Glen House Inn

Yellow Springs, Ohio

Reviews for Glen House Inn

50 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Wonderful place to stay!.. 

Review by Yellow Springs visit on 6/16/16 11:03 AM

This was the most unexpected "find", I'm almost afraid to write a review & find it is thoroughly booked up the next time I'm in Yellow Springs. The innkeeper was wonderful, very nice and accommodating, ad prepared a lovely breakfast. Glen House itself was so serene, and was in a peaceful wooded setting, yet a short drive into town. It was so nice and quiet that we took several loops around the "block", the very quiet streets that made a quarter mile loop back to the Inn in the dark, with no other "traffic" than the fireflies.

Great Place and Great Staff.. 

Review by Glenn on 6/13/16 3:11 PM

We stopped here for an overnight stay before we began a bike trip on the Little Miami Scenic Bike Trail. The price was reasonable, the breakfast was fantastic (Jody is a trained Chef!) and the art work on the walls all made for a terrific stay. We would recommend this B&B and will stay here again when in the area!

Great place!.. 

Review by Rob on 6/2/16 9:09 AM

It's an adorable house in a great location. The breakfast in the morning is made from fresh, local products. It's probably the best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B (or hotel, but hotel bfast is rarely great). I'd go back just for the food!

Unique & romantic.. 

Review by Mr. & Mrs. Hauser on 5/28/16 3:44 PM

The Glen house is one of Dayton's treasures! After being guests at two breath-taking Glen house weddings we chose to stay for our own wedding night! It was magical in the balcony room. Fireplace and claw foot rub were just what the doctor ordered and such a comfy bed!! The breakfast was the best I'd had possibly ever! We will be back! Thank you so much!! Jolene and Kris

Wonderful Stay.. 

Review by Lindsey and Taylor on 5/1/16 8:02 AM

My daughter and I stayed at The Glen House Inn for one night after a 12 mile hike in the area. It was perfect. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the room beautifully decorated (as is the entire B&B) and the grounds are just beautiful. It really is a one of a kind place. The artwork in the common area was my favorite part. That and the delicious breakfast. Thanks to Jodi and her husband for a great stay. We will definitely be back.

Best Lodging Ever.. 

Review by Kate on 4/14/16 12:46 PM

Legitimately one of the most beautiful homes I've ever stayed in, facilitated by a beautiful human. The B+B itself is gorgeous, spacious, and crazy nice. Jodi is the loveliest woman and the BEST cook! I had an absolutely amazing stay, I cannot say enough good things about this gorgeous place and lovely host. Wish I could live there!

outstanding.. 

Review by Michigan visitors on 4/8/16 8:19 PM

European ambience, lovely hospitality by Jodi, amazing food, calming atmosphere, cozy room and fire, beautiful decor, artwork and gardens....we will be back.

Unforgettable Experience.. 

Review by First-timers on 4/1/16 1:48 PM

My fiancé and I needed to get away for one night and we stumbled upon the Glen House Inn. I am so grateful that we did! It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and certainly set the bar high for any future stays! Jodi's husband Bill greeted us when we arrived and offered to help with our bags. He showed us our room, and then gave a tour of the beautiful home. He told us the story about the owners and how they built the house and really made me fall in love with it. The décor was gorgeous. There is a sweet little love bird that softly coos in the corner of the kitchen. We stayed in the Violet Room and the bed was very comfortable. We were thankful for the fireplace since it was unseasonably cool outside and a little chilly in our room as well. We got to meet Jodi at breakfast and she is an amazing cook! Breakfast was served buffet/family style and was available for 2 hours which we thought was very generous. They had this awesome hand-made ceramic plates and mugs made by a local artist. The breakfast was so delicious and literally had something for everyone. We will most definitely stay here again!

Perfection.. 

Review by C&J on 4/1/16 1:04 PM

Have no doubt and be void of concern, simply enjoy the magnificence that is the Glen House and the hospitality showered upon you by its wonderful keepers. Nothing more needs said.

A magical place full of warmth and beauty.. 

Review by ering on 2/4/16 6:00 PM

I am in awe of my experience at the Glen House Inn. I don't know which part blew me away the most- the beauty and grander of the inn or the the love and warmth that the inn keepers put into the inn. From the moment I walked into the inn I was in awe. The tall ceilings, warm colors and artwork literally took by breath away. The house is art. Every space is perfectly matched with an amazing masterpiece. I met Jody, the inn keeper, upon my arrival. She was warm, lovely and extremely accommodating to our group who was renting the house for the weekend. In addition to being a gracious and generous hostess she and her husband Bil prepared fabulous fresh abundant breakfast every morning. You must give this place a try, it is an experience you will always remember. Oh and if you are like me and read every single review I must say in response to the one or two negative notes: the bird was not loud AND there is NOTHING run down about the place. It is immaculate and grand and lovingly kept.

Absolutely stunning property, you won't be disappointed!.. 

Review by RJ on 1/16/16 12:03 PM

My husband and I just had a quick stay away from our 2 children. We live in Dayton and wanted something close to home. This was perfect. The staff was spectacular and we were able to bring our puppy with us, which was an added bonus! Breakfast was delicious and very laid back. It was nice to talk with the other guests in the house around the dining room table and there was a wonderful ambiance in the home. I was a little concerned about hearing other guests, but the rooms were well insulated and noise was never an issue. It was a perfect getaway and we will definitely be revisiting soon!

Great stay.. 

Review by Justin R. on 1/7/16 8:50 AM

Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, overall a great stay. Very close to downtown Yellow Springs. I recommend staying here, you will not regret it!

Perfect.. 

Review by MiaL on 11/9/15 3:47 PM

This was our second stay at Glenn House Inn, and it was just as fabulous as last time. The inn couldn't possibly be nicer or more beautiful. Totally above and beyond any expectations. Very helpful hosts, delicious breakfast, gorgeous room... It's astonishing! Definitely go there!

Completely Unexpected.. 

Review by Mary on 11/8/15 8:09 PM

Outstanding in every way. This beautiful European Inn is very authentic, from the very high ceilings to the 12 foot doors and windows. Charming doesn't begin to describe the experience. Bil and Jodi are wonderful caretakers and hosts. The food was simply delicious. The grounds are quite quaint even in the fall with the pool closed. Hiking is close by and downtown Yellow Springs never disappoints. Thank you for a great stay!

Beautiful and romantic getaway.. 

Review by Little Miami River Trail riders on 10/28/15 6:46 PM

We rode our bikes from Oregonia to Yellow Springs and made it to the Inn just as dusk was cresting. Bill was at the front of the house when we arrived and was most gracious to see if we needed anything. Because we had ridden a long distance on our bikes, we did not want to ride our bike to dinner at The Winds. Thanfully, Bill took us there and drove us back to the inn after dinner. We stayed in the Violet room and loved the bed and the decor in the bedroom. The house has great artwork displayed throughout the house and we actually enjoyed the bird who chirped often but not annoyingly. We met Jody the next morning and enjoyed the warmth of her conversation and her wonderful breakfast. Jody and Bill make a great team and are very dedicated inn keepers. Whatever we needed, they were willing to accomodate us. We would like to come back to stay there when the pool opens. The few suggestions we give would be to have, if possible, a way to control the temperature in your room. Our room was a little too warm while we slept. It would also be nice to have small bottles of shampoo/conditioner/lotion as we did not think to bring that ourselves. We thoroughly enjoyed our nice, relaxing stay there and highly recommend the inn.

Best place to stay in Ohio!.. 

Review by Margaret P on 10/15/15 10:40 AM

The Glen House is a Yellow Springs treasure! I have stayed there 4 or 5 times now and I feel like I am in a European villa (but with Ohio hospitality). The breakfast is off the hook, thanks to Jody's cooking, the house is so beautiful and filled with such interesting and gorgeous art, that I just want to linger. The heated pool outside is surrounded by trees and woods and is a sort of quiet sanctuary. My kids love it, but we adults do too. Jody and Bill are easy-going and fun to be around too. We are all rejuvenated after a stay there. Yellow Springs should have more places like this, as it can be difficult to find accommodations much of the year.

Lovely.. 

Review by HW on 10/14/15 3:48 PM

The house is modeled after a Mediterranean villa. 12 foot ceilings with high door arches, large windowed doors to the outside, oversize windows and a skylight bring light in everywhere. The beds are very comfortable, the house very quiet. The rooms and the public areas are open and full of modern art. Jody's breakfasts are exceptional. This is not the place for someone looking for faux Country decoration; this is pastoral, the real thing. Sophisticated and informal strike a rare balance. Take your shoes off. Recommended.

Not bad, but could be better.. 

Review by JS on 10/3/15 10:34 AM

Glen House is a unique property with character, and probably your best lodging option in the area. I say that with some confidence simply because you're largely in a very rural area. Pros: Beautiful home and décor, and a personable type of B&B atmosphere. We felt safe and it was clean. Cons: Not well organized, not really greeted upon entry/check-in, served expired milk at breakfast, saggy mattress, no functional bar of soap for the shower, teeny toilet seat. It looks like 10 years ago as this somewhat grand home was being built and appointed with classic architecture that they simply ran out of money. Many shortcuts and omissions are obvious. For example, the grout in our shower/tub appears to have been left unfinished. If you're staying in the area give this place a try, but have realistic expectations !

what an amazing way to spend time alone in a safe place .. 

Review by Renee from Columbus  on 9/18/15 8:06 AM

This was my first experience traveling alone and I must say it was way more than I expected. The place is amazing, so many spots to sit and be or read and listen to music. Jody was amazing to get to know. The house has everything you need, just bring snacks, wine and dinner for yourself and then settle in. My cell didn't have service which just added to the overall experience I wanted of shutting down. I would highly recommend that you stay at this place. Visit the town the next day but allow yourself to arrive here and not leave to get the full experience.

great as always!.. 

Review by Mary from Columbus on 9/14/15 4:30 PM

This is the third time I've stayed at Glen House, but the first that I've been able to enjoy the pool, which was absolutely wonderful. Jodi keeps it at 85 degrees and it felt perfect. What a great way to spend the afternoon - lounging at a very quiet pool with beautiful surroundings. I've stayed in the violet and the Terra Cotta room. Both are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. It was nice that Jodi asked us what we liked for breakfast and then cooked to our tastes. The only thing that I would comment on somewhat negatively is that the terra cotta bathroom only has a tub, no shower. So if you want to wash your hair it is pretty difficult to get your head under the spigot. (the water comes out rather slowly) Also, the tub is quite deep and a lot to step into. But it doesn't really warrant losing a star over. We also enjoyed the house kitty, Straggler. What a sweet cat full of personality! Don't worry; they don't let him in the house. I would definitely stay there again.

We loved Glen House .. 

Review by Alison on 9/12/15 5:03 PM

We spent our honeymoon at Glen House. Bil and Jodi were lovely, so welcoming and kind, and great cooks! They strike a wonderful balance of being attentive and friendly but also never obtrusive. The mansion is beautiful and full of art and little luxuries, the location is peaceful and the pool and deck are private and lovely. I almost didn't book Glen House because of a review that mentioned a screeching bird. I envisioned a screaming parrot, but luckily I called and asked and Bil was kind enough to talk to me about the sweet little lovebird that they keep in the corner of the kitchen. We were there 3 days, and we stayed in the room closest to the kitchen. The bird made quiet cooing noises occasionally during the day that could only be heard in the same room as the bird. It never screeched and we never heard it at night. Our first evening there we sat in the kitchen having a snack and laughed at the idea of that little bird disturbing anyone. Glen House is very close to downtown Yellow Springs and close to the park with great hiking spots and the bike trail. We had a great time exploring the area. We loved our honeymoon and definitely recommend Glen House.

Perfect!.. 

Review by jag on 9/6/15 10:06 AM

Glen House is divine! My sisters and I met there for one night and wish we could have extended our stay for the rest of the week! The house is beautifully appointed with gorgeous original artwork and stunning furnishings. We stayed in the charming Sunflower Library Room and were afforded a glimpse at the other rooms in the house, each of which had a distinctive character and all of which were lovely and inviting. The hostess, Jodi, could not have been more hospitable. She easily accommodated our late arrival, prepared a sumptuous breakfast and enthusiastically shared the history of the house and the artwork. The entire experience delightfully surpassed our expectations. We will be back!

Glen House Violet Room .. 

Review by Ann  on 8/31/15 6:41 PM

I was supposed to stay in the Library Room for $65 for one night but it was a glitch on the website and they still let me stay there for the price! This house is gorgeous, I ended up staying in the Violet room since the library room was also being fixed up. Let's just say I've always wanted to stay in a Bed and Breakfast and so glad that I picked the best one for my first experience. Thanks again!

Joanie.. 

Review by Joanie on 8/22/15 8:58 AM

What a beautiful place! We have stayed in many B & Bs, but never one with a pool. The setting and the house were so very gorgeous! Our only issue was we could hear people walking above us since we stayed on the terrace level.

Highly Recommended Bed and Breakfast.. 

Review by solo traveler on 7/26/15 8:35 AM

I stayed at Glen House Inn from 7/17/15 - 7/19/15. While this was my second visit to Yellow Springs, it was only my first stay at the Glen House! I chose the Glen House over the previous bed and breakfast that I stayed at in 2010 because the Glen House has an outdoor pool and is located in the woods - I wanted to try something different! I am a solo traveler (usually) and this is the first trip that I encountered such a great number of friendly people - innkeepers and guests! The decor was awesome! The pool was a great way to relax after hiking! I ate breakfast here both days and did not eat lunch on either day due to the fact that I was not hungry after eating such a large plate of delicious food in the morning! I stayed in the Violet Room. It would have been nice if the walls were a little more sound proof (as it was very easy to hear people talking out in hall / living room when trying to relax / read), but I overlooked that due to the fact that overall it was a great mini-vacation!!! If you stay here - I recommend hiking to the Yellow Spring (Glen Helen), eating at Winds Cafe and Ha Ha Pizza, shopping at Asanda Imports........

Amazing Birthday Stay.. 

Review by Fan on 7/21/15 7:42 AM

Glen House Inn was incredible. An absolutely gorgeous b&b...very quiet, beautiful decor, a very accomodating staff. We let them know we were celebrating an occassion and they truly went above and beyond. We swam in the pool all evening - it was very serene - and then watched a lightening storm from the front stoop that night. Our stay couldn't have been more relaxing. Five stars is not enough!

Amazing B&B, loved everything about it.. 

Review by Michelle on 7/8/15 7:38 PM

Glen House Inn is a gorgeous, well maintained home, in the most beautiful setting of Yellow Springs. The rooms are clean, the breakfast was amazing, and Jodi is an absolutely wonderful innkeeper in many ways. We stayed in the Terra Cotta room. It was quiet, the bed was comfy - just what we needed for R&R. We will definitely be back, likely again this summer. We highly recommend the Glen House!!!!

Beautiful setting.. 

Review by Rachel on 6/23/15 8:11 AM

The Glen House Inn sits at the turn in a country road-- a lovely setting with deer in the adjacent field. We had come for peace and quiet and received neither!! The first night we stayed in the Patina room on the lower level and the people directly above us kept us awake all night. I then asked to move to the Violet room in the front of the home. The upstairs room was lovely but I returned from a long hot day to discover the fireplace turned on -- the room was unbelievably hot-- I called the managers who explained someone could have touched the remote and activated the fireplace. It took a long time before the room cooled-- I had to sit in the living area till almost midnight. No one here has commented on the bird that lives in the house and screams throughout the night. Perhaps the bird is a new addition. The screaming began at 3:30 AM and lasted until 5:30 AM.

Great place.. 

Review by polish princess on 6/8/15 9:03 AM

This may just be the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at.

The Violet Room.. 

Review by Team Thompson on 6/6/15 12:54 PM

My husband and I needed a one night get away and this was the perfect place. Amazing how close this is to Columbus. The pool was heated, the gardens were beautiful, the food was amazing and the Violet room was truly special. The story behind the making of the Glen House was inspirational and the owner's father's art made me feel like we snuck into an art gallery. Finally, the innkeeper went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. She even gave us a clipping from the Dragon Fruit Cactus to bring to our home. We would highly recommend a stay at the Glen House Inn.

Glen House Inn a.k.a. The Art House.. 

Review by Slugo on 5/15/15 4:08 PM

Absolutely loved this place! Beautiful home with a modern twist! Lots of space and a pool next to a historic barn & silo overlooking a gorgeous view of the woods! Cannot wait to return and stay longer!

My Favorite B&B Ever.. 

Review by Ardha Chandra on 5/4/15 5:47 AM

Glen House is my favorite B&B ever. Secluded, with beautiful grounds and a woods behind, a very comfortable bed and lavish breakfast featuring locally sourced, free range eggs. The art-filled house, which is also a gallery, is both intriguing and relaxing. It's an easy drive into Yellow Springs and very close to the portion of the wonderful bike trail that runs between Yellow Springs and Xenia. Innkeeper Jody and husband Bill are warm, welcoming, helpful. I felt encouraged to enjoy and relax.I want to return in pool season for a personal retreat. I have never felt more comfortable in a B&B .

No Complaints.. 

Review by Mofro on 4/26/15 8:26 PM

Very nice B&B, appointed well with modern decor. Love the unique artwork and the general styling of the whole place. Staff was great, bed was comfy, and did not mind a bit to take a bath in a nice big tub without a shower. Grounds are very cool and relaxing. Just far enough away from town to relax but close enough to make a quick run for midnight munchies. Very cool place for home base on a wild YS Weekend! Overall A++++

Love this hidden gem.. 

Review by Ljo on 4/19/15 12:57 PM

We had an enjoyable overnight stay at Glen House on April 11 when we were in the area to visit our son at Wittenberg. This B&B is a hidden gem! So close to the town of Yellow Springs and to the bike trails. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. We look forward to staying here again!

Glen house .. 

Review by Columbus family on 4/18/15 6:55 AM

The Glen house was absolutely beautiful. There was no detail that was left untouched. From the views outside from our room, being able to sip coffee on the outside many sitting areas enjoying the birds chirping, the warm atmosphere the staff provided, the art displayed in rooms, the amazing craftsmanship that went into each and every nook of the house, the cozy bedding, and even the selection of soaps in the bathroom were the perfect touch! The house itself was a sight to behold. I found myself wanting to stay there forever. Breakfast was delicious and more than I expected. We even walked the backyard to enjoy the stream and start of spring foliage. It was the perfect place to stay while in Yellow Springs. This was my families first experience at a bed and breakfast and I cannot express how delightful an experience it turned out to be! We will definitely return as it was the best mini escape I've had in years!

What a wionderful place.. 

Review by John on 4/1/15 7:58 AM

I have stayed at Glen House 2 times now and going back in June. We absolutely love the place. Rooms are so clean and comfortable and caretaker is sweet and charming and makes us feel welcome the moment we open the door. Breakfasts are very good. Just a great place to get away.

Wedded Bliss.. 

Review by The Bubps on 3/7/15 9:04 AM

I cannot say enough positive things about the Glen House Inn and it's wonderful innkeepers. My husband and I selected the Inn as the site for our intimate, family wedding, and we are so glad that we did. Bil, the assistant to the Innkeeper, was wonderfully accommodating and so easy to work with. He made the entire planning process simple and enjoyable. Our families could not believe what a beautiful place we had found and so close to home! Everyone was in awe at the beauty of the house, the spectacular views, the interesting artwork, etc. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and wonderfully decorated. Though there are several large common rooms, we congregated in the kitchen lounge and never left! It was truly like being in the heart of a warm, inviting family home. Bil also designed and performed our marriage ceremony. If you are looking for a unique, custom wedding experience, DO NOT HESITATE to work with Bil. After the ceremony, the most common comment from everyone was in regard to the gorgeous, thoughtful words that Bil had written. He even provided us with a lovely bound copy of the ceremony to keep. Jody, the Innkeeper, provided a delicious breakfast. It was a full spread that lacked nothing in the way of taste or diversity. Amazing! Our entire family thoroughly enjoyed the stay, and we are already talking about going back. The Glen House Inn is not to be missed!

Second Great Stay.. 

Review by College Visitor on 2/1/15 7:54 AM

This January was my second visit to the bed snd breakfast. It was as enjoyable as the first time in fall. I have to visit Yellow Springs every four months and have commuted two hours before staying here. It was a great find. Beautiful house, great setting, comfortsble and clean rooms and good food. I stay in B&Bs all over and this merits a high rating. I will be back when the pool opens fir my next trip.

January Visit.. 

Review by Virginia on 1/26/15 9:44 PM

This was my second stay at Glen House Inn and once again I give it 5 stars! The house is beautiful and the artwork so inspiring. Jodie made us feel very welcome and delighted us with a special vegan breakfast and guest in the morning. (extra kudos to Jodie and her daughter because not only did they make 2 wonderful vegan breakfasts, but also traditional breakfast for 8 other guests!) It was a wonderful stay!

A Mansion for the Weekend.. 

Review by MEL on 1/12/15 3:55 PM

Glen House Inn is a gem in many ways, from the art on the walls to the spacious private and public rooms, to the elegant, antique furnishings, the turtle dove cooing in a corner of the kitchen and the fabulous breakfasts of the caretakers. The owners took great care building the house and one feels the love inside the walls. I'm looking forward to returning.

A true gem.. 

Review by Jim on 1/11/15 5:37 AM

A true gem folded into a natural setting that will truly take you to a different world. One night and we felt completely rejuvenated, as we could totally relax and enjoy the other guests and receive all the fruits of the inn keepers hard work! Planning a family reunion this summer at Glen House Inn and I know we will be more than satisfied. Thanks to the Inn Keepers for being so attentive and interesting, thank you to the owners for offering such a gem at affordable pricing and top notch surroundings and service. Jim

Glorious Glen House .. 

Review by 5 STARS  on 11/24/14 1:32 PM

We had an amazing & relaxing 2 night stay this November 2014 at The Glen House celebrating my birthday & visiting our daughter at Dayton University. The house itself is inviting & beautifully decorated with artwork on every wall. The European architecture is stunning from the 15' ceilings to the reclaimed French doors from the 1800's. This home was built in 2007, so has all the modern conveniences with a stunning 'old world' feel. We stayed in the Terra-Cotta room, no shower, just a fantastic deep bathtub... how fun! Each room has its own fireplace! And the bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in! The gathering rooms are beautiful & come with a singing turtle dove in the breakfast lounge! The breakfast was wonderful & the Inn-Keeper Jodie could not have been kinder & more friendly. We enjoyed the small town & amazing hike in the Glen Helen Nature Preserve... over 20 miles of hiking!! Just 30 minutes from our daughter at UD & we can't wait to return to enjoy the serenity & beauty of this B&B. Thank you Jodie.

Big Step Up.. 

Review by Yellow Springs Hiker on 11/10/14 4:24 PM

We have stayed in Yellow Springs many times at different B&B's. This was a much more elegant setting. The house is very impressive, and it's new construction but doesn't feel "new". The rooms are big and nicely furnished. The setting is beautiful, the walls are decorated with great art. Lots of nice common areas, and you can make use of the kitchen too. We want to come back when the pool is open!

Loved our time here.. 

Review by cbernad on 10/5/14 7:20 AM

First, let me say that we are NOT bed & breakfast people. I was hesitant to book this as we have been to one before and did not really care for the experience. Glen House changed that opinion. The house is beautiful. We had the suite in the basement and it was spacious and extremely comfortable. We were on a bike trip up the Little Miami trail and it was so convenient as the Glen House is just about a mile off the bike trail. We were, however, late checking in as I did not realize the staff was not residential. But they patiently waited for us and were nothing but gracious. Jody and her husband were excellent hosts and provided us a wonderful meal in the morning. The only negative to our stay was that there were other guests who decided to play the beautiful baby grand piano at midnight. That is the downside of not having an inn keeper on site. But beyond that, it was a great experience and we are already talking about coming back next year.

Loved Glen House.. 

Review by CKS on 9/29/14 10:22 AM

Gorgeous B&B without the fur-fru decorating my husband hates. Great food, wonderful location. Will go back.

Glenn House.. 

Review by tree man on 9/4/14 9:31 PM

Our stay at the Glenn House was what we needed for a rest and local entertainment. Thanks to the Glenn House staff.

Close to Oerfect.. 

Review by The Graduate on 8/10/14 8:59 PM

The Glen House Inn is a treasure. The house and artwork are beautiful, the setting inspiring, and the innkeeper very accommodating. We had three rooms for a few days, however, the terra cotta room did not have a shower. This made for difficult mornings as the bath did not have a hand shower. A simple fix and five stars.

Lovely and friendly.. 

Review by Meridithe on 8/10/14 2:22 PM

My stay was for the better part of a week and it was fantastic! The house is gorgeous with amazing art and the host is hospitable and not over bearing. Our daily breakfasts were delightful. The outdoor and indoor spaces are vast and tastefully appointed. What a spectacular find in the midst of Yellow Springs, Ohio! So thrilled to find it. I will be back...

Great experience.. 

Review by Brooke on 7/29/14 10:56 PM

I stayed in the Linen Room in July (2014) and it was beautiful! The lap pool was a little chilly, but I had it to myself after checking in. The Inn is very close to all the hiking in the area and to the town of Yellow Springs. The breakfast was delicious and they made eggs to order. The house was gorgeous and the experience and company was wonderful. I am planning to return again in Spring 2015.

Great expectations/ poor experience.. 

Review by Business guest on 7/25/14 9:03 AM

I knew I was in for a bad time when the innkeeper watched me struggle with my bags and didn't offer to help. The room was gorgeous but could have used a cleaning. I came back the first day to find wet towels still on the bathroom floor. I was told the "weren't like a hotel" and that you need to let them know if you needed housekeeping.There were cobwebs on the walls, the tub floor was slick and I killed six bugs in my four day stay. Despite sending a list of food allergies I was served a frittata that contained onion. There was no sense of customer service. I left feeling very ripped off and would only return under new management.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com