Reviews for Silly Lily Fishing Station

East Moriches, New York

 FISH ON!

Review by HAMMER on 9/20/20 7:01 AM

What a day out on the bay! Jay and his staff were great! Very accommodating and friendly! Jay put us right on the fish. We had action all day. Got some food when we returned which was fresh and delicious. Great place just to visit and relax! See you soon Silly Lilly!

 FISH ON!

Review by HAMMER on 9/20/20 7:00 AM

What a day out on the bay! Jay and his staff were great! Very accommodating and friendly! Jay put us right on the fish. We had action all day. Got some food when we returned which was fresh and delicious. Great place just to visit and relax! See you soon Silly Lilly!

 Fun time

Review by Eye4things  on 9/14/20 1:13 AM

Family has a fun time going on on their motorized dories. Just wish the line to get the boat can be shorter / more efficient.

 Incomparable

Review by EMo or bust on 8/28/20 4:17 AM

Silly Lily is an Instittution. There’s no place like it. Jay and Steve creates a community gathering place that didn’t exist in East Moriches. The boats, paddle boards, everything is well maintained. The Silly Eats food truck serves the best food in town, the store is adorable. We never want to leave.

 Almost a great time

Review by Flounder on 8/26/20 5:29 PM

I would have given this 5 stars but i couldn't because of the wait time to finally board the skiff. Arrived at the station at 7:57 am waited till the doors opened at 8:10 am then i was second in line and the woman who was handling all the paperwork and reservations didn't know how to do it and kept trying to get vinny to help her out with the paperwork .Vinny had to try and do 2 things at the same time- get a boat set up for a customer and come back inside the station and help out the woman behind the desk with the reservation. By the time everything was straightened out it was 8 :55 am . i paid for a full day from 8:00 am till 4:00 pm but lost almost an hour because of the confusion. Besides that the the guys that set up the boat and gave us instructions were excellent . Had a great time out on the water. its too bad we had to have that problem with the paperwork. P.S.- After about 20 min.while the woman was trying to figure out how to handle the reservation, she had the nerve to say "ohh don't worry the fish will still be out there"".

 Great Experience

Review by John D on 8/15/20 6:33 AM

Such a great day! So much better than going on a crowded party boat! Quick and easy to get to the fishing spots.

 FirstTime

Review by FirstTime on 8/14/20 10:38 AM

We tried Silly Lily's for the first time after coworker recommended. Phone conversation was good. Online booking needed help and was told will get call back when fixed. Got call back with fix. Booked. Came on blackout day after storm but still got two boats within 30 mins and a tutorial on operating. Need to lift motor often when low tide otherwise rotor gets warn on sand/rocks. A bit heavy for a woman so bring strong man with you! Maybe they can install automatic lift. Fishing boats can use umbrellas but need to close when driving otherwise will fly away. Day Lily bed is too big. Maybe they can split it into two or make it go around so this way the weight is distributed otherwise all weight is on the back if noone is using the bed. You need to distribute weight properly or you can't see in front while driving. Successfull day for kids, brother, mother-inlaw, wife and me. Caught lots of sea-robins, one sea-bas, and two sand-sharks. Can walk outside the boat when low tide. Follow numbered buoys to orient and less shallow next to them. Chose rainy day for fishing and sunny day for beach. Enjoy!

 FirstTime

Review by FirstTime on 8/14/20 10:37 AM

We tried Silly Lily's for the first time after coworker recommended. Phone conversation was good. Online booking needed help and was told will get call back when fixed. Got call back with fix. Booked. Came on blackout day after storm but still got two boats within 30 mins and a tutorial on operating. Need to lift motor often when low tide otherwise rotor gets warn on sand/rocks. A bit heavy for a woman so bring strong man with you! Maybe they can install automatic lift. Fishing boats can use umbrellas but need to close when driving otherwise will fly away. Day Lily bed is too big. Maybe they can split it into two or make it go around so this way the weight is distributed otherwise all weight is on the back if noone is using the bed. You need to distribute weight properly or you can't see in front while driving. Successfull day for kids, brother, mother-inlaw, wife and me. Caught lots of sea-robins, one sea-bas, and two sand-sharks. Can walk outside the boat when low tide. Follow numbered buoys to orient and less shallow next to them. Chose rainy day for fishing and sunny day for beach. Enjoy!

 Family Fishing

Review by Harold (Harry) on 7/27/20 6:48 AM

Everything as expected, friendly efficient staff.

 Second Visit as good as first

Review by Walter on 7/26/20 11:01 AM

Was our second time there, and it was as good as the first time. Rented a boat, bought some delicious sandwiches at Silly Lilly’s pantry, and headed to the beach.

 Family Day

Review by T. Roberts on 7/6/20 7:29 PM

We had a great time even cloudy with a few showers here and there. The employees and owners were so helpful and polite. Rented clam rake and brought our own poles. We had lunch on one of the many islands in that area and got to see wildlife, we island hopped, got a few clams with our clam rake. This really gives you an idea how much fun owning your own boat can be. Great for young kids especially if they love being on the water.

 long-time customer

Review by Danny on 7/6/20 5:10 AM

I have been coming to Silly Lily for many years. I keep returning because it is a great and affordable time for individuals and families of all ages. I always recommend them.

 Wonderful day

Review by Tamar Magnes on 7/1/20 9:30 PM

We love coming to silly Lilly every Summer. A day full of adventure ! The team have masks on and make sure boat are clean. I am very happy Silly Lilly could open there jem this summer. Recommended for families with kids.

 Wonderful day

Review by Tamar Magnes on 7/1/20 9:30 PM

We love coming to silly Lilly every Summer. A day full of adventure ! The team have masks on and make sure boat are clean. I am very happy Silly Lilly could open there jem this summer. Recommended for families with kids.

 No fish

Review by Bad day on 6/15/20 8:34 AM

Owners should be honest There’s no fish out in the bay