Reviews for Shabbona Lakeside Bait Tackle and Boat Rental

Shabbona, Illinois

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:15 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:15 PM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:15 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:15 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 5:15 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:15 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:15 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:15 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:14 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:14 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:14 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:14 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:14 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:14 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 5:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 5:13 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 5:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 5:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 5:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 5:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 5:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 5:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 5:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 5:12 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:11 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Bass fishing

Review by griller guy on 9/16/17 5:59 AM

My friend and I rented a bass boat for the day. It was a beautiful day and the lake was great. Great cover and drop offs. Good habitat for large mouth. In six hours we caught four bass between 2 and 4 pounds and missed on two others. The boat worked fine, and we had a great day.

 Ok

Review by Bigtchicago on 8/2/15 9:52 AM

Rented a boat for my son and dad. We caught one fish. We saw many photos of fish caught on the lake. The boat was dirty and we had engine problems on the lake. We couldn't get the engine into neutral to start the boat. Wasted a lot of time trying to start the boat. please explain or install more safety - underground trees in the lake- lots of people fishing- didn't see anyone catching anything. I was glad my son caught the only fish!

 disappointed

Review by glk on 6/28/15 1:44 PM

Rented a bass boat...with fish finder. There were no fish to be caught. The boat was full of spiders and spider webs. We are going to go somewhere else in the future...

 Rented 4 Kayaks

Review by Spud on 6/8/15 2:03 PM

Great time kayaking with friends for 4 hours. This was the first time kayaking and we had a BLAST! Rented kayaks over the phone and when we arrived the kayaks were ready. We were in the water within 5 minutes of arrival. The kayaks were in good shape, but different where our legs weren't covered like usual kayaks. Make sure you bring a lot of sunscreen! My friend turned into a lobster...

 great time, excellent customer service

Review by brittany on 6/6/15 2:17 AM

The rental prices are extremely reasonable and the lake is beautiful. We had an awesome time kayaking, and they even offered to extend our time at no extra charge when we were running late for our reservation. I really enjoyed the experience and I always appreciate customer service that goes above and beyond. Thanks guys!

 Bass Boat

Review by Clint Sands on 5/18/15 5:10 PM

I am so sorry to hear about the problems you experienced while renting one of our bass boats. Yes it is true the bass boats are not brand new, but we do take great pride in making sure all of our boats are in tip top shape. Obviously the depth finder issue and the steering wheel console being loose was a major oversight. I was told about them and those issues have been fixed. Please contact me directly at (815) 824 2581 or clintsands1985@gmail.com and I will take care of you. Once again I apologize for your experience.

 boat rental

Review by butthurt on 5/17/15 4:07 PM

I was spoiled last weekend at Lake Saint Clair in Michigan. My friend and I were able to rent a $50,000 Ranger bass boat. So when I heard they had bass boats to rent at the park I didn't bother looking I just paid. To my surprise, I walked on to what looked to be a boat from the 1970's. First thing I noticed was the torn seats with some fading duct tape, then the peeling vinyl decking, as well as the steering wheel mount that was falling apart. In fact at the end of the day the bolts that were holding on the wheel came off. The fish finder/ GPS keep going on and off and eventually stopped working. I spent $175 on a boat that should of costed maybe $ 50 for the day. I would never rent a boat from that place again. unless of course they decided to upgrade some of their existing boats.

 Awesome

Review by Megan on 4/7/15 6:36 AM

First time in years renting a boat and we couldn't be happier. The entire staff is so polite and the equipment was spotless. Thank you all for making our Easter afternoon perfect. We will be back very soon

 A GREAT place to fish!

Review by Tom R on 9/14/14 2:57 PM

Been coming to Shabbona for over 15 years and look forward to each subsequent trip. Camped here when the kids were young and they still talk about their experience. The service is outstanding! I have never encountered anyone that didn't have a smile on their face and were always more than helpful. The restaurant has a nice variety of food that is prepared & served well. Several types of boats (with or without) motors to choose from and they are always clean. Lots of interesting wildlife to be seen while on the lake. It's just a great, peaceful place.

 Day W/Family & friends

Review by George on 9/8/14 5:02 AM

Had a great time on pontoon with my grandsons & thier friends. Did have a lot of time to fish(helping them with thier poles)but it was fun! Will do this again real soon! Thanks for the great service U All give us! George D

 A Wonderful Morning on the Lake

Review by Jillie on 8/25/14 10:35 AM

I rented a pontoon boat for the morning for a special celebration event for myself and two adult daughters. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A big thank you to Evan for taking pictures for us and most importantly, teaching me to safely pilot the boat. My daughter's and I spent a relaxing few hours on the lake. Afterwards we had lunch at Pokanoka's, (very good sandwiches & friendly staff). Highly recommend the experience!

 Fishing

Review by Wes on 8/15/14 10:01 AM

The service we received was great. This was my first time renting a boat and the staff attitude was exceptional. They were extremely helpful and thoughtful throughout my whole experience. I will definitely be back. Thank you Wes

 Boat rental

Review by Big Al on 8/12/14 12:05 PM

Rented a pontoon for the day. Rental boat ran fine all day. People who ran the Boat rental were all so nice and helpful. Was on the lake with son-in-law and grandson and had a great day on the water. Would definitely go back again. Thanks for the great weekend to all the staff.

 Great Time

Review by Nice Time on 8/12/14 11:15 AM

We rented the 4-passenger pontoon boat for the day. The folks at the rental shop were very courteous and helpful. A map was provided and hints were penciled onto the map. There are carts available to help haul your gear to/from the boat. Also, the seats lift up to stow your 'dry' gear (clothing, etc.). The pontoon provided plenty of room for the 3 of us and our gear. Our dog went along for the day, and she had a great time as we moved around the lake. No record-setting catches, but we still a great day.

 Dawn

Review by Dawn on 8/12/14 10:16 AM

No complaints. The staff was friendly and gave us all the instructions we needed to enjoy a morning on the lake with our kids in one of their pontoon boats. Would definitely do this again.

 Boat rental

Review by Stan on 8/7/14 1:52 PM

My grandson and I had a great time and experience renting a bass boat from Shabbona Lakeside Bait Tackle and Boat rental. Boat was in good condition and ran fine. The process was easy and fast. I look forward to the next time I fish at the lake. Stan