Anglers Point

Chesterfield, Michigan

Reviews for Anglers Point

22 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

I don't know why.. 

Review by Harbs on 7/3/17 6:45 AM

I don't know why I rate this place so high. It just means more people will come and try to get a booking and then I will have to compete. So for those of you who haven't ever been here before... don't come. You won't like it. We caught only 16 fish on Monday, and 8 of them were Muskie. Terrible. Mayflies everywhere, you'll hate it. Jerry and Sherry are always smiling and telling stories, nobody can endure that. They even brought up a fish cleaning knife, so we could have fresh walleye for dinner. Disgusting. So check out the Holliday Inn.

Awesome place.. 

Review by Lee and Leah on 6/27/17 12:05 PM

We had a wonderful time in the upper loft. customer service was excellent. The easy access to everything lets you spend more time enjoying the experience. Caught a lot of fish and right there in Anchor Bay. Can't wait to go again next year of sooner.

Weekend getaway .. 

Review by Billy and kasie on 6/4/17 8:46 AM

Had a 3 day stay at anglers point upper loft. Great experience, will definitely plan another trip. Everything advertised was provided and more. Great owners that are very accommodating.

RETURNING FISHERMAN.. 

Review by DON on 5/23/17 11:49 AM

I HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR FOR THE PAST SEVEN YEARS. YOU WILL NEVER FIND A BETTER PLACE TO STAY FOR FISHING AND COMFORT AND CONVIENENCE. GREAT ACCOMODATIONS, VIEWS FROM UPPER LOFT, BOAT SLIPS JUST A FEW FEET AWAY, ELECTRICAL AND WATER AVAILABLE FOR BOAT, BAIT AND SNACKS, AND A WELL STOCKED ARTIFICIAL BAIT SHOP, ARE ALL A PART OF MAKING A FANTASTIC FISHING EXPERIENCE. SHERRY AND VICKI MAKE THE EXPERIENCE THAT MUCH BETTER BY THEIR FRIENDLINESS AND ATTENTION TO DETAILS. GOING BACK IN JUNE.

Great place.. 

Review by Chris on 10/3/16 6:38 PM

Friendly. Convenient. Boat slip awesome convenience! And launch ramp directly across street. Upper loft has great views of lake and canal. Plus bait store and gas on site.

Fishing trip.. 

Review by Jeff on 8/11/16 6:48 AM

Spent two great nights at Anglers Point ! They went out of their way to help us get our fishing license so we could be on the water by 7 am. We will defiantly be returning. Never met a nicer person. Thanks!!!

First Class.. 

Review by R Casillas on 7/26/16 8:12 PM

You guys run a first class operation...loved where we stayed..keep up the good job!!!!

Great 4 days!.. 

Review by Harbs on 7/5/16 6:36 AM

I expect that in a short time all reservations will be booked a year in advance and will contain only returning customers. The key is returning. Have to come back. Very nice accommodations and of course the lake is always a joy to fish. Took our wives this year again, and they kayaked while we fished. Of course, we lost two walleye as they flipped off the measuring tape, but they'll be bigger next year!

Awesome yearly trip .. 

Review by Kymusky on 11/19/15 1:12 PM

We rent both top and bottom every second week of November. Best place to rent. People are awesome and house is great. Can't wait till next year!

Anglers is Awesome.. 

Review by Nick on 11/2/15 12:22 PM

We book every year for good reason!!!

ANGLERS POINT.. 

Review by Terry on 10/3/15 4:53 AM

Me and 3 friends stay for a week in the spring and in the fall. Our boats are docked within view just steps away. the accomodations are super clean and better than any hotel or motel. The owners jerry and sherry are the best. been coming here for 8 years in a row. THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY ON LAKE ST CLAIR.

Very Nice.. 

Review by SMonroe on 9/15/15 8:03 PM

Stayed for 4 nights, the place is very nice. I wouldn't consider staying any where else in the immediate area. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Anglers Point.. 

Review by Rabble Rouser on 8/4/15 11:03 AM

My son and I stayed for 3 nights in the loft unit. The staff was friendly and efficient. The unit was clean, laid out nice with everything you needed down to cooking utensils for the outdoor grill. The view of the lake was perfect from the large outside deck. Would not hesitate recommending this unit. Ron

Awsome trip.. 

Review by Jim(Jumpin Jack Splash IV on 7/29/15 11:42 AM

Our 4th year here at AP and weather was great. Having your boat in the slip 30 feet away is fantastic. Stayed up too late watching South Park on the 50" TV(upper loft). The owners are great and very helpful. We fish for Musky and caught 7 and 8 Pike during our 5 days in July. Retiring this next February and looking forward to coming in July and early November.

Thoroughly Enjoyable.. 

Review by Harbs on 7/6/15 6:26 AM

3 of us usually fish LSC for 3 days every year. This year we picked Anglers Pt due to the convenience of the slip. But we were most thrilled with the accomodations. One of the guys had to cancel, so the 2 of us brought our wives along. They both loved it. We grilled out and relaxed and fished whenever we wanted. Quiet and peaceful. Not to mention 2 Muskie, one northern, and lots of smallmouth. Ahhhh. Life is good.

Best place on LSC!.. 

Review by James Randell on 8/27/14 3:03 PM

My wife & I came for a week over July 4th, 2014. I'm familiar with LSC, but it was her first time there. As for Angler's Point, where do I begin?? The owners are very friendly & very helpful. Their entire operation has a relaxed, "enjoy your vacation" atmosphere. We stayed in the lower loft...and loved it! Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. The docks where we kept our boat were in great shape. The bait store is the best one around. The convenience of tying your boat up 30 feet from your loft is unmatched. You're right on the water...minutes away from shopping & more restaurants than you can count. What else could you want? Worried about your car and trailer? Don't be...a security gate (that you can come and go from) keeps Angler's Point safely nestled away from any hoodlums. (though there's not many hoodlums around there!) The owners clearly take a lot of pride in their place and it shows with how hard they are always working. They're always around, but never intrusive. As for price...good luck finding anything like Angler's Point ANYWHERE in the Great Lakes for the same price! We'll be back! (with any luck, we'll buy the place when the owners are ready to retire!)

June 2014 stay!!.. 

Review by Anglers Point--only place to stay!! on 7/5/14 9:37 PM

We loved staying at Anglers Point. Hospitality was second to none and like being at home. Easy access to the boat ramp, fishing locations and eating. Hope to be able to book again next year!!

Ice fishing Stay..... 

Review by Scum_Frog on 6/27/14 10:39 AM

Awesome place to stay!!! Quick access to the water and CLEAN facility! Would recommend it to everyone.

Anglers Point !!.. 

Review by Mattew Tanner Chicago,IL on 9/12/13 7:09 AM

We really enjoyed our stay and I would recommend Anglers Point to anyone looking for a great place to rent a loft for a weekend (or longer!) The service and hospitality was fantastic! Thanks guys!

Anglers Point .. 

Review by Northwest Indiana Bass Club on 9/12/13 7:06 AM

What a great place to stay! Our club stayed here 8/1/13 thru 8/3/13. Can't say enough good things about the facilities or the people. Very highly recommended!

Great experience .. 

Review by GJ on 8/15/13 7:30 AM

The owners of Angler's Point really provide a great service. The accomodations were well maintained and clean. You can't beat "on the water" location. The staff is extremely helpful. Perfect spot & we'll be back.

Anglers point.. 

Review by Lorie Edwards on 3/9/13 7:22 PM

This is without a doubt the most accommodating place to stay. The owners are super nice and the place is right on the water. There's a gated and secure parking lot and boat slips available. My favorite part about Anglers Point is that you can leave your boat in the water and jump in and out within minutes. Your boat is seconds from your room and so is the tackle shop. The store has plenty of fishing tackle and even carries beverages as well as live bait and you load and unload your boat across the street! how convient is that?! If you want a no nonsense place to stay, this is it!!!! See you in May!!!! John and lorie E.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com