Reviews for Balboa Parasail

Newport Beach, California

28 Reviews for Balboa Parasail
Average rating
Write a review for Balboa Parasail

 Amazing view, great people, great music

Review by Sahrina on 11/19/19 6:27 PM

Amazing experience for my husband and myself. The view is to die for. Our instructors Dave and Sky were awesome. Good taste in music and great sense of humor, both of them (prepare to be playfully teased a little bit). Admittedly I jumped to conclusions when we arrived early for our ride and didn’t see anyone there. We hopped on our phones and read reviews about this happening to others - random cancelations without notice. If this happens to you, don’t be a jerk and start getting upset like me. And definitely don’t leave. Calm down and hang tight. Literally two minutes after I left a frustrated voicemail and email, the instructors pulled up in their boat with the group before us. Those of us in the next group got onto the boat on time, and everything turned out perfectly. I highly recommend this excursion. Thanks for the ride guys! It was the highlight of our trip.

 Simply the BEST

Review by Lowell on 11/19/19 12:16 PM

Fabulous experience with excellent and caring crew. I highly recommend!

 Fantastic

Review by Meena on 10/21/19 3:05 PM

The crew was professional and fun. My son and I had an awesome experience and will return again for another round. Great music. The driver of the boat should share his playlist with everyone!

 Fantastic

Review by Meena on 10/21/19 3:05 PM

The crew was professional and fun. My son and I had an awesome experience and will return again for another round. Great music. The driver of the boat should share his playlist with everyone!

 Good times!

Review by Jos on 9/23/19 1:42 PM

Went for my son's 18th Birthday. Great time & unique experience! They also play great music on boat ride. Beautiful day!

 Good times!

Review by Jos on 9/23/19 1:42 PM

Went for my son's 18th Birthday. Great time & unique experience! They also play great music on boat ride. Beautiful day!

 Dissapointed

Review by Jaime on 9/17/19 7:46 PM

Got there ready to parasail and their boat was down. I was dissapointed because, I had reserved it for my fiances bday. Hopefully in the future they reach out to their customers or offer a raincheck on the bday promotion.

 Dissapointed

Review by Jaime on 9/17/19 7:46 PM

Got there ready to parasail and their boat was down. I was dissapointed because, I had reserved it for my fiances bday. Hopefully in the future they reach out to their customers or offer a raincheck on the bday promotion.

 Dissapointed

Review by Jaime on 9/17/19 7:46 PM

Got there ready to parasail and their boat was down. I was dissapointed because, I had reserved it for my fiances bday. Hopefully in the future they reach out to their customers or offer a raincheck on the bday promotion.

 Amazing time!

Review by Parasailing  on 9/16/19 5:17 PM

Celebrating 70th Birthday souring over Newport Beach.....priceless!!!!! The Best crew, very professional & so much fun! Can’t wait to do it again!

 Amazing time!

Review by Parasailing  on 9/16/19 5:14 PM

Celebrating 70th Birthday souring over Newport Beach.....priceless!!!!! The Best crew, very professional & so much fun! Can’t wait to do it again!

 Parasailing

Review by mbambl on 9/11/19 3:48 PM

What a rush....Girls trip to Newport to go Parasailing! Had an amazing time with Balboa Parasail and the 2 guys that took us out. They played great music, made everyone on boat comfortable, and made the adventure worth the trip! Will be back:)!!

 Parasailing

Review by Dolphinluver on 9/6/19 1:17 AM

One of the best things to do down in Newport Beach. My sis and I loved the experience. Had a great time for being our first time. Enjoyed the music that was played in the boat. I would say staff has a great taste in music. The only little flaw on the trip would be the issue of the ticket price listed on the website. It was less than what it was eventually charged at the ticket booth. Had to pay more than what the online transaction was.

 Parasailing

Review by Dolphinluver on 9/6/19 1:17 AM

One of the best things to do down in Newport Beach. My sis and I loved the experience. Had a great time for being our first time. Enjoyed the music that was played in the boat. I would say staff has a great taste in music. The only little flaw on the trip would be the issue of the ticket price listed on the website. It was less than what it was eventually charged at the ticket booth. Had to pay more than what the online transaction was.

 Amazing time! Get ready!

Review by Yessi on 8/13/19 10:49 AM

What an amazing time we had! We got an awesome boat ride then we went 800 feet up with great views! Omg I can’t wait to do it again. Will definitely stay with the company! Thank you guys for making us safe and allowing us a fantastic time!

 Amazing time! Get ready!

Review by Yessi on 8/13/19 10:49 AM

What an amazing time we had! We got an awesome boat ride then we went 800 feet up with great views! Omg I can’t wait to do it again. Will definitely stay with the company! Thank you guys for making us safe and allowing us a fantastic time!

 Parasail

Review by Danielle on 8/12/19 7:40 AM

Great staff and amazing experience!!!!!

 Parasail

Review by Danielle on 8/12/19 7:40 AM

Great staff and amazing experience!!!!!

 Enjoyed

Review by Santiago  on 8/12/19 1:37 AM

Enjoyed the experience & fun for my grandchildren.

 Parasailing

Review by Marge Castro on 8/4/19 5:22 PM

Harley did a great job!

 I recommend!

Review by ! on 7/30/19 9:10 PM

Staff was great! Riding was fun! Felt completely safe! Thank you!

 I recommend!

Review by ! on 7/30/19 9:09 PM

Staff was great! Riding was fun! Felt completely safe! Thank you!

 Fantastic Experience!

Review by Zena on 7/30/19 11:36 AM

From the ease of booking my adventure online to the professionalism of the crew, Balboa Parasail created a fantastic experience. I would definitely recommend them for anyone interested in parasailing out of Newport Beach!

 Great experience

Review by McAdoo on 7/29/19 4:18 PM

The two young men that took us out were very out going and made the experience fun! I would definitely recommend them and will use them again if I am ever in California again.

 Best trip ever!

Review by DJ on 7/12/19 3:36 PM

The guys were like hanging out with friends. Afraid of heights & ocean but the crew were so good I wasn't worried a bit, can't wait 2 go again we all loved it!!!!!

 highlight of trip to California

Review by Sheamus328 on 7/7/19 2:05 PM

I brought my friend from Ireland to visit California for two weeks. He thought the parasailing was the best part of his whole time in California. The captain, David, was super professional and helpful and made us feel extra safe since it was my friends first time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, probably the best thing to do down by Newport beach

 highlight of trip to California

Review by Sheamus328 on 7/7/19 2:05 PM

I brought my friend from Ireland to visit California for two weeks. He thought the parasailing was the best part of his whole time in California. The captain, David, was super professional and helpful and made us feel extra safe since it was my friends first time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, probably the best thing to do down by Newport beach

 Rider

Review by Georgia on 7/5/19 7:10 PM

We had a wonderful time on our ride today. Everyone was very nice, kind, professional and we never felt scared or uncomfortable. 10 stars!!!!

Back to Balboa Parasail