Reviews for Balsam Cove Campground

Orland, Maine

 Very Nice Campground

Review by TMP on 8/2/20 12:38 PM

Very clean campground and facilities. Like that there are wooded areas between camp sites. This year self contained campers are asked to use their own "facilities" leaving the campground "facilities" for campers without 'facilities". The "outhouses" in the tenting area are pretty unique and again very clean. The only negative are the rocks in the swimming area - stubbed our toes a bit but nothing unexpected for lake swimming. Great campground!

Response From Balsam Cove Campground on 8/6/20 6:10 PM

We're so sorry for the assault on your toes. Unfortunately, we can't get rid of those stubbing rocks! Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and thanks for coming!

 Awesome

Review by Ken on 7/19/20 3:50 PM

Had a great time 4 of July week nice place to relax nice clean sites friendly people

Response From Balsam Cove Campground on 8/6/20 6:11 PM

So glad you enjoyed your weekend. Come again when you can stay longer!

 Great Camping

Review by BM on 7/19/20 8:10 AM

Friendly service all around. Great for the Grand Kids....swimming, biking, awesome bonfire where my granddaughter met 2 new friends. We continue to return as many times as we can throughout the summer. Very pet friendly also. Thanks to the whole Balsam staff and keep up the great work and hospitality.

Response From Balsam Cove Campground on 8/6/20 6:13 PM

Thank you for your kind words. Having happy campers is our goal and pleasure.

 Camper

Review by Shelly on 7/19/20 5:54 AM

Our stay at Balsam cove is always a great time. This year my granddaughter chose to have her birthday party here. When she was told she might not be able to, she didn't want a party at all. Thankfully, she could and as always a great time. The campsites are great, everyone has a smile here. I would recommend balsam cove to everyone.

Response From Balsam Cove Campground on 8/6/20 6:14 PM

I'm so glad she had a happy birthday here. It makes us smile just hearing about it.

 July 4

Review by Sm on 7/12/20 7:55 AM

We spent 4 days over July 1-4. Family and friends joined us. Had good time . Full campground but never felt crowded. Fireworks were great. Grandchildren had good time. Everyone friendly. Be back again

Response From Balsam Cove Campground on 8/6/20 6:16 PM

Glad you came and had a good time. Happy campers make everyone here happy too!

 Wonderful stay!

Review by JLR on 7/6/20 4:21 PM

Our Stay was perfect. We decided on this campground based on friends recommendations. Our site was perfect for our travel trailer, flat shady/sunny and a small view of the lake. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. We rented the pontoon boat for half a day and had a blast! Love the fact that they offer boat rentals! Also loved the big bon fire they had. We will be back as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Response From Balsam Cove Campground on 7/11/20 11:22 AM

Thank you JLR. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make the Balsam Cove experience fun and when we hear we succeeded, we do a happy dance!!! Come again!

 Wonderful stay!

Review by JLR on 7/5/20 7:30 PM

Our Stay was perfect. We decided on this campground based on friends recommendations. Our site was perfect for our travel trailer, flat shady/sunny and a small view of the lake. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. We rented the pontoon boat for half a day and had a blast! Love the fact that they offer boat rentals! Also loved the big bon fire they had. We will be back as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

 Lovely

Review by Kc on 7/1/20 7:00 AM

We had a Site by boat launch, where we kept our boat For fishing. Site was a little small for our camper ( our fault for not being sure would fit our camper and truck on site) yet site very nice! Staff very friendly and willing to assist in any way. What facility we used were nice. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back!

Response From Balsam Cove Campground on 7/11/20 11:26 AM

Kc, Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you had a good time despite the compact site. Some Balsam Cove campground sites were laid out when everything was smaller! Looking forward to your return!

 Lovely

Review by Kc on 7/1/20 7:00 AM

We had a Site by boat launch, where we kept our boat For fishing. Site was a little small for our camper ( our fault for not being sure would fit our camper and truck on site) yet site very nice! Staff very friendly and willing to assist in any way. What facility we used were nice. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back!

 Loved it

Review by Janet on 6/2/20 6:11 PM

I will say that, at first, I did not like our site. But Justin was quick to offer an alternative and work with us. However, we ended up staying at the original and I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! We had an awesome time. The evenings were very quiet, and I felt like we were the loud ones. No exception - everyone we met, was friendly and very helpful. Even though the amenities were closed, the grounds were clean, and well kept. We saw how they cleaned up after campers left to prepare for the next visitor. We are definitely planning another trip to visit.

Response From Balsam Cove Campground on 7/11/20 11:28 AM

Wow, we are blushing at your words of praise. Thank you so much. We try hard to make your experience enjoyable and are pleased to hear we succeeded. Happy future camping!

 Camper

Review by Linda on 6/1/20 5:45 AM

We have been going to Balsm Cove every summer up to 3 times a season. Rates are reasonable and staff very nice and accommodating. They also have activities for the kids and they love it there as well. We highly recommend Balsm Cove for a fun and friendly camping experience.

Response From Balsam Cove Campground on 7/11/20 11:30 AM

Thank you, Linda! Great to hear Balsam Cove has lived up to your expectations. See you soon!