Revolution Cycles

Washington, District of Columbia

Reviews for Revolution Cycles

22 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Great service.. 

Review by Rick on 10/19/11 5:27 AM

We are new to their rental program, and wish we had signed up earlier. It's a great way to get a family member out who isn't quite ready to buy a new bike. We also stop for odds and ends regularly, and have always been greeted by friendly and knowledgable staff. We will definitely buy our next bike from them. I give them five stars for both their products, service, and attitude..

Madone day rental.. 

Review by seriousboring on 8/8/11 5:32 PM

Thanks for getting me out the door and providing the trail map. Another success story for City Hub!

Elliptigo Rental.. 

Review by Datraass on 7/23/11 5:44 PM

Smooth, no stress transactions for rental. The elliptigo is wild!

Best deal in town, in ANY town!.. 

Review by Ar on 11/15/10 2:41 AM

This is the real deal...small, down to earth, very knowledgeable owner and exceptionally priced, and great service. Helmets and locks included with the rentals. You can rent a $500 nice, comfortable, intermediate bike for a 3 or 4 hour cruising ride for $20. If you want to test out something with some real pep, you can spend $50 for the same amount of time and ride a $3,000 high end Trek. I feel very comfortable recommending Revolution Cycles in Crystal City for a diversion while the folks visit, taking a ride with a friend, or having some time for yourself to get away from the chaos inherent in the D.C. area... Ari Grebstein

Recommendation.. 

Review by Miguel on 11/1/10 6:09 AM

I rented three bicycles to orient the County's new AmeriCorps team to the parks along the Four Mile Run. The bikes were in perfect condition. The only improvements I might suggest would be for store staff to check reservations to see if renters who are not on-site requested helmets. Also if there were some way for off-site renters to take care of the liability release on line, that would have been helpful in my case. I would recommend Revolution City Hub rentals for anyone who wants a day rental bike for rides with only moderate climbs.

Good Service.. 

Review by Bill on 10/17/10 11:08 AM

My parents flew down and wanted to rent bikes. The service was great. They took their time to adjust the seats and ensure everyone was comfortable on their bikes before letting us go on our way. I would recommend them to others.

Awesome.. 

Review by Sharon on 9/4/10 12:54 PM

Rode with a group to the Nats game and truly enjoyed every moment. The professionalism of the staff and all they did for us on the ride was amazing! I wish I lived in the area so I could go along on more of their events/rides. What an awesome experience and one that I won't forget. Thank You.

I love Revolution Cycles.. 

Review by Chelly on 8/12/10 7:28 AM

I love this place. I just recently started bike riding with my co-workers and revolution cycles made it so easy! They are professional, effeicent, and very friendly! I had not rode a bike in over 15 years and working with them made me feel like I never skipped a day! :) I gave it 4 stars only because the website is hard to navigate through when reserving a bike. :( But other than that they are great!

Great.. 

Review by betty on 7/17/10 5:29 AM

Great Great Great overall! Great bike shop, Great staffs, Great services.

fantastic!!.. 

Review by melissa on 7/13/10 11:15 PM

My boyfriend and I rented two bicycles and had a blast riding all over DC the Monday after the 4th of July! The owners and staff were extremely friendly, helpful, patient, and professional. Since I get a promotional discount living where at my apartment complex, the price was very affordable...but even without the discount, the cost of renting the bikes is well worth the enjoyment we received. Our afternoon is one of the most enjoyable memories we have now! I will definitely be going back and taking my friends with me!

Perfect.. 

Review by SpinPhD on 7/11/10 8:20 AM

Renting a bike was the perfect way for my daughter to see if the bike she liked on the showroom floor really was the best bike for her. Turns out it was, but we also learned the adjustments we'd need to make ahead of time.

Great bike shop.. 

Review by betty on 7/10/10 8:58 AM

The shop is great with great helpful friendly staffs. I love the program especially the lunch spinn. I am glad I joyed and will continue to do so. Keep up the great job!

Lunch Spins are great.. 

Review by Kathy on 7/3/10 7:04 AM

The new lunch spins on Fridays are wonderful - good people, great bikes, a perfect way to break up the day. Crystal City is lucky to have this great shop - everyone there is friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Thanks so much!

rental.. 

Review by caroline on 6/4/10 1:31 PM

I got to tell you all. Caleb the store manager was GREAT in helping us, tourists, from NY/NJ, out in the whole rental process and directing us to various bake trails that led us to see the memorials in DC. thanks, Caleb!

Best Bike Shop.. 

Review by the B,s on 6/1/10 8:00 PM

Revolution Cycles was superb. I highly recommend their bikes, service, price, etc. They were a joy to deal with.

Bright spot in Crystal City.. 

Review by Ray on 5/30/10 9:51 AM

I was in Crystal City for a few months of a detail, and I found the City Hub through my building's front desk person. What a great deal! I bought into the bike share program, and definitely got my money's worth, even in a short time. The bikes are great, they're right on the Mt. Vernon trail, and there are several great destinations within a pleasant ride from the store. I especially recommend taking on of their group rides in an evening if you're new in town... a great way to meet some fun people and get acquainted with the area.

Great bike shop with great bikes & services.. 

Review by J.T. on 5/24/10 3:00 PM

Rented an Allant for the 2nd Hub Spin. Expected to pay for the rental but was surprised the rental was FREE for the Hub Spin. Revolution Cycles folks were great in prepping the bike to make sure it me and all made all the proper adjustements. The quality of the bike was superb, along with the service from Revolution Cycles Crystal City.

Great idea!!!.. 

Review by Wayne on 5/24/10 10:45 AM

I find myself in Crystal City at least 4 or 5 times a year and now I have an excellent opportunity to enjoy the surrounding trails of DC. Revolution Cycles is one of the best ideas to hit the DC area! The service was tremendous! I highly recommend this experience! Thank you again!

Great service, fantastic product.. 

Review by Sarah on 5/24/10 7:44 AM

The team at Revolution Cycles was knowledgeable and helpful. They made our visit to DC easy and fun. Thanks for such great service! I will be back!

Great way to run errands.. 

Review by Deanna on 5/20/10 8:41 AM

I love the new City Hub in Crystal City! I have to make tons of deliveries to buildings in the area for my job and it would sometimes take me the entire day to walk from one of the district to the other. Now that my business is part of the bike share program at Revolution, I can cut my delivery times in half. My productivity has increased and my bosses couldn't be happier with the results. The Trek bikes are super easy to ride and oh so comfortable. The people at Revolution are also really nice every time I come in. I love this place!

Great biking option.. 

Review by Pam on 5/19/10 11:00 AM

It was great to be able to rent a bike close for just a few hours or the day. The bike was state of the art, not your normal run down rental bike. It was a joy to ride. The price included the helmet, lock, and small bag for storage. The service at the store both in preparing me for the ride and dropping it off was excellent. Can't wait to do it again...

Feedback.. 

Review by Gordon on 5/19/10 8:59 AM

Bike Share is a terrific idea. I live in Manassas and work in Crystal City. Bike Share allows me to take an hour out of my day for a bike which I really enjoy. I look forward to my bike rides and talking to the friendly and professional staff.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com