Reviews for 59er Diner & Cabins

Leavenworth, Washington

 Could have been better

Review by Nancy on 6/2/19 8:39 AM

The people working at 59er diner were friendly and helpful. BUT! I booked RV Site 3 which is advertised as a Full Hookup site behind the Garden House. We were directed to park next to the hot tub and were told there were no hookups at that site. The attendant who was very kind, did offer to drag a hose over to us if we needed water. $35.00 is a bit much for a dry site.

 Could have been better

Review by Nancy on 6/2/19 8:38 AM

The people working at 59er diner were friendly and helpful. BUT! I booked RV Site 3 which is advertise as a “Full Hookup” site behind the Garden House. We were directed to park next to the hot tub and were told there were no hookups at that site. The attendant who was very kind, did offer to drag a hose over to us if we needed water. $35.00 is a bit much for a dry site.

 Snowmobile

Review by Ion on 1/13/19 12:51 PM

Avoid this place there are not sirious Patani ocoliti acest loc

 This place is always awesome

Review by Tish on 12/18/18 2:25 AM

This place is so much fun. We rented snowmobiles and were able to go right outside somewhere cabin was which was really amazing. The cabins are decorated in a theme so that was pretty cool to see. The diner is back up and running which they have a really amazing food so that made it easier stay. Can’t wait to come back next year! this place is so much fun. We rented snowmobiles and were able to go right outside somewhere cabin was which was really amazing. The cabins are decorated in a theme so that was pretty cool to see. The diner is back up and running which they have a really amazing food so that made it easier stay. Can’t wait to come back next year

 Occupant

Review by Scottie on 10/9/18 1:33 PM

While quaint, the cabins and furnishings are old and uncomfortable. Mattress, towels and bedding need to be replaced. No late night check in service. Food is pricey. Manager did quickly resolve one problem.

 Customer Service

Review by Jojo on 10/9/18 11:36 AM

I did not technically stay here but the customer service was wonderful. Long story short, things didn't go as planned and management was very kind and gracious in response.

 Customer Service

Review by Jojo on 10/9/18 11:35 AM

I did not technically stay here but the customer service was wonderful. Long story short, things didn't go as planned and management was very kind and gracious in response.

 Big Bopper Cabin

Review by Janie on 9/4/18 12:34 PM

The cabin was just adorable! Very clean and spacious. It is so beautiful out there, very relaxing weekend! You will not be disappointed! It is so close to many things you will end up having to plan another trip just to see it all.

 Big Bopper Cabin

Review by Janie on 9/4/18 12:34 PM

The cabin was just adorable! Very clean and spacious. It is so beautiful out there, very relaxing weekend! You will not be disappointed! It is so close to many things you will end up having to plan another trip just to see it all.

 Hiking Weekend Adventure

Review by C.Watts on 9/3/18 2:02 PM

We had an excellent stay over the Labor Day Weekend! We stayed at Curly's Cabin for a ladies only hiking weekend. It was a great place to make our base camp. The cabin was clean, the kitchen stocked, the grounds quiet, and the price was affordable. Sadly, we didn't have enough time to soak in the hot tub but next time we will try to make it happen. Thanks for a great stay.

 Paradise Bungalow

Review by Rosey on 8/7/18 8:31 AM

Paradise Bungalow was a great place to stay and I would recommend it! It is basic but right for the price and worked for our dog. My only minor comment is there wasn't enough soap in the bathroom and no cream for the coffee. We attended a wedding at Mountain Springs Lodge and it was a great location for that.

 Good place

Review by Good place  on 12/20/17 10:56 PM

This was actually our third stay at the cabins, first time for my grand kids, they loved the jungle theme in the cabin we stayed at, this time. The place is very clean, and has a nice family atmosphere. If you're visiting Leavenworth for the Christmas lighting festival, or enjoy skiing, Stevens pass is close by, there's also snowmobile rentals if you prefer(snow park)also close by. Also would like to mention it's very affordable. We love it, and will come back.

 Cabins

Review by terry on 12/4/17 10:14 AM

Very polite staff . Had a very relaxing time . The big bopper cabin was cute and quiet, the perfect place for a get away

 Oktoberfest

Review by Timmy 2 Banger on 10/11/17 9:08 AM

Nice location sitting in the base of the Cascade MT. Everything was clean and ready to go for when we got there. Gas station and restaurant in walking distance as well as outdoor adventures in the woods. Thanks for a peaceful nights sleep!

 Perfect for a big group summer getaway!

Review by Laine A. on 9/11/17 9:32 AM

We loved this place! A large group of us from a dance community in Seattle rented 6 of the 7 cabins for two nights, and the location (and the cabins) worked out perfectly. The cabins were clean, and our group loved the different decorations between the cabins. It is nice to have the 59er Diner food available right there for a snack or meal, and the espresso hut right next to the cabins was also very convenient in the morning. Yes, the cabins are right off of a freeway and yes, the train is also nearby, but no one in our group complained about the noise from the train - it was mostly masked by the white noise from fans or AC. The cabins are very close to great hikes in the area, and are about a 15-minute drive to Leavenworth. The room with the twin bunk beds in the Jungle Room is quite tiny - it was pushing it a bit to have two adults staying in there, but would probably be a great room for kids to stay in. The loft space in the Ski Cabin is HUGE - we could easily have fit 2-3 people on air mattresses up there in addition to the two twin beds. All in all, a great place to stay!

 Very nice

Review by NJ & R on 8/21/17 8:16 PM

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in the Paradise Bungalow. It is a perfect little home away from home. It was clean & cozy & comfy!

 Filthy, smelly mobile home

Review by Adventurer on 7/25/17 9:44 AM

Our trailer (not a cabin) was filthy. It smelled of dogs, had mouse poop in the bathroom, food on the dishes in the cabinet, lip marks on the glasses and silverware, and there was half a dog biscuit on the lower bunk. The first thing I did upon arrival was to run a load of dishes. It would have been nice to leave all the windows open to air out the dog smell, but only some had screens. It is the only place around with no nightly minimums, so if you're desperate for a place to stay, it's all you've got, and you're definitely over-paying for what it is. Supply and demand. Consider driving the extra 20 minutes to Leavenworth for a proper hotel, or a nearby vacation rental with a two-night minimum- even if you only need one. The peace of mind would be worth it.

 Stay Anywhere Else

Review by Frequent Traveller on 7/25/17 1:28 AM

This is a trailer, that is right off the highway in front and a train that goes by the rear! It is worn out, filthy and smells like old cigarettes and dogs. We were there for a wedding nearby and ended up smelling like this trailer. The bunkbeds in the second room were not long enough for an adult! I want my money back and would NEVER consider staying here.

 Roy's Knotty Cabin

Review by Bday Trip on 7/21/17 1:11 PM

This cabin was absolutely adorable. My son had NO idea who Roy Rogers was..it was his 18th birthday weekend. Funny ~ but he still loved the decorations and the story book wallpaper. The main bedroom bed was very comfortable. Please be WARNED...the sofa bed mattress is not an option for sleeping on. I am not a picky person, and honestly, we even thought of putting the mattress on the floor but it is the mattress not the frame. I took the sofa cushions and put them on the mattress in order to sleep - which was tolerable for one person but do not try to sleep four in this cabin. Hot tub was an added bonus! One tub for the facility ~ not per unit. We had a great time just keep your expectations in check!

 Awesome Cabin

Review by cc on 7/18/17 11:37 AM

We had a wonderful time staying in the Paradise Bungalow! It was small, but still comfortably fit four of us. The cabin was super cute, very clean, and a great place to spend time with friends after passing the day in Leavenworth. A nice little retreat. The diner fries and shakes were also delicious! Thank you to the hosts!

 Lovely get away

Review by kmat on 7/10/17 10:16 AM

I agree with what most reviewers have said. This was a great stop to get out of Seattle. It's a quick drive to Leavenworth. I was happy to have the little coffee shop/bakery open in the morning, and I'm looking forward to checking out the dinner when it reopens. We stayed in the Roy cabin which had ceiling fans and an A/C unit. The kitchen was stocked with just the right supplies. We used the microwave and mini fridge. We also enjoyed the 2 person hot tub. We had no issues with neighbors and in fact chatted with a few that were very friendly. I also thought the price was reasonable considering how expensive it is to stay in Leavenworth. The owners were very responsive to questions as well. Hope to be back in the winter.

 Cabin in the woods

Review by 123 on 6/5/17 12:34 PM

Nice place to stay for 1 night about 20 minutes from Leavenworth. The cabin was a little dirty and smelt like weed. It said 2 bed, one being in a bedroom and the other being a foldout couch that shouldn't be slept on for more than 1 night. We wished it would have been cleaner. Overall we appreciated our stay but probably won't return.

 Pleasant digs

Review by Cindy on 5/31/17 10:03 AM

The deco was fun and there were a lot of homey perks: microwave, coffee and coffeemaker, crisp white towels. We especially appreciated the small fridge with freezer to refresh the stuff in our cooler. We would have liked that more of the screened windows opened to air out the smell of cleaning products. And of course we would have loved to be able to eat at the diner, given all the great reviews it received prior to the fire. Overall, we were pleased with our Big Bopper home away from home.

 We stay here a lot

Review by Seattle Regular on 3/23/17 4:01 PM

For the money, these are great deals. Small and tidy. This is not going to be a luxury hotel accommodation folks, but each cabin has a twin bed or bigger and many of them have also a hide-a-bed, additional bunks, or a trundle bed. My wife and I bring our 7 & 9 year-old children to these cabins all the time and we love it. There is a fridge and microwave in each, and Joe's Family Ski Cabin has a full kitchen with range and oven. We used to eat at the Diner, but it is under (re)construction after a fire, so now we eat 1 block away at the Squirrel Tree restaurant. You can also buy microwaveable food at the gas station market next to the Squirrel Tree. Each cabin has a coffee maker, but I just walk a few hundred feet to Little Red's espresso stand. What more could one want?

 Big Bopper

Review by Mark on 3/2/17 5:04 PM

We stayed in the Big Bopper. We enjoyed our stay but it would have been nice to know before we made our reservations that the Restaurant was closed due to a fire. So we could have made other arrangements for food. Our Cabin did not have a hot plate which would have been a nice feature for warming food. We had a microwave but we do not use those for heating food. Overall it was a good stay for the price. Thanks

 Great location to get away

Review by Bill on 2/24/17 9:03 AM

We enjoyed our stay in the Ski Cabin. Location was perfect for a ski weekend. Look forward to our next visit.

 The PERFECT Winter Getaway

Review by Tricia on 1/24/17 11:15 AM

We had a wonderful stay at the 59er Diner Cabins! The location is awesome, just 15 miles outside of Leavenworth and close to Steven's Pass, but feels secluded. Cute and cozy cabins surrounded by snow-capped trees, each one decorated to a different theme. We stayed in the Roy Roger's cabin and absolutely loved it! Great size for the two of us and our dog with a comfy bed and a few heaters to keep us warm. And a hot tub too! The wifi wasn't great but we didn't mind; it made us enjoy our surroundings and appreciate being out in the forest. We will definitely be back!

 Could be cleaner

Review by Leavenworth stay on 1/1/17 9:36 PM

Cabin was older and as expected. Dry and warm but not very clean. There were two envelopes provided to leave a tip for the cleaning person but we did not leave any considering the toilet had hair and undetermined smudges on the seat, heavy smell of moldy plastic from shower curtain, partially used water bottles on the floor in the bedroom, crusty food on the silverware and copious spider webs and dust bunnies hanging from the bedroom ceiling right over the bed......not to mention the headboard was hanging cock-eyed and loose. Non existent WIFI. Had DISH satellite but such a bad signal the picture was rainbow colors of green, blue and purple. The only furniture in the main room was a very uncomfortable couch. We had family staying at a house nearby so we spent most of our time there, only staying at the cabin to sleep.... We would not stay here again.

 Leavenworth Stay

Review by Brian & Jamie on 1/1/17 1:23 PM

We had a very comfortable stay. Thank you.

 Comfy cabin

Review by Titan98273 on 12/25/16 2:19 PM

We were very happy with the cabin. It was warm and cozy. The sofa sleeper could use a new mattress but for two people it's perfect. We would definitely stay here again.

 A cabin in the woods

Review by Subaru skier on 12/21/16 3:35 PM

Plenty to be thankful for; plenty of hot water, comfortably warm despite winter storms, no complaints about the beds, kitchen was well appointed with fridge, full stove and microwave for cooking all we needed. Priced ok for this marketplace (Leavenworth at festival time). If your the complaining sort, you can always find faults, so be forewarned: this;(Joe's Ski Cabin) is an old cabin at the edge of the woods. It will prove clean, welcoming and roomy enough for five but might have some rustic charm that may offend those less exposed to cabins in general. Can't fault the staff, since we are a self sufficient lot and don't mind being left alone. There was usually someone around the office and if we had needed anything I'm sure they would do their best.

 Cute place to stay!

Review by Katie on 12/21/16 4:55 AM

I loved staying in the "Bopper's Bungalow". All the cabins are so uniquely decorated and fun, facilities were clean and had all the amenities you would need for a get-away. The property manager was super friendly and even left us some delicious cookies. The cabins stay nice and warm during the winter and gave my boyfriend and I a nice private place to stay for our weekend getaway to Leavenworth to see the Christmas lights. These cabins are a great value and I would recommend them to anyone!

 Great location, nice place

Review by Laura on 12/20/16 6:04 PM

The cabin was clean, well decorated and felt like home. Even though it was cold the heaters and water heaters worked perfectly. The location is excellent and we had a great time. It isn't a 5 star hotel, obviously, that's why it doesn't cost as much. It's a nice little place for the price :) We stayed at the Fisherman Cabin and are planing on going back!

 Super clean

Review by Camperpat on 12/5/16 1:42 PM

We we're a little nervous about the cabins being too small for 5 of us, but we were plenty comfortable and surprised at the size. We arrived after hours and the office was closed but Dee met us at the cabin which was warm and ready for us, even had homemade chocolate chip cookies waiting for us there! The cabin was tucked back and very quiet and private plenty of parking and even allows pets. Great place!

 Great Place

Review by Pat and Morgan Mackenroth  on 6/29/16 8:33 AM

We stayed in the big popper cabin just feet away from the hot tub. It was clean and cute. Big popper only has a kitchenette. A stove would have been nice. But it was ok, we managed. We were having car trouble when we arrived. And thanks to Tim (maintenance guy) we got home safe. We had a dragging brake and he fixed it, and he refused a tip or to take any money when offered. We really appreciated all the hospitality, after the stress of our car troubles. Hope to come back soon for milkshakes and burgers when the diner is open again. Thank you again, The Mackenroth's

 Help

Review by doug & Judy on 6/6/16 1:29 PM

we have always loved this location for the cabins and great fun restaurant. in lieu of recent happenings, we urge all past, present, and future customers to lend a hand with any support you can offer. we will continue to stay and use their facilities.

 Fun Cabin

Review by Mermaid on 2/29/16 7:23 PM

Fun nite staying at the Big Booper cabin. Very friendly staff, clean and "campy" and fun decor of Marilyn and Elvis. Hot tub was great too !

 Over priced

Review by A couple's retreat on 2/16/16 7:05 PM

You know that feeling of when your excited for a trip, then the final minutes of arriving you're even more excited.... Well that was us at first, then, it went down-hill from there. After we got our keys for our cabin, we drove to the front of our cabin and were in dis-belief that the road was so bad. Potholes that were so deep, and everywhere. My car's alignment was knocked off. You'd think with the price that they'd have a good main road....Right? And they charge extra for each dog. Just seems like all they care about is the money, money, money. Just like the waitresses at the diner. There was no team work, or organization. Me and my fiance sat and watched all the waitresses look right at our table and not care we were waiting 20 minutes for our order to be taken, we had 3 different waitresses. And not one of them were sorry for the wait or confusion amongst themselves. We didn't have a good experience at all.

 Great location and good food

Review by Paradise Cabin on 2/16/16 2:01 PM

My wife and I stayed at the Paradise Cabin over the Valentine's Day weekend. Overall, it was a good experience. The staff at the diner was very nice and the food was pretty good. We did think it was a little expensive for diner food but I think you pay for the charm as well. The location was pretty great, right in between Steven's Pass and Leavenworth. The cabin had a cool tropical motif, which was perfect because we came here instead of our normal Costa Rica trip. There was no TV, phone, or Internet access in the room which wasn't a big deal for us. We couldn't access Internet at the diner either though, which was a bummer. We also didn't realize that there was no maid/bed making service during the stay. Also, not a big deal but it would have been nice to know. The biggest bummer was that the bed was too small. I'm 6'1" and it didn't even dawn on me to check to make sure the bed was big enough. I had to sleep diagonally to fit which meant my wife had to sleep on the bed in the living room. It was OK for her, as the main bed wasn't very comfortable, it was a little firm for my taste. We had no problems with the shower or having enough hot water as others have had. For the price, it was fine. We'd consider staying again but would also look at options in Leavenworth.

 Great, fun, quirky place to stay and eat.

Review by 0ftpiste on 2/8/16 10:46 AM

I would save a 5 star rating for the 4 Seasons or Ritz Carlton, but we very much enjoyed our first stay at the '59er. Stayed in Roy's Knotty Cabin. It was clean and decorated appropriately to it's name. Everyone there was super chill, helpful and friendly. Diner itself serving good home cooking at a reasonable price. We look forward to the next visit. Thanks!

 Curly's Cabin & SNOWMOBILING!

Review by Megan C on 2/2/16 5:59 PM

Let me start by saying the owner of this place, Joe, is really wonderful. We had a great experience with all of the staff and employees. I booked this place based on low price and the snowmobile rentals on the property. It is about 20 minutes outside of Leavenworth which made it difficult to have a night out in town, but overall it was an awesome trip. I can't say enough about the snowmobiles. It was really fun. We did one morning in the Snow Park, but we had trouble with one of our machines. Joe made it up to us by taking us on a guided tour the next morning which was really, really, really amazing (but not for the faint of heart). DO A GUIDED TOUR WITH JOE! 6 of us and 2 large dogs stayed in Curly's Cabin - it was a tight fit, but we managed to make do. The beds were not very comfortable and the cabin overall wasn't very glamorous, but if you are not expecting to stay in the Ritz Carlton then it's just fine for sleeping. I think next time we will rent the "Family Ski Cabin" which appeared much larger and nicer. Overall, I would recommend this place. And the diner has a great breakfast and shakes!

 Not what we were expecting

Review by The Jungle Room on 2/2/16 12:22 PM

I booked the Jungle Room for just one night and I am glad it was only one night. The "cabin" is actually an old and very run down park model mobile home. The cabinets were stocked with weird stuff like a whole set of pots and pans, but not a glass in sight. The handle on the bathroom sink, under the sink cabinet in the kitchen and the entire shower door was broken, in fact the shower door fell completely off and almost hit my daughter. The best part was the go pro camera mount that was adhered to the mirrored door in the back bedroom, while my entire family howled at how gross that was, it is still really gross that it is there. The part that was the toughest though is that this is not just a cute little area with cabins, it is also where people live. Trying not to be bummed out that there was a family with kids living in a dilapidated old and tiny trailer right next door was hard and while it made us count our blessings, being bummed out was not what we had in mind.

 Diner & Cabin

Review by J.Nater on 12/29/15 9:28 AM

I can't give anything but 5 stars! The food at the diner was absolutely amazing. I had the Cadillac burger and my girlfriend had the philly cheese steak. Both were phenomenal. But the wet fries though, that was the best appetizer I've ever had in my entire life! No disrespect to the main entrees, but the wet fries were the best part of the meal. My mouth won't stop watering just writing about them. GET THE WET FRIES, you will thank me, thank the staff, and your taste buds will thank you! Same goes for the hash browns for breakfast, I could have eaten a whole plate of those. The perfect amount of crisp in the outsides will leave you wondering what kind of sorcery they are using to conjure up such great tasting and enjoyable hash browns. I mean, "they're JUST hash browns" you would think... But no, they are THE hash browns. The girlfriend said the latte was the best ever, but I didn't get a sip before she finished it. The coffee was a little weak for my taste, but I'm more inclined to very bold, strong, dark coffee. If you're the same, I recommend the espresso with extra shots to wake you up in the morning. The staff in the evening and morning were both very friendly, gave great service, and seemed like great people! We stayed at the Roy's Knotty cabin. The cabin was small but roomy, had all the amenities you would need, including board games and cards, which was very cool!! The artwork was very cool, there was a western theme all around and it was fun and entertaining going through all of it and reading the little caption and whatnot. There were old pictures of ski resorts from the past which were very cool to see too! This was my first experience with the 59er diner (I won a free nights stay certificate at a cabin from a raffle during a motorcycle ride event) and they've earned themselves a customer for life. I will for sure be back very soon, if not for a stay at the cabin, definitely for the food, or maybe even snowmobile rental because they do that too!

 Winter Wonderland

Review by Shane from Snohomish on 12/28/15 12:12 AM

Joe and the Flo's were fabulous, providing good information and responding quickly to any questions or concerns. Curly's Cabin has rustic charm, yet adequately furnished though a bit tight for a family of six. Great sledding area along the powerlinesx and quietly tucked away from highway traffic. Was a dream come true! Thanks Joe!

 Parked RV

Review by Ellen on 10/31/15 10:50 AM

Stayed two nights with my 17' trailer. Tara, the manager, was awesome--very helpful getting me into the site. Quiet, certainly reasonably priced. Enjoyed the experience.

 59er Diner Cabins

Review by Bert on 10/19/15 10:09 AM

Ccurly's Cabin was just what we expected. The prices are reasonable considering the proximity to Leavenworth. We were also delighted to be away from the noise of the town at night. Our cabin was clean and cozy. The beds are kind of like camp beds but surprisingly comfortable. The general atmosphere of the area made me feel like I had been beamed back to the 50s. Breakfast at the diner was delicious and generous. Our waitress heard us discussing that we were there to celebrate a birthday and brought us a free milkshake...Best milkshake ever! All in all, you get a lot of bang for your buck if you want to enjoy the town without having to overspend for lodging.

 Hair in sheets

Review by Matt on 10/19/15 1:21 AM

Hair on sheets and old apple slices under couch. Housekeeping isn't that great. Food is solid but just that. Nothing great. Decent price is all.

 0 and 5 stars at the same time

Review by ok  on 10/12/15 1:14 AM

i really want to give a low raiting, but i cant, this is the 4th time we stay at the cabins, great service, unfortunately to our bad luck power was out for the whole day and night, we had just left to a hike, so we smelled bad , and well we couldnt shower, i know its probably out of their hands, but nobody even to bother to check on us, still going to come back thou, its really cool !!!

 Peaceful and beautiful

Review by Sue and Emily on 10/5/15 10:35 AM

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful location. Great parking, private entrance, beautiful view, nice mattress, clean. The only suggestions I have are to add a little notice in the unit concerning the wifi passcode, have a couple more coffee cups, a couple bowls with silverware and toilet paper instead of kleenex (not sure why that was the case). Loved the wash clothes and great towels. It was very close to town and we never met the owner. I would definitely stay here again.

 Sleeping with Elvis

Review by Sleeping with Elvis on 8/3/15 1:37 PM

We stayed at the Big Bopper cabin as we have for the last three summers. It was wonderful as always with a great decor: Elvis, Marilyn, the Big Bopper, and many other photos of the greats.Service, price and hospitality were all great. My grandson loved the chickens and the milkshakes.