Reviews for Racine County Campgrounds Reservation Office

Sturtevant, Wisconsin

 Great Experience

Review by Deborah on 8/22/19 2:28 PM

We made our reservation by phone and the person I spoke with (I believe her name was Mary) was very helpful. We didn’t get to the park until about 7pm so I was really glad we had made a reservation & didn’t have to worry about where we would spend the night. We spent 4 nights at Cliffside Park. It was beautiful, our space was very large & the bathrooms were wonderful. The only issue was some road construction & closures in the area, but it wasn’t a big problem working around this.

 Perfection in the great outdoors

Review by Canadian campers on 8/20/19 8:18 AM

Loved our week at Cliffside. Quite, beautiful and very well kept. My error we stayed an extra day and they were most understanding and accommodating. We have family a short 10 minutes from the campsite. We will be back next summer.

 Gary

Review by Nice campground, beware of reservation fee on 8/14/19 6:14 AM

Very nice quiet campground with trees. You can find a site with shade. 3 stars were given due to the $12.50 reservation fee. We could have just done a walk up and avoided this fee, but unfortunately we did not see this on the website and it was not communicated to us when calling. We thought we HAD to make a reservation. Our one night stay went from $28 to $40. That is quite an add on fee. Even though the park runs to the lake, there is no access that we could find. We rode our bikes to the nearby neighborhood and found a small park to look out over the cliff to the water. It was a very pretty spot. The shower house is very nice and clean. The campground was pleasant and clean. Lots of multiple week campers. We would definitely return if we are in the area but would do a walk up first. I would only reserve if there are no other sites of the walk up side .

 Quiet campground

Review by pegdiver on 8/11/19 7:53 AM

Very quiet campground with room between sites. Electric and water only. 1 dump station. We did not use the facilities of the park. Construction around the campground was, saying nicely, the worst! Seems you couldn't get there from here, where ever here was. Took a while to get there but thanks to someone that lives locally, we were able to get back to the interstate without a problem. Good Verizon signal and we were able to get satellite TV with our tripod. Never saw hosts but did see the local police ride around a few times in the few days we were there. Suggestions would be to add arrows to the road/site map since the one way sign can be blocked by people waiting to dump. We were glad to see the ticket on the site post with our name on it. If we pass this way again, we will stop.

 July Stay

Review by Swabbie on 8/7/19 2:50 PM

Our daughter, SIL and Grandson live in Kenosha. Past 2 years we stayed in Bristol but opted to try Racine County CG. On a positive note, the CG is quiet and shaded. But we would have liked sewer vs having to go to the dump station. Also, the water tap was way behind the coach and I ended up having to buy a 50" hose at a local hardware store. With all the construction in the area the detours are a pain making the trip to Kenosha at least 40 minutes. Poor signage and do not use GPS.

 Threatening Us With Prosecution

Review by Hawk04 on 7/23/19 10:42 PM

Beautiful campground, but the "campground hosts" are certainly not very hostlike at all. We came back to the campground one evening and soon after received a loud knock on the door of our 5th wheel. I opened up to find three people standing there. The "lady" in the group immediately started threatening us with criminal action, stating that our "sewer was leaking all over the ground". We had a slight gray water leak on one valve and, granted, it was dripping at the time. I attempted to explain that it was a gray water valve leak and that we would have it repaired as soon as we got back home. The "lady" became very loud at this point and once again threatened us with criminal prosecution and "calling the sheriff" if we didn't get that "sewer" leak fixed. We were also threatened with expulsion from the campground if we did not comply with their directives immediately, and "there sure won't be any refund either!". We were also told that they had been "monitoring" the "sewer leak" for quite awhile and it was definitely an environmental hazard. I subsequently got our "tote", hooked up the tote to the outlet and we continued in that configuration. I understand that there are folks that routinely dump their gray water on the ground at campgrounds, but we are not one of those, and we took great offense at the belligerent and accusatory manner in which we were approached by this woman, who never identified herself as anyone in authority. (We assume she was the campground host and the persons in the background were her husband, boyfriend, and another camper.) We love southern Wisconsin. We have relatives in the area and usually come at least once a year to visit, but this sort of treatment without even allowing us an explanation, is cause to not come back to Cliffside. County of Racine, we suggest that you terminate these unhospitable "hosts" before they give your beautiful campground a bad name in the camping community.

 Great campground

Review by Jerry B on 7/23/19 6:31 AM

We love this campground. It is quiet and peaceful even on the weekend when it is full. The sites are large and mostly level and lots of shade (not a plus if you have stationary satellite). The CG would get 5 stars if it had sewer and wifi (but we did have a good AT&T signal to use our hotspot). Water pressure was good and electric about 115 volts..

 Lovely Stay

Review by Toolezoo on 7/22/19 11:04 AM

We only stayed one night. It was easy self check in. Our spot was clearly marked. The campground is clean and when walking our dogs saw the lovely surroundings.

 Always great

Review by The Petersons on 7/21/19 12:44 PM

Been coming here for 4 yrs since we found it in 2015. Were from Illinois and this place beats anything we could find in north Illinois. Water/electric were awesome and clean bathrooms for the wife and kids are always a plus...happy wife=happy life. Parked next to hosts the 1st visit and had Ranger Rick called on us for the neighbors noisy kids the night before but no big deal. This place is clean and always pleasant. You will enjoy it, I promise. Also, check out Racine North Beach while you're there, that's always fun for the family.

 Always great

Review by The Petersons on 7/21/19 12:44 PM

Been coming here for 4 yrs since we found it in 2015. Were from Illinois and this place beats anything we could find in north Illinois. Water/electric were awesome and clean bathrooms for the wife and kids are always a plus...happy wife=happy life. Parked next to hosts the 1st visit and had Ranger Rick called on us for the neighbors noisy kids the night before but no big deal. This place is clean and always pleasant. You will enjoy it, I promise. Also, check out Racine North Beach while you're there, that's always fun for the family.

 Very good

Review by R&K on 7/17/19 7:36 AM

We were here for three nights and had a good experience. Clean and quiet. Sites are not close and you are not right up against your nieghbor. Other campers were freindly and respectful. Did not encounter any staff or management during our stay. I did see local law enforcement make a pass through the park,....nice. Fifth wheel had more than enough room. Dump station was fine. Verizon was very strong here. This is not a resort, but a nice clean campground.

 Great county park

Review by Dearmeat on 7/13/19 5:33 PM

This is turning into our go to place for get away camping. Price and location are great. electric and water on site. Bathrooms are always great when we are there. most of the lots are above average in size. I know people have said the host are harsh, but I haven't seen that. Rules are rules and every interaction we have had with them was positive or at least valid. we have had more trouble with the rare weekend party camper group then we ever have with the host. 10min from the beach and the grounds are very well kept. all that for the money we are going back the end of August and several of our camping friends feel the same way.

 Pleasant Stay

Review by Rick and Elisa Farage on 7/12/19 11:40 AM

We stayed 4 nights in a 35ft travel trailer. The water and electric hook-ups were good. The bathrooms & showers were good...hot water and clean. Each camp site had ample space, not right on top of each other. I've read some negative reviews about the host, our site was right beside their site and interacted with them several times with no problems at all, they were very pleasant. The campground is wooded, quiet and a good location, not right in town but close to Racine and Caledonia.

 Bad hosts

Review by Jimmy John  on 6/30/19 3:33 PM

The campground hosts are the only downfall that I have. If you’re anywhere around them beware that they have absolutely nothing better to do than to find something to complain about. When you go camping with your family and friends you should be able to enjoy the time outside together. Not having to get bothered by one or two individuals that think they are the law.

 Bad hosts

Review by Jimmy John  on 6/30/19 3:33 PM

The campground hosts are the only downfall that I have. If you’re anywhere around them beware that they have absolutely nothing better to do than to find something to complain about. When you go camping with your family and friends you should be able to enjoy the time outside together. Not having to get bothered by one or two individuals that think they are the law.

 Great campground

Review by Victoria &Keith on 6/26/19 1:09 PM

What a pleasant surprise! We had a great stay and would definitely come back again. Pros: spacious sites, quiet and clean showers. Cons: roads are a bit tight (but manageable), especially around the dump station. We have a 45 ft 5th wheel trailer

 Very Nice

Review by Allyson on 6/23/19 6:08 AM

The campground was clean. My campsite was level. The water and electric were good. The dump was easy to use. It was quiet. Campers were enjoying themselves but quiet and considerate.

 No compassion

Review by Unhappy camper on 6/22/19 8:29 PM

I will never camp there again. The people running it are rude disrespectful and have no comparison for campers. My brother and I spent 6 nights there. We fished on lake michigan most nights until midnight and it was 1 am by the time we got back to camp. We were very quiet out of respect for other campers. Not the camp people. 8am mowing the lawn next to our tent. I got upset asked what the f@$#&. Instead of saying sorry maybe we should wait until like 9 or 10 am to mow they called the police on me for using the F word. Really.... camping is supposed to be relaxing. It wasn't there. Again will never camp there again...

 Great Campgrounds

Review by Scott on 6/21/19 9:15 AM

Well spaced level sites. Restrooms were very well maintained as was the entire campgrounds. I highly recommend.

 We enjoyed our stay at Cliffside.

Review by Gary on 6/21/19 7:40 AM

We spent 5 days in Cliffside Park with a group of 12 camping units. We had a great time and enjoyed many of the things that Racine has to offer. We appreciate the efforts of the park staff in keeping the facilities and grounds in tip top shape. We'll be back!

 Beautiful Campground

Review by Cindi on 6/21/19 6:01 AM

We had a group of 12 campers from several Midwest states arrange to stay here for 5 days. The 22 people loved the quiet and the beauty of the area. They appreciated the well maintained and clean bathrooms. They have this campground noted as an excellent place to stay.

 Beautiful Campground

Review by Cindi on 6/21/19 6:01 AM

We had a group of 12 campers from several Midwest states arrange to stay here for 5 days. The 22 people loved the quiet and the beauty of the area. They appreciated the well maintained and clean bathrooms. They have this campground noted as an excellent place to stay.

 Wonderful

Review by Fishbone on 6/18/19 9:04 AM

This was a beautiful week for us. The park is quiet and clean and BEAUTIFULLY landscaped. We will be back! The only reason we give it a four and not a 4.95 is because (we were not given that option) and because there is not full hook up. But that is the only reason and it it so beautiful and quiet that we WILL BE BACK!!! Thank you so much We recommend this park.

 Great place to camp

Review by Cindy Rick on 6/16/19 3:44 PM

Sites are level and large. Bathrooms were among the cleanest I have seen in a campground. Shower stalls huge, with lots of hooks and a large bench to set items on. Only 30 minutes to Miller Park. Group tent sites had a large group with lots of kids and they were loud and didn't respect boundaries of campsites but overall a "5".

 Great Facility

Review by TDog and Q on 6/15/19 4:28 PM

We have traveled a lot in out motorhome and this place is in my top 5 ever. Easy drive to see a Brewers game, grounds are clean, quiet, and restrooms were spotless. I highly recommend this for anyone.

 Clean and Pleasant

Review by CJ on 6/13/19 9:45 AM

We liked the availability of trails to walk and ride around this park. The bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. The lots are spacious and also well maintained. We had a very pleasant experience!

 Great camp ground horrible camp hosts

Review by JL on 6/9/19 12:17 AM

We love the camp ground. Well maintained great place. However you have a real problem at your camp ground when it comes to the camp hosts. They are very rude and very controlling. They seem to feel that they own the place and yell at campers for stupid reasons. I have seen many other reviews complaining about the same hosts. I really feel that something should be done about them. It honestly makes people not want to come back. People are here to enjoy themselves but have to walk on egg shells so the hosts won't threaten to call the sherriff on them. These people need to be replaced with someone that actually enjoys being around people.

 Host are NOT FRIENDLY

Review by Karen on 6/3/19 8:07 AM

Just as another visitor who stayed over Memorial Day that I read (Ragan), the hosts are unfriendly, bossy and do think they own the place. We also had an experience where one of the groups in our party was reprimanded for trying to avoid the flooded campgrounds so they could walk out on the dry side instead. They were scolded, and just like the other review, the hosts never identified themselves. We also had music playing at 1pm that they did not approve of. Why it was a problem, no idea, it was top 20 music, the kind the parents and our teens all enjoy. Instead of asking us politely to lower the music, which wasn't that loud, they came over and said "lower that, no one wants to hear your music." There are other ways of getting a message across instead of marching orders. We are adults, we are guests and honestly any other campground wouldn't have batted an eye at our music choice or volume. We also tried playing games on a vacant parking spot right next to us because our entire site was flooded and got scolded tor that as well. Unfortunately, we were kiddie corner from them and apparently ARE THE LAW. We respectfully lowered the music, but we will not be back unless they are GONE. As for the grounds, there was so much rain, it was flooded (we can blame mother nature for that). But the grounds were not mowed and the grass and weeds were chin deep. I realize it's been a rainy season, but they have to get in there and mow. The sites are nice sized sites, nothing exciting. But I have to give props to the staff who takes care of the bathrooms. They are one of the cleanest bathrooms ever seen even in a KOA campground. So thank you to the cleaning team for keeping impeccable bathrooms for your guests.

 Campgrounds Hosts from Hell!

Review by Ragan on 5/28/19 12:15 PM

I'm giving the campground three stars due to the unbelievably BAD CAMPGROUND HOSTS. We stayed at Cliifside Park Campground, Racine County, May 24 – 27, Memorial Day Weekend. The campground itself is Great. The Campground Hosts are a Holy Terror. Our friends arrived to find the power tower on the wrong side of the camper and that side of the site pretty much under water. The thought was to pull in and just not unhook the vehicle in order to have a better camping experience. He had no sooner pulled into the space when the female campground ‘host’ jumped out of her red Cadillac and started screaming at him that you can only back into the sites. We tried to explain the reasoning of pulling into the site and were met with more screaming on her part and then her husband joined in, also screaming. They did not identify themselves as the hosts. We only knew we had two elderly individuals who were greatly out of control. They also alleged that he was driving too fast in the campground. He never does that and actually stated he did not go over 10mph. The speed limit is 15mph. The ‘hosts’ continued to scream that he had, in fact, been going over and threatened to call the sheriff. We and our friends were not confrontational with them. It seemed all they wanted to do was scream, so he gently backed out of the site and drove back around to back in. While he was doing this, the female ‘host’ again made statements that he was driving too fast. Again he was going 10mph. After that we had a pretty nice weekend even with the ground saturation. When we were getting ready to leave, the ‘hosts’ were placing new tags on the posts. I called the male ‘host’ over and said I knew we kind of got off to a bad start and suggested in the future that they identify themselves first and then explain gently to the patron what they had done wrong. This was met with more accusations in a raised voice, arguing about all the things 'they perceived' that were done wrong, with not one shred of being at all apologetic for the way they spoke to us and the scene that they caused. The female ‘host’ then came over and we were met with her screaming at us again and again threatening to call the sheriff. This is not the way to have returning patrons. They are extremely quick to threatened calling the sheriff for no apparent good reason. Really appears these two are on a Power Trip. In all our years of camping I have NEVER experienced Campground Hosts like these two. Most hosts are very friendly and helpful. They don't start out by screaming, making accusations and threats. These are the “CAMPGROUND HOSTS FROM HELL”. Other campers that witnessed their tirade expressed concerns for us. RACINE COUNTY really should investigate these individuals. They seem to think they OWN the park and have their own agenda and ideas of what the rules are. They also had a sign up stating the park was FULL. It was not. This was our second visit to the campground and our last.

 Campgrounds Hosts from H

Review by Ragan on 5/28/19 12:14 PM

I'm giving the campground three stars due to the unbelievably BAD CAMPGROUND HOSTS. We stayed at Cliifside Park Campground, Racine County, May 24 – 27, Memorial Day Weekend. The campground itself is Great. The Campground Hosts are a Holy Terror. Our friends arrived to find the power tower on the wrong side of the camper and that side of the site pretty much under water. The thought was to pull in and just not unhook the vehicle in order to have a better camping experience. He had no sooner pulled into the space when the female campground ‘host’ jumped out of her red Cadillac and started screaming at him that you can only back into the sites. We tried to explain the reasoning of pulling into the site and were met with more screaming on her part and then her husband joined in, also screaming. They did not identify themselves as the hosts. We only knew we had two elderly individuals who were greatly out of control. They also alleged that he was driving too fast in the campground. He never does that and actually stated he did not go over 10mph. The speed limit is 15mph. The ‘hosts’ continued to scream that he had, in fact, been going over and threatened to call the sheriff. We and our friends were not confrontational with them. It seemed all they wanted to do was scream, so he gently backed out of the site and drove back around to back in. While he was doing this, the female ‘host’ again made statements that he was driving too fast. Again he was going 10mph. After that we had a pretty nice weekend even with the ground saturation. When we were getting ready to leave, the ‘hosts’ were placing new tags on the posts. I called the male ‘host’ over and said I knew we kind of got off to a bad start and suggested in the future that they identify themselves first and then explain gently to the patron what they had done wrong. This was met with more accusations in a raised voice, arguing about all the things 'they perceived' that were done wrong, with not one shred of being at all apologetic for the way they spoke to us and the scene that they caused. The female ‘host’ then came over and we were met with her screaming at us again and again threatening to call the sheriff. This is not the way to have returning patrons. They are extremely quick to threatened calling the sheriff for no apparent good reason. Really appears these two are on a Power Trip. In all our years of camping I have NEVER experienced Campground Hosts like these two. Most hosts are very friendly and helpful. They don't start out by screaming, making accusations and threats. These are the “CAMPGROUND HOSTS FROM HELL”. Other campers that witnessed their tirade expressed concerns for us. RACINE COUNTY really should investigate these individuals. They seem to think they OWN the park and have their own agenda and ideas of what the rules are. They also had a sign up stating the park was FULL. It was not. This was our second visit to the campground and our last.

 Gem of a park

Review by RVnewbies on 5/21/19 7:39 AM

Didn't know this gem of a park was so nice until we stayed here. Because we are so new to camping, first time we have ever camped in our 35' 5th wheel, had a few more questions than usual. The man at park and rec cheerfully & informatively answered them all. Thankfully, the clean, slightly wooded campsites fit larger rigs. Sites are far enough apart that you don't hear your neighbors when inside the trailer. The dump station was well maintained and easy to use. We did not have to use the bathroom facilities this time. Will check them out later. We enjoyed the whole 2 day experience there from start to finish. Thanks for breaking us in gently. We definitely will be back trying out another site. Well worth the money we paid to quickly reserve our site.

 From Florida

Review by Inspire on 10/22/18 2:23 PM

Each summer we had back to Wisconsin to visit family and friends and I don't know how many years now that we have stayed at the Cliffside Campground. Great place, large sites. Reservation office people are very helpful when we call to make reservations. Highly recommend it. (Although too many recommendations and there won't be enough spaces!!)

 Great camping

Review by Roman on 10/16/18 9:11 PM

This is one of the nicest campgrounds in the area. Very peaceful and pleasant with only the rare train in the distance as far as noise. Most of the lots are larger size, there are some small ones. Electric and water is very nice to have on site but make sure to bring an extra long water hose. Even though there are some closer campgrounds (IL & WI) this has turned into our favorite and worth the extra 40 min drive. Bathrooms are also good size and clean.

 Great camping

Review by Roman on 10/16/18 9:11 PM

This is one of the nicest campgrounds in the area. Very peaceful and pleasant with only the rare train in the distance as far as noise. Most of the lots are larger size, there are some small ones. Electric and water is very nice to have on site but make sure to bring an extra long water hose. Even though there are some closer campgrounds (IL & WI) this has turned into our favorite and worth the extra 40 min drive. Bathrooms are also good size and clean.

 Beautiful

Review by Rock on 10/9/18 8:53 AM

I think the park was beautiful. The restrooms were very clean. The sites were spacious. The whole park was well maintained. The only thing I would like to see, is maps of the trails.

 Beautiful

Review by Rock on 10/9/18 8:53 AM

I think the park was beautiful. The restrooms were very clean. The sites were spacious. The whole park was well maintained. The only thing I would like to see, is maps of

 Sweet and Sour

Review by Laura on 10/8/18 8:36 AM

Sweet: I loved the campgrounds. The sites are large and level and the facilities were well maintained. Sour: the lady running the place was extremely rude and commanding. Rather than approaching things nicely she was abbrassive and demanding.

 Cliffside park

Review by Greg on 10/7/18 7:15 PM

My wife and I have been going to Cliffside ever since we go a travel trailer (about 8 years now). The location is close (within 50 miles) to our home and we have never had a problem with other campers or the hosts. We were invited to Cliffside by friends of ours that had used it many times in the past before we did. We now go there with them and their coach to enjoy the area and the park just to relax for the weekend and use our trailer. Also there is a lot to do within a short drive from the camp ground. We will stay ther a lot more times in the future.

 Cliffside

Review by RV Owner on 10/4/18 5:12 PM

We have been going to Cliffside since we purchased our travel trailer ( 3 yrs ago). . The sites are big and are maintained. The bathroom and showers are kept very clean and cooled in the summer and kept warm when it gets chilly. I also love that you can just switch weekends instead of cancelling your reservations made in advance, as long as there is availability. The only complaint is that there is not enough room for visitor parking on the sites. My parents and in laws use assistants in walking and need to walk a ways to the restrooms. I like that every site comes with water and electricity great for the pricing. Every year we add more friends to join us and make great memories.

 Cliffside

Review by RV Owner on 10/4/18 5:12 PM

We have been going to Cliffside since we purchased our travel trailer ( 3 yrs ago). . The sites are big and are maintained. The bathroom and showers are kept very clean and cooled in the summer and kept warm when it gets chilly. I also love that you can just switch weekends instead of cancelling your reservations made in advance, as long as there is availability. The only complaint is that there is not enough room for visitor parking on the sites. My parents and in laws use assistants in walking and need to walk a ways to the restrooms. I like that every site comes with water and electricity great for the pricing. Every year we add more friends to join us and make great memories.

 Location great - noisy neighbors not so much

Review by Forest River R-Pod campers  on 9/30/18 11:03 AM

Been going to Cliffside for 10+ years and I love the location, the bathrooms are really clean and well kept, and the sites are roomy and level for the most part - there are not too many sites that are not great there or could not handle a TT or Class A easily. My only concern is that more and more people are camping these days - and with that comes less than neighborly behavior. Most campers have a radio now, and I feel like it's getting almost impossible to sit quietly at your site without listening to the loud music of the people across the way. I am not one that believes in a lot of rules - but it seems that people need to be told how to behave sometimes! Otherwise - again - we really like Cliffside and highly recommend it!

 Nice, semi-rural setting

Review by Jimmy on 9/20/18 6:56 AM

We have stayed at this facility multiple times over the years. It is a nice, quiet campground with good, well maintained facilities. Reservations are handled quickly and professionally. It was reassuring to find our name on the post when we arrived after dark to set up.

 So helpful!

Review by RVer in Need on 9/18/18 10:36 PM

We were finally able to get out of Florida and come to visit my 92 year old mother in Wisconsin! We had our 5th Wheel RV and needed a place to stay for 2 weeks, but is was the big Harley Anniversary and no sites were available! The Racine County Reservation Office was so helpful! I am indebted to them for finding room for us by juggling sites. Plus, the park was just downright beautiful and the facilities are wonderful. Thank you so much!

 Great campground

Review by Buzz on 9/12/18 8:42 PM

We're from Indiana and we try to come to Cliffside at least 4 times a year. This is the cleanest campground and bathroom facilities we have ever encountered. We travel across the eastern U.S. and by far this is our favorite place. So convenient to anything you could want.

 Pavilion

Review by Spider and kickstand on 9/10/18 10:50 AM

Very nice well-maintained campground. Campground is geared mostly for RVs. A group of us from Nebraska use your facility during the Harley Davidson rally. Everything was perfect showers are clean bathrooms are clean the only thing being as we were tent campers, there is no common shelter to use to get out of the rain.

 Beautiful and CLEAN!

Review by Angela Anderson on 9/4/18 7:33 AM

Would highly recommend, we enjoyed our stay! Immaculate restroom and shower facilities, the best I've encountered, and quite large sites that are well groomed. Close to railroad yard, so if very late night noises disturb you...this might be bothersome. It didn't bother us too much, but we definitely noticed it from 1-2am. All in all - it was a wonderful campground and would absolutely stay again if in the area. Thank you for your hospitality!!!!

 Beautiful and CLEAN!

Review by Angela Anderson on 9/4/18 7:32 AM

Would highly recommend, we enjoyed our stay! Immaculate restroom and shower facilities, the best I've encountered, and quite large sites that are well groomed. Close to railroad yard, so if very late night noises disturb you...this might be bothersome. It didn't bother us too much, but we definitely noticed it from 1-2am. All in all - it was a wonderful campground and would absolutely stay again if in the area. Thank you for your hospitality!!!!

 Clean

Review by CG on 9/2/18 8:11 AM

We loved your park...neat and clean and no misquitoes.

 Cliffside Park Campground

Review by Gary on 8/29/18 6:38 AM

We loved camping at your park - just wish you had sewer hookups. We would have stayed longer. Racine is a beautiful city. We loved the little Alpaca's in the Park, also! The park was beautifully kept, too! We will be back!!

 Aug 2018 Trip

Review by JDEdwards on 8/28/18 7:20 PM

Very clean and quite. Great place to stay to visit the Milwaukee area or even Chicago for a day. Great biking trails from the park. Bathrooms are exceptionally clean.