Reviews for Anglers Point

Chesterfield, Michigan

50 Reviews for Anglers Point
Average rating
Write a review for Anglers Point

 Anglers point

Review by Mike on 11/11/21, 9:42 PM

Stayed at Angler's point the week of November 1st had a great time. Our unit was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. Very nice sports store on the premises for all of our fishing needs Mike and Vicky were very helpful with anything that we needed will surely go back there when we go to fish Sinclair. Mike

 Anglers Point

Review by Rob D on 11/10/21, 6:10 AM

Excellent customer service, clean rooms, beautiful setting. Everything we needed in the room. We will be back.

 First Class

Review by Mark on 10/26/21, 10:10 AM

We were lucky enough to take advantage of someone's misfortune of having to cancel. We had a few days of quality time right on the water front. The Loft was wonderful, and the staff were amazing! One morning they even called us in the boat to let us know the bait truck had arrived and we could run in and pick up more minnows. THAT'S SERVICE.

 Best Kept Secret

Review by Biggseal on 10/17/21, 6:29 AM

This was our find of the year. Even though the weather didn't cooperate, we were able to thoroughly enjoy ourselves. Vicki and the rest of the staff were amazing. We will definitely be back!

 Helpful

Review by Timothy on 10/13/21, 8:16 PM

A1 very nice and helpful i will be staying there again soon hopefully

 Relaxed stay

Review by Randy Howell  on 9/20/21, 12:53 PM

Great stay in the loft, the new owners are great! Laid back and easy going. It’s always nice to escape the rat race nearby and getaway to a beautiful little place on the water. Vicki and Mikey are always there to take care of anything needed. Looking forward to next time! Thanks

 Relaxed stay

Review by Randy Howell  on 9/20/21, 12:53 PM

Great stay in the loft, the new owners are great! Laid back and easy going. It’s always nice to escape the rat race nearby and getaway to a beautiful little place on the water. Vicki and Mikey are always there to take care of anything needed. Looking forward to next time! Thanks

 Relaxed stay

Review by Randy Howell  on 9/20/21, 12:52 PM

Great stay in the loft, the new owners are great! Laid back and easy going. It’s nice to escape the rat race nearby and getaway to a beautiful little place on the water. Vicki and Mikey are always there to take care of anything needed. Looking forward to next time! Thanks

 Awesome weeks

Review by Jumpin jack  on 8/21/21, 12:27 PM

Was there late July and 2nd week of August. Got 2 nice muskies and bass and walleyes. Massive rain the night before we arrived the second week and messed up muskies. Switched to walleye and smallmouth and caught some nice fish. Thanks to chris,sue and vicki and Mike.

 Very Good

Review by Randy on 8/10/21, 8:25 AM

Enjoyed our stay very much, everything was as good as adveritized. Loft was clean and comfy, bait store was awesome. Only negative is the electric did not work at the docks.

 Best place on St Clair

Review by Larry on 8/6/21, 11:40 AM

Never a bad time at anglers point. Great place to stay and Vicki is always super nice and helpful. I hope the new owner appreciate her as much as the customers do. Tom Curtis is a magician on st Clair and is the best charter caption I have ever had anywhere. The new owners are very nice also. See you all next year!.

 Top of the world

Review by Mark on 7/30/21, 2:34 PM

A great time as usual. We have stayed here many times thru the years and always great friendly owners. Highly recommend.

 Always a good time.

Review by Max on 7/18/21, 6:52 PM

Once again, we had a great time! Went out with Tom Curtis of Curtis Custom Charters. Tom works his butt off to put you on fish. Stayed in the loft above the bait shop. Just like last year, storms came thru and knocked the power out. Anglers Pointe has backup generators for that reason. We were cool and comfortable all night long. Before we launch our boat, we always go see Vicki in the bait shop. She's always there to help. More often than not she knows if the fish are biting, where to eat dinner that night, or what the weather is gonna do. A big thank you to Sue, and Vicki for the anniversary gift!

 Always a good time.

Review by Max on 7/18/21, 6:52 PM

Once again, we had a great time! Went out with Tom Curtis of Curtis Custom Charters. Tom works his butt off to put you on fish. Stayed in the loft above the bait shop. Just like last year, storms came thru and knocked the power out. Anglers Pointe has backup generators for that reason. We were cool and comfortable all night long. Before we launch our boat, we always go see Vicki in the bait shop. She's always there to help. More often than not she knows if the fish are biting, where to eat dinner that night, or what the weather is gonna do. A big thank you to Sue, and Vicki for the anniversary gift!

 Stay

Review by fishermen on 7/7/21, 5:38 PM

We enjoyed our three night stay. We were a month later this year with our trip and thus fishing was not as great. We did catch plenty of rock bass some measuring over 10 inches. The days were hot with upper 80 degrees and each late afternoon and evenings were thunderstorm. Still our stay was excellent with air conditioning and all the comforts of home. Boat dock was included and all was secured by a locked gate at night. Tenants were given a code to enter the gate afterhours. Full tackle bait store and a place to clean fish made fishing easy. Also easy to find most fast food eating places , a steak house, and a Walmart within 10 min. drive. This is our third time here and strongly recommend it. Fishing best in early spring for walleye, muskie, and small mouth bass, mid May best.

 Guide Help

Review by PackerFan on 6/22/21, 6:03 AM

We stayed here recently, and have been for several years. While staying here, we visit the shop daily for bait, tackle, ice or fuel. From this location, we enjoy being steps away from our boat for fishing and short drive to restaurants so we do not have to cook. For our fishing trips, we were able to target smallmouth, largemouth, walleye, and northern pike. We also caught a musky and bowfin.

 Guide Help

Review by PackerFan on 6/22/21, 5:43 AM

We stayed here recently, and have been for several years. While staying here, we visit the shop daily for bait, tackle, ice or fuel. From this location, we enjoy being steps away from our boat for fishing and short drive to restaurants so we do not have to cook. For our fishing trips, we were able to target smallmouth, largemouth, walleye, and northern pike. We also caught a musky and bowfin.

 Guide Help

Review by PackerFan on 6/22/21, 5:42 AM

We stayed here recently, and have been for several years. While staying here, we visit the shop daily for bait, tackle, ice or fuel. From this location, we enjoy being steps away from our boat for fishing and short drive to restaurants so we do not have to cook. For our fishing trips, we were able to target smallmouth, largemouth, walleye, and northern pike. We also caught a musky and bowfin.

 Guide Help

Review by PackerFan on 6/22/21, 5:42 AM

We stayed here recently, and have been for several years. While staying here, we visit the shop daily for bait, tackle, ice or fuel. From this location, we enjoy being steps away from our boat for fishing and short drive to restaurants so we don’t have to cook. For our fishing trips, we were able to target smallmouth, largemouth, walleye, and northern pike. We also caught a musky and bowfin.

 5 stars

Review by Dave on 6/10/21, 12:08 PM

Great place to stay. Friendly staff.

 5 stars

Review by Dave on 6/10/21, 5:20 AM

Great place to stay. Friendly staff.

 5 stars

Review by Hillbilly  on 6/6/21, 9:54 AM

Great place to stay. Everything about this place is excellent and everyone is always willing to help with anything.

 Store Loft

Review by Red on 5/22/21, 8:39 AM

This was the first time we've had accommodations here. We were extremely pleased, with the service and the Store Loft unit. It is so nice to keep our boat in a slip next to where we are staying. Having stores near by is a real nice convenience. We spent more time on the lake catching big Small Mouth Bass than we have ever had the chance to do before. I recommend staying here to anyone. Friendly people, clean accommodations, well equipped kitchen and easy access to the lake, it can't get better than this! See you there next year. Red

 May group

Review by May 2-7 group on 5/12/21, 6:50 AM

Always a good time plenty of fish and a clean place to stay. Friendly folks, glad water is down. Safe and secure for boats and convenient to ramp. Will be back for our 11th year.

 Big smallies

Review by The painters on 10/28/20, 5:37 PM

Place is clean and everything there you need plus close to other places to eat. It's right on Anchor bay for close access to the ramp across the street. Your stuff is very safe there plus a excellent staff.

 Location!

Review by Kswan on 10/12/20, 5:59 PM

Located a short walk from the launch and slips in sight of the lofts. Non-ethanol fuel and tackle all right there, on the water. A very short ride through the channel (200 yards) and you are on Anchor Bay. The big loft is spacious and has everything you need for comfort. I have stayed in all of the hotels along the lake and this is by far the best money Ive spent. If youre looking for an extended stay on great water, this is it. My only complaint is that I didnt discover this a decade ago.

 Great Value Friendly Staff

Review by Mark on 9/16/20, 10:28 AM

This was our second time visiting Lake St Clair for a fishing trip. Staff is great, location Is waterfront. Each room comes with a boat dock. When you arrive, you unpack and dock your boat only feet from your door. They have grills available with each room so no need to travel for meals. If you want to there are several restaurants within 10 min. Highly recommend this spot. Thank you Vicky and Michael for such a great stay and hospitality.

 Great Value Friendly Staff

Review by Mark on 9/16/20, 10:28 AM

This was our second time visiting Lake St Clair for a fishing trip. Staff is great, location Is waterfront. Each room comes with a boat dock. When you arrive, you unpack and dock your boat only feet from your door. They have grills available with each room so no need to travel for meals. If you want to there are several restaurants within 10 min. Highly recommend this spot. Thank you Vicky and Michael for such a great stay and hospitality.

 Awesome week

Review by Jumpin Jack  on 8/21/20, 9:17 AM

Upper loft was sanitized completely. New owners are hitting their stride. Vicki was awesome as usual. If you need a fishing charter Capt Tommy is the best. We fish for musky and got 8 but got other species. Musky up to 48 inches were caught. Having boat feet away is a plus.

 Awesome place to stay

Review by Robert Schmitz on 8/3/20, 8:52 AM

Been coming here for the last 5 years can not say enough about the great times we have had here . Every time is better than the previous time . The owners are great the Bait shop is awesome and so are the workers in it . We will be back again in August 2021 and to be honest its not soon enough LOL. So if you're looking for a place to relax and fish you cant beat this place .

 Awesome place to stay

Review by Robert Schmitz on 8/3/20, 8:52 AM

Been coming here for the last 5 years can not say enough about the great times we have had here . Every time is better than the previous time . The owners are great the Bait shop is awesome and so are the workers in it . We will be back again in August 2021 and to be honest its not soon enough LOL. So if you're looking for a place to relax and fish you cant beat this place .

 Ideal fishing stay

Review by Sasmalley on 7/28/20, 7:10 AM

Everything was convenient, comfortable and enjoyable. Plan to return soon and do it again.

 Epic Smallmouth Trip

Review by MD on 7/20/20, 6:53 PM

When you read the reviews, and they all say Vicky is the best, its because she is! New owners are nice as can be to. We stay here every year for my b-day/wedding anniversary. Sue(owner) and Vicky got us an anniversary gift! A WHOLE BASKET OF CHOCOLATE COVERED GOODIES! Oreos dipped in milk chocolate, Pretzels, caramel corn, Delicious. Vicky always says to order desert first. Always helpful, always a good time! Also, Curtis Custom Charters is located at Anglers Point. Great guy, great fisherman. Tom works his butt off so you can catch fish!

 Anglers Point

Review by EK on 6/12/20, 6:49 AM

Been staying here for 10 years, hard working people that take care of the customer. Appreciate them and will always be back.

 Anglers Point

Review by EK on 6/12/20, 6:48 AM

Been staying here for 10 years, hard working people that take care of the customer. Appreciate them and will always be back.

 Great Stay and Great Fishing

Review by Chappy WV on 5/22/20, 6:34 AM

We had an awesome stay at Anglers Point. Rooms are very nice and clean and the owners and staff are top notch. Cant wait to return for another trip!!!!!

 Fisherman

Review by Willy on 5/21/20, 10:07 AM

Ben staying here 10 years. Very clean everything you need and more. Owners are very friendly, Vicky is the best

 10 years

Review by Dk on 5/13/20, 6:36 AM

Very clean and all the comforts of home. Friendly folks that want you to enjoy.

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

Back to Anglers Point