Reviews for Beachview Vacation Cottages

Gulfport, Mississippi

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:14 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:14 PM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 12:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 12:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 12:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 12:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 12:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 12:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 12:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 12:10 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 12:10 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 12:10 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 12:10 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:10 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:10 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:10 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:10 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 12:09 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Perfect

Review by Diane on 11/11/19 10:06 AM

These little beach cottages are awesome! Very clean and comfortable, chairs on front porches for morning coffee. Views of the beach, and only a minute away. Everything you need is here. I felt very safe traveling alone and very comfortable! Next time I come to Gulfport I will be staying here again.

 Perfect

Review by Diane on 11/8/19 11:05 AM

These little beach cottages are awesome! Very clean and comfortable, chairs on front porches for morning coffee. Views of the beach, and only a minute away. Everything you need is here. I felt very safe traveling alone and very comfortable! Next time I come to Gulfport I will be staying here again.

 Perfect

Review by Diane on 11/8/19 10:37 AM

These little beach cottages are awesome! Very clean and comfortable, chairs on front porches for morning coffee. Views of the beach, and only a minute away. Everything you need is here. I felt very safe traveling alone and very comfortable! Next time I come to Gulfport I will be staying here again.

 Perfect

Review by Diane on 11/8/19 10:37 AM

These little beach cottages are awesome! Very clean and comfortable, chairs on front porches for morning coffee. Views of the beach, and only a minute away. Everything you need is here. I felt very safe traveling alone and very comfortable! Next time I come to Gulfport I will be staying here again.

 Perfect

Review by Diane on 11/8/19 10:36 AM

These little beach cottages are awesome! Very clean and comfortable, chairs on front porches for morning coffee. Views of the beach, and only a minute away. Everything you need is here. I felt very safe traveling alone and very comfortable! Next time I come to Gulfport I will be staying here again.

 Mrs.

Review by Sabrina on 10/13/19 7:29 AM

I just posted a review stating we would never stay here again. I gave it 1 star but it shows I gave it 1!

 Mrs.

Review by Sabrina on 10/13/19 7:29 AM

I just posted a review stating we would never stay here again. I gave it 1 star but it shows I gave it 1!

 Mrs.

Review by Sabrina on 10/13/19 7:26 AM

We would never stay here again. First the place could be nicer if the owners would put something into it. The furniture is stained and filthy. The underneath part of the couch was sagging to the floor. There is a huge flat, drab looking rug? Covering most of the kitchen and into the living area. It is stained and just incredibly nasty! I did not want my granddaughter crawling around on it. There was a big light out in the bathroom which made getting ready even more challenging. The nicest thing in the place was the washer and dryer and during cycles the washer was so loud it sounded like someone was breaking in the house. The game between LSU and Florida was on and we could not even get it on the tv. I cannot believe that after paying a cleaning fee we were instructed to wash our dishes even though there was a dishwasher!! We have stayed in a lot of places but this one is the worst. Thing is this will be an annual trip for us but never with this group. We will stay in Ocean Springs next time. I will say the landscaping was nice but once you get inside it is all downhill.

 Mrs.

Review by Sabrina on 10/13/19 7:25 AM

We would never stay here again. First the place could be nicer if the owners would put something into it. The furniture is stained and filthy. The underneath part of the couch was sagging to the floor. There is a huge flat, drab looking rug? Covering most of the kitchen and into the living area. It is stained and just incredibly nasty! I did not want my granddaughter crawling around on it. There was a big light out in the bathroom which made getting ready even more challenging. The nicest thing in the place was the washer and dryer and during cycles the washer was so loud it sounded like someone was breaking in the house. The game between LSU and Florida was on and we could not even get it on the tv. I cannot believe that after paying a cleaning fee we were instructed to wash our dishes even though there was a dishwasher!! We have stayed in a lot of places but this one is the worst. Thing is this will be an annual trip for us but never with this group. We will stay in Ocean Springs next time. I will say the landscaping was nice but once you get inside it is all downhill.

 weekend getaway

Review by sandy on 5/4/18 1:15 PM

Great location. The cottage was just the right size, very cozy. I will definetly go back.

 Love this place!

Review by Tanya D, on 2/5/18 8:16 PM

What a great spot! Loved being able to walk to the beach. Property is centrally located and really close to a lot of attractions. Highly recommend staying here!

 Was a happy customer...not now!

Review by Ashley Cobb on 1/2/18 11:44 AM

I called a month in advance to reserve the cabin. When I called I asked what the minimum night stay was as I only wanted to stay for two nights. He said that it was three nights and what nights was I looking at? I said it was Dec 29th and 30th and he said that as a matter of fact that was a holiday and the minimum night stay would go up. I immediately got online to your website and booked cabin 2 for the 2 nights I wanted. I was immediately charged for what looked like 2 nights in the cabin. Once we got there I was informed that the heat in my cabin was not working and was upgraded to a bigger cabin with better view and with heat. YAY! When we went to leave, i read the hand book. You were to wash all your own dishes, take out trash and strip the beds, close the windows and blinds and lock up. Then I get home and find out they charge you a one time "cleaning fee" of $55.00!? EXCUSE ME? I JUST TOOK OUT MY OWN TRASH, WASHED MY OWN DISHES AND STRIPPED THE BEDDING FOR YOU AND YOU WANT TO CHARGE ME $55 FOR CLEANING? I would have been a returning customer but not now!

 Get what you pay for

Review by Rodo on 7/14/17 4:44 PM

Strange reviewing the cottages after reading the other reviews. Feels like we stayed somewhere else. Okay, first, my stars need to be explained. It is not that I am giving it a 3/5 stars, rather, that it is but a 3 star accommodation. I'll try and stick to the facts and potential renters can know what they are in for. The cost is inexpensive, for sure, and that counts for a lot. We've stayed in two other condo locations, both would have been $500-$800 more for the week. It is one of the lowest priced rentals we could find. The Bad: other houses across the street from Beachview were sketchy (but we had no trouble at all), our particular house was on the north street so lots of loud trucks, the houses are located two blocks from the train so lots of loud trains (and on a couple of occasions the trains managed to shake the entire house), and the houses are located under the flightpath of the airport so the occasional loud jet buzzing overhead. Our toilet leaked so the tank would refill, very loudly, only about every fifteen minutes. Someone came to have a look, quickly, nice guy, but as it was a more complicated job than he could do quickly, just advised us to turn the tank off every night before bed. The Inexcusable: every pillow in the house was flat and worn and the houses should not be advertised with wifi. It worked poorly the entire week and never had enough bandwidth. (Note: in the welcome book it instructs visitors to "go to the back bedroom" if wifi signal is not strong. So they know it does not work properly.) Misc: the dead possum that laid in the street a block away for at least three days. Smell almost reached Beachview. The Good: It is cheap. Location is close enough to see the beach from the front porch. (Note that that particular part of the beach is not the most charming. I noticed two pieces of rusted rebar sticking up through the sand, remnants of Katrina.) The house is well stocked with necessaries for four. The house was clean and bug free. The a/c worked perfectly. House was cute, porch useful. Great having three bedrooms. TV was small but had good channels. Bathroom was minimal but good size and all functioned well. In conclusion: you get what you pay for. Looking for a cheap and cheerful and don't mind noise, this is your place. Wife says she would give it another try next year.

 GREAT place to stay!

Review by JessD on 3/16/17 1:41 PM

Had a girls weekend getaway with my two best friends, and we absolutely LOVED these cottages. They were the perfect size for us, super clean and comfortable, and close to everything in Gulfport. I am planning to bring my family back in a few months.

 Nice Enough To Rent Again

Review by jat53 on 11/30/16 10:25 AM

These group of cottages have a direct view to the ocean and sit far enough off the highway to be in a quiet spot. The living area is small but is adequate as one does not stay inside when at the beach. The place was clean except for the bathroom. The toilet bowl had a ring and the faucets were covered in drops of tooth paste. It was easy enough to clean the bowl and wipe off the faucets. I was still pleased with the cottage (no. 14) until I realized there was not a shower curtain hanging above the bathtub/shower. I did not appreciate having to run out and purchase a shower liner and hooks. It would have been nice to have more than one ice tray in the freezer.

 Couldn't be better

Review by Smiley  on 5/8/16 10:11 PM

Amazing stay and will be back!!! I work for a hotel which I get discounts all over but I would much rather stay here I had cottage five for a weekend surprise for my soon to be husband birthday and on my gosh this just spoiled me so clean, quite and the people around my gosh so nice. And when I say clean I mean it I'm a person that check beds etc before sleeping and everything was perfect! From booking all the way down to getting the code to lockbox and detail information about how to check out my new home away from home!! Stayed 05/6-05/8/2016