Reviews for Cabins on Indian Creek

Carbondale, Illinois

 Family gathering

Review by Nancy on 7/5/20 12:31 PM

We rented 5 cabins and it was just wonderful. Cabins spacious, beautiful and clean. Lots of fun for kids and adults alike on the rope swing. Could not be happier with the hospitality provided by Janet. The homemade banana nut bread was sure a big plus too! Highly recommend.

 Cabins

Review by Ganzo on 7/1/20 11:14 AM

The kids absolutely loved it. Would definitely go back! It is priced right and even supply the wood for the fire pit. The employees could not be any nicer.

 Wonderful Family Time!

Review by Father's Day Weekend on 7/1/20 9:08 AM

This is our 2nd time visiting Cabins on Indian Creek. The first year we stayed at the Lodge and this year we stayed in Cabin #3. The cabins are clean and very up to date. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. I believe this will be our annual family time spot for some R & R. Highly recommend!!

 Great

Review by Ric on 6/29/20 6:57 AM

Very clean, peaceful, and private will come again.

 Father's Day Weekend

Review by Nancy on 6/28/20 8:06 PM

This was our second visit to Indian Creek. It is an excellent family resort. Cabins were lovely and well-stocked with anything we needed. Would recommend this place to everyone.

 Wonderful & Gracious Host

Review by Relaxing Weekend with the Family on 6/28/20 8:33 AM

Looking forward to returning next time in the area. Cabin was immaculate, with everything you need to experience the region. Especially enjoyed the awesome kitchen and outdoor gathering spaces...

 Beautiful Place!

Review by Merrell on 5/17/20 10:48 AM

We've been going to the Cabins on Indian Creek for four years now and it's one of our favorite destinations! Almost a second home. Each time we leave, we are already saying we cannot wait to go back!

 Retired teacher

Review by Anna on 4/6/20 7:27 AM

We chose Cabins on Indian Creek as an isolated area to stay while attending a wedding. The cabin was neat and clean and we especially appreciated the kitchen which was stocked with all the necessary items for cooking away from home. The fire pit would have been fun to use but we did not have time in the evening to use it. Beds were comfortable and everything was just perfect. Thank you for maintaining a great place to stay!

 Great Cabin

Review by Weekend Trip on 2/23/20 12:55 PM

Enjoyed our little cabin. It was small and quaint! A perfect little cabin for a weekend getaway! The view of the lake and covered bridge is great! It felt like we really were far from home, out in the country when we really weren't at all!!

 Another great stay!

Review by dj on 1/11/20 6:19 AM

This was our third stay at Cabins on Indian Creek. The cabin is always very clean and tidy. They have everything you need for a home away from home. The kitchen is well equipped with anything you might need. It's decorated and furnished very nice. We had a two story, so there was plenty of room for the six of us. I highly recommend choosing the Cabins on Indian Creek for your vacation in Carbondale!

 Great Experience

Review by Donna on 12/22/19 10:31 AM

Our cabin was tidy and neat with many amenities for our weekend stay. Beautiful inside and outside ;tucked in a wooded area with great views .We were celebrating our 49th Anniversary & our Granddaughter , Allison, SIUC Graduation. Our host was friendly and informative; but not intrusive. We definitely would stay here again!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:58 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:58 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Cabin 3

Review by Mike on 11/16/19 4:23 AM

It was a great stay as usual! The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The only thing I'd suggest is changing the check in process. If you look at any other provider like VRBO / Air BNB, they handle all of the contracts / payment online. I'd rather not have my credit card number written on a piece of paper. Those can get lost and end up with credit card fraud later. Other than that, keep doing what you are doing, it's fantastic!

 Cabin 1

Review by Anna on 11/5/19 11:52 AM

This was our first visit to the cabins but will definitely not be the last.....super cozy and clean with all the stuff you would have at home!!!! We had an amazing time, will certainly be recommending to everyone I know!

 Ladies' Game Night

Review by AndreaAndrea on 10/22/19 1:03 PM

This is the 3rd year that I've rented a cabin here and I plan on continuing to rent at least once a year. I've done a Ladies Game Night once a year for the past 5 years and everyone loves it and loves this location. This year we got #4 and that is my favorite cabin so far. Even though I'm local and I rent for a group of us who are coming out of state, it's really nice to not have to lug a lot of extras from my house to the cabin just to be able to host. Cabins are always super clean, and this year we got the great sound of the fountain, which is very relaxing! I really appreciate the cleanliness and the friendliness and the beauty of this location!

 Fam time

Review by F-fam  on 10/21/19 1:24 PM

We had a great time. It was very peaceful. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. The banana bread was a nice ,welcoming , personal touch

 Fam time

Review by F-fam  on 10/21/19 1:24 PM

We had a great time. It was very peaceful. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. The banana bread was a nice ,welcoming , personal touch