Reviews for Maison Madeleine

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana

50 Reviews for Maison Madeleine
Average rating
Write a review for Maison Madeleine

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Wonderful experience!

Review by Carolyn on 9/21/19 1:09 PM

Couldn’t have had a better stay! Wonderful hosts - all was superb! Cannot wait to return!

 A Perfect Stopover

Review by Cathey And Breck on 9/2/19 1:46 PM

Maison Madeleine is on a route we take from Austin, Texas to New Orleans and beyond. After reading the article in Southern Living about this unique offering, my husband booked a night for my birthday weekend as we traveled home from New Orleans. What a treat! The landscaping and surroundings are like a swamp fairyland, the refurbishing of the home is magnificent, as beautiful and lush as the surroundings. Our hosts, Walt and Madeleine are easy going, very interesting, multitalented and extremely helpful. They have created such a lovely way for people to experience this unique region and I applaud their commitment to lifting up and supporting the areas chefs, musicians and artists. A wonderful breakfast, complete with the recipe for pain perdú! Highly recommend, and hope to return!

 a place not to be missed !

Review by Marion and family  on 8/27/19 5:31 AM

We had a wonderful stay thanks to Madeleine and Walt, who made everything to make us feel at home. We were happy to spend 3 nights and have time to enjoy this beautiful house and the area. Everything was perfect : the house, the rooms, the food (thanks Madeleine for your delicious breakfasts), the morning talks, the tips for activities and restaurants. This will definitely be remembered by the whole family as the hit of our US vacation this summer.

 a place not to be missed !

Review by Marion and family  on 8/27/19 5:31 AM

We had a wonderful stay thanks to Madeleine and Walt, who made everything to make us feel at home. We were happy to spend 3 nights and have time to enjoy this beautiful house and the area. Everything was perfect : the house, the rooms, the food (thanks Madeleine for your delicious breakfasts), the morning talks, the tips for activities and restaurants. This will definitely be remembered by the whole family as the hit of our US vacation this summer.

 Superbe séjour

Review by MORIN on 8/26/19 5:14 AM

Merci encore pour ce merveilleux séjour dans cette si jolie maison décorée avec autant de gout et où l’accueil de nos hôtes fut d'une exceptionnelle gentillesse petit déjeuner exquis préparé avec des produits frais adresse à faire connaitre à nos bons amis! Patricia et Thierry

 Superbe séjour

Review by MORIN on 8/26/19 5:14 AM

Merci encore pour ce merveilleux séjour dans cette si jolie maison décorée avec autant de gout et où l’accueil de nos hôtes fut d'une exceptionnelle gentillesse petit déjeuner exquis préparé avec des produits frais adresse à faire connaitre à nos bons amis! Patricia et Thierry

 Charming, Relaxing, and Quiet

Review by Cajun6 on 8/17/19 10:56 AM

We are local to the area, and had heard about Maison Madeline through their secret supper (which you should definitely look into). We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and could only get away for one night. What a great night we had! The guest rooms were so charming, the amount of detail, work, and effort that went into the furnishings and decor was amazing! Our guest room was VERY comfortable and we had dinner in nearby Breaux Bridge at Cafe Sydnie Mae, which was also fantastic. The next morning we slept in late and the room remained dark and cool well into the mod morning. Walt and Madeline prepared a delicious and authentic cajun breakfast that was to die for. Walt took my wife and I on a tour including the “Jesus Bar” which was great! The grounds were very nice and perfect for strolling or just sitting. Lake Martin is within walking distance and Walt and Madeline can arrange canoe or kayak tours. Overall, a very highly recommended location and we cannot wait to come again with our children.

 Charming, Relaxing, and Quiet

Review by Cajun6 on 8/17/19 10:56 AM

We are local to the area, and had heard about Maison Madeline through their secret supper (which you should definitely look into). We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and could only get away for one night. What a great night we had! The guest rooms were so charming, the amount of detail, work, and effort that went into the furnishings and decor was amazing! Our guest room was VERY comfortable and we had dinner in nearby Breaux Bridge at Cafe Sydnie Mae, which was also fantastic. The next morning we slept in late and the room remained dark and cool well into the mod morning. Walt and Madeline prepared a delicious and authentic cajun breakfast that was to die for. Walt took my wife and I on a tour including the “Jesus Bar” which was great! The grounds were very nice and perfect for strolling or just sitting. Lake Martin is within walking distance and Walt and Madeline can arrange canoe or kayak tours. Overall, a very highly recommended location and we cannot wait to come again with our children.

 Perfection

Review by LAdies on 7/16/19 8:20 PM

Madeleine and Walt are exceptional hosts with even more exceptional gardens and menu and stories and....You won™’t be disappointed to experience this uniquely special place. Can’t wait for my next visit!!

 Perfection

Review by LAdiies on 7/16/19 8:19 PM

Madeleine and Walt are exceptional hosts and even more exceptional gardens and menu and stories and....You won’t be disappointed to experience this uniquely special place. Can’t wait for my next visit!!

 Magical place

Review by Paula and Mike on 6/14/19 12:46 PM

We enjoyed and savored every moment of our one night stay. This is a must stay for those who love historical architecture, southern hospitality and nature. Madeleine and Walt have created a gorgeous home and we're so grateful for the opportunity to have stayed in your B&B. The accommodations were very special filled with antiques and a very comfy bed. We were delighted to learn how to make cajun style Crawfish Etouffee and the most delish Lemon Meringue pie during our add on culinary class. The breakfast was truly delicious and delightful. You all really know how to make your guests feel special. Thank you for all your hard work - you make perfection look easy, but we know better. Thank you all- you were the highlight of our trip and we hope to visit again.

 Magical place

Review by Paula and Mike on 6/14/19 12:45 PM

We enjoyed and savored every moment of our one night stay. This is a must stay for those who love historical architecture, southern hospitality and nature. Madeleine and Walt have created a gorgeous home and we're so grateful for the opportunity to have stayed in your B&B. The accommodations were very special filled with antiques and a very comfy bed. We were delighted to learn how to make cajun style Crawfish Etouffee and the most delish Lemon Meringue pie during our add on culinary class. The breakfast was truly delicious and delightful. You all really know how to make your guests feel special. Thank you for all your hard work - you make perfection look easy, but we know better. Thank you all- you were the highlight of our trip and we hope to visit again.

 Magical place

Review by Paula and Mike on 6/14/19 12:41 PM

We enjoyed and savored every moment of our one night stay. This is a must stay for those who love historical architecture, southern hospitality and nature. Madeleine and Walt have created a gorgeous home and we're so grateful for the opportunity to have stayed in your B&B. Vicki and Hubert are consummate professionals in the kitchen. We were delighted to learn how to make cajun style Crawfish Etouffee and the most delish Lemon Meringue pie during our add on culinary class. You all really know how to make your guests feel special. Thank you for all your hard work - you make it look easy, but we know better. Thank you again, you were the highlight of our trip.

 Exceeds Expectations

Review by Liz from Brooklyn on 5/29/19 11:59 AM

I wanted to stay here from the moment I read the Southern Living article. The main issue was finding an opening that matched our availability and when I succeeded we were over the moon. I read reviews in the spirit of expectation and had to keep reminding myself to take such raves with a grain of salt. Well, no salt needed. Our stay was even better than I could have dreamt!!! The place is beautiful, Madeleine and Walt are amazing hosts and the setting is magical. Just sitting on the porch looking at the lush, rich vegetation was entertainment enough for me. But there is also plenty to do nearby. Part of the genius of Maison Madeleine is how all manner of needs are anticipated and all the information is left at your fingertips. We did the recommended Swamp tour and ate in the recommended restaurants, saw the recommended sights and were entirely delighted, each time. When we wanted to read, particularly about Lake Martin and all the fascinating wildlife we saw, there were the books. If you wanted coffee, tea, cookies, plates, a corkscrew, it was all there. And then there is breakfast. The food is amazing, I had to restrain myself from licking the plate! And the conversation from Madeleine and Walt, was, by itself, worth the trip. It was the highlight of a trip filled with highlights. The only question left in my mind is when can we go back?

 Never Wanted To Leave

Review by Belinda on 5/16/19 7:16 AM

Everything.....everything....did I say "everything" was divine,,,perfect...idyllic...can't wait to go back!!! Our hosts were thoughtful, culinary extraordinaire, and delightfully friendly. I never really wanted to leave the lush grounds but, alas, we had commitments away from Maison. Highly recommend Maison Madeleine!

 A little slice of Cajun Heaven

Review by Fadra, Peter, Mike and Lauren on 5/1/19 3:49 PM

Our party of two couples had a wonderful stay at Maison Madeleine. It's a lovely, unique, and peaceful place, and Madeleine and Walt are the perfect hosts. We so enjoyed getting to know them, their delightful breakfasts, and their furry ambassadors Duke, Lola and Hebert! Thank you for a memorable stay.