Reviews for Long Ridge Campground - LRCG, LLC

Hiawassee, Georgia

 Mrs.

Review by Crystal  on 6/21/22, 12:32 PM

We enjoyed our stay here. The host was wonderful and very helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The flowers and plants all around were beautiful and made you feel right at home.

 Great Campground

Review by Alex W on 6/20/22, 1:28 PM

Long Ridge Campground was the perfect place to celebrate my 30th birthday and to serve as a homebase for hiking Brasstown Bald. The camp hosts were flexible with a slightly later check in time and were very friendly. The campsite was spacious enough to accommodate my parents' camper and my tent without feel too crowded whatsoever! The showerhouse was perhaps the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. Next time I am in Northern Georgia, I will definitely be camping here!

 Great stay

Review by The Crew on 6/13/22, 7:25 AM

We had a great time staying here. The staff were very accommodating and grounds are kept clean and tidy. We will be returning to this campground.

 Great Campground

Review by Happy Camper on 6/11/22, 4:56 AM

We enjoyed the Campground greatly and the facilities were wonderful. Although we did leave early, it had nothing to do with the Campground but more personal reasons. We had a very peaceful site by the creek and the dog and I really enjoyed that. Wonderful staff is on hand to help and support.

 Wonderfully peaceful

Review by J9 on 6/7/22, 7:12 AM

This was an amazing campground full of lush trees and shade. Lynn & Randy were absolutely incredibly engaging as well as informative on what to do in the area. We had never visited Hiawasse and if we didn't have to leave we would not have. The campground was clean, sounds of the creek were heard all throughout, as well as being peaceful. I would most likely visit again the next opportunity we get. Thank you both for an enjoyable experience.

 Great Place!

Review by Ian B on 6/5/22, 7:40 AM

Me, my girlfriend, and our 2 dogs spent a weekend at a tent site here right along a creek. The experience was wonderful. It had apparently rained the day before we got there so starting a fire was difficult. Luckily, the staff at the campground was more than willing to go fetch some dry kindling and help get it started. Noise from other campers was never a problem. Things were very quiet after dark and everyone was respectful. I also found the bathrooms behind the main office to be clean and an easy walk from the tent sites. Thanks again!

 Beautiful Park

Review by John & Shanna Horne on 5/29/22, 11:10 AM

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Longridge in May 2022. The campgrounds are beautiful and well maintained. Bathrooms were clean and the showers had plenty of hot water. Campsite was easy to setup. The camp hosts Doug and Cindy were very accommodating for our entire stay. They brought firewood directly to our campsite, picked up our trash right from the site daily and made check in a breeze. The little campground store had plenty of stocked items in case you forgot something while travelling. The grounds had flowers growing everywhere. It's obvious that the hosts and owners spend a lot of time and effort to keep the campgrounds groomed and clean. We will definitely be back and have been telling all of our friends about this site. Happy Travels!

 Beautiful Park

Review by John & Shanna Horne on 5/29/22, 11:10 AM

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Longridge in May 2022. The campgrounds are beautiful and well maintained. Bathrooms were clean and the showers had plenty of hot water. Campsite was easy to setup. The camp hosts Doug and Cindy were very accommodating for our entire stay. They brought firewood directly to our campsite, picked up our trash right from the site daily and made check in a breeze. The little campground store had plenty of stocked items in case you forgot something while travelling. The grounds had flowers growing everywhere. It's obvious that the hosts and owners spend a lot of time and effort to keep the campgrounds groomed and clean. We will definitely be back and have been telling all of our friends about this site. Happy Travels!

 Quiet creekside

Review by Vicki on 5/23/22, 1:31 PM

I camped at a tent site for three nights and just loved this campground. It is very quiet with clean, well maintained facilities, and the camp hosts are so friendly and helpful. I was able to preorder firewood which was waiting at my campsite when I arrived. The tent sites are shady, spacious, and next to the creek, and I really enjoyed my time here. The campground is a great place to relax during the day, but also close enough that I was able to visit Brasstown Bald and the towns of Hiawassee and Helen during my stay. I would absolutely recommend this well run, friendly little spot to camp, and I plan to return.

 Creek campsite

Review by Laura on 5/2/22, 1:34 PM

A very nice camp ground off the hidden path. We have stayed here twice and enjoyed our stay both times. The staff is very friendly and the campsites are nice and cozy. We stay in the tent sites and love to play in the creek. We will definitely be back anytime we pass through the area.

 Wonderful campground

Review by Melton Family on 5/1/22, 7:53 PM

We had a quiet relaxing time at Longridge campground. Very nice couple running it. They were very helpful with what we needed. We will definatly be back! Very peaceful and clean campground!

 Very Nice

Review by Father and Son on 4/11/22, 7:42 AM

I went with my 9 year old son and we had a wonderful time. Great location for much of what North Georgia has to offer. The staff was very accommodating and very kid friendly. We had a nice quiet evening of tent camping stream side.

 Very Nice

Review by Father and Son on 4/11/22, 7:42 AM

I went with my 9 year old son and we had a wonderful time. Great location for much of what North Georgia has to offer. The staff was very accommodating and very kid friendly. We had a nice quiet evening of tent camping stream side.

 Amazing place

Review by David on 10/24/21, 2:45 PM

This was the best experience I have had camping. I am semi-disabled as my legs don't work well after a accident. I had to prove to myself that I was able, they ( Richard & Shirley) are amazing hosts and can help in any situation. My stay was enjoyable and peaceful, I think the only thing better would to have some grass to separate the sites. I had a fire every night, and the bathhouse was very clean, the shower was hot, Temps were in the high 30's lower 40's at night. Anybody would be crazy not to stay in a Campground that is off the road and not close to town, the serenity, peacefulness and quiet is just what I needed. You know I will be back next year and many years to follow. Thank you again for an amazing week.

 Amazing place

Review by David on 10/24/21, 2:29 PM

This was the best experience I have had camping. I am semi-disabled as my legs don't work well after a accident. I had to prove to myself that I was able, they ( Richard & Shirley) are amazing hosts and can help in any situation. My stay was enjoyable and peaceful, I think the only thing better would to have some grass to separate the sites. I had a fire every night, and the bathhouse was very clean, the shower was hot, Temps were in the high 30's lower 40's at night. Anybody would be crazy not to stay in a Campground that is off the road and not close to town, the serenity, peacefulness and quiet is just what I needed. You know I will be back next year and many years to follow. Thank you again for an amazing week.

 10/10 Recommend

Review by Brian Wallace on 10/13/21, 9:48 AM

We had a fabulous stay at this campground. The place was immaculate and very quiet! Great place to stay, and we will visit here again. 10/10 of recommend!

 10/10 Recommend

Review by Brian Wallace on 10/13/21, 9:47 AM

We had a fabulous stay at this campground. The place was immaculate and very quiet! Great place to stay, and we will visit here again. 10/10 of recommend!

 #17

Review by John on 10/10/21, 11:30 AM

I only gave it five stars because you wouldn’t let me give it anymore I was there for a month and couldn’t avast to be in a better place anywhere staff was wonderful owners were terrific even the other campers were great it’s quiet beautiful place to be I just can’t say enough good about it it was amazing and I really appreciate them letting me stay there I’ll be back as often as I can thank you

 Wonderful wooded campground

Review by Shelby Lynn the Camper  on 10/3/21, 8:00 AM

The campground is a wonderful peaceful place. Level gravel lots in a wooded setting. Full amenities and friendly staff. Very quiet. We loved exploring the area.

 Wonderful wooded campground

Review by Shelby Lynn the Camper  on 10/3/21, 8:00 AM

The campground is a wonderful peaceful place. Level gravel lots in a wooded setting. Full amenities and friendly staff. Very quiet. We loved exploring the area.

 Wonderful wooded campground

Review by Shelby Lynn the Camper  on 10/3/21, 7:57 AM

The campground is wonderful peaceful place. Gravel lots in a wooded setting. Full amenities and friendly staff. Very quiet. There are several great little antique stores nearby and I highly recommend visiting Crane Creek Vineyard for a picnic lunch and wine tasting.

 Long Ridge Campground

Review by SWEET THING on 10/2/21, 2:30 PM

The entire staff at the park were wonderful. Very helpful polite and courteous. They wanted you to enjoy your stay and it showed. It has to be the cleanest bath house I have ever been in!!! Very quiet park. Very well maintained. Nice layout for all of the hook-ups. If we get back that way again we will certainly stay again.

 Great campground

Review by Duancel  on 9/27/21, 10:02 AM

Me and my wife really enjoy this campground and will definitely be back . Great service, super clean and great camp host

 Great campground

Review by Duancel  on 9/27/21, 10:01 AM

Me and my wife really enjoy this campground and will definitely be back . Great service, super clean and great camp host

 Just Awesome!

Review by Cocky4Two on 9/20/21, 10:36 AM

We stayed here recently for a weekend getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The camp host were extreme welcoming! Doug and his wife were so helpful. We also appreciate the other camp host as well as she was very friendly and helpful. We were in site 16 and we felt at home here. Very quiet, very well maintained. Even the new owners were so nice to us. Doug gave us a lot of helpful info about full timing as we are looking at doing so soon. The grounds are clean and bathhouses also are very clean and well kept, even though we didn’t use them. We had our firewood waiting at our site for us as well when we arrived. I would say this is the best campground in.Hiawassee area and our new fav. We will definitely be back and so thankful for the hospitality we experienced. Thank y’all so much!

 Great Place

Review by DandyDan on 9/13/21, 11:56 AM

This was a beautiful campsite with several great hiking trails within a short drive. I camped over Labor Day weekend and the staff was incredibly friendly and responsive. Firewood was also very reasonably priced, and they had it ready at the campsite when I arrived. I would highly recommend Long Ridge Campground for anyone looking for a great weekend in the North Georgia mountains.

 Nice small campground

Review by Derby on 8/12/21, 10:52 AM

Very nice, quiet, shady campground. Well maintained and clean bathhouse. Our hosts were Judy and Ray who were so friendly and helpful. Close to beautiful Lake Chatuge, Brasstown Bald and other sites. Definitely recommend.

Response From Long Ridge Campground - LRCG, LLC on 9/6/21, 3:04 PM

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Appreciate you taking the time to review. Safe travels until we see you again!

Response From Long Ridge Campground - LRCG, LLC on 9/6/21, 3:04 PM

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Appreciate you taking the time to review. Safe travels until we see you again!

 Great Park

Review by Connie on 7/29/21, 2:13 PM

We stayed at the park for only 2 nights as we were heading to Ney York -- the park meet our needs perfectly -- would definitely stay there again if we were n the area

Response From Long Ridge Campground - LRCG, LLC on 9/6/21, 3:05 PM

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future! Until then, safe travels!

Response From Long Ridge Campground - LRCG, LLC on 9/6/21, 3:05 PM

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future! Until then, safe travels!

 Tent Camping

Review by Bruce on 7/27/21, 7:34 PM

Very nice site. Nice relaxing pool. Not over crowded. Beautiful sunrises & sunsets. Owner and employees extremely accommodating with a wealth of knowledge about the area. Close to Nashville for a visit there too. For tents ( I had a motorcycle) I highly recommend it.

 Update map

Review by Debra on 7/25/21, 12:51 PM

This was a gorgeous place for tent camping however the online map is misleadingit does not show the office location correctly ( it is directly in front of tent camping so people and vehicles in and out most all day) and it implies that there is a privacy screen between tent campers ( shows trees) and the road and office. There are no trees for screen. However there is shade in campsites. The stream is delightful. I just wanted more quiet and privacy and should realize that a campground which has lots of RVs you’re not gonna get that.

 Update map

Review by Debra on 7/25/21, 12:51 PM

This was a gorgeous place for tent camping however the online map is misleadingit does not show the office location correctly ( it is directly in front of tent camping so people and vehicles in and out most all day) and it implies that there is a privacy screen between tent campers ( shows trees) and the road and office. There are no trees for screen. However there is shade in campsites. The stream is delightful. I just wanted more quiet and privacy and should realize that a campground which has lots of RVs you’re not gonna get that.

 Loved our stay

Review by Fam of 4 on 7/6/21, 11:18 AM

Great hidden gem off the beaten path. Pretty new campground with very clean grounds and bathhouse. Excellent location to go to Lake Chatgue and restaurants if you want to go out. We will definitely be back!

Response From Long Ridge Campground - LRCG, LLC on 9/6/21, 3:07 PM

So glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise! Thank you for the kind review, we wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!

 Loved our stay

Review by Fam of 4 on 7/6/21, 11:18 AM

Great hidden gem off the beaten path. Pretty new campground with very clean grounds and bathhouse. Excellent location to go to Lake Chatgue and restaurants if you want to go out. We will definitely be back!

 Highly Recommend LRCG

Review by Nature Lovers  on 6/22/21, 2:54 AM

If you are looking for a quiet, well maintained, very reasonably priced campground that is surrounded by the beauty of nature, this is the place! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the camp hosts, Judy and Ray, who we found to be very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Our pull through site was by the beautiful pond, where we enjoyed seeing the mallards and other wildlife. My husband and I enjoyed our one week stay and will definitely return. We highly recommend Long Ridge Campground. It was an awesome camping experience!

 Highly Recommend LRCG

Review by Nature Lovers  on 6/22/21, 2:53 AM

If you’re looking for a quiet, well maintained, very reasonably priced campground that is surrounded by the beauty of nature, this is the place! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the camp hosts, Judy and Ray, who we found to be very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Our pull through site was by the beautiful pond, where we enjoyed seeing the mallards and other wildlife. My husband and I enjoyed our one week stay and will definitely return. We highly recommend Long Ridge Campground. It was an awesome camping experience!

 Best

Review by Keith on 5/2/21, 11:07 AM

Good by Judy and Ray It has been a pleasure having you as our host . Cindy and Doug welcome to the fold as the new hosts I love this campground ,in the bowl no noise except when we come. Its a great time all the friendly campers. What a great place . Thanks to the new owners , great progress and you are truly great people with a vision

Response From Long Ridge Campground - LRCG, LLC on 5/3/21, 11:31 AM

We appreciate your leaving us a review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon! Lynn

 Relaxing

Review by Jannyk on 4/22/21, 7:34 PM

Everything I love in a campground. Clean and quiet at a great price. Judy and Ray were so welcoming and helpful. I prefer a smaller campground like this, tucked away in a scenic area where I can just relax and enjoy. Cell phone and Wi-Fi reception were excellent.

Response From Long Ridge Campground - LRCG, LLC on 4/23/21, 2:07 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is a small piece of heaven. We enjoyed getting to know you and hope you return soon.

 Great RV Pqrk in Hiawassee Mountains

Review by S GA Traveler on 12/26/20, 7:25 PM

We used the GPS address to find the park (180 Jarrard Camp Road, Hiawassee). We were greeted by Judy at the park office and later met her husband Ray. These are two exceptional park hosts who love RV'ers. The site was pull thru and had everything we needed. The small pond was nearby but we didn't fish. This was our first white Christmas with a couple inches of snow. Our two small dogs really liked the park and walked around the pond several times. It was really great talking to our neighbor and the park hosts. Everyone here was friendly. The site store would have about everything you need including ice. You can't get much better than this park and we hope to return again soon.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 12/27/20, 9:35 AM

Thank you so much - we do enjoy being the camp host! We survived the VERY cold nights and experienced a beautiful white Christmas. It was a pleasure to meet you guys. Have a safe New Year and we'll see you when it's warmer.

 Quite campground

Review by The bearded one on 12/2/20, 9:02 PM

What a great little campground Excellent managers and patrons Stayed for 4 days and wish I was still there Nestled in the mountains not far from anything you might need Will return and I suggest if you want a quite clean campground this is the place

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 12/3/20, 2:55 PM

Thank you! We love to share our "little piece of heaven". Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you coming back and hopefully stay a little longer.

 Splendid Stay

Review by Edconni on 11/18/20, 8:48 AM

Two thumbs up to our Camp Hosts! Very friendly, informative and “Welcoming!” The park is very well maintained and clean. Looking forward to the proposed upgrades and expansion. We truly enjoyed the area and loved our stay. Thank you!

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/19/20, 10:16 AM

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to meet you guys and can't wait until your next visit.

 Splendid Stay

Review by Edconni on 11/18/20, 8:48 AM

Two thumbs up to our Camp Hosts! Very friendly, informative and “Welcoming!” The park is very well maintained and clean. Looking forward to the proposed upgrades and expansion. We truly enjoyed the area and loved our stay. Thank you!

 Nice little campground

Review by John on 11/2/20, 8:14 AM

Stayed on site 10, right near the bath house. It's a small site (we have a small camper), but very clean. Hosts were very nice. They have a store where you can borrow books and movies, which was a nice touch. Bath house was clean, and the 2 showers were very nice, but there is only one toilet and one sink, so it could get a little crowded at times if there are many tent campers. Most of the sites seem to be occupied by long-term rentals, so they didn't use the bath house much. It was very pretty, not expensive, and a good home base to explore the area.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20, 5:51 PM

Thank you for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your time in Hiawasee, Ga. Hope to have you back soon!

 Very clean campsite

Review by Carly on 10/25/20, 9:06 PM

We stayed in one of the tent sites. The area was prepped nicely, our firewood was brought to the site before we arrived, and the bathrooms near the front were very clean and stocked. I just wish the locks weren’t broken. The lady who treated us was super friendly and helpful. Other note, the map on the website is a bit skewed, there is no distance between the camp sites they are very close to each other which is good if you need more than one site but for us we were hoping for more privacy.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20, 5:56 PM

Thank you for staying with us, and for the input. We are working on a new map, however, we do have a nice tent site #8 that is more secluded, but not near the creek. We will look into the lock issue! Thank you for taking the time to comment.

 Very clean campsite

Review by Carly on 10/25/20, 9:15 AM

We stayed in one of the tent sites. The area was prepped nicely, our firewood was brought to the site before we arrived, and the bathrooms near the front were very clean and stocked. I just wish the locks weren’t broken. The lady who treated us was super friendly and helpful. Other note, the map on the website is a bit skewed, there is no distance between the camp sites they are very close to each other which is good if you need more than one site but for us we were hoping for more privacy.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20, 6:01 PM

Thank you for the input. We are working on getting new maps made! Also will look into the lock issue. Tent site #8 is a little more secluded, but not at the creek side. We hope you come visit us again!

 N. Georgia Hideaway

Review by Jim & Donna T on 10/25/20, 6:13 AM

Beautiful hideaway in the N Ga. mountains. Quite , clean, well maintained, and a friendly, helpful staff. We have always enjoyed our stay here.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20, 5:57 PM

We appreciate you taking the time to review our little piece of paradise! Thank you for visiting, hope to see you again soon!

 Good stay

Review by Biking Traveler on 10/18/20, 8:06 AM

Had a great stay in the mountains. We had a super site that had new gravel away from most residents. Mostly permanents all clean and tidy and quiet. Great choice with very helpful friendly hosts.

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20, 6:03 PM

Thank you for staying with us! Yes, we have about 30% seasonal campers who love our peaceful setting in the mountains. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

 Awesome

Review by SouthPawMoses on 9/5/20, 1:16 PM

The park hosts were super! There if you needed them, but not at all intrusive. If your looking for quite, clean, leave your worries at home kinda place, well look no further - you have found it 5 Thumbs Up 👍👍👍👍👍

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20, 6:04 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope you drop in to stay with us again!

 Amazing Camp Host

Review by Jessica  on 8/3/20, 1:05 PM

Our family enjoyed our stay at Long Ridge Campground! Extremely clean! We stayed at site 8 which is near the bathrooms and pond. We will definitely be back!

Response From Long Ridge Campground, LLC on 11/7/20, 6:05 PM

Thank you! See you next time around :-)

 summer vacation

Review by Eva on 7/25/20, 7:44 PM

Our family with 2 puppies had an awesome time. Peaceful and quiet, very clean campground. The owners are very friendly.

 Tent camping

Review by Ashley on 7/19/20, 3:48 AM

We tent camped for the weekend there were 5 of us. We had a great time Judy and her husbund run it. They are fantastic people very personable. Theres a big catch and release pond on the property. You have wifi and a store if you need anything. We had a blast close to town and the lake.