Reviews for Maison Madeleine

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana

50 Reviews for Maison Madeleine
Average rating
Write a review for Maison Madeleine

 Maison Madeleine

Review by Lil Queenie on 1/6/22, 8:02 PM

Madeleine and Walt made our visit to Cajun Country so perfect! They make a beautiful and interesting couple laid back and interesting. We fell in love with the Jesus Bar and menagerie of lovely animals( Saint Dude and Vida and Annie! #bestbirthdayever Can’t wait until FASFA 2022! Bon Appetit Where Charm meets Elegance in a simple but relaxing setting. Merci Beaucoup to Walt and Madeleine hope to see you again!

 Maison Madeleine

Review by Lil Queenie on 1/6/22, 8:01 PM

Madeleine and Walt made our visit to Cajun Country so perfect! They make a beautiful and interesting couple laid back and interesting. We fell in love with the Jesus Bar and menagerie of lovely animals( Saint Dude and Vida and Annie! #bestbirthdayever Can’t wait until FASFA 2022! Bon Appetit Where Charm meets Elegance in a simple but relaxing setting. Merci Beaucoup to Walt and Madeleine hope to see you again!

 Bruce

Review by Bruce on 11/23/21, 11:45 AM

This is the place to be when you want to relax with coolest host possible. The place is perfect and in one of earth’s most beautiful places. A real slice of heaven with wonderful earth angels as hosts..

 Wonderful stay

Review by Lesa on 11/14/21, 11:41 AM

Madeleine and Walt are wonderful hosts and have created a unique and authentic Creole Acadian experience! The property is beautiful and the breakfasts were wonderful!

 Wonderful!

Review by Gina & Paul on 11/3/21, 7:45 AM

Everything about our 3 night stay was wonderful! Madeleine and Walt are so hospitable. They have wonderful stories and information about the house and the region. The breakfasts are wonderful and in such a lovely setting. The house and our rooms were wonderful. You sleep very well there as it is so quiet and the gardens are beautiful. I feel very lucky to have stayed here and had such a wonderful experience. We would love to return. Thank you Madeleine and Walt!!

 Wonderful!

Review by Gina & Paul on 11/3/21, 7:44 AM

Everything about our 3 night stay was wonderful! Madeleine and Walt are so hospitable. They have wonderful stories and information about the house and the region. The breakfasts are wonderful and in such a lovely setting. The house and our rooms were wonderful. You sleep very well there as it is so quiet and the gardens are beautiful. I feel very lucky to have stayed here and had such a wonderful experience. We would love to return. Thank you Madeleine and Walt!!

 Very Enjoyable Visit!

Review by Donna & Ralph on 9/12/21, 11:14 PM

We were so fortunate to have our name come up on their Wait List -- and on my birthday! Unfortunately, the room was only available for one night so we didn't get time to explore the gardens. Walt and Madeleine were very responsive to our phone calls (once for reservations and once for directions), and we really enjoyed the time we spent visiting with them. The history of their home is quite remarkable, and the variety of antiques kept us oohing and aahing at every turn. Our room was very thoughtfully equipped with lots of fluffy towels, and toiletries. The French Toast breakfast was delicious, and we appreciated the leftovers for our drive that day. I think it bears mentioning that this accommodation is not suitable for those with mobility issues since the guest rooms are upstairs. Because of the damage caused by Hurricane Ida, we were unable to do the things we had hoped to do in New Orleans, so we will return there -- and we just might make the drive across the pond to Breaux Bridge!

 Best French Toast Ever !

Review by Best French Toast Ever ! on 8/30/21, 11:01 AM

Walt & Madeleine were great hosts, we enjoyed our one-night stay very much. Comfortable bed, quiet surroundings....slept soundly. The breakfast was 5-stars, the French Toast was incredible. In fact, we had a few pieces left over and we made beach sandwiches with it. We hope to come back thru Breaux Bridge again and say another night ! Be sure to go to Cafe Sydnie Mae, the pork chops & shrimp and grits will have you coming back too ! Mike & Cheryl

 Great Gal Pal Getaway

Review by Nicolle M and Becky L on 8/13/21, 4:23 PM

From the warm and welcoming hospitality to the outstanding and plentiful breakfasts and last but not least to the beautifully appointed rooms, Maison Madeleine makes an ABSOLUTE PERFECT gal pal weekend getaway. My friend and I thought we would be spending a few days leisurely reading - but to our great surprise there was a non-stop list of activities in the surrounding area. Retiring each evening to the Jesus bar for drinks and music was icing on the cake ! We have the great advantage of being relative "locals" so I feel certain we will visit again.

 This is a must-stay

Review by Megan on 6/12/21, 9:25 PM

We wish we could have stayed longer. I originally wanted to book 2 nights of our 4-night trip here. I was only able to book 1 night, and by the time we left I was wishing we could stay the whole time. It is SO BEAUTIFUL and so peaceful. Madeleine and Walt are wonderful, gracious hosts. The house is beautiful and the grounds are just so lush and incredible. It's a very quick and easy drive into Breaux Bridge, and Lafayette is only a few minutes more. Our family truly loved it there and we are already trying to figure out when we can come back. You will not regret staying here!

 This is a must-stay

Review by Megan on 6/12/21, 9:25 PM

We wish we could have stayed longer. I originally wanted to book 2 nights of our 4-night trip here. I was only able to book 1 night, and by the time we left I was wishing we could stay the whole time. It is SO BEAUTIFUL and so peaceful. Madeleine and Walt are wonderful, gracious hosts. The house is beautiful and the grounds are just so lush and incredible. It's a very quick and easy drive into Breaux Bridge, and Lafayette is only a few minutes more. Our family truly loved it there and we are already trying to figure out when we can come back. You will not regret staying here!

 Must Stay B&B

Review by LisaE on 6/3/21, 11:56 AM

It was the highlight or our trip. Walt & Madeleine went over the top to make our stay perfect. The location was the perfect Louisiana Bayou experience and the house has been beautifully restored, it felt like you were traveling back in time to the 19th century. The accommodations were comfortable and cozy. The hospitality was exceptional and the Pecan French Toast breakfast handmade by Madeleine herself was superb.

 Not to be missed

Review by Bob & Ann on 4/28/21, 5:57 AM

Fabulous restoration, lush setting, delightful hosts. This is Not to be missed!

 Better than we remember!

Review by CHM on 3/25/21, 9:34 AM

We originally came 5 years ago and were excited to return to MM. It was as great as we remebered! Like walking through a movie set and the hospitality of Madeline and Walt is exceptional. So glad to see Dude again! Cant wait for our next adventure at Maison Madeline!

 Wow!! What a perfect place to spend a weekend!

Review by Wow! on 3/19/21, 2:37 PM

I’ve been waiting to visit Maison Madeleine for years and it was well worth the wait. My husband and I loved everything about it! The location is perfect, right next to a bird rookery and Lake Martin. The food was spectacular and Madeleine and Walt were lovely. They arranged for us to take a cooking class and it was so much fun to spend an evening with the chef and her husband. We loved our time there!!!

 Magical 24 hours

Review by hudseez on 3/5/21, 8:37 AM

What an amazing 24 hours. My only regret is we did not stay longer. By the time we checked out, we felt like family. Looking forward to returning someday soon.

 Beautiful place in Cajun Country!

Review by Brian & Lisa from PA on 9/30/20, 7:23 PM

Walt and Madeleine were wonderful hosts! They made dinner reservations for us at a place with live music, scheduled a guided kayak tour of Lake Martin and set up a Cajun cooking class for us in their one-of-kind kitchen! All three mornings we were treated to outstanding breakfasts. Each one had a local touch that we thoroughly enjoyed. We loved every minute of our time there! Hope to return someday!

 Unique spot

Review by Doug  on 7/13/20, 11:05 AM

Walt and Madeleine have a special place that we will remember fondly. The structure is impeccably restored and furnished. The location is beautiful and peaceful. The food was fab! Thanks!

 bayou beauty

Review by KRo on 3/27/20, 9:54 AM

Wonderful hosts, historic and comfortable home, and gorgeous grounds. Our stay couldn't have been better!

 Great find!!

Review by Jennifer on 2/2/20, 10:34 AM

Husband and j had a great time a this B&b. We saw the property in Southern Dines, Drives, Drives and knew it would be a great stop on the way to visit the Tobasco factory. Madeline and Walt we're incredibly hospitable and a pleasure to talk to. They are truly warm and welcoming people. Definitely recommend!

 Great find!!

Review by Jennifer on 2/2/20, 10:33 AM

Husband and j had a great time a this B&b. We saw the property in Southern Dines, Drives, Drives and knew it would be a great stop on the way to visit the Tobasco factory. Madeline and Walt we're incredibly hospitable and a pleasure to talk to. They are truly warm and welcoming people. Definitely recommend!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!