the boat and had a great time... though you can get bumped around and bruised if you are not careful, so take that into account. Would certainly rent from them again.

Customer.. 

Review by Lisa on 7/12/11 12:03 PM

What a lovely day we had! Our boat was in perfect condition, ran very well and the weather was absolutely fantastic. The mountains were so beautiful - a little slice of heaven really!! We will definately be back.

July 4th each year.. 

Review by Dee on 7/12/11 11:26 AM

We rent a Pontoon for July 4th almost every year, the Pontoons always look brand new and the staff is always friendly! This year, 20ll, we rented 4 Poontons for our company party, and we had a great time. Love Lake Chatuge!

Ski Boat and Jet Ski.. 

Review by David San Diego on 7/12/11 10:48 AM

I go back every year and ONLY Rent from Boundry Waters ! Great Staff Customer Service and friendly hospitality. They really keep their equipment in great shape.

Great lodging for boaters!.. 

Review by N. Rivera on 7/12/11 7:04 AM

My wife, another couple and I stayed at Boundary Waters over the 4th of July weekend 2011. The point that stands out the most is the fantastic staff. Everything was perfectly ready and coordinated when we arrived and each and every interaction was very positive and friendly. This is a great place to stay when you want the convenience of having your boat close to your lodging and availability of ice, and other sundry items. Great job guys! We'll be back.

D. Rich.. 

Review by D.Rich on 7/11/11 12:35 PM

We've been back each year for 5 years running. Wouldn't go anywhere else! Pontoon boats are always brand new with first-rate appointments. The staff was very courteous and more than willing help. We had a great day enjoying the lake and scenery.

We'll keep coming back.. 

Review by Janet on 7/11/11 6:55 AM

Our 4th time renting at Boundry Waters - and as always, a wonderful experience. Everyone was outgoing, enthusiastic and very nice, from the ladies inside to the guys at the boats. Our pontoon was new, instructions were clear. Everyone made sure that we enjoyed our visit. Another fantastic day on the water.

Pontoon Boat.. 

Review by Rick Elrod on 7/11/11 5:56 AM

I had a great experience. The pontoon boat was clean and easy to operate. Directions for safe use were all inclusive. I look forward to my next rental.

Pontoon Rental.. 

Review by Allen on 7/10/11 7:47 PM

We have rented a pontoon from Boundary Waters, twice this year and we definitely plan to go back. It is a professionally run marina and they are very safety conscious. The pontoon's are brand new. They change out their entire fleet every year. Chatuge is a beautiful lake.

ski boat rental.. 

Review by steve on 7/8/11 7:17 AM

This is the second time we have rented a ski boat and jet ski from Boundary Waters. The staff is both professional and courteous and their facilities are great! The addition of the malibu boat is fantastic and you should definitely try it out...you will be spoiled. I highly recommend Boundary Waters and look forward to returning in the future.

Malibu.. 

Review by Kraig on 7/7/11 6:18 AM

Second time to Lake Chatuge, first time family stayed. We rented the Malibu for two days during our stay. The kids have talked about how much fun tubing was. We'll be back next year.

The cottage.. 

Review by Jan & Dan on 7/4/11 8:55 AM

This is the 3rd year we've returned to the cottage. We love that we can bring our dog, have free use of Kayaks, paddle boats and canoes, and swim off our own dock. Our children and grandchildren had a ball. We will definately return next year.

fishing trip.. 

Review by kerri on 7/1/11 9:28 AM

Terrible trip, not what we thought at all. Fishing was horrible.

Terrific Cruise.. 

Review by Jan Jan on 6/27/11 7:25 AM

Two grandparents with a 14year old. Oh my, how do you entertain when then come visiting. Well, Boundary Waters is the place to go. We rented the 16' run abount with the 50HP engine. Had a tour of the Lake and a couple of swims. Terrific picnic looking at the beautiful scenery. This is the way to go if you're in the mountains. Try it, you'll like it. Besides, it's just like a box of choclates, "You Never Know What You're Going to Get".

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com