Reviews for Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals

Butler, Ohio

 Livi’s Cottage

Review by Valerie on 10/4/21 8:22 AM

Livi’s Cottage was just the getaway we needed. Exceptionally clean and so, so charming. Everything we needed was there including the sweet visiting kitty! Kathy and Mike are wonderful hosts, there if you needed them but not breathing down your neck! Had a wonderful fire in the evening and the beds were heavenly! We will absolutely return! It was a bit disconcerting at first to not have wifi and internet, but soon saw how much better we slept without it. Played lots of Scrabble, cooked and just relaxed! Thanks so much for trusting us with your lovely home!

Response From Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals on 10/4/21 11:41 AM

❤️❤️😎😎

 Livi’s Cottage

Review by Valerie on 10/4/21 8:21 AM

Livi’s Cottage was just the getaway we needed. Exceptionally clean and so, so charming. Everything we needed was there including the sweet visiting kitty! Kathy and Mike are wonderful hosts…there if you needed them but not breathing down your neck! Had a wonderful fire in the evening and the beds were heavenly! We will absolutely return! It was a bit disconcerting at first to not have wifi and internet, but soon saw how much better we slept without it. Played lots of Scrabble, cooked and just relaxed! Thanks so much for trusting us with your lovely home!

 Relaxing Getaway

Review by Sarah on 9/28/21 6:58 AM

My husband and I love staying at Bullfrog Mountain Cabins! The cabins are very clean and well maintained. Just bring your food and charcoal because the kitchen is furnished with basic cooking utensils. Or if you prefer to eat out, there are many places to choose from nearby. Each cabin has a hottub to relax in and the property is secluded and private. Bring your books, boardgames or DVDs because there is no wi-fi. This is a place you come to totally unplug and relax.

Response From Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals on 9/29/21 6:46 PM

Sarah! We love having you here!

 Mrs.

Review by Jenn D. on 8/6/21 7:00 AM

My husband, 9-year-old, 7-year-old, and I stayed 4 nights at the Sleepy Hollow cabin in July of 2021. It was absolutely wonderful! Every detail was in place to make it a cozy, inviting home away from home for us. The cabin was cozy, inviting, clean, and had everything we needed to feel like home. We loved the pond on the property, and did a lot of fishing there. The hot tub was great to unwind in after our busy days. My favorite part of the cabin was the loft. It was so cozy, with beautifully made beds and cozy lamps throughout. They even left a cute book for us to read as a bedtime story to our boys. The cabin is also in a great location, only about a 10 minute drive to Mohican, Pleasant Hill Lake, and other attractions. We all enjoyed staying at the Sleepy Hollow, and hope to return there for our future visits to Mohican. Highly recommend!

Response From Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals on 8/9/21 6:05 PM

Jenn We sure enjoyed having your family here at our place. We appreciate your kind comments as you have us figured out! We love making people feel like it is a "home away from home"....We hope that you and yours can return some time in the future with a discount for returning guests!

 Mrs.

Review by Jenn D. on 8/6/21 6:59 AM

My husband, 9-year-old, 7-year-old, and I stayed 4 nights at the Sleepy Hollow cabin in July of 2021. It was absolutely wonderful! Every detail was in place to make it a cozy, inviting home away from home for us. The cabin was cozy, inviting, clean, and had everything we needed to feel like home. We loved the pond on the property, and did a lot of fishing there. The hot tub was great to unwind in after our busy days. My favorite part of the cabin was the loft. It was so cozy, with beautifully made beds and cozy lamps throughout. They even left a cute book for us to read as a bedtime story to our boys. The cabin is also in a great location, only about a 10 minute drive to Mohican, Pleasant Hill Lake, and other attractions. We all enjoyed staying at the Sleepy Hollow, and hope to return there for our future visits to Mohican. Highly recommend!

 30th birthday

Review by 30th birthday  on 5/23/21 8:08 AM

Another amazing trip to these cabins! Kathy and Mike are literally the nicest people around and I am so glad I got to meet Kathy this time also! This was the best setting for my birthday girls trip and my friends had a blast also! The cabins are so homey feeling and Kathy and Mike always go above and beyond to make sure you feel like you’re at home just better! Thank you for making our weekend even better and I can’t wait for my next trip out to these cabins! Alysia

Response From Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals on 5/24/21 7:52 PM

Thank you Alysia....We are sooooo glad you chose to celebrate #30 at the Bullfrog!!! What a nice group of friends....You are always welcome here.

 30th birthday

Review by 30th birthday  on 5/23/21 8:08 AM

Another amazing trip to these cabins! Kathy and Mike are literally the nicest people around and I am so glad I got to meet Kathy this time also! This was the best setting for my birthday girls trip and my friends had a blast also! The cabins are so homey feeling and Kathy and Mike always go above and beyond to make sure you feel like you’re at home just better! Thank you for making our weekend even better and I can’t wait for my next trip out to these cabins! Alysia

 Awesome!!!

Review by Dave on 1/4/21 8:18 AM

What a fantastic place!! First off very clean and homey. Mike met us as soon as we pulled in gave us all the rundown very polite felt welcomed right away. The tranquility and peacefulness was amazing. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a relaxing, quiet place to just unplug for awhile and reconnect.. Love this place!!!

 Awesome!!!

Review by Dave on 1/4/21 8:18 AM

What a fantastic place!! First off very clean and homey. Mike met us as soon as we pulled in gave us all the rundown very polite felt welcomed right away. The tranquility and peacefulness was amazing. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a relaxing, quiet place to just unplug for awhile and reconnect.. Love this place!!!

 Perfect getaway

Review by Laura on 12/27/20 6:05 PM

Kathy and Mike are gracious hosts!! Everything was perfect! A great place to unplug and just relax!! Cabin was spotless and had everything you need! We will be back!!!

 Peaceful

Review by Allison on 10/25/20 8:45 AM

Clean, peaceful, beautiful cabins with wonderful hosts. This was our second time visiting and we will keep coming back. Highly recommend.

 Quiet & Relaxing

Review by Laura on 10/18/20 10:53 AM

Much needed away for our 27th Wedding Anniversary. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again!!

 Fantastic cabin in the woods getaway!

Review by 23 rd Anniversary on 10/6/20 4:00 PM

We highly enjoyed staying at this cabin. The owners made our Anniversary extra special ❤️. Had fun pedal boating in the pond. The hot tub was so relaxing and loved the wilderness. Everything was provided. We felt so relaxed we didn't want to leave.

 Patron

Review by margaret on 10/6/20 7:50 AM

This is a lovely place that is surprisingly private. It is clean, hospitable, welcoming and simply great!!

 Livi College

Review by Km on 9/30/20 7:55 AM

The cottage was beautifully and quiet. If you need to relax definitely this is the place to go. . It was easy to find and the owners were very helpful on anything you might need.. I'm definitely going back to bullfrog Mountain.

 Peaceful clean

Review by Allison on 7/5/20 6:36 AM

This was our first time staying at bullfrog we stayed at Livis and it was small quaint and peaceful. The property is wonderful and we had a wonderful stay and enjoyed ourselves on the porch and fire pit. Had such a good time we already booked again for another stay this time in the bigger cabin we can’t wait!!

 Peaceful clean

Review by Allison on 7/3/20 2:25 PM

This was our first time staying at bullfrog we stayed at Livis and it was small quaint and peaceful. The property is wonderful and we had a wonderful stay and enjoyed ourselves on the porch and fire pit. Had such a good time we already booked again for another stay this time in the bigger cabin we can’t wait!!

Response From Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals on 7/4/20 1:47 PM

bullfrog love! Thank you!

 Peaceful clean

Review by Allison on 7/3/20 2:25 PM

This was our first time staying at bullfrog we stayed at Livis and it was small quaint and peaceful. The property is wonderful and we had a wonderful stay and enjoyed ourselves on the porch and fire pit. Had such a good time we already booked again for another stay this time in the bigger cabin we can’t wait!!

 Peaceful clean

Review by Allison on 7/3/20 2:25 PM

This was our first time staying at bullfrog we stayed at Livis and it was small quaint and peaceful. The property is wonderful and we had a wonderful stay and enjoyed ourselves on the porch and fire pit. Had such a good time we already booked again for another stay this time in the bigger cabin we can’t wait!!

 Great Getaway!

Review by Allison on 6/19/20 6:57 PM

This is our second time staying at Bullfrog Cabins - first time in Sleepy Hollow. Both cabins are clean and very well appointed. We enjoyed Sleepy Hollow's front porch, the hot tub and the serenity of the woods. Mike and Kathy are great hosts - helped us with where to put our canoe in, were responsive and are very pleasant hosts. Loved the cabin decor and the well-equipped kitchen. The beds in the loft were very comfortable. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway - with chances for hiking, canoeing, and fishing - or just to take some time to recharge - then this is the place! We will definitely return. Thanks for another great stay!

Response From Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals on 6/20/20 6:18 PM

Thanks for your kind words! We love having you all here....

 Lovely!

Review by Kari on 5/12/20 9:07 AM

The cabin was beautiful and the hosts Cathy & Mike were so kind and helpful. We were sad to have to cut our trip short due to issues at home but we will be back again someday 😊

 Lovely!

Review by Kari on 5/12/20 9:07 AM

The cabin was beautiful and the hosts Cathy & Mike were so kind and helpful. We were sad to have to cut our trip short due to issues at home but we will be back again someday 😊

 Bullfrog Heaven

Review by HEATHER on 3/1/20 12:19 PM

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! Quiet, well equipped, clean. Kathy and Mike are the perfect hosts- responsive but not intrusive. We'll be back!

Response From Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals on 3/1/20 6:28 PM

Thanks Heather! and you are the perfect guests....................

 Perfect in all ways

Review by Karen on 11/10/19 4:10 PM

The perfect location for any occasion. We stayed for a long weekend. The cabin was pristine; Mike and Kathy went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Not my first stay at Bullfrog Mountain and won't be my last. Thanks, Mike and Kathy, for such an amazing getaway. It truly is a little piece of Heaven.

Response From Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals on 11/16/19 3:55 PM

Thanks Karen. We love having you here. ❤️

 MR

Review by Bill on 10/9/19 8:05 PM

This was our second time and we enjoyed the cabins and the area even more than the first time. This is a great place for both resting and the area has plenty of things to do for everyone. The pond is great for fly fishing and has very big bluegills and sunfish and small bass which love to hit your fly or popper. You should stay a week to really see every thing near by the cabin. Nature is all around you. Very modern appliances with antiques on the walls and all through the cabin.

Response From Bullfrog Mountain Cabin Rentals on 10/12/19 10:19 AM

Thanks Bill! We were happy to you two here

 Best cabin/location

Review by Sandy on 9/6/19 1:32 PM

I found Bullfrog Mountain Cabins in an online search, so happy I did! My husband and I both needed time away from everyday life and the Sleepy Hollow cabin was the perfect spot! Such a relaxing atmosphere. If you are looking for privacy, peacefulness and relaxing, then Bullfrog Mountain Cabins is the place to go! Mike and Kathy are wonderful hosts !

 Great Stay!

Review by Vicky and LeeAnn on 8/22/19 9:39 AM

We recently stayed at Bullfrog Mountain Cabins. We rented the Sleepy Hollow Cabin and it was perfect for our stay. We fished all day and relaxed all night in the hot tub. We needed a short get away not too far from home and this is the spot. Mike and Kathy were the greatest host who surprised us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers when we arrived. We will definitely return for another stay!

 Great Stay!

Review by Vicky and LeeAnn on 8/22/19 9:39 AM

We recently stayed at Bullfrog Mountain Cabins. We rented the Sleepy Hollow Cabin and it was perfect for our stay. We fished all day and relaxed all night in the hot tub. We needed a short get away not too far from home and this is the spot. Mike and Kathy were the greatest host who surprised us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers when we arrived. We will definitely return for another stay!

 AngieB

Review by Angie on 8/15/19 8:05 PM

Loved Bullfrog Mountain! We stayed at Sleepy Hollow and look forward to going back. So clean and well kept and had everything you needed for a great weekend. Can’t say enough how much we enjoyed it!

 AngieB

Review by Angie on 8/15/19 8:03 PM

Loved Bullfrog Mountain! We stayed at Sleepy Hollow and look forward to going back. So clean and well kept and had everything you needed for a great weekend. Can’t say enough how much we enjoyed it!

 AngieB

Review by Angie on 8/15/19 7:48 PM

Loved Bullfrog Mountain! We stayed at Sleepy Hollow and look forward to going back. So clean and well kept and had everything you needed for a great weekend. Can’t say enough how much we enjoyed it!

 Awsome Place

Review by Running Bear on 7/17/19 6:08 PM

Awsome setting, great wildlife, super hosts, will recommend staying for a great cabin get away.

 The Getaway

Review by Partners in Madness on 4/23/19 2:26 PM

We were recently at Bullfrog Mountain for a long weekend getaway. We stayed at Sleepy Hollow Cabin. It was amazing! Clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the hot tub was definitely an added bonus. Just what we were looking for. Mike and Kathy were perfect hosts. We will definitely be back again, possibly later this year. We highly recommend Bullfrog Mountain Cabins.

 Refuge

Review by Long Time Fans on 1/8/19 7:56 PM

We have come to Bullfrog several times over the years, and will be back many more. We love it! Clean, quiet, well-accommodated. The owners are the nicest people you can imagine, are available but not intrusive.

 4 night getaway

Review by Bernadette & Rob on 9/20/18 8:59 PM

This was our first time staying at Bullfrog Mountain. We were both very pleased with the cabin and the property. Mike and Kathy are wonderful and very accommodating. We enjoyed fishing in the pond and also enjoyed the paddle boat. The property is in a good location. We ventured out to Malabar Farm. which is very close by, and so worth visiting and taking both the house tour and the farm tour. We went to Amish country one day and Pleasant Hill Lake to fish on another day. It was a relaxing and enjoyable time. We would definitely recommend Bullfrog Mountain! Thanks Mike and Kathy!

 4 night getaway

Review by Bernadette & Rob on 9/20/18 8:59 PM

This was our first time staying at Bullfrog Mountain. We were both very pleased with the cabin and the property. Mike and Kathy are wonderful and very accommodating. We enjoyed fishing in the pond and also enjoyed the paddle boat. The property is in a good location. We ventured out to Malabar Farm. which is very close by, and so worth visiting and taking both the house tour and the farm tour. We went to Amish country one day and Pleasant Hill Lake to fish on another day. It was a relaxing and enjoyable time. We would definitely recommend Bullfrog Mountain! Thanks Mike and Kathy!

 Bullfrog mountain

Review by Rachel  on 9/16/18 2:39 PM

I stayed in Livys cabin it was a very restful time to unwind from everyday life. The cabin is stocked with everything a person needs.

 Sleepy Hollow

Review by Brenda & Andrew on 9/3/18 1:47 PM

What a wonderful cabin. Mike was so friendly and we appreciated the warm welcome. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. It was a little slice of Heaven in the woods.

 The Sisters Cabin

Review by The Sisters on 8/2/18 2:40 PM

Our 5th stay here. We love everything about the cabin. Kathy and Mike are extremely hospitable. They are like family to us. You will not be disappointed. The cabins are meticulously maintained and are stocked with everything to ensure a comfortable, relaxing stay. 5 is not enough stars for a rating.

 The Sisters Cabin

Review by The Sisters on 8/2/18 2:39 PM

Our 5th stay here. We love everything about the cabin. Kathy and Mike are extremely hospitable. They are like family to us. You will not be disappointed. The cabins are meticulously maintained and are stocked with everything to ensure a comfortable, relaxing stay. 5 is not enough stars for a rating.

 Wonderful

Review by Mogin on 3/25/18 1:41 AM

Very friendly and hospitable. We had a wonderful time and plan on coming every year.

 Refuge

Review by H&J on 2/27/18 8:41 PM

We love Bullfrog so much! It has been our refuge over the years in times of turmoil and of joy. Kathy and Mike are kind, trusting, and respectful.

 Great stay

Review by J&L on 10/17/17 6:07 AM

Great time staying here for a weekend getaway. The owners were welcoming and nice and available if needed. The cabin is in the woods near pond we had access to. The cabin was very very clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with any dishes, pans or appliances you might need. We would definitely revisit! Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

 12th anniversary getaway

Review by Allyson  on 8/27/17 12:04 PM

We absolutely loved & enjoyed our weekend at Livi's Cottage! We Wouldn't have changed anything! Kathy and Mike truly thought of everything to make our 12th anniversary getaway as relaxing and enjoyable as possible! We will be back again soon!!

 Beautiful cabins

Review by Bgodles on 8/24/17 5:27 AM

My family and I have visited Bullfrog Mountain twice and we love it there. Mike and Kathy are very generous kind people. The whole land is beautiful as well as the cabins. This has become our annual vacation.

 Great family time!

Review by Jhoanna on 8/14/17 7:52 AM

The cabins, grounds, and surroundings are so beautiful. The whole family had a great time! There is so much to do in the area, and we even went fishing in the little pond on the grounds. Mike and Kathy are such wonderful and welcoming hosts! We will definitely return (hopefully more often than once a year!!) because it's so relaxing for the whole family to get a break. We love it here and can't wait to come back!!

 Review by Liss

Review by Awesome on 7/27/17 1:44 PM

Such s beautiful place so relaxing . A place we will definitely return to...year after year. All we can say.. Loved it

 Beautiful

Review by Burke on 7/23/17 7:34 AM

It was a great cabin and beautiful property. The owners were very sweet and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.

 LOVE LOVE LOVE

Review by Heather and Jim on 1/23/17 4:34 PM

We have been to Bullfrog several times,and will certainly be back! It's the most relaxing,comfortable time for us every time. Mike and Kathy are super hosts, the cottage is clean and well appointed, the hot tub heals us. Thank you so much!

 Birthday surprise

Review by Jazz and Crew on 1/1/17 1:49 PM

Absolutely beautiful. I called around to so many cabins and no other cabin would allow a one night stay on Christmas Eve, Kathy and Mike did! I got the cabin as a surprise for my best friend birthday and she loved it! The kids did too.. we will definitely come again 🤗