Reviews for Cabins on Indian Creek

Carbondale, Illinois

 Retired teacher

Review by Anna on 4/6/20 7:27 AM

We chose Cabins on Indian Creek as an isolated area to stay while attending a wedding. The cabin was neat and clean and we especially appreciated the kitchen which was stocked with all the necessary items for cooking away from home. The fire pit would have been fun to use but we did not have time in the evening to use it. Beds were comfortable and everything was just perfect. Thank you for maintaining a great place to stay!

 Great Cabin

Review by Weekend Trip on 2/23/20 12:55 PM

Enjoyed our little cabin. It was small and quaint! A perfect little cabin for a weekend getaway! The view of the lake and covered bridge is great! It felt like we really were far from home, out in the country when we really weren't at all!!

 Another great stay!

Review by dj on 1/11/20 6:19 AM

This was our third stay at Cabins on Indian Creek. The cabin is always very clean and tidy. They have everything you need for a home away from home. The kitchen is well equipped with anything you might need. It's decorated and furnished very nice. We had a two story, so there was plenty of room for the six of us. I highly recommend choosing the Cabins on Indian Creek for your vacation in Carbondale!

 Great Experience

Review by Donna on 12/22/19 10:31 AM

Our cabin was tidy and neat with many amenities for our weekend stay. Beautiful inside and outside ;tucked in a wooded area with great views .We were celebrating our 49th Anniversary & our Granddaughter , Allison, SIUC Graduation. Our host was friendly and informative; but not intrusive. We definitely would stay here again!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:58 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:58 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Cabin 3

Review by Mike on 11/16/19 4:23 AM

It was a great stay as usual! The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The only thing I'd suggest is changing the check in process. If you look at any other provider like VRBO / Air BNB, they handle all of the contracts / payment online. I'd rather not have my credit card number written on a piece of paper. Those can get lost and end up with credit card fraud later. Other than that, keep doing what you are doing, it's fantastic!

 Cabin 1

Review by Anna on 11/5/19 11:52 AM

This was our first visit to the cabins but will definitely not be the last.....super cozy and clean with all the stuff you would have at home!!!! We had an amazing time, will certainly be recommending to everyone I know!

 Ladies' Game Night

Review by AndreaAndrea on 10/22/19 1:03 PM

This is the 3rd year that I've rented a cabin here and I plan on continuing to rent at least once a year. I've done a Ladies Game Night once a year for the past 5 years and everyone loves it and loves this location. This year we got #4 and that is my favorite cabin so far. Even though I'm local and I rent for a group of us who are coming out of state, it's really nice to not have to lug a lot of extras from my house to the cabin just to be able to host. Cabins are always super clean, and this year we got the great sound of the fountain, which is very relaxing! I really appreciate the cleanliness and the friendliness and the beauty of this location!

 Fam time

Review by F-fam  on 10/21/19 1:24 PM

We had a great time. It was very peaceful. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. The banana bread was a nice ,welcoming , personal touch

 Fam time

Review by F-fam  on 10/21/19 1:24 PM

We had a great time. It was very peaceful. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. The banana bread was a nice ,welcoming , personal touch

 Fam time

Review by F-fam  on 10/21/19 1:24 PM

We had a great time. It was very peaceful. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. The banana bread was a nice ,welcoming , personal touch

 Lasting memories!

Review by Debbie on 10/20/19 9:19 AM

We had an excellent stay here. Very clean and all the comforts of home. Beautiful view. We did the wine trail and it was so conveniently located. We had 3 couples and a single. We had plenty of room. We definitely plan on staying here again!

 Sister Trip

Review by Cindy on 8/23/19 8:06 PM

My sisters and I enjoyed the cabin last weekend. It was very comfy and clean. We absolutely loved staying here. I will definitely be back!

 Sister Trip

Review by Cindy on 8/23/19 8:06 PM

My sisters and I enjoyed the cabin last weekend. It was very comfy and clean. We absolutely loved staying here. I will definitely be back!

 Beautiful

Review by Alicia on 8/7/19 4:14 AM

We stayed here and traveled to Sparta for the Grand Trap shoot. It was BEAUTIFUL! The staff was very nice. The cabins are beautiful, clean, and felt like home. The view of the swim pond was perfect! The group we were with rented last year so we followed suit this year. We can't wait to do it again!

 Beautiful

Review by Alicia on 8/7/19 4:14 AM

We stayed here and traveled to Sparta for the Grand Trap shoot. It was BEAUTIFUL! The staff was very nice. The cabins are beautiful, clean, and felt like home. The view of the swim pond was perfect! The group we were with rented last year so we followed suit this year. We can't wait to do it again!

 Beautiful property!

Review by Linda on 8/5/19 9:52 AM

Some last minute plans led us to locating the Cabins on Indian Creek. We are frequent visitors to Southern Illinois and have stayed many places over the years, and this was one of our favorites. Didn't know what to expect, being first time guests, but we were immediately impressed by the pristine grounds and cabins. We stayed in Cabin #2 which has plenty of room for 2 couples. Beautiful, comfortable furnishings, everything worked properly, peaceful surroundings with many activities for the family. We would definitely return. Highly recommend!