Reviews for Long Ridge Campground, LLC

Hiawassee, Georgia

 Great place

Review by None on 10/13/19 10:42 AM

Stayed there in sept 2019 everything was wonderful if ever in that part of country again we will stay there. Larrey and Judy

 Great place

Review by None on 10/13/19 10:42 AM

Stayed there in sept 2019 everything was wonderful if ever in that part of country again we will stay there. Larrey and Judy

 Campground

Review by Micky Hall on 9/25/19 7:11 AM

This is a beautiful camp ground. My husband and I really enjoyed it there. The management were very helpful and really friendly. We will definitely stay there again and will also recommend it to our friends!!

 Enjoyed Our Stay

Review by FloT on 9/22/19 6:47 AM

A very clean and quiet campground with friendly people and lovely surroundings. The hosts were wonderful. We got a call just as we were getting off the highway and were given very specific instructions which were helpful because the road into the campground is easy to miss. It’s very narrow, but once you arrive, it’s worth it!! Pull-throughs were narrow but flat. And graveled.

 Peaceful

Review by Darinda on 9/9/19 9:21 AM

We loved the campground area. We used the primitive tent sights near the creek. Fortunately it did not rain while we were there or it would have been a messy camp sight. The staff were very nice and even fixed our picnic table. We really would have liked a full service bathhouse nearer to the sights we had. The flooring to the small toilet area's was saggy, tight, no air conditioning and no lights. To shower we had to use the upper bathhouse which was very small for the campground in our opinion. We had to drive up to take showers. The campground really is more suited to those with campers than tents.

 Satisfied

Review by Rhonda  on 9/5/19 4:24 PM

The reason for 4 stars is the roads and sites are a little tight but other than that this a quiet, peaceful park and everyone who works there is awesome! Sooo helpful and friendly and go the extra mile to make sure you are well taken care of. We will definitely be back!

 Awesome

Review by Gail on 8/20/19 8:43 AM

What a place.....why go anywhere else when you have it all at Long Ridge. Trees, tranquility, water sounds,friendly residents, pet friendly, fresh air and reasonable prives. Gotta love the personnel. We wont go anywhere else

 Peaceful place

Review by Matilda on 7/24/19 9:59 AM

Very peaceful and thorough instructions for a late arrival. We had such a pleasant experience.

 A slice of heaven

Review by T L on 7/21/19 2:40 PM

The campground it self was very quiet and relaxing. The staff was terrific and very attentive to our needs. The only problem we experienced was the WIFI wasn’t really dependable, it would come in and out, but they offered DVD to borrow on the honor system so that wasn’t bad. All and all a nice spot to stay. We stayed in site #19 which was very shady and a nice campsite.

 Review

Review by John on 7/15/19 6:04 AM

The campground itself was fine however the one way street getting there was a little nerve wrecking pulling a big camper. Also we reserved 4 nights and upon check in tried to change it to 3 and were charged anyways. That wasn’t a good thing.

 Awesome

Review by CHRISTINE  on 7/4/19 2:11 PM

My husband, our furbaby and myself stayed 6 nights at this little campground. We were at site #21, and when we return, hopefully will get the same. It isa maintained campground. Owners are beyond helpful, and topnotch. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place ! Yet close to Bryceville..Helen..Clayton.

 Awesome

Review by CHRISTINE  on 7/4/19 2:11 PM

My husband, our furbaby and myself stayed 6 nights at this little campground. We were at site #21, and when we return, hopefully will get the same. It isa maintained campground. Owners are beyond helpful, and topnotch. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place ! Yet close to Bryceville..Helen..Clayton.

 Long time visitor

Review by Happy camper on 6/29/19 5:42 AM

Quiet remote no loud parties. Friendly atmosphere. Sounds of water, wind, trees rustling. Slopes on the grounds so you can walk or exercise. The whole place should be enjoyed by everyone. The staff welcome you. Love this campgrounds. 😙

 Long time visitor

Review by Gail on 6/29/19 5:41 AM

Quiet remote no loud parties. Friendly atmosphere. Sounds of water, wind, trees rustling. Slopes on the grounds so you can walk or exercise. The whole place should be enjoyed by everyone. The staff welcome you. Love this campgrounds.

 Long time visitor

Review by Gail on 6/29/19 5:40 AM

Quiet remote no loud parties. Friendly atmosphere. Sounds of water, wind, trees rustling. Slopes on the grounds so you can walk or exercise. The whole place should be enjoyed by everyone. The staff welcome you. Love this campgrounds.

 Restful Little Spot

Review by Quiet Mike on 6/13/19 6:45 PM

The people were very nice, polite and helpful. They made me feel welcome even though I had never stayed there before. My camping spot was clean and well-maintained, it was nice and quiet while I was there, and I enjoyed my time in spot #14. I will absolutely return when I spend a few days working in the mountains.

 Beekeepers

Review by Linda on 6/3/19 6:51 PM

We have stayed here for 3 years now. Love this place. Beautiful, quiet and great owners and very friendly. Highly recommend. The owners always make our stay very positive and helpful. We come to this area yearly and look forward to staying here

 Beekeepers

Review by Linda on 6/3/19 6:49 PM

We have stayed here for 3 years now. Love this place. Beautiful, quiet and great owners and very friendly. Highly recommend

 Great

Review by Andy on 3/17/19 8:37 AM

Very nice place to camp, good prices and close to Helen and Blairsville and also went to a very nice winery, Hightower Creek Vineyards. Owners of the camp ground are very nice and helpful, we will be back.

 Quite & Relaxing

Review by Susie on 11/13/18 3:30 PM

I recently spent the last week of October in peace and quite. The owners and staff were very accommodating and nice they offered information of local activities in the surrounding areas. the camp ground is kept clean and has the feel of being further out I the woods but is vey close to town. I would certainly recommend anyone to stay at Long Ridge Campground.

 Relaxing in paradise

Review by Allen Lund on 11/10/18 5:07 AM

I was looking for a week of relaxation away from the everyday hustle of life.I found everything I was looking for and more.The owners of Longridge made me feel welcome and were very helpful when I asked about area attractions and other activities to do around the area.I would recommend this campgroud to anyone who wants that peaceful retreat in the mountains.You can't beat the price per night whether you have scamper or tent it's a must place to stay

 Very Nice

Review by Cheryl on 10/14/18 6:01 AM

This was a very nice campground. Peaceful, lots of trees. In a secluded area but not too far from town. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again if we’re in Hiawassee.

 Very Nice

Review by Cheryl on 10/14/18 6:00 AM

This was a very nice campground. Peaceful, lots of trees. In a secluded area but not too far from town. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again if we’re in Hiawassee.

 Very Nice

Review by Cheryl on 10/14/18 6:00 AM

This was a very nice campground. Peaceful, lots of trees. In a secluded area but not too far from town. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again if we’re in Hiawassee.

 Great

Review by Honey 1 & 2 on 9/17/18 9:02 PM

We stayed 3 nights, sept. 6,7,& 8, 2018. Very quite and staff were so nice and helped us back into our site. We definitely would stay here again. Price was reasonable.

 Camper

Review by Row q on 9/17/18 8:35 AM

Oh my gosh if you want to relax at a campground this IS the place. Creeks sparkle when splash down from points around the generous sized campsites. Pull thru or back into there all great with plenty of trees. They keep this so natural. We've stayed several times in fact we'll be going back SOON. Wonderful staff is so welcoming and helpful. I know that first hand. LOVE THIS PLACE. TRY IT. G??

 The Best

Review by Parlermo on 9/11/18 7:20 AM

Great hosts...great sites...clean showers!

 Great place

Review by Robert Dyer  on 9/10/18 5:51 PM

Great place, very friendly staff ! We have already booked another stay. Can’t wait to go back !

 Longridge campground

Review by Gormans on 7/19/18 8:44 AM

Great location. Quite. Pleasant folks.

 Review

Review by Linda on 6/29/18 7:26 PM

We really enjoyed our stay quiet friendly. Will definitely return again. The only issue we had was the WiFi reception was bad. Actually used all my phone data and was unable to connect to WiFi with my roku stick. Not sure if it was due to the trees.

 Favorite Campground

Review by Adam  on 6/10/18 8:46 AM

Donna and her husband are incredible owners and hosts. The campground has everything you need and want: amenities, privacy, quiet, WiFi, the sound of a creek, and little to no bugs.

 We will be back.

Review by Douglas on 5/7/18 8:27 PM

The owners are friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet sites. Cant wait to camp there again.

 Awesome place

Review by Mitchell on 12/3/17 5:51 AM

Love the location! Beautiful scenery but close to town. Clean bath house- super friendly owners and staff- we will definitely go back soon😊😊😊 my kids had a blast just being kids playing in woods and hanging out. We had a really nice wide site next to our friends, so kids had plenty of room.

 Quiet

Review by Randy Porterfield on 11/18/17 2:40 AM

We enjoyed the quiet peaceful surroundings along with a very personal rapport with Donna and James who are the owners. James reminds me of the energizer bunny....he never stops.These people are genuine and caring and it shows in their actions and conversations. This is not a campground with a lot of things for kids to do, unless they like nature and the simple things. My wife and I found it to be perfect for what we wanted which was to see the leaves and watch them fall. Hiawassee was nice to look around and was not a tourist trap which was nice. We will be back in the spring as we stored our camper there. James was a great help with the camper and he and Donna go above and beyond what is normally expected. If you want to relax and wind down, this is the perfect place. Thanks to the owners for making us feel at home!

 Nice Place

Review by GA on 10/16/17 6:45 PM

This is a nice campground, small and the owners/managers are very nice people. The road leading to the campground is small and hard to see when turning from the highway. It would be nice if the county or state could work on that. We would definitely stay again, the WiFi was good which is something that we needed. It has the feel of being miles from town but is actually quite close to Hiawassee.

 Great place

Review by Mechel on 10/8/17 10:55 AM

Extremely friendly owners. Very clean. Great location.

 Very kind and helpful owner

Review by Bonnie on 9/14/17 9:09 AM

We really enjoyed this campground. It is quiet and a little out of the way, but that's what we were looking for. James, the owner, is really nice and helpful. He took us to our campsite and helped my husband get set up. A few days later, when it was time to leave, we were having trouble with our slide and James came over and helped us get everything back in place. We would definitely recommend this campsite and we would definitely stay here again.

 Friendly, quiet and peaceful

Review by Boldencampers on 9/11/17 8:39 AM

Stay here over Labor Day weekend with my brother and his wife. Can't say enough good things. Staff is extraordinarily helpful. Never been to a campground where the staff takes you to your site and helps you back in and set up as well as bring you firewood and pick up your trash daily!!! Awesome!! Campground is small but that's part of it's charm. Very quiet and peaceful. Close to town and all activities, hiking, boating etc. Will definitely be back here. The staff just enhances the stay. They are so friendly and go out of their way for anything you need.

 OMG, What a Great Camp Site

Review by Bruce on 8/29/17 12:57 PM

If you are looking for a clean, well run, beautiful campground Long Ridge Campground is the place for you. The owners Donna and James, along with their support staff, go out of their way to be friendly, helpful and make your stay one you will remember. My wife, daughter and her three young kids went up for the total eclipse Aug 19th and had a great time. We drove a 38' Class A. The road in and out is a single lane road and while it appears to be a bit tight for a big class A, we actually had no problem getting into and out of the campground. We had 50 amp service, full water and sewage hook ups and a beautiful view. Can't say enough about how great the campground and people that run it are. We will definitely be back!

 Clean and comfortable

Review by Happy camper on 8/9/17 10:28 AM

Stayed for two weeks with full hookup. Found the rest rooms clean and adequate but used the shower in our unit anyway. Small campground with close-together sites for most campers. Small dirty-looking fish pond was catch and release only, probably because the fish would not be good to eat. Had a problem with our electric going out when we first got there and we're promised that the breaker at the box would be changed the next day, but it never happened. Had to shut off everything else to run a hairdryer. Although there was really nothing to do in the campground, it was close to town and other activities

 Long ridge campground

Review by Steve and Amelia  on 8/6/17 9:45 AM

This was the second time staying at the campground, and we love it. There is not a lot to do but if your looking for peace and quiet this is the place to stay . Everyone including quests are very friendly. The bathhouse is small but it sure was kept clean. Nice hot showers. We will be staying there again when we come to hiwassee.

 Quiet, Peaceful, beware when reserving online

Review by family camper on 7/31/17 11:30 AM

We stayed in campground 1. Our reservation was for 6, which was occupied when we got there. Also, on the website reservation it allows you to book for only one night, so be aware. However, their "policy" is a two-night minimum. Most places reservation system will not allow you to book one night, so I was happy when I was allowed to reserve only one night. But there-in lies the rub, I was charged for two nights. Honestly, I would not have reserved the site if I knew I would be charged for two nights. Also, there is nothing stating two-night minimum on the website. The only other gripe is that the "catch and release" pond is not that amusing, and there is a lot of pond scum. The campground seems to be mainly for "long term RVs" - the camping sites are nice, worth 22/ night. but not 44. Other than that, the grounds are clean, quite and tranquil. 4 stars for cleanliness, but not 5 since I overpaid for what I thought was one night.

 Long Ridge

Review by Carver on 7/5/17 2:56 PM

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Campground was a little hard to find (could use more signage on the main road), but quiet and comfortable. Donna made sure tent campers were not all grouped together since tent sites were not all occupied.

 A+

Review by Stephanie Conner on 6/26/17 6:43 PM

We had a wonderful time camping at Long Ridge. From the time we arrived they where very organised and efficient. They helped my husband find our spot and get the camper set up. They invited us to a complimentary cookout that afternoon!! The owner was so helpful, she told us where to find the great places in Hiawassee to eat, for entertainment, etc. We loved our stay and will definitely be back!! Thank you Long Ridge Campground!!

 Quit, cozy, and peaceful.

Review by Spyder on 4/24/17 7:01 PM

We stayed in our fifthwheel toyhauler for 7 days in April 2017. We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very helpful, campground very clean,and loved the peacefulness of the pond and brook. WILL RETURN! Thank you Donna and James and to all our friendly camp neighbors.

 Great Experience

Review by Mbrett on 4/9/17 5:46 AM

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at Long Ridge. We took a large group including four couples and eight young children. We set up tents along the creek and had several picnic tables and fire pits. Bathrooms were a few steps away and bathhouses were just up the hill. The pond was perfect for our little ones to fish and hiking trails and restaurants were only a few miles down the road. We will definitely be back.

 Great little hidden away place

Review by Nancy on 3/5/17 7:48 AM

We loved staying at Long Ridge Campground. Donna and James are extremely friendly and helpful. Donna even offered to drive me into town to get my AT hikers since I only had my RV, no toad! This is a peaceful, family-oriented, friendly place. The dogs and I enjoyed walking by the creek. Close to Hiawassee but tucked away in the mountains. Come for a night or come and stay. You won't regret it.

 What a GREAT PLACE!!!

Review by Kerry Berry on 11/12/16 8:31 PM

We love the little country road leading into the campsite. It was well graded, and EASY to navigate. They have multiple sites that work for big rigs. We have one of the low cost cell phone carriers and had no problems getting strong cellular service. The wifi signal was very strong, and even though the campground was completely full, we were able to use our Roku and laptop streaming video from Netflix with no issues. Based on reviews from years ago, the new owners have REALLY improved the place. The bathrooms were cleaned more times than we could count on this busy weekend. We know because we got their least desirable spot next to the bath house. Even the last spot available was AMAZING!!! This campground is going to be our vacation home on many weekends to come in the future. Our son LOVED the fishing pond.... and the $0.50 sandwich bags full of floating fish food.... The firewood is on the honor system... The staff treats you like family, and EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS at every turn. We loved it so much we are spending New Years 2016-2017 here, and have already started looking for weekends in January to visit again. If we were not so busy during the holiday season, we would be booking another weekend before years end. THANKS!!!!

 Great Campground

Review by Dick on 9/25/16 12:14 PM

We searchered the area for a RV park a couple of days stay in an area we had not been to. It was not listed in the Good Sam directory so we found it on the RV Parky App. The owners were helpful. The park is being slowly enlarged and it will take time for them to add to the many things that the bigger parks have.But they are off to great start. They are a little remote and could use more signage.

 Camping trip

Review by Mountain camper on 9/12/16 7:54 PM

We had a great time at the campground. James and Donna are so courteous friendly and always willing to go out of their way to help . A great place to camp if you are looking for a peaceful and quiet place to get away... We cannot say enough about James and Donna,s hospitality,,,,,