• Home|
  • Ivywild Lodge

Ivywild Lodge

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviews for Ivywild Lodge

47 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Felt like home....... 

Review by Nicole on 3/12/17 8:46 AM

My dog and I stayed here for 6 weeks while looking for a house to buy. We absolutely loved it. Walking distance to great independent restaurants, pubs, and a short drive to the amazing Bear Creek dog park! The price simply cannot be beat, and the personal attention by the owners made me really feel welcome.

Wonderful Place to Stay.. 

Review by Thorpe Family on 11/28/16 9:31 AM

We couldn't be happier with our stay. The room was bigger than a hotel and we were able to keep our little dogs with us the entire week. Having a fenced yard for the dogs to run outside made it even better as we didn't feel guilty for the time we spent away from them. The kitchen is well stocked and the bed was comfortable. We will definitely be back next time we come into town to visit our kids!! Thanks for everything, you made our vacation much more enjoyable.

Perfect for a PCS!.. 

Review by PCS on 11/7/16 11:06 AM

We stayed here at the Ivywild Lodge for over 2 months in transition from overseas to stateside. We needed an affordable place to stay that could accommodate our dog and all our stuff. This was the PERFECT place for us! The room we stayed in was bigger than our hotel suite, and we had a shared yard our dog could play in. The kitchen set up was perfect as well, since we didn't have any of our utensils or pans. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and it was perfect for a PCS move transition!

More than anyone could ask for- Amazing.. 

Review by ElephantLady on 5/23/16 3:49 PM

I stayed at Ivywild during an internship at Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and could not have asked for anything better! Not only do they provide you with everything you could need, but the rooms are beautifully done and clean, make you feel like you are home, and are offered at an affordable price. Amaury and Nes think of everything, from their personable and kind behavior to placing frosted beer mugs in the freezer. I was also comforted by the double lock system in place, one for entrance to the building, and another (with a unique key code) for your room.Should I ever return to CO Springs I will definitely stay with them, and will recommend them to my family and friends. Kudos to this couple for creating an amazing small business and being such wonderful hosts.

Best place in Colorado Springs .. 

Review by KG on 5/16/16 12:00 PM

I have stayed at this wonderful home away from home twice and each time was outstanding, clean , safe and Amaury and Nes are excellent Host .. Great location to everything , rooms are clean and it's great to have your own kitchen ;) I highly recommend to anyone traveling to Colorado Springs for short term or long term stay ;)

Great place!.. 

Review by Deena on 1/25/16 6:54 AM

I was traveling to Colorado Springs for a job interview and I needed an affordable place to stay for a week. I found the Ivywild Lodge in an online search. It looked too good to be true - affordable, comfortable, perfect location, and adorable! I called and had a lovely conversation with Ari. He answered all of my questions both about the hotel and Colorado Springs in general. My sister was traveling with me so we wanted room D because of the bigger bed. Ari graciously accommodated us. We arrived earlier than expected and ran into Ari and Nestica (sp?) as they were coming downstairs loaded with cleaning supplies. They greeted us warmly and escorted us upstairs to our darling room. We had everything we needed during our stay there. The room was cozy and was a great place to return to after a rough day of interviews and apartment hunting. My sister and I both enjoyed our stay there and we have and will recommend the Ivywild Lodge to friends and family who travel to Colorado Springs. This is a great place to stay!

Absolutely Delightful .. 

Review by jacks on 10/13/15 3:27 PM

We had a rental through a major vacation rental company for a week in Colorado Springs. When we got to the rental it was so dirty and we immediately made plans to stay at a hotel for the night. I remembered finding Ivywild on a "pet friendly hotel" search but they were fully booked for the week that we needed. Out of curiosity I checked to see if anything had opened up and sure enough, the exact dates we needed were available. I emailed and called Amaury that night and early in the morning explaining my situation and he was very apologetic about our bind and promised to see what he could do to get us into their lodge sooner. They need 24 hours advance notice to make sure that the room is clean and ready for our stay. By 1 o'clock that day we were checking in to our beautiful kept room. We stayed in D the room overlooking the street and a side view of the river. Everything was clean and they provide everything you would need to stay comfortably in their rooms. The room itself is so cute and rustic. My husband worked from the Ivywild Lodge and their internet connection was great! They are extremely dog friendly and that was a huge deal for us because we had our sweet dog with us. There is so much to do outside there with your furry friend and he had the best time there. I would absolutely recommend staying at Ivywild if you are ever in town!! Thank you again for accommodating us! :)

PCS to CO.. 

Review by Thankful for Ivywild Lodge!  on 10/6/15 8:22 AM

While planning our PCS from Germany, we knew we needed an affordable long-term place to stay that allowed pets. The army would only give us 10 days in a hotel, and then we'd have to pay out of pocket (at +$100 a night, we couldn't afford this). I found Ivywild Lodge online, and it looked too good to be true. I booked online and then called Ari and spoke to him on the phone. He was very accommodating and made sure we got the military discount. He was waiting for us when we arrived from our long travel day from Germany to the Springs. It took us three months to purchase a house and finally move. Ari and Nes were a godsend! The Ivywild Lodge had EVERYTHING we needed for our PCS move. Because it came furnished (including towels and kitchen items), we did not have to pack unnecessary items in our luggage. The Lodge also has internet and TV that are included in the cost of the stay, and a coin operated laundry downstairs. The location cannot be beat, and we would often walk to the Ivywild farmer's market just across the street. After our fantastic stay at the Lodge, I have recommended this place to all our PCSing friends. Thank you Ari and Nes. You two are a wonderful couple, and we wish you the absolute best!

So cute! .. 

Review by TW on 9/30/15 1:31 AM

Ivywild Lodge is the perfect place to stay in Colorado Springs! Whether you're traveling for work, planning an extended stay trip or just need a place to stay for the weekend...this place is for you! My room came with an updated bathroom, a couch, cable and an a kitchen. So convenient for anyone needing a little more than just a plain hotel room. Nes and Amaury were so sweet and even have a little garden in the front where you can relax. The security was impressive as well and I didn't even need to worry about carrying a key thanks to their door codes. If you're a traveling nurse, in the military or just need to escape, you should stay at Ivywild!

Peaceful Home Away from Home!.. 

Review by Rani on 9/17/15 10:39 AM

Ivywild Lodge is a hidden gem. My family needed a place to stay while in transition between moves. All I can say is that it was perfect....the owners, the clean rustic apartment, had absolutely everything we needed to function successfully, and it felt so peaceful there. I love this place and hope to be able to send more business there direction! Thank you Ivywild Lodge!!!

Best Place to Stay in Colorado Springs.. 

Review by Brian on 9/11/15 11:34 PM

Ivywild Lodge is highly recommended as a place to stay while you visit Colorado Springs, Colorado. The Ivywild Lodge staff can only be described as awesome, and rooms are comfortable, cozy, safe, clean, and well stocked with necessities. The price is difficult, if not impossible to beat. Most important, however, is that every aspect of the customer service was great.

Our week stay .. 

Review by Allen on 8/18/15 12:56 PM

Me and my wife stayed at the Ivywild Lodge for over a week and we loved how it felt like a cozy home. I loved how our room was right above the river. The owners went above and beyond to make it feel like a home and were very accommodating. It's rare to find places like that these days , I will definitely be staying there again my next time in Colorado Springs!

Wonderful stay! .. 

Review by Samantha  on 8/17/15 6:14 PM

The Ivywild Lodge has been the best stay I've ever had. First of all the place is so clean and organized, design is amazing and you feel like home. Everything you can think of is there! The hostesses are so nice and awesome.

Return to Colorado Springs.. 

Review by Chuck on 7/12/15 7:52 AM

After thirty years in the travel industry my hotel stays were countless. What a pleasure to not be in a chain hotel and to enjoy the ambiance of the Ivywild Lodge. Having grown up in Colorado Springs, the central location was great for again being part of CS. At one time, I did contract work for a premier tour company. Their by-line was "It isn't just the places, it is the people." Amaury and Nes make the Ivywild what it is. I enjoyed sharing the interest in history that Amaury and I have.

Best value in the Springs.. 

Review by Best value in the Springs on 6/7/15 8:38 AM

The Ivywild is the perfect place for those who are tired of the same old impersonal hotel stay and are tired of overpaying. The rooms are funky, but clean and we'll appointed. Amaury and Ness are the perfect hosts and only added to the chart of the place. Perfectly situated and convenient to any area of the Springs. You can bet I will be a regular.

Should be 10 Stars!!!!.. 

Review by Thankful Guest on 5/14/15 7:13 PM

There is no place like the Ivywild Lodge. From the moment I walked into the place I felt like I was home. When I decided to relocate to Colorado Springs I needed a place I could stay for at least two weeks. This place is AMAZING with such rich history, beautifully decorated and it had a full kitchen .Amaury was so nice to contact me to let me know I could check in a day early and let me know if I found a place to live I could check out before my 2 weeks was up. I would recommend staying here for anyone who wants to be treated like truly valued guests and feel welcomed with open arms. If I ever need a place to stay again I will just click my heels three times and say....theres no place like Ivywild Lodge:) Thanks Amaury and Ness for welcoming to Colorado Springs!

Cozy Stay in Colorado Springs.. 

Review by Cagney on 5/8/15 8:33 PM

Ivywild Lodge is a hidden gem in Colorado Springs! I had a short but enjoyable stay to finish out my travel nursing contract. Amaury and Ness were very accommodating and made sure to provide an enjoyable stay. The lodge is in a great spot of town with wonderful restaurants and breweries nearby and is a short drive downtown and to key spots in Colorado Springs. The house has great decor to make you feel at home. The apartment was stocked with all the essentials one would need for their stay. I would highly recommend it for anyone visiting Colorado for vacation or work.

A cozy and funky place to stay.. 

Review by Julie W on 5/6/15 10:24 PM

My husband and I were in Colorado Springs for about 4 days and I was happy to find Ivywild Lodge for our stay. The apartment was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed to be at home for the time we were there. So much nicer than staying in a motel room.

Friendly and Knowledgable Hosts.. 

Review by Dan on 5/3/15 9:23 PM

The lodge is beautiful and has so much history. Our room was updated, clean, and comfortable. There is a ton of attention given to the details and decor in the room. Staying is experiencing part of history in an amazing neighborhood, and I can't wait to go back. Thank you Amaury and Ness :)

our stay at ivywild lodge.. 

Review by Megan and lou on 4/9/15 8:37 PM

We just can't say enough about the Ivywild Lodge!!! What an amazing place we found to stay!!! We were looking for more than just your usual hotel experience. We found a inviting, relaxing, comfort of your own home experience. from the time we checked in and until the day we checked out you couldn't have asked for more accommodating owners. They were so very enjoyable to talk to and they helped us with our stay in Colorado Springs. We can't wait to go back and stay again. Thank you Amaury and Ness!!!

Home.. 

Review by Emily and Joe  on 4/7/15 10:28 PM

This was by far the most wonderful extended stay experience. The units are beautiful and have everything that you would ever need ready and waiting for you. The house is beautiful, location is perfect, and they accommodate dogs! There is no advertising infront of the house that reads "ivywild lodge" or anything that makes it feel like a hotel type atmosphere. I feel like they went out of their way to make this feel as close to home as possible and they nailed every aspect. Thank you Ivywild lodge for making our Colorado experience wonderful!

Fantastic Home away from Home!.. 

Review by Rhoda on 1/25/15 11:09 PM

Fantastic doesn't begin to explain this place! While this is an extended stay guest house we wanted to try it out for 3 days their (minimum stay) This was right after Christmas. We had limited time with custody & work schedules and wanted to stay close to home - as a little test stay-cation. We brought our WHOLE family. A 6 little girl my husband myself & our 100+ pound Irish Wolfhound!! We stayed in the suite that has the private fenced yard and it work wonderfully as this what both our girls (the child & dog) are accustomed to. This was basically a really awesome apartment. With a very picky kiddo and a husband who has a bottomless stomach having a full kitchen made the vacation so much easier and cost effective. Speaking of costs! This places rates are the best! From the kitchen, to Wi-Fi the television service private entrance you can't find these ammenities anywhere let alone for this price! Even with the reasonable rates they offer a military discount too! Oh and the owners are super great, exsteamly helpful with local stuff to do and running the place so professionally but friendly.

Ivywild .. 

Review by Taylyn on 1/18/15 12:22 PM

we loved staying at Ivywild lodge. We were there for some medical reasons and had to stay for 2 weeks. It was so cozy and great! We brought our two dogs who loved it too. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We will stay here every time we make it to Colorado Springs.

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! .. 

Review by Jbb on 1/2/15 7:39 PM

We were kind of in a hurry when our plans fell through to stay in the springs. So I googled places and this gem popped up. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Very clean, beautiful house, nice neighborhood and great owner! Everything was clean and professional! Will definitely recommend it for everyone. Enough room for my partner and I, cute room and kitchen! Also very close to downtown! Sooo wonderful! We loved it

Love this place!.. 

Review by Emax on 12/23/14 4:47 AM

I needed to find a place to stay to finish out my job and i have 2 dogs. it worked out perfectly for us!! Amaury and Nes, the owners and proprietors, and so friendly and helpful...they will happily help out with any request. This is a well built, sturdy lodge that has nice thick walls and high ceilings. Not much noise from other units which is really great. Lots of character and Very centrally located to downtown, food, shopping. If you have a stay in Colorado Springs, long or short, this is an amazing place to stay! I highly recommend!!!

Unique Stay.. 

Review by Roger - Texas Native on 12/22/14 12:32 PM

I had a great 45 day stay in a safe, clean property which I found with IvyWildLodge! The room (loft bedroom, couch, kitchen and bathroom) was the most unique room I have ever stayed in! Truly enjoyed the experience. Owners were on top of their game at any request and you could tell truly they put much effort into making this unique and like being at home. Also, security is always number 1 when you travel and again IvyWildLodge provided that with all pin coded entry points along with backing of surrounding business having good relations with the owners. I would definitely stay at this property again.

Outstanding stay.. 

Review by The Newton family  on 12/22/14 9:50 AM

If you're looking for an extended stay hotels, the Ivywild Lodge is perfect. The rooms are cozy and have everything you need (kitchen, direct TV, Internet, etc) and the owners couldn't be nicer people. We stayed there while we were closing on our house and they were very flexible with our dates. I would highly recommend the Ivywild Lodge to anyone. Just book a room, you won't regret it!

Amazing stay.. 

Review by Maddox family on 12/15/14 2:12 AM

My wife and I visited here for the first time. Not only was the room great but the host and hostess were very hospitable. They have us ideas on local places to visit as well as bringing a DVD player for us to watch movies. The room is cozy and has all of the amenities needed to make for an enjoyable stay. We are coming back to Colorado in a year and we will absolutely be staying at Ivywild

Excellent stay.. 

Review by Allen on 12/14/14 6:45 PM

I was new to Colorado Springs and stayed at Ivywild the first few nights while I was in town. The staff there is amazing, they could not have been nicer. The rooms, which I should call apartments, are excellent as well. I walked in and felt at home immediately. I would highly recommend The Ivywild Lodge to anyone who will be in Colorado Springs and needs a place to stay.

Great family place with pets .. 

Review by Molczyk family  on 11/25/14 10:59 AM

This place is perfect for any family making the transition into Colorado Springs. My wife, 15 month old, dog and I stayed at ivywild for a little over a month while we were waiting to close on your house and this place was a life saver. The owners are some of the best people I have ever met and really made a stressful time fun. Very very pet friendly, fast Internet, and great location. Plus the owner is a vet so very military friendly.

cozy place to stay in the Springs.. 

Review by Josh on 10/27/14 2:49 PM

I'm in Colorado Springs about once a month for work. I usually stay in a hotel. Ivywild Lodge had availability and I decided to try it. I was definitely happy with the experience. The location was convenient, Amaury and Nes were very attentive, and it actually cost less than a hotel. If Ivywild has availability the next time I travel I will definitely book my stay at Ivywild.

Awesome place to stay in the Springs!.. 

Review by Cloud 9 on 10/21/14 8:05 PM

We had an awesome stay at the Ivywild Lodge! It was very convenient -- it seemed to be 10 minutes or less from anything we needed (shopping, restaurants, groceries, downtown). The unit we stayed in was clean, comfortable and cozy. We felt right at home during our stay. Our room was right next to the creek - perfect for sleeping with the window open at night. The owners were very friendly -- they gave us plenty of space but were also quick to help with anything we needed. I would highly recommend the Lodge. We would stay there again anytime we need a place to stay in Colorado Springs. Thank you A and N!!

cozy.. 

Review by Keith on 10/13/14 11:25 AM

What a cozy and warm place to stay! Amaury was very easy to talk to and very helpful with any questions we had about the area and colorado springs. We had a fire on the patio with the other guests and great conversations. Being a Vet him self Amaury was very organized, understanding and kind. The wi-fi kept our son busy in a stressful moving situation as well. Thank you so much!

Great Place to Stay.. 

Review by Wakelands on 10/12/14 4:28 PM

We stayed at Ivy Wild Lodge for an anniversary trip. We loved our experience! The property is so cute and very well kept. The owners are nice and wonderfully accommodating. The Lodge is super close to I-25, so it's real easy to go see all the Colorado Springs sites. Plus it's within walking distance to some great local places too. The price is great, we were able to save even more money by buying groceries and cooking in our fully stocked kitchen. They also have a grill available for all guests to use. We would love to go back sometimes and if we find ourselves in Colorado Springs again we'll definitely book here!

Awesome, definitely recommend.. 

Review by Aimee on 10/10/14 9:23 PM

We stayed at Ivywild Lodge while waiting for our house to close. The owners are very friendly, and easy to talk with. We have 2 big dogs (70+lbs) and they, too were very welcomed. The outside patio is awesome for grilling (when weather permits) and easy access for the dogs. The room had everything one or a family needs to get by - the essentials, plus some personal touches! You might even see some mule deer early in the mornings :-) Definitely will recommend this place to family and friends if they want a welcoming and intimate Coloradan room.

Incredible place... 

Review by Westley on 9/25/14 5:10 PM

When you are in your beautiful room right next to the creek it is easy to forget you are not high up in an alpine lodge. Then you walk outside and all of the best microbrews and restaurants in the springs are a stones throw a way. I went to the local climbing gym almost every day I stayed here except when I was hiking at red rocks and garden of the gods. Everything is right around the corner. For sure my favorite place to stay when I'm on a business trip. Thanks guys!

Studio review.. 

Review by GF on 8/30/14 9:16 AM

I am a medical student from Chicago, I spent 6 weeks here on a clinical rotation july-august. I enjoyed my stay. The price was reasonable, and Amaury and Nes were very accommodating. I found everything I needed in the apartment, it is very adequately stocked for longer term visitors. I would highly recommend for extended stay guests.

Excellent, Cozy, Conveniently Located and Pet Friendly!.. 

Review by Jessica on 8/2/14 2:04 PM

We stayed at the Ivywild Lodge for 20+ days while relocating. The owners were so welcoming and accommodated all of our needs. The room was as advertised and provided everything you need for an extended stay. They didn't discriminate against our 100lb shepherd mix dog, even giving him a bone and offering to have a puppy play-date. It's details like that, that sets apart Ivywild Lodge from any other place. We stayed in Guestroom A which provided a great outdoor oasis for my pet to get out and run around in a safe, secure, fenced in yard. Could not have asked for a better experience. I recommend to everyone and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Excellent, Cozy, Coveniently Located and Pet Friendly!.. 

Review by Jessica on 8/2/14 2:03 PM

We stayed at the Ivywild Lodge for 20+ days while relocating. The owners were so welcoming and accommodated all of our needs. The room was as advertised and provided everything you need for an extended stay. They didn't discriminate against our 100lb shepherd mix dog, even giving him a bone and offering to have a puppy play-date. It's details like that, that sets apart Ivywild Lodge from any other place. We stayed in Guestroom A which provided a great outdoor oasis for my pet to get out and run around in a safe, secure, fenced in yard. Could not have asked for a better experience. I recommend to everyone and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Beautiful location.. 

Review by Max on 7/18/14 12:25 PM

Service was excellent, the apartment was clean, and the amenities as advertised. Because I need to work online while travelling the internet connection is a big deal for me and this was the best connection I've used outside of my own office. We will definitely be back.

Time well spent.. 

Review by Dee on 7/12/14 3:39 PM

My time spent away was a pleasant surprise. The customer service was excellent. I wish all places have such great customer service. Any issues I may have had were fixed by the loving couple, who own the property. I will say I will stay again and this time I will try a bigger room. Thanks goes to Nes for breaking the ice and making me feel welcomed and at home.

Great Stay!!!.. 

Review by Brian on 6/25/14 1:52 PM

I highly recommend staying at this lodge. My stay was great! the owners Amaury and Nes are great people and very hospitable. Anything I needed they immediately took care of. I am military, and was staying here following a deployment while looking for a house. The suite I stayed in was awesome. It had a nice kitchen, roomy bathroom, and a roomy living room. The great thing about the bed is it had a very comfortable memory foam mattress. I slept like a baby. The theme of the room and color scheme was very original and homely. My suite definitely was a one of a kind experience. I had a great time on the patio out back both utilizing the large propane grill and the fire pit. I had very enjoyable nights sitting out back with a drink, enjoying the fire and some music. Very relaxing. The one thing I can't thank Amaury and Nes enough for was how flexible they were with me. My redeployment flight kept being changed causing me to have to change my reservation. Amaury and Nes were extremely understanding and adjusted my reservation without issue each time. Great place! Great stay!

A great GEM in Colorado Springs.. 

Review by Liane on 6/20/14 2:26 PM

Ivy wild Lodge is a great little gem in the middle of Colorado Springs. Amaury is incredible to work with and the price is also great. We stayed in 2 different apartments and both were clean and great for our needs. Ivy wild Lodge is also pet friendly which is a bonus as we were traveling with our dog. If you ever get a chance, you need to stay here.

Great place to stay.. 

Review by Zap on 5/23/14 2:13 PM

My fiancé and I stayed at Ivywild for 5 days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and definitely plan on staying here again if we ever spend more time in c springs. We were in apartment b. The apartment had everything, and I mean everything, you could need to cook, clean, sleep, and relax. Cable had a large selection of channels (60+), more than the standard 20 channels a hotel offers. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, untensils, towels, and paper products. Cleaning supplies and towels were also provided. There was a lot of thought put into the decoration as well as what was provided in The apartment. Very clean when we arrived, checkin and out was very easy, and the price is the most reasonable I have ever payed. Great location, close to downtown c prings, manitou springs, and old colorado city. Awesome place!!!!

Amazing service. .. 

Review by Phil on 5/22/14 7:37 AM

I had decided to move to the Colorado Springs area. I was having a rough time finding a place to rent. I came across ivy wild lodge. I decided to rent apartment b. I put down my deposit and was ready to stay for a month. From the time I put my deposit down to my move in date I found a town home and signed a lease. My deposit was returned. I will be recommending ivywild lodge to all my friends coming into town for extended stay visits. The coustomer service is hands down one of the best experiences I have ever felt with. Phil

Ivywild Guest.. 

Review by CK on 5/19/14 1:29 PM

This is a great place to stay for long term temporary lodging needs. It is conveniently located close to downtown, and a short drive from Fort Carson. The rooms have everything you need to make your stay comfortable and has adequate pots, pans, and dishes to prepare food. The owners personally went out of their way to ensure everything was satisfactory and the visit was pleasant. I highly recommend staying here.

Tenant.. 

Review by P. on 4/29/14 12:45 AM

Ivywild Lodge provided excellent service during my short stay in their building. I recently returned from a long business trip and needed temporary housing while re-establishing myself in the community. Ivywild Lodge provides great housing and amenities for a very responsible price. I will definitely bring my business back to them for future any extended stay needs. Thanks again!

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com