Krank Cycles

Makawao, Hawaii

Reviews for Krank Cycles

14 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Awesome Bikes.. 

Review by Andy on 9/13/17 9:32 PM

Rented a bike for the Makawaotrails and it worked without any problems! I had so much fun using this bike! Thanks Krank!!

Great!.. 

Review by Paul F on 8/23/16 1:19 PM

I rented a road bike to ride up Haleakala Crater, and everyone at Krank Cycles was super helpful. They made sure I had all the right gear to set off on my trek and prepped the rental bike to make sure it performed without any problems. They helped me accomplish one of my bucket list items - highly recommended!

Krank rocks... 

Review by shamalama on 7/2/16 9:28 PM

We have purchased bikes from Krank Cycles as well as rented bikes we wanted to try and purchased equipment to keep us on the trails. The owner, Moose, has been very personable and fair in all our dealings with him. We used to shop around more when looking for cycling deals, but have now realized the value in finding a shop with people and products that we know and trust. If you are visiting Maui and looking for a great cycling experience, Moose and Krank Cycles are the place to go. He has a great selection of both carbon road bikes and full suspension x-country and downhill mountain bikes.

Great skyline ride.. 

Review by BillG on 6/21/16 5:19 PM

We had a fantastic ride down the Skyline trail through Poli Poli back to the Krank Cycles shop last week. The bikes were top notch and were everything we needed!

Competent.. 

Review by Doug on 6/5/16 2:05 PM

Aaron (Moose) provided a good rental Kona mtn bike for my ride down Haleakala, a map and good set up on the bike. Also gave some background on other trails to ride, one of which is a machine built trail in the forest reserve which sounded to be awesome. The store and their service are solid.

Epic ride.. 

Review by John on 4/25/16 1:31 AM

Just finished my ride up Haleakala. Rented a specialized aluminum frame road bike from Crank Cycles. The bike was great , the staff very helpful. Would highly recommend them for all your biking needs!!

Krank Cycles Makawao.. 

Review by Wulfy on 4/18/16 9:50 AM

Rented an Intense 27.5 from Krank while on a trip to the island recently. They set me up with a great map of the trails and directions to the trail head. Bike was in great shape so were the trails. Will definitely be renting again the next trip to Maui!

Great bikes great service.. 

Review by Spence on 1/5/16 12:02 PM

Krank has a great selection of bikes for the assorted variety of trail systems on Maui, plus they will give you good advice on where to go, trail conditions, and the right bike for the right trail. Aaron and his staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. They are very close to the major trail systems so you can rent and ride right from their shop. Highly recommend these guys.

Good bikes and very helpfull.. 

Review by Wadawadda on 12/16/15 11:09 PM

Was looking for places to ride mtb in Maui, decided on Makawao Forest. Krank cycles were very helpfull, the bike GT Sanction Pro was almost brand new and rode amazing. They swapped the brake lever sides as I'm from aus, set the air suspension up and sent me off with a map and some info. Favourite trail was renegade, had a blast would recommend visiting them for sure!

Real mountain bikes on Maui.. 

Review by Al_d on 7/16/15 2:10 PM

I have always wanted to do some real mountain biking on a real mountain bike in Maui. After several visits to Maui , and no success in my mountain biking quest, I was going to settle for renting a crappy hybrid or cruiser in Kihei. Then I stumbled upon the website for Krank Cycles Eureka! Mountain bike Gold!!! Moose has an awesome shop with high end products for sale and for rent. Lots of cool souvenir shirts, jerseys, hats, etc. I talked to Aaron aka Moose about getting hooked up with someone to ride the Skyline Trail down Haleakala. Moose set me up with a real nice rental bike that was pretty much perfect for the trail, he even came along for the ride (your mileage may vary). All in all it was a great experience and I would enthusiastically recommend any visiting mtbers to see Moose at Krank Cycles. Thanks again Moose!

do not rent a car.. 

Review by Fezdak on 4/15/15 5:15 PM

Everyone I talked to said I was bonkers for not renting a car. I'm so glad we didn't. Aaron was helpful, the bikes we rented worked flawlessly, it's clear that Krank takes care of their rentals. We put a few hundred miles on ours. First time in Maui and Hawaii, no car the way to go.

Great experience.. 

Review by kgm on 4/5/14 1:39 AM

We called today to rent 4 mountain bikes for my husband, me and our two boys. Moose was extremely accommodating and helpful. We had rented a jeep and it was going to be difficult to transport all 4 to the trailhead since we couldn't put a rack on that type of jeep. He told me over the phone that he would accommodate us either with putting on a rack or having someone take our bikes to the gate. When we arrived, Moose got us all fitted really quick and made a suggestion as to where we should ride. Since the rack wouldn't work, he got a hold of someone to transport our bikes to the gate (entrance to park) where we paid him cash. It all just worked out great. Wonderful bikes and beautiful mountain biking. So glad we were able to make this happen. Thank you Krank Cycles.

Wow.. 

Review by JA on 1/19/14 12:55 PM

Bikes are brand new or extremely well maintained. Location is great right in Makawao town with parking. Can't beat that.

Krank is the BEST!!.. 

Review by DH crusher on 11/16/13 1:29 PM

They had the newest and nicest rentals in island! 10 min from trail and with a half day rate made it the most convenient and cheapest! Plus they had full on Mt bikes for kids!! Unreal!1

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com