Maple Street Bed and Breakfast LLC, 108 N Maple St

A Neeley's Maple Street Bed and Breakfast LLC company

Lamoni, Iowa

Reviews for Maple Street Bed and Breakfast LLC, 108 N Maple St

30 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Warm experience!.. 

Review by Shirley on 3/21/17 1:12 AM

This is a great and cosy B&B. Homely, warm environment to spend a night.

Maple Street B & B.. 

Review by Nancy and Craig on 8/11/16 11:41 AM

We enjoyed our stay at the Maple Street B&B. Our room was cute, cozy and comfortable. Our host was great and the breakfast was delicious.

Excellent B&B Experience.. 

Review by Brian on 8/8/16 8:24 AM

We had an excellent experience and look forward to returning in the future. Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and good location. It was a pleasure to meet Janie who was a great host and very helpful in providing insights.

Stayed While Attending a Conference.. 

Review by AW on 7/15/16 7:15 AM

Super place to stay, very cozy and comfortable and the breakfasts were fantastic. Would highly recommend as the best place to stay in Lamoni.

Maple Street B & B.. 

Review by Sleepless in Lamoni on 4/18/16 10:54 AM

Very comfortable bed! Very good breakfast! So far the BEST place to sleep in Lamoni!

Quality Bed & Breakfast.. 

Review by Dave Reese on 4/7/16 4:30 PM

Great accommodations & service, really enjoyed my stay!

Lovely spot.. 

Review by First Time Visitor on 4/1/16 9:19 AM

I spent two nights while lecturing at Graceland University. Maple Street is convenient and comfortable and the breakfast is delicious.

Excellent!.. 

Review by Rosalee on 3/9/16 1:39 PM

I had a visit with my nephew to the local college, Graceland University. He stayed on campus and I stayed at Maple Street B&B. I was extremely pleased with my accommodations. Not like a hotel, more like home!

Holland, MI.. 

Review by Jones Family on 10/12/15 3:35 PM

Whether you are passing through or staying the weekend, this is the place to be. My parents, my wife and I stayed the weekend here (10-09-15 thru 10-11-15) for a wedding and we were treated like family. The place was neat and tidy and the beds was like sleeping on a clouds. The breakfast was better than any 5 star place we have ever been to. We would definitely recommend Maple Street B & B to anyone who is traveling to this area. Thanks again :-)

What a gem!.. 

Review by The Texans on 8/7/15 8:14 AM

This was our first stay in a B & B and it was wonderful! We stayed in the Shalom room on the main floor. We had a spacious, clean and comfortable room with attached bathroom. We loved the outdoor space! There's a lovely patio space and a porch swing. It's such a peaceful setting! Cliff was a wonderful host and made a fantastic breakfast.His french toast is amazing! I would definitely stay there again.

Wonderful!.. 

Review by Missourians on 7/2/15 6:30 AM

I highly recommend. I called at the last minute as we were leaving KC, and Cliff was so helpful and accommodating. We stayed upstairs in the Graceland room, and the bed was amazing. Breakfast was among the best I've ever had -- anywhere!! Would certainly stay there again.

Great Place.. 

Review by GU Interviewer on 6/12/15 7:33 AM

The Maple Street B&B was the perfect place to stay in Lamoni. The proximity to the Graceland Campus and downtown Lamoni made it not only easy to get anywhere (on foot) but also a quiet and relaxing place. Mr. Cliff was a gracious host, ensuring that we had everything we needed to make our stay great. Breakfasts were nothing short of amazing, exactly what you expect from a B&B. Overall, definitely recommend for anyone passing through southern Iowa or Lamoni.

Pleasant.. 

Review by Lovely calm stay on 5/16/15 2:27 PM

We needed a calm and quiet get away and the Maple Street B and B fit the bill. Cliff was quiet helpful in making this happen. The place was immaculate and very attractive. There are not outdoor pics on their website, but a hidden secret is outdoor space. The yard offers peaceful, relaxing options for visiting or reading in the shade. The bed was very comfortable; we wanted for nothing! Would definitely book again.

Maple Street B & B .. 

Review by Brenda on 5/6/15 6:31 PM

What a wonderful experience! Cliff and Janie have a beautiful home that they have opened up for all of us to come visit. After staying at Maple Street Bead and Breakfast, I now have two more friends in my life. I feel like Cliff and Janie are part of my family, after staying in their home. I stayed in the Michigan Room; very comfortable, and clean. I would, whole-heartedly recommend Maple Street Bed and Breakfast for your accomodations when visiting south central Iowa.

Restful and Cozy.. 

Review by Traveling Fool on 4/24/15 8:48 AM

Lovely home and delicious breakfast. Very clean and yummy cookies. Bed oh so comfortable - I stayed in the Graceland Room. Cliff mentioned going for a walk over to the Graceland College Campus - lovely and serene. Although the traffic on the street was a bit loud and there was a "siren" that went off a few times (I think it had something to do with a shift change), I did sleep very well (street traffic did eventually quiet down later in the evening) - so nice to be in a more homey environment...I was tired of regular hotels.

A Treasure!.. 

Review by Karen Condit on 4/15/15 10:03 AM

My husband and I were meandering around Iowa visiting a few places associated with our family history. We 'happened' upon Maple Street B&B. What a treasure in a most unlikely place. We also had a wonderful breakfast (didn't need to eat lunch!) with an unlikely guest (an illustrator/writer of children's books) which took us to Graceland College to hear more of his stories. You never know what you'll find as you meander! We highly recommend you meander to Lamoni and into Maple Street B & B!

Great Overnight Stop in Lamoni.. 

Review by GraceinLiberty,  on 3/28/15 12:59 PM

I often travel by Lamoni, Iowa going from my parents' house in west central Iowa home to Kansas City. I had no idea that this beautiful and cozy bed and breakfast existed until I was travelling home from a business trip in Decorah, Iowa. I found the place on hotels.com and now share my great experience with everyone who might need a place to stay in Lamoni. I stayed in the Shalom Room which was perfectly appointed to meet my needs. It was very cozy and homey. It reminded me of the rooms I stay in when I visit family so it was very comfortable. I really enjoyed the wonderful breakfast in the morning with the other guests. I had been travelling alone for a week so eating a meal with a group for a change made it a lot less lonely. I would definitely stay again. I have also reviewed this Inn on Hotels.com so others will know about my great experience there. I sincerely hope that my input helps the very kind innkeepers get more business. It is a great place to stay in Lamoni, Iowa!

Delightful Stay.. 

Review by Christmas visitors on 1/11/15 2:21 AM

My husband and I were visiting my sister for the holidays. Her house was full with many family members. We took her suggestion to stay at Maple Street Inn. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The rooms in the main house were beautifully decorated for Christmas, and we felt very relaxed staying here. Our room, Journey, was furnished with antique furniture and had a very comfortable bed. There was a closet and dresser for our clothes, television, and adjoining bathroom with shower. Not only was the room great, but the breakfast each morning was fabulous! I had a food allergy and had informed them of it. The owner had no problem fixing delicious breakfasts for me. We had such a delightful 3 day stay and would recommend this B&B if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing, and reasonable stay.

Cozy!!.. 

Review by Cold and weary traveler on 11/25/14 2:29 PM

I arrived at the Maple Street B and B at the end of a long day of traveling in the cold. I had fought the weather and talked for hours. All I wanted was to relax...and that's what I got. A cozy and homey room with a nice attached bathroon. And cookies! It was everything that I needed. Thank you. I'll definitely stay again.

Home away from home.... 

Review by Shawn & Tess on 11/23/14 2:29 PM

Thank you so much for another wonderful visit. The Maple Street B & B was a fabulous find, and we feel at home, and pampered at the same time when we stay. The rooms are cozy, breakfast is always wonderful and we enjoy the uplifting spirit that is always present.

Wonderful Stay.. 

Review by Tom K. on 11/23/14 11:56 AM

My colleague and I were in Lamoni to present a workshop at Graceland University, and the Maple Street Inn was recommended to us by the university faculty. We stayed in the Graceland Suite, which gave us the entire upstairs of the Inn for our two nights. It was very private and quiet, and everything was very comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was amazing as well! It really did feel like staying at a home away from home. The university has talked about making our workshop into an annual event and if so, we definitely plan to stay at the Maple Street Inn again.

Pleasant surprise.. 

Review by happy campers  on 11/15/14 8:23 PM

Great cookies Great room Great breakfast and nice people - owners and guest Glad my sister in law found Maple Street B&B on the web.

Good alternative menu.. 

Review by Iowa traveler on 11/14/14 12:31 PM

Nicely done--two night stay. Appreciate the alternative breakfast menu as well as the lovely settings for breakfast. Convenient, clean, welcoming B&B. Thank you.

Maple street B & B.. 

Review by Arkansas travelers on 10/19/14 9:44 AM

Thank you so much for making us feel at home immediately and for the great breakfast. We especially loved the French toast, it was fabulous. The rooms and visiting area were very comfortable . My only regret is that I forgot to get the recipe for the French toast. Thanks Cliff for a very nice visit.

iowa visit.. 

Review by wlr on 10/15/14 5:34 PM

we enjoyed our stay with cliff. breakfast was excellent as were the cookies when we arrived. the hot tub was great on a nice fall afternoon.

Maple Street Bed and Breakfast .. 

Review by Sandie and Randy Hansen on 8/4/14 8:48 AM

Just a beautiful place to stay off the beaten path. We felt so welcome. We stayed at the newest location, Maple Street Inn. We had our two granddaughters with us age 15 and 17. Both our rooms were so beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds. The gourmet breakfast was so delicious and elegantly served. This was our second stay at Maple Street. Wonderful, Welcoming, and sooooooo affordable. Love It !!!!

Wonderful.. 

Review by Home Away from Home on 5/8/14 11:01 AM

I have stayed at Maple Street B & B many times and I always feel like I am home away from home. Cliff and Janie are so wonderful and the rooms and food are the best! I was going almost every month to visit one of my clients there, and every month I went "home" to their place. It saddens me that I will not be able to go visit with my "family" in Iowa because the girl I visit is coming back to California. If you would like to get away to a place of serenity and a little piece of Heaven, then Maple Street B & B should be your destination. Thank you, Cliff and Janie, for all your loving care and accepting me with open arms. I will truly miss you. I'll have to come visit with you on vacation! :) Susan Wright

By far one of the best places I've stayed!!.. 

Review by Harper's on 4/8/14 7:44 AM

What a beautiful home indeed. From the moment we walked in the front door we felt at home. the place was clean, roomy and very welcoming, just what we needed after an long trip from the west coast. Cliff and Jane are wonderful hosts, our room and bed very comfortable and the breakfast was way more than we expected!!! Only bad thing, we told everyone what a nice place it is we may have trouble getting a room the next time we make a trip to Lamoni... :)! Thank you Cliff and Jane for your hospitality!! The Harper's

warm and welcoming.. 

Review by musicmom on 3/16/14 3:32 PM

My children and I stayed at the Maple Street Bed and Breakfast to rest midway through a long road trip. It was such a treat to feel "at home" while on the road, and it was easy to do so in the warm, welcoming rooms. The decor is beautiful and relaxing, and the friendly innkeeper made us the most delicious breakfast I've had away from home. We will be back, and highly recommend it!

Beautiful Home, Deleicious Breakfast.. 

Review by B-Mo on 3/13/14 11:47 AM

It was a cold and snowy day when I arrived, but Cliff greeted me with a very warm reception. There were homemade chocolate chip cookies, high-speed WiFi, in-room flat screen television, and the bed had a warming button! The house itself is historic and very charming. Perhaps the best way to end a stay at Maple Street B&B is with its famous breakfast: warm date french toast with sausage, a souffle cheese omlette (so good!), and a plate of fresh fruit. Maple Street B&B is just across the street from the playhouse theater, one block from downtown. This is definitely the best place to stay in Lamoni.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com