Weaver's Rest Cottage

Berea, Kentucky

Reviews for Weaver's Rest Cottage

50 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

New favorite place in Berea.. 

Review by Kris on 8/19/14 4:15 PM

Weaver's Rest Cottage was the perfect place for my husband and I as we did a little business and enjoyed downtown Berea. At first it seemed a fair distance from the shops and restaurants but once we did our first walk it is not far at all. Everything we needed was available and it was really quiet. I would suggest that you consider a new mattress. It would just make the visit perfect!

Peaceful.. 

Review by Bonnie on 8/18/14 2:44 PM

Only stayed the one night on our way to Monticello but was very pleased with our choice. Clean, quite with everything we needed. Special treat was a coffee maker, coffee, cream and sugar. No rushing out to Micky D's. Made my morning. Was a little concerned when we did not get a confirming phone call but when we pulled in at 8:00 PM all was as stated and we let ourselves in and made it our home away from home for the night. Will be back for sure.

New favorite place to stay.. 

Review by Ray and Peggy  on 7/8/14 2:37 PM

Wonderful stay. Cozy and comfortable. Very private yet close to all the charms of Berea. The parking lot was a bonus-plenty of room for our truck and motorcycle trailer. Loved the beautiful flower garden. Thanks Deb for the yummy fudge. Can't wait to come back.

Traveler's Rest.. 

Review by SusKos on 5/27/14 9:18 PM

Excellent site from which to explore the beautiful Kentucky countryside. My 2 friends and I ventured forth rested and rejuvenated each day. We saw a lot of the area but were ready to return to the porch and cottage and pajamas by 4:00 every night. The review by Blackberry Farmer gives an excellent description of the cottage. The only thing I would add is a little island or butcher block in the middle of the kitchen for a place to chop tomatoes and such. Deb was very kind and helpful with our inability to figure out the DVD machine. We'll be back!

pet friendly!.. 

Review by monica on 5/11/14 1:10 PM

Loved the cottage and especially the front porch and the yard. It was a wonderful area in which to walk the schnauzers. I also liked the quiet and the proximity to the college. Hope to be able to return in a few months.56888839

Excellent return stay.. 

Review by Blackberry Farmer on 10/5/13 10:43 AM

Quaint little cottage very close to Berea & Kentucky Artisan Center, our return visit was as wonderful as our initial visit. Host is wonderful, communicates timely and is very gracious. Cottage is well-equipped for short or long term stay, kitchen has provided many meals for our family. Love the full refrigerator and choice of toaster/convection oven & full size oven/stove top and a microwave. Kitchen sink very small & not much counter space but we make it work. The queen bed is very comfortable & living room has a pullout queen sofa bed which is good for kids or non-picky adults. Claw foot tub with hand-held shower a favorite place to relax & unwind. Entire cottage is decorated simply but beautiful. Flower gardens outside lovely to look at, certainly add charm to the experience & shaded lawn with nice table & chairs. Bring bug spray, mosquitoes in warmer weather, but worth relaxing outside. Our family has found our favorite place in Berea at Weaver's Rest Cottage and will continue returning frequently.

Great Place.. 

Review by Jimmy on 8/27/13 7:34 AM

Wonerful place to stay, clean and comfortable with everything needed supplied.

Weaver's Rest Cottage.. 

Review by lacebo on 6/5/13 1:46 PM

We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage is really cute and spacious. Will hope the cottage is available the next time we are in Berea. Thanks for the fudge!

Charming place!.. 

Review by one nighter on 5/24/13 8:14 PM

Great place to stay! I would love to come back and stay when I can spend more time there.

Perfection!.. 

Review by Mo on 3/22/13 9:01 AM

Weaver's Rest Cottage was wonderful! The interior of the home was comfortable, inviting, and very clean. We have absolutely no complaints. I only wish we could have stayed longer! I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a nice, quiet, affordable getaway. Marvelous!

Delightful.. 

Review by Ben on 3/6/13 1:27 PM

I wanted to find a quiet, close-to-my-home place to take my honeymoon and this cottage was perfect. Very cozy, comfortable and welcoming. The cottage and the town of Berea reminded my wife of home in Europe. I will definitely stay here again!

Nestled Inn was the feeling ...... 

Review by Marty on 2/16/13 8:44 AM

Thoroughly enjoyed this sweet little cottage, with all it's history. Was the perfect place to be comfortable 'staying in', as well as close to getting out and about in sweet little Berea !

Perfect home away from home.. 

Review by Amanda on 12/31/12 9:45 PM

We recently stayed at Weaver's Rest for a romantic holiday getaway. It was wonderful - we will be back again.

Christmas visit.. 

Review by Paula on 12/26/12 9:53 AM

The cottage is beautiful, very clean, and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay.

Loved it!.. 

Review by joyhshaper on 12/12/12 8:55 PM

We visited Berea for one day on our 43rd anniversary and we were really glad we picked Weaver's Rest. It was cute, cozy and very homey.

Ladies Get-A-Way.. 

Review by Redpsalm on 11/10/12 8:37 AM

Loved the cottage, cozy, peaceful, great amenities! Fudge was great. Location is secluded, yet close to restaurants and shopping. Just wanted to stay longer. Will be returning.

sisters getaway.. 

Review by Nana Bee on 10/17/12 8:16 AM

My 3 sisters and I traveled to Kentucky from Iowa for a sisters' getaway. What a charming and peaceful cottage! It was the perfect place for us. We couldn't have asked for a better place for the 4 of us to stay! Clean, comfortable, everything we needed and so reasonably priced. We would come back and stay there again--not only for the quaint, charming cottage, but it's a beautiful area! Thanks so much for the hospitality!

Super.. 

Review by Seniors on 10/16/12 2:40 PM

Darling cottage with peaceful, pleasant surroundings. Very nice attention to detail with amenities, such as coffees, teas, bath supplies. Very spacious for two. I wish we could have spent more than one night. I will certainly recommend it!

Excellent.. 

Review by askip on 9/18/12 6:50 AM

Thank you for a wonderful stay! The cottage is clean, quiet, and you can tell that the owner really enjoys providing a peaceful rest to her guests!

girlfriend weekend .. 

Review by juju on 9/13/12 8:47 PM

Very cute, cozy, relaxing. Loved my soak in the claw foot tub and complimentary bath gel. The couch was comfy; the pull-out bed...not so much. Okay for children, but not for an adult. It was a good idea to have e different area for each of the bathroom fixtures. Doors to close off the bedroom, would be an even better idea.

Wonderful!.. 

Review by Tickled on 9/7/12 10:38 PM

The cottage was so clean, the area very peaceful. We only stayed one night, but I wish we could've stayed longer! The location is such you can take a nice stroll to town. I would recommend it to anyone, in fact I already did!

Great location!.. 

Review by AJG on 7/30/12 8:40 AM

The cottage is very peaceful and comfortable. Great location! It was very easy to reserve on-line and the price is certainly right! We would certainly recommend it to others We enjoyed our time in Berea and will return.

Lovely space.. 

Review by Sharon on 7/24/12 11:37 AM

We loved to go to Churchill Weavers when we visited Berea, so it is very special to have the chance to stay in the little cottage. This trip, I didn't take a class at Kelly Mehler's woodworking school, so I had a chance to explore Berea. What a wonderful location, easy to walk to college square, and to Old Town as well. It was wonderful to have the space of several rooms, as compared to a motel room. Having a kitchen as well made it a perfect spot for us. The little box of fudge awaiting our arrival was a bonus! We'd stay there again and recommend it to others.

Fantastic.. 

Review by joyce on 6/26/12 8:17 AM

We stayed a week at the Weaver's Rest. My husband took a class from Kelly Mehler and I spread out all my fabric in the cottage and made a quilt. Each morning we sat on the porch, had a cup of coffee and filled ourselves with the quiet and peacefulness we had come there to find. I can't imagine how much Ellen and Deb have to pay the Mockingbird to sing those most enthusiastic songs that filled the morning air and our hearts! The cottage is so restful and homey you can believe it's your own just for a while. We are fans of the Churchill Weavers so that made it extra special to be there. It's especially wonderful to stay in a cottage owned by a lovely family who is practically next door. We will definitely come again and again.

Wonderful.. 

Review by Jo on 6/25/12 10:48 AM

I was in Berea (first time in 30 years) for my class Summer Reunion. I found Weaver's Rest Cottage via an online search. It was perfect...lots of space, very cute, nice lawn (with a rabbit, no less), within walking distance of the campus, and less expensive than an impersonal motel room out by I-75. I started each day with a pot of coffee and just relaxed in the peace and quiet of the location. I also hosted three "wine and cheese" gatherings of classmates over the weekend. Everyone was impressed with "my" cottage...think comparison with their impersonal motel rooms out by I-75. I want to return to Berea with my husband and hope Weaver's Rest Cottage is available for us...he'll love it too.

Like Grandma's.. 

Review by R2D2 on 6/7/12 7:02 AM

Thanks for preserving the cottage for Churchill Weavers and for us. A segment of the past worth showing to the future. My wife and I were delighted to find your lodging alternative to the "crackerbox" of hotels and motels The little frame house reminded my wife of her grandmother's home in Elizabethton, TN, so that added to our joy. Maintain your hospitality as long as you can!

WONDERFUL!.. 

Review by A great place to stay on 5/10/12 6:31 PM

We stayed at Weaver's Rest Cottage for our son's graduation from Berea College. A box of fudge greeted us congratulating our son on graduating from college. The cottage is sweet, beautifully clean and the grounds a gorgeous. A very wonderful place to stay for a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay there again and will recommend it as well!

Home Away from Home.. 

Review by Bill on 5/7/12 8:09 AM

As soon as I turned a corner and saw the cottage nestled in its leafy green setting, the stresses and strains of my long drive melted away and I felt like I was home. That feeling never went away for the week I stayed. I first came to Berea almost 50 years ago, always stopped at Churchill Weavers and often wondered about the little cottage next to the workshop and store. I never imagined that I would be staying there while I attended Kelly Mehler's woodworking school. Deborah and Ellen made me feel so welcome. The cottage is an oasis in a weary world.

Nice Getaway.. 

Review by Yanabana on 5/4/12 12:17 PM

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions and enjoyed it each time. Perfect little cottage in a nice secluded area. I love the claw foot tub and colorful decorations. We have family in Berea and when we come down, we have everyone over for dinner. It feels just like home.

Wonderful Rest Cottage.. 

Review by Carolyn on 12/22/11 11:06 PM

It was simply fantastic - thank you for all the very thoughtful little touches we found all around the cottage.

Spacious and Relaxing.. 

Review by WEARY TRAVELER on 11/22/11 8:46 AM

After a long day of travelling with the kids in the minivan, this place was a great haven to pull into and bed down for the night before travelling again the next day. It is extremely spacious and very quiet. I have never had such a simple check-in and check-out process. We only wish we could have stayed longer to check out the surrounding town. We are looking forward to staying here again on our return trip!

Peaceful.. 

Review by G and D on 10/17/11 6:48 AM

Quiet setting that is just the right distance from downtown for a walk to see the sights. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return many times.

adorable.. 

Review by 50's couple on 10/14/11 7:12 AM

We found Weaver's Rest Cottage to be absolutley adorable. It was our home away from home. Quiet, peaceful & private. A perfect location for a stay in Berea. :)

Charming Cottage.. 

Review by CraftyLady on 10/7/11 7:14 AM

This is the best place we have found to stay in Berea. Thanks for all of the extras. We will be back.

lovely cottage.. 

Review by jp on 8/31/11 10:06 PM

Loved our stay at Weaver's Rest Cottage. Great location, adorable place to stay, very quiet. Only one problem, a strong odor of mildew in the powder room. Take care of that and its a definite 5 star!

Weaver's Rest Cottage.. 

Review by Hot Flash on 7/30/11 11:00 PM

We enjoyed our stay at Weaver's Rest Cottage. It was very clean, quiet and peaceful. The cottage is charming inside and out.

Great place to stay!.. 

Review by Sarah on 7/2/11 2:48 PM

This is a cute little cottage in a cute little town! We enjoyed our stay very much.

excellent retreat.. 

Review by pjd on 6/17/11 7:29 AM

charming and well appointed with up to date conveniences. A real treasure

Wonderful place to stay!!!.. 

Review by Heather on 6/13/11 10:18 AM

We could not have asked for a better place to stay!! We loved everything about this cottage! It was perfect for 2 little kids. The fudge was a nice touch as well.We enjoyed it very much!! We have family in the area and will be back again!! Thanks so much!

Weaver's Rest is in a class by itself!!.. 

Review by Always buy local on 6/12/11 9:13 PM

Unlike the previous comment, my family made a decision to watch no tv during this trip even though it was cable hooked up. Insteade we walked to the amazing shops, dined at the non-chain restaurants, and hiked the nearby pinnacles...way to much to do for tv. Thank you Weaver's Rest for providing all of the comforts that one needs. The stay was like a breath of fresh air, and the local birds were beautiful. Hope to see you all again soon.

Very charming cottage.. 

Review by Mackie on 5/25/11 2:58 PM

We had a wonderful two night stay May 20th & 21st in this cottage. Bed was comfy and bathtub was fantastic! Only issue was TV reception (needs another set of yellow, white and green wires running to DVD player - we moved wires to cable box and all was fine, but if you want to watch dvd apparently you have to move them to player box and then that messes up sound on tv - anyway - small problem we resolved!) Didn't watch that much tv anyway - too many other things to see and do! Great location, secluded but near shops. We will be back! Thank you!

Great Cottage and Better Price.. 

Review by Cole on 5/21/11 10:32 PM

My family loved staying at Weaver's Rest for the night. Thank-you for providing such a great deal!

An asset to Berea.. 

Review by sandra on 5/18/11 1:44 PM

This is by far the coolest place we have ever stayed at, and we wanted to thank you for sharing it with us.

Sheer Joy.. 

Review by liz. liz  on 5/16/11 8:48 PM

A real hidden treasure. Loved the little cottage. So much charm and wonderful memories of the old days.

Heaven's Secret.. 

Review by wewentthere on 5/9/11 10:38 AM

Not sure how we never were aware of this place before, but I'm not going to share the secret. Perfect cottage in a perfect setting with the right combination of privace and yet easy access. Beautiful decorations, and yet comfortable. We will be back. Shhhhhhh!!!

The perfect start to Spring Break!.. 

Review by Rosemary on 3/24/11 8:01 PM

What a delight! From the fresh flowers in the window boxes and front entrance to the bright colors on the wall, scrumptious fudge, and ambience of being at home, we loved our stay at Weaver's Rest Cottage.

Don't let the secret out!.. 

Review by Travels Well on 3/3/11 2:27 AM

This charming cottage was all that we had hope for, and then some. Thank you for this real gem!

Enjoyable visit.. 

Review by Traveler on 1/12/11 2:10 PM

We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It's location was convenient to town and it had a certain charm all it's own. If we are ever in the area again, we will make arrangements to stay there again.

Wonderful visit.. 

Review by wandrnsol on 12/7/10 3:03 PM

We had a great time in Berea. The cottage was adorable. It was very clean and made for anenjoyable and relaxing visit. We will definitely be back!

Perfect Place..... 

Review by Jerry & Mary on 11/15/10 2:36 PM

Wonderful - beautiful accommodations - a great place to rest, relax and explore - we will be back!!

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com