Reviews for Lake Chatuge Rentals

Hiawassee, Georgia

 Great experience!!

Review by Anna on 7/5/20 7:35 AM

We had the best week with our boat rental! Lake Chatuge Rentals went above and beyond! They were incredibly helpful, kind and had wonderful customer service! The boat was clean, ran perfect and was just what we had hoped. I cannot say enough about our wonderful experience here. We will definitely rent from them again!

 Fantastic day on the water!

Review by MamaRex on 6/26/20 12:47 PM

We rent a pontoon boat for the day. Pick up and delivery was easy with great service. The boat was in excellent condition. Best boat rental we have ever done!

 Best customer service!

Review by Ryan on 6/2/20 12:34 PM

We rented a pontoon boat over Memorial Day weekend. We will never rent from another company again! Dwayne really cares about his customers and this company's level of customer service is top notch. The pontoon boat was delivered to our dock (a dream situation with little kids!), and it was practically a brand new boat. The boat was spotless, the seats were amazingly comfortable, the GPS was clutch, and we loved using the bluetooth sound system. We really have no complaints at all. Our experience was above and beyond! We can't wait to rent again. Thank you Dwayne and family!

 Awesome Rental and Top Notch Service!

Review by Jeremy Atlanta on 9/29/19 10:20 AM

We loved our pontoon boat rental, delivery option at our AirBnB rental and how easy the process was. We look forward to doing another rental with Lake Chatuge Marine. They were super flexible on a multi-day rental with special drop off and pickup times in line with our checkin and checkout times. The boat was perfect, brand new and everything was perfectly working. 16 life vests on board adults and kids, and no "orange" ones, they were all the real ones which was a nice touch. The Anchor could have been larger for the boat size in certain currents on the lake, but otherwise everything was perfect. It had a full tank of gas, and we used it for two days nonstop sunrise to sunset and ended up using only about $80 in marine fuel, that's amazing. We went all over every cove in beautiful lake chatuge and loved ever second of it. We got the 4-person tube, which was highly recommended and the boat at 150hp was full of power to keep our 8 people above 30mph if wanted! We will be back, you can't beat their customer service and their fleet of boats!

 Awesome Rental and Top Notch Service!

Review by Jeremy Atlanta on 9/29/19 10:20 AM

We loved our pontoon boat rental, delivery option at our AirBnB rental and how easy the process was. We look forward to doing another rental with Lake Chatuge Marine. They were super flexible on a multi-day rental with special drop off and pickup times in line with our checkin and checkout times. The boat was perfect, brand new and everything was perfectly working. 16 life vests on board adults and kids, and no "orange" ones, they were all the real ones which was a nice touch. The Anchor could have been larger for the boat size in certain currents on the lake, but otherwise everything was perfect. It had a full tank of gas, and we used it for two days nonstop sunrise to sunset and ended up using only about $80 in marine fuel, that's amazing. We went all over every cove in beautiful lake chatuge and loved ever second of it. We got the 4-person tube, which was highly recommended and the boat at 150hp was full of power to keep our 8 people above 30mph if wanted! We will be back, you can't beat their customer service and their fleet of boats!

 large party

Review by party of 12 on 9/9/19 6:28 AM

Dwayne was fantastic all the way through the process...from booking the boat to picking the boat up . There could not have been an easier process.

 Wonderful day on the lake!

Review by klonghall on 8/7/19 9:16 PM

We rented an SLS 5 Tritoon from Lake Chatuge Rentals and spent a wonderful day on the lake with our extended family in July. Dwayne responded quickly to my email inquiry and we worked out the details of the rental. He offered personal, friendly service and was quite flexible when working out the time for pick up and return. The SLS 5 Tritoon is a nice boat full of helpful features. Our teenage kids loved the bluetooth stereo system. The older adults in our group enjoyed the comfortable seating. We had a group of 11 and everyone had enough space. The kids (ranging in age from 10-19) had a blast tubing on Big Bubba! The price was comparable to other rentals in the area. I would choose this one again based simply on the personalized service we received. We'd like to make this a summer tradition! We'll definitely be back!!!

 Wonderful day on the lake!

Review by klonghall on 8/7/19 9:16 PM

We rented an SLS 5 Tritoon from Lake Chatuge Rentals and spent a wonderful day on the lake with our extended family in July. Dwayne responded quickly to my email inquiry and we worked out the details of the rental. He offered personal, friendly service and was quite flexible when working out the time for pick up and return. The SLS 5 Tritoon is a nice boat full of helpful features. Our teenage kids loved the bluetooth stereo system. The older adults in our group enjoyed the comfortable seating. We had a group of 11 and everyone had enough space. The kids (ranging in age from 10-19) had a blast tubing on Big Bubba! The price was comparable to other rentals in the area. I would choose this one again based simply on the personalized service we received. We'd like to make this a summer tradition! We'll definitely be back!!!

 GREAT EXPERIENCE

Review by slamb on 7/13/19 10:03 AM

We had the best time on this super nice Pontoon boat (brand new). We had an issued (that was our fault) and they took care of immediately We loved that they brought the boat to our dock, ready to go and all was great. We will definitely use them again and recommend to all our friends coming to Lake Chatuge Thanks so much for your great service The Lambs

 Great experience with Lake Chatuge Rentals

Review by Andrew on 7/9/19 11:54 AM

Pontoon was delivered on time and in excellent condition. Dwayne was very helpful and friendly. Great service and communication prior to our rental. Very professional on pick up as well. We will definitely use this company again and again.

 First Class Experience

Review by Eric on 6/3/19 8:17 AM

We rented a large pontoon from Lake Chatuge Rentals. Everything about the boat and experience was first class. Dwayne was a great host and very responsive. He even delivered the boat to our rental house to save us a trip across the lake. The pontoon was brand new and came equipped with everything we needed, including a premium bluetooth sound system. We will definitely be renting from them again on our next trip back.

 Unmatched Service

Review by Doc B on 6/3/19 7:56 AM

We had the pleasure of renting a pontoon boat and it was a dream. The equipment was clean, functioned flawlessly and and adequate instructions were given by Dwayne. But more than the equipment, the service of Lake Chatuge Rentals was superb. The boat was delivered--ON TIME-- and every transaction or communication that I had with Dwayne or his staff, including his nice wife, was a pleasure. When I return to Chatuge, I know where I will rent...or maybe purchase.. boating equipment. Highly Recommended!

 Rental Customer

Review by T. Wayne on 5/9/19 9:02 PM

Extremely friendly and reliable staff to work with. Made my rental online and it was handled promptly. I would highly recommend rentals from Lake Chatuge Rentals.