Splashers Ocean Adventures

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Reviews for Splashers Ocean Adventures

13 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Snorkle with Splasher's.. 

Review by Baloo Ben and Mogli Myra on 1/30/15 3:51 AM

Our moonlight snorkel with the manta rays was perfect. Jay wetted our appetite with information about the life history and behavior of manta's then we boated to the Sheraton and jumped in. Holding on the light raft our group of seven were treated to first one then two mantas rolling around and around under us. What a relationship. Our lights attract the plankton, planktavores, and mantas and the Mantas attract us. Splasher's and the mantas will keep me coming back. A professional operation and great trip!

Awesome!.. 

Review by J and r on 11/10/13 2:52 AM

This was an amazing experience, the crew dan and Dave were professional, Knowledgable and funny. The boat ride skipping across the ocean was a thrill and the manta ray was magical. We saw only one but it was quite the show. Definitely worth it!

Best Snorkeling Trip Ever!.. 

Review by DolphinLover on 5/28/13 12:03 AM

Very nice, professional staff, & very affordable. The tour guides were friendly & made everyone feel comfortable providing individualized attention to each person. The tour guides even taught one guest to swim! A yummy lunch was provided. The staff put in extra effort to make sure we received the best dolphin experience ever. Overall this was the best snorkeling experience I have ever had.

Swim with the dolphins/ snorkel trip,.. 

Review by Sandy on 2/19/13 7:32 PM

Awesome trip! The crew, Captain Mike & Beth were totally great!! We stopped twice to swim with the dolphins& twice to see whales, besides snorkeling. An awesome, awesome trip, with a very personable crew!!

A MUST DO! .. 

Review by Shan on 1/7/13 7:54 PM

I did the captain cook cove snorkel with splashers. This was one of the best most memorable excursions I have ever done! Captain mike and his mate Lou were sensational, accommodating for all snorkel levels, and super fun! They get you up close to dolphin pods and in the water with them. If there is a whale nearby well you will be getting to see him/her as well! The cove for snorkeling is unspeakably beautiful! They provided fresh pineapple, cold drinks, yummy fresh wraps, and snacks! They show you lava tubes and give you more interesting facts about the island. Truly an adventure that everyone visiting the big island needs to experience! I will be back and scheduling every excursion that they offer through splashers and adventures, they are the best! Thank you to captain Mike and Lou for giving my mom, sister, and I a lifelong memory!

Awesome Tour.. 

Review by Deb & Mike on 10/18/12 2:00 PM

We would highly recommend this tour! The crew Zac & Mike the Captain were awesome - had us snorkeling with the dolphins three different times so close you could almost reach out and touch them - my eyes as wide as silver dollars! As well to Captain Cooks Bay for an hour long of snorkeling with exotic fish and underwater scenary. A day we will never forget! THANKS GUYS

exceptional experience.. 

Review by Amanda  on 5/1/12 9:03 PM

Just completed the morning snorkeling adventure. captain Elaine was awesome and very knowledgeable about hawaiian history. as well as pointing out the various points of interest along the way to our snorkeling adventure. not long after leaving the dock we spotted some dolphins and she stops to let us all snorkel with them and play with them. we all had a blast. all the different kinds of fish are very colorful and unique. I would highly recommend a this company to all of my friends and family. if you are planning to visit the big island of hawaii please look splashers up they give great rates on all the different adventures. as well as providing of adventures their food is also very wonderful as well. as having pineapple drinks.

great experienc!!.. 

Review by Ezhik on 3/20/12 12:42 AM

we went with captain Mike today, there were not many people signed up, so we had boat for ourselves. The trip was great, Mike was very experienced and found both dolphins to swim with and we got very close to whales!!! Thanks, Mike! You did a great job!! Highly recommend to go with Splashers, we were very happy seeing Fair Wind and other boats crowded by people and knowing that we don't have to be among all these people. The boat is very fast too! Besides due to less people, captain can tailor the trip according to your needs! Great!!! Couldn't be better! We had almost 2 hours in Monumnet Cook for snorkeling! PS: no restrooms on the boat, which is fine! They served pineapples, drinks and food!!!

Splashers Snorkel and Dolphin Experience.. 

Review by Robbi on 3/2/12 11:47 AM

Our group of six spent a great day with this five-star crew, Captain Elaine and Wendy. They were experienced, friendly and helpful to all passengers. Great tour guides and made our trip a wonderful and memorable experience. The Snorkeling was superb and swimming with the dolphins was amazing! We were served a terrific lunch from the Splashers restaurant to make the day perfect. They provided an informative history and tour as well. Would highly recommend this up-close and personal adventure. Can't wait for the Manta excursion with Splashers tonight!

Highlight of my trip!.. 

Review by Christie on 2/26/12 11:14 PM

This was an amazing trip! A small personal trip on a great comfortable boat. The crew couldn't have been better. I was very timid in the water and The Captain (Daniel) really made sure I was safe, comfortable and had the best experience!!! The Boat ride was great, the sites and the snorkeling fantastic....The captain shared a lot of interesting history and information about the land and took time to educate (i was not expecting) So the trip beyond exceeded my expectations! ohh and the fun group on board with me was not so bad (: So pleased I was on this excursion and not another!!! Thanks to a hard working attentive owner, Thank you!

Manta Ray Snorkel.. 

Review by Lola & Kini on 2/13/12 2:25 AM

We just came back from the manta ray snorkel with splashers. The boat ride was amazing,crew was friendly and helpful. The water was not too cold and there was a few mantas. There was quite a few other people in the water but the mantas came close to everyone and it was probably the most amazing experience of my life! We were taken over to the lights that they have on the ocean floor and the manta swam up and around all of us. Truely an amazing sight. We were equipped with wet suits and lights. When we got back on the boat there was wraps and hot drinks for us. I would definitely go with Splashers again. The captain answered all of our questions and made sure we all had what we needed to do our snorkel safely. Well worth the money spent.. A wonderful time.

Good Beginners Snorkel Trip.. 

Review by Honu's Friend on 10/3/11 12:28 AM

Interesting trip for first-timers but the snorkeling at Kealakekua Bay was disappointing for anyone with experience. Very little colorful coral. Had already seen almost all the fish, plus eels and turtles at Kahalu'u Beach and in much, much greater numbers the day before and you can drive or walk there from Kailua plus it's free. No turtles or dolphins in the bay but always see turtles at Kahalu'u and 'Anaeho'omalu Beach. To get to see many fish at Kealakekua, you either have to swim almost to the mouth of the bay or come in very close to the rocks on the shoreline and that's tricky unless you're good because you can hit coral, anemones and sea urchins. Bay must have been hit hard by the tsunami because the snorkeling here has dropped from excellent to below average. I'd give the snorkeling a 2. Crew and shore staff were all friendly and helpful, hot first mate. Creature-safe sunscreen, sandwiches and drinks provided, including soft drinks, water and beer as well as all snorkeling gear. Staff helped with gear. Captain pointed out historic and scenic areas along the coast and drove the boat close to cliffs and sea caves and pods of dolphins. He also tried to stop close enough to spinner dolphins to swim with them but they were skittish and swam away. Probably has better luck most times but Ironman swimmers were thick in the water and scaring away dolphins. Sit in the bow if you want the best seat to see dolphins. It's bouncy and wet but views are better. Travel time was very good for a snorkel boat. Boat was easy to exit and re-enter via ladder. Minimal shade and no rest room for those who need that kind of thing. Price was below average for Kona area, a good deal. I'd give the boat a 4 overall, would have been 5 if we'd been swimming with dolphins. Average for the crew plus the snorkel was a 3. If you're a beginner, I'd say go with this crew. If you're an expert, go by yourself to Kahalu'u or one of the beaches farther from the center of town.

Thrill of a Life Time.. 

Review by Chelsea on 8/22/11 4:23 PM

I recently referred a family of four to the Snorkel and dolphin encounter at Splashers Ocean Adventures then I saw them a few days later and they said, "We had the best time - it was truly a thrill of a life time, my girls loved it - never done anything like it - the crew was fun and fantastic" He thanked me over and over for recommending and then told me they had signed up for the Evening Manta. Hope it was as terrific for them. Chelsea - NH

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com