SLY PARK RECREATION AREA

Pollock Pines, California

Reviews for SLY PARK RECREATION AREA

50 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Wonderfull place .. 

Review by Natu on 8/16/17 1:06 PM

We love this heavenly place and it's been my family's annual tradition camping site.Everything was wonderful and already reserved for next year. This is our third year in a row at Sly Park. We love the water front sites and the small lake. Bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever experience in years pasted. .Rangers were friendly, helpful and present keeping the park in great shape. We have already booked a return trip!

Amazing time!.. 

Review by Aay G on 8/15/17 1:01 PM

Had a great time! Everything was well organized and beautiful spot.

Awesome as always`.. 

Review by Nancyg on 8/15/17 11:31 AM

My family's been going here for years, usually stay at Pinecone by the water, but got Stonebreaker this time. Great site, even though it was behind the boat ramp - it was still quiet on the weekend. The host was awesome, and the bathroom actually smelled good! The sites are spread out, and level in Stonebreaker. Lake was full and beautiful, campers were mostly families and the beaches were full on the weekends as expected,. But still plenty of room to swim, play and relax.

Great time.. 

Review by Debbi on 8/15/17 8:43 AM

Everything was wonderful and already reserved for next year. We reserved 3 sites to offset additional cars/last minute invites. I can't believe I'm one hour out of Sacramento and I'm in the woods camping with that beautiful lake. Everything was nice and clean and was very grateful there were no bees. The only complaint are the tent spaces aren't level. It wouldn't take much to grade them. It made sleeping difficult. Drive by each sites and it would be obvious to get a flat head shovel and level them.

Great stay!.. 

Review by Log Cabin living  on 8/15/17 1:24 AM

This was my first time camping at Sly Park. We stayed in the Hilltop loop site 115. A nice shady spot with plenty of room for our large tent. It was an easy walk down a trail to the water. The vault toilets were the cleanest I've ever seen. They were actually pretty spacious and well lit from the frosted windows which was a plus. I think the guys name was sunny that worked there he came around throughout the day to check on us and to ask if we needed anything. We loved talking with him! The ladies at the front were also very nice and informative when we asked for directions to the waterfall. Overall a great stay and we will definitely be back!

Pine cone campsite host.. 

Review by Girls campout weekend  on 8/13/17 3:35 PM

I just want to point out an exceptional host we had for sly park lake. this was the third time this year I stayed at pine cone campsites . Bathrooms where the cleanest I've ever experience in years pasted. He was such a accommodating host. Such a happy personable man. He was always driving around checking the bathrooms asking if we needed anything or just. Saying hello. God bless you for your warm heart , your hardwork to do your best to make your campsites the cleanest and the best. Thank you we will be back and we will be asking for your campsites

Better each year!.. 

Review by pinecone family on 8/12/17 4:38 PM

This was our 8th year in Pinecone. It is always clean and well stocked. Terry, campsite manager, has been there for years and we always love to see him. He is informative (the tree/bug situation this year) and accessible. We were there midweek and loved being surrounded by other like minded family campers. Will keep going back!

OK, expensive, FLIES!.. 

Review by MikeK on 8/11/17 7:19 PM

$35/nite PLUS $15/night for 2nd car= $50/night for regular site, i.e. too expensive Sites vary from excellent to awful: visit first to cherry pick your site!! CRITICAL! bathrooms generally very good, but a LOT of really stupid campers leaving seats up, doors open, etc Very nice location, close to Sacramento, ~20 minutes to a Safeway (expensive), lots of very nice hiking trails, a nice waterfall after ~ 1 mile hike. Lake is only 645 acres: you can water ski and boat and fish Right now (2017), LOTS of firewood to pick up due to cutting down of beetle infested trees Only really con is the FLIES! Much too many flies (note: we were there during the week, and were one of two site occupied in that area)

Sly Park Recreation.. 

Review by Norma V on 8/9/17 8:14 PM

We stayed in the Pinecone Peninsula and we had another amazing weekend camping trip. We are never disappointed. The camping site was clean, safe and our stay was great. Our host was very friendly and he brought our firewood to our campsite. The gatehouse employees were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. We had an amazing time. We will always recommend Sly Park. Thank you again for your hospitality.

Pinecone.. 

Review by gena on 8/8/17 5:42 PM

I just wanted to Thank Sly Park staff for being such friendly folks. Everyone was super nice and helpful. A special thank you to our Park Host he checked in on us every day and I noticed the restrooms were always stocked with TP.

Stonebraker.. 

Review by Hannah on 8/8/17 10:29 AM

We celebrated my brother's birthday this past week-end and, as usual, it was fantastic. The campsite is peaceful, exceptionally clean, and secluded from other campsites. The Rangers were friendly and helpful and our Camp Host, Sonny, is the BEST!! This is a family tradition and we will be returning again next year. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Sly Park!

Premium but 1 star.. 

Review by JJ on 8/8/17 9:09 AM

I paid for the premium camp site by the water , only problem the pics on the internet show plenty of shade , it did not have any shade from 10am to 5pm big problem they had cut down the trees facing sun rise , basically the camp site was useless could not stay there and I had my mother who is disabled, the pics on the internet did not reflect the cutting down of the trees very disappointed 1 star .

40th Birthday.. 

Review by Amber on 8/7/17 5:43 PM

We camped from 8/2/2017 to 8/5/2017 and had an excellent experience. We were in the Pinecone Campground and had water view sites. It was pricier than I expected, especially with not having showers - but I knew this going in, and decided it was worth it... Our view was gorgeous, the water was a perfect temperature for swimming, and the kids had a blast. The people who took care of our check in at the front gate were very helpful, as well. All of the campers around us were very courteous, and we had no issues! Definitely going back.

Disappointed.. 

Review by Niccardoza on 8/6/17 1:39 PM

We were excited to camp here since we had heard a lot about it being accessible for wheelchairs - my daughter is in a wheelchair and this was her first time getting to camp. Unfortunately I think that the place is not doing a great job of clearing debris from trails - while most of them would have been easy for her to manage there was too much rock, branches and general mess to navigate very far. Also, our campsite was filthy when we arrived - no effort made to clear litter, we spent 30 minutes just picking up trash so we wouldn't have to look at it all weekend. I've never see a campground with so much litter left lying around. Add to this the number of staff we saw throughout the week driving around, standing around and not doing much maintenance it was unfortunate. This place is pricey compared to many other places throughout the area and Northern California, and for that price I expected a cleaner and better maintained campground. We won't be returning. When a friend from the area wanted to come visit for the day they told her it would be $12 just to enter the campground. So I brought her kids up with me instead - then when she arrived to pick them up that evening they still wanted $12 from her, she was able to talk them into letting her drive in and pick them up, but when she didn't immediately leave they came and hassled her to leave. Of course I wanted to ask if they had time to monitor her so closely did they have time to pick up trash while they waited from her to get her kids out of the their swimsuits and into her car. I wouldn't recommend this place, honestly they are so many better, cleaner and less expensive options.

Love this spot!.. 

Review by Cynthia on 8/6/17 8:56 AM

This is our third year in a row at Sly Park. We love the water front sites and the small lake which is great for our small children. There were a few items this year that lowered by rating. First is the bathrooms. The past couple of years they have been washed out daily and I did not see them washed out the 5 days we stayed. The smell was pretty bad. I did not see a lot of park ranger presence like in the past. We are used to seeing them several times a day which gives you a sense of safety. Lastly we had a dumpster in between our two sites. The dumpster was missing half of the lid so the flies were pretty bad in our sites. I feel that if the dumpster had a full lid, the flies would not have been as bad.

WONDERFUL TIME!.. 

Review by Pincone Campground on 8/5/17 5:34 PM

We camped over the past weekend. It was 17 years since I had last camped at Sly Park and my husband's first time. We had a wonderful time. The park was well maintained with perfect weather night and day. Our Pinecone camp host, Terry, was our camping neighbor and he was what made our trip so great. He was friendly and went around and said good morning, good afternoon, and good evening to us and other campers. He was full of knowledge and helped us with all of our camping needs. He made the campground like a home away from home for everyone. We definitely will be returning, to Pinecone if Terry continues to be the host. Jeff and Theresa

Thank you for a nice time!.. 

Review by Toney #6 on 8/3/17 1:35 PM

Staff was helpful and friendly. Lake was beautiful. Special thanks to Camp Host Terry at Pinecone for being amazingly kind and helpful. He helped us with places to go and things to do in the park as well as with firewood and noisy neighbors. He is professional, kind and an expert. He is an asset to your company! Largely due to Terry and the beauty of the lake we will be back. Thank you!

Happy Pkace.. 

Review by Dawn R on 8/2/17 4:28 PM

I grew up in Placerville. During the summer my Dad would take us to Jenkinson Lake to swim and fish. Now I live in Bay Area. Love to do weekend camping with family and friends. It is close enough for a day trip too. I love to head to the lake with our kayak and spend the day on the water. This is the first year I got to swim at the base of Hazel

Annual trip.. 

Review by Orchid gal  on 8/1/17 3:39 PM

My friends and I make an annual trip ladies camping trip to Sly Park. We have gone there for 7 years and keep returning because we love it there. We tend to get a little loud, the rangers have always stopped in to remind us to quiet down. We treat them with respect and they are friendly in return.

Great Place!.. 

Review by Nreed23 on 8/1/17 12:02 PM

Beautiful, clean and so much fun! Staff were very friendly!

Site 187.. 

Review by Blue Eyes on 7/31/17 9:43 AM

We camp at site 187 Dogwood every year, several times a year. We mentioned about the large, deep bull dozer tire tracks that my son fell in and broke his ankle!!!! we reported the safety hazzard and still the trench is open and not been covered up for safety. Also yelling, all night partying and the noise level is louder and louder and goes on none stop and the rangers never shut down the noise at all, even when you complain!!!! Also im a medical professional who acts professional at my job. I think the rangers need to remind there employees at Sly Park to be respectful to there guests-paying customers!!! There was a ranger who could give a hoot about customer service and he was so mean, rude, and nasty!!!! please put a check on rude employees and remind your staff to be professional. I know its hot and the bugs are hardy but please be nice. and try to get the all night party people to respect other people trying to sleep!!!!

Sly park Park Rangers.. 

Review by Dad on 7/28/17 4:18 PM

We love this heavenly place and it's been my family's annual tradition camping site. We've been camping with my family at Sly Park for the past 25 years. For some reason and for the first time we (my kids and I) did not feel welcome and it was due to a couple of the Park rangers personality/attitude. There was one specific younger with beard ranger who was at the gate greeting people at first then seen him driving around in the park which we though he was speaking in a very rude tone to people. My kids even noticed it. We ran into him twice and both times he disappointed us by his manners. I am hoping that these two Park rangers read this review and treat people with kindness and respect. I never write a review in general and the only reason I am writing this to hope for the rangers to read this. There is always next year to look forward to.

A new favorite!.. 

Review by Holly on 7/27/17 11:21 AM

My friend and I reserved a spot at Sly Park because other campgrounds were unavailable to book several months ago due to the heavy snow of last winter. We were so pleasantly surprised at the beauty,cleanliness, peaceful atmosphere ! We loved seeing all the birds-even spotted an eagle, walking to the waterfall and kayaking.Rangers were friendly, helpful and present keeping the park in great shape.We have already booked a return trip!

Just Amazing .. 

Review by Domi on 7/27/17 12:11 AM

For the 4th time in last few years we had another amazing camping trip at Sly Park with my family Our two camp sites were clean, and we had an awesome view of the lake from two different vantage points. Park Ranger "Gene" was very welcoming and accommodating. Every morning he came over to check up on us to see if we were having a great time and he was a sweetheart. We will be back next year and hope to see him there as well. One recommendation for those whom may have had a horrible experience due to able to relax is to Spend your camping days in weekdays. You won't regret it

Sisters Go Camping.. 

Review by MCCC on 7/25/17 2:01 PM

The campsite itself was wonderful (#21, Pinecove strip), and the lake is beautiful and perfect for a warm sunny day. We enjoyed the trails, and were able to rent a canoe from a rental place near the Safeway on Pony Express trail (cannot remember the name) and paddle on the lake. Unfortunately, people can ruin a perfectly good campsite, and we were awake from 12:30-1:30 am while our neighbors let their child scream bloody murder. And our other neighbors used profanity like they were in their own home. If you go camping, please respect the fact that other people want to relax and enjoy nature - and that this is not your personal party. But I love the lake, and the rangers/park staff, and will definitely be back, perhaps when it's less crowded.

Great Camping Trip.. 

Review by Ken M. on 7/25/17 1:18 PM

We had camp sites #4 and #18 this past 4 days and had a great time. Camp Host Terry was awesome. He greeted us upon arrival, gave us all the information we needed, answered all our questions, and couldn't be more helpful. He even offered us his own personal water when the main broke and the sites were out for a short time. The sites were very clean and the lake was incredible. The bathrooms were as clean as could be expected for large outhouses. I've read other reviews complaining about the Rangers or Camp Hosts enforcing the quiet time hours of 10pm-7am. I would suggest people who wish to party into the evening go to lakes like Loon Lake. I've camped there as well and it's great for finding your own space away from others who don't care to be kept awake. (and yes, even low music and low conversations have their moments of laughter that awakens neighbors). I hope Rangers and Camp Hosts continue to enforce quiet time hours. Sly Park Rangers on the lake were great as well. My buddy forgot to use his flag once and was kindly reminded that as long as his rope was out, his flag needed to be out as well. No ticket, no aggressive attitude, just keeping the lake safe which is what we all want. I personally appreciated the large staff and order that was kept. We will be back! Thank you Sly Park Staff for a great 4 days!

Replant soon!.. 

Review by Camper on 7/25/17 11:24 AM

Hope they start replanting trees soon, they absolutely ruined the kamloop/hazel creek area :( looks incredibly ugly and no longer has any shade

Great weekend.. 

Review by Luckylindsy on 7/25/17 9:16 AM

Just camped here for the weekend & it was fantastic! Highly recommend!

Great campsite, noisy neighbors.. 

Review by pvilleboi on 7/25/17 7:37 AM

We camped recently at Sly Park and had very nice/spacious camp-site fairly close to the lake. I have been to the park numerous times in my life and find it to be one of the best lakes in the region for hiking/water fun. My family had a great time during the day, just like always. I have read a few complaints about camp rangers being aggressive at enforcing quiet hour rules. I personally am very much in favor of enforcing them and wished it would have occurred at our camp-site. We had very noisy neighbors who blasted rap/rock music during the day and into quiet hours. They then stayed up until 1am drinking/loudly partying...it all kind of resembled an outdoor frat party. I have nothing against the music, it is just not appropriate for the setting or why I came there in the first place. Sly Park Rangers/Hosts: I am on your side. Please enforce quiet hour rules aggressively.

Awesome!! .. 

Review by SpanishGirl on 7/25/17 1:11 AM

Awesome experience! I loved the place and it was pretty easy to move around there. The hiking around the lake is easy which is perfect for begginers as me, the temperature of the water is warm but refreshing and the campground has all you need. There is even a safeway 10 minutes away for buying food or whatever. Only con, we were on site 64 in Spur Sierra what was supposed to have a bit of slope but the slope was pretty inclined which made things more difficult, such as putting the tents, trying to eat on the table... Just we aware of this! Great experience! I totally recommend this place!

Awesome!! .. 

Review by SpanishGirl on 7/25/17 1:11 AM

Awesome experience! I loved the place and it was pretty easy to move around there. The hiking around the lake is easy which is perfect for begginers as me, the temperature of the water is warm but refreshing and the campground has all you need. There is even a safeway 10 minutes away for buying food or whatever. Only con, we were on site 64 in Spur Sierra what was supposed to have a bit of slope but the slope was pretty inclined which made things more difficult, such as putting the tents, trying to eat on the table... Just we aware of this! Great experience! I totally recommend this place!

Won't go back. .. 

Review by Lauren on 7/24/17 9:45 AM

Camped at sly park over the weekend and was amazed by how beautiful it was! The lake was right in front of our campsite and the water was warm. Absolutely perfect environment for camping, however the rangers unfortunately ruined it for us and we will not be going back. Friday night, Saturday morning, and Saturday night we had multiple encounters with the rangers being aggressive and confrontational. They told us we had multiple complaints when we had already made friends with the only neighbors next to us and then we found out other campsites had the same issue. The rangers made up lies to harass us and made it an overall negative experience. Giving it two stars because the campsite itself was great and we would have had an amazing time without the rangers constantly patrolling and ruining it.

Great place! .. 

Review by Jax on 7/23/17 11:52 AM

First time camping at sly park. Sites are large so you don't feel like you're on top of your neighbor, everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. Rangers on patrol around the park was great. Definitely will be back

Sly Park.. 

Review by Tere on 7/22/17 8:36 PM

We enjoyed our first camping trip to Sly Park. The view of the lake and the stars at night was amazing. We all noticed how friendly the workers were. Everyone was so hospitable. Our campsite was clean and perfect for the whole family! We'll be back

Family Camping 2017.. 

Review by Mike on 7/22/17 1:02 PM

We had an amazing 2017 camping trip at Sly Park. The camp site was clean, and we had an awesome view of the lake from two different vantage points. We will be back next year.

Good place.. 

Review by Nata on 7/21/17 12:49 PM

We like this place because excellent lake, forest, good service. We choose this park from six other parks. So we will have a rest here from time to time.

Love Sly Park!.. 

Review by Returning Campers  on 7/20/17 8:09 AM

We have been camping at Jenkinson's lake now for over 10 years. We've tried many different campsites and we just love the whole atmosphere. The staff is always helpful and friendly. This year we stayed in waterfront sites 10 and 12. Now, there has been a lot of tree removal due to the bark beetle and unfortunately waterfront site 10 has been completely destroyed. The sun is beating on that campsite most of the day and unfortunately it went from an awesome campsite to really poor. We recommend that you extend out the campsite closer to the water a bit to allow for some shade. Unfortunately for the price that campsite is now not worth it. We also recommend if you cannot do anything to help the campsite reduce the price of it. Just a few suggestions from a dedicated returning camper. But we will not be booking water front sight 10 again. Otherwise, Jenkinson's Lake is beautiful and camping is so much fun and we will be coming back for years to come.

Wonderful Wonderful.. 

Review by Great Camping on 7/19/17 6:51 PM

We have stayed twice now at the park and really love it. Our camp hosts in the Sierra loop this time (mid July), Ray and Virginia, were excellent. So friendly and helpful. They also keep the campsites absolutely immaculate. We also like the regular ranger patrols that happen. It is really a wonderful park with a great staff. Thank you so much! Susan and Doug

Excellent Camping Trip as Always .. 

Review by Sly Park Lover on 7/19/17 3:58 PM

For the fourth year in a row, we camped in the Chimney area of Sly Park. This year we were lucky enough to get sites 133 & 134. These sites are some of the best if you are looking for a large, shady, beach front camping spot. The camp host and rangers were all nice as always. The only negative is the people who obviously can't read that the trail does not go through the campsite. We had random people walking through, when we confronted them, they would say oh well, I am taking a short cut. Clearer signs in both English and Spanish need to be put up to keep these sites private. We really enjoyed our time at the park. However, we were appalled at unruly kids at the Chimney Day Use area who threw stones at the geese and ducks. Also appalling was the amount of trash that was left behind by people using the day use area. It would be nice to see more respect for nature. Overall, I continue to return to Sly Park each year, it is truly amazing and beautiful.

Fantastic time!!.. 

Review by Fantastic campground!! on 7/19/17 3:08 PM

Sly Park is a fantastic campground! Highly recommend it! Waterfront sites are amazing. Hiking is fabulous as well. The rangers are incredibly nice and welcoming. We will definitely be back!

Great family vacation.. 

Review by Deb on 7/18/17 3:33 PM

We were joined by our adult daughters, granddaughters, son in law and his parents. We all had a great time. The weather was perfect, the water was cool but refreshing. Neighbors were all friendly. Camp hosts were wonderful. Campsite was big and open, bathrooms were near by. We all slept in tents and in one huge fifth wheel. I guess the fifth wheel was a tight squeeze, but all was good. We are making plans to return next year.

Relaxed!.. 

Review by Katie on 7/18/17 2:34 PM

We live in the area and wanted to have a nice quiet relaxing time of camping with friends. This was perfect! Made reservations months in advance and spoke to a wonderful lady on the phone who recommended a couple of campsites in the back. Perfect spot! Quiet, shady, nice amount of space, bathroom nearby, and a creek right next to us! The bathrooms were always kept clean and stocked, there was a strong presence of security making rounds through the day and night. Friendly staff, great prices, and so much to do! The hike to the waterfall is a must!

1st time Camping in Sly Park.. 

Review by Gaby on 7/18/17 12:34 PM

First time camping at Sly Park. We were a group of 7 girls who booked site 62 at Sierra Spur. We had a great time. Lake was nearby as well as the bathroom. One thing we were bery impressed with was how clean the bathroom was kept, they even provide toilet seat covers! The only reason I didnt five it 5 stars is because I wasnt aware how narrow the road was in this specific area. I took a cdouble bed truck and struggled to turn into the Sierra Spur site area. Other than that, my friends and I were very pleased.

Noisy neighbors .. 

Review by Family campers on 7/18/17 10:45 AM

We reserved two nights, but left one night early because of extremely noisy neighbors who disregarded the quiet hours. They were up past midnight partying, and it was difficult to sleep. Disappointed that the quiet hours weren't enforced.

Wonderful Family Event.. 

Review by HAL on 7/18/17 8:14 AM

The park was beautiful with plenty of water. Never saw the waterfall flow so much. The tree clearing that they have done was necessary and only took some of our shade. I have camped here before and knew about the dirt dust. The rangers were very pleasant and helpful!!!!

Left 1 night early..... .. 

Review by Avid_Camper on 7/17/17 1:25 AM

Ok. So we camped here July 7- 10, 2017. Or almost 😯 First off, the lake was great, campsites clean, and not too crowded. We had 3 sites grouped together in the Chimney campground. However, they shut everything down by 1030... to strict!! We had a group of 23 people. 10 adults and 13 kids, ages 14 to 5 yrs old. We didn't have music blasting nor were the kids screaming and being loud. The nearest site was 80+ yards away because we chose the middle site of our 3 to do the fire and s'mores around at night. The first night around 10:15.. They told us no music regardless of how low the volume was, and everyone needed to talk quietly. Then around 10:35 they tell us we need to keep it to a whisper. The second night... same thing. I have been camping 30+ years and definitely respect other campers and not being too loud, especially in the evening. However, we will not look to return to Sly Park. When your kids cant even enjoy the fire, stars, and simply relax around the fire pit til the late hours?? We weren't loud and being disrespectful I assure you. Simply relaxing and watching our kids. So we finished our sunday and packed up around 8pm because we didnt want to be told to go to bed.

Great Camp Host!.. 

Review by London Kitty on 7/16/17 8:23 PM

I wanted to give a quick shout out to Terry, our Camp Host at Pinecone, because he was so great! I was camping this last week with a pop up trailer and and my small son. Terry happily helped hitch the trailer up, making sure everything was safe and secure. It was truly customer service that went above and beyond. Thank you so much, Terry!

Turned out much better than other reviews.. 

Review by FirstTimer on 7/16/17 8:03 PM

We reserved our campsite in the Jenkinson camp area, near Sierra area. It was our first family camping trip and we were a little afraid of the other reviews remarking about rude neighbors and dirty bathrooms. However, we ended up not having neighbors on either side of our camp site and the bathroom at the top of our hill was the cleanest I've ever seen! It literally smelled like pine fresh, not pine fresh mixed with poop, just pine fresh. I couldn't smell any urine or feces. The bathroom was stocked with plenty of toilet paper and seat covers. I think our bathroom was clean because it was at the top of the hill and probably not used as frequently as other sites. Our camp host was also very friendly and helpful. Each camp host sells fire wood bundles for $5 each and it gets delivered to your site. If you need more ice for coolers, there's a Country Store across from the entrance gate for about $6 for a 20-lb bag. Although we didn't have too many camp neighbors, the campers below us in Sierra area were noticeably loud, even at 1130pm. Someone's dog also kept barking the first night. The second night was quieter. We had a great time swimming in the lake. The water felt warm (colder as you go out to deeper parts) and was an easy walk from the Jenkinson/Sierra camp areas. We were hoping to rent a 3-person canoe but they were all out at the StoneBreaker Boat Rentals, but the lady at the rental was very helpful. The rental place only opens between 930am-400pm. May be better to bring your own or the lady said you can call Alpine Adventures or Sierra Outdoors to drop-off kayaks and rentals. The companies will also pick up the equipment later for you. Not sure how much those options cost. We drove down to Hazel Creek area and had no trouble finding parking and walking the 20-25 minute trail to the "secret" waterfall. At every fork, always take the left. After a few forks you'll see a sign to take the right fork to the waterfall. When you see the bridge, go left before the bridge. You'll see a fallen log that has been there for over 10 years and just follow the sound (and crowds) to the waterfall. Best to go in July because the waterfall dries up by mid-August. Here is a map of the camp areas and location of the secret waterfall: http://www.eid.org/home/showdocument?id=5461

No camp hosts .. 

Review by Grandpa and Grandma on 7/15/17 12:57 PM

Reserved only two nights since we knew there's no electricity or plumbing. However, weren't prepared for not having a camp host to keep the peace with unruly campers. We were not able to get the neighbors to follow the quiet time rules.

Great Lake.. 

Review by Grandma on 7/13/17 2:11 PM

This Recreational Park is a Beautiful place to Spend Days with your Family . We stayed at the HILL TOP area #110 and #119 were Great Spots . The only thing I would love to see is access to Flushing Restrooms for the campers with lights and Paid Showers ......I would stay longer and come more often but it was hard being older and being full of dirt LOL yes we like to see bit more glam into our camping ....camping grounds are very clean lets update the restroom and put in some showers PLZE.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com