Reviews for Calico Heights LLC

Stigler, Oklahoma

 Beautiful spot

Review by Travelers2 on 8/26/21 3:23 PM

Quiet, peaceful place. Lovely views. Cabins are well stocked, well decorated, and have a very "home" feel to them. The sunset from one of the cabin decks is worth the full price of the rental. I always leave wishing that I didn't have to go home.

 Peaceful

Review by Micah on 8/15/21 8:45 AM

If you are looking for a quiet peaceful getaway this is the place! The views are amazing and so tranquil...I will always come back here and refer to my friends and family.

 Mr

Review by Brown on 8/8/21 5:45 PM

Our stay was great. Views of the lake were awesome. Will come back.

 Turquoise

Review by Katherine on 7/30/21 7:13 AM

Great place to stay! The surrounding area and view from the patio is beautiful. Very clean and updated decor. The owners are AMAZING and go above and beyond to ensure you have what you need and enjoy your stay. I would recommend Calico Heights 100%!

 Green cabin

Review by Heather on 7/22/21 12:58 PM

Great views. Awesome cabin, very clean and well stocked. Great colors in the green cabin. Would love to go back! Thank you for the great experience!

 Green cabin

Review by Heather on 7/22/21 12:58 PM

Great views. Awesome cabin, very clean and well stocked. Great colors in the green cabin. Would love to go back! Thank you for the great experience!

 Towering Timbers - Orange

Review by Kathy on 7/2/21 2:55 PM

What a great place to celebrate our 30th Anniversary! Completely secluded, beautiful view, cute, clean, comfortable, and equipped with everything we needed! Thankful for the fans...we came in the summer, and appreciative of the warm welcome from Deb :) She made our last minute reservation seamless!

 Awesome View

Review by Great Get Away on 6/17/21 7:52 AM

My husband and I spent four nights in the purple cabin. The cabin itself was adorable. Spotlessly clean and well stocked. There is a little building on premises that you can borrow appliances, DVD’s , games and buy ice. Each cabin is very private. There is a trail you can walk on and a horseshoe pit. The resort is gated as well. We rented a pontoon boat from the owners for four hours one day and had a blast! The boat was almost new and was also clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and unlike many cabins the bathroom was large and very nice! We will definitely try to go back.

 Tremendous!

Review by CG on 6/7/21 7:58 AM

Location is great, and view of the lake is awesome. Trails are fun exploring, too. Wish fridge was a little bigger.

 #6 Green

Review by Kparks on 5/13/21 2:35 PM

Calico Heights Unit #6 was the perfect getaway for two. We had a wonderful time relaxing with a outstanding view. Thankful the owners had a storm shelter close by just in case. The color scheme was great as well. Great place to stay!

 Excellent

Review by Williams on 4/27/21 10:24 AM

We had a wonderful two night stay in the yellow cabin.

 Yellow

Review by Joe on 4/21/21 6:04 PM

We had a great two night stay in the yellow cabin. Very impressed with your property and hospitality. We will definitely be back.

 Wonderful stay!

Review by Gina W on 4/17/21 12:32 PM

Thank you Deb for another great getaway! We've stayed at the Orange Cabin in 2019 and returned this year to stay in the Turquoise cabin. Awesome place to relax... we love how secluded the cabins feel. The fire pit and walking trail were also great. Our dogs loved it too, lots to sniff and explore. We did our own cooking and had everything we needed. The two window AC units kept us cool in April. The deck was great for lounging and napping. We will return, possibly to try out another cabin!

 Perfect Family Getaway!

Review by April T.  on 3/28/21 4:00 PM

This is the perfect place to get away from the city, and enjoy some gorgeous lake views! We enjoyed nature and family-time, all weekend long! The owners go above and beyond to ensure that this is an amazing experience!

 Great views

Review by Kat on 1/20/21 1:49 AM

I only give it 4 stars because I was under the impression you could take your pole to the water and go fishing. Its a little misleading. It was cold and windy so the heaters fought to keep up at times or we were stripping clothes off, it was hard to get it regulated. The bathroom could use a heater as well. Other than that it had everything we needed and then some. You can't beat the sunsets.

 Turquoise house

Review by Chenoa on 12/21/20 7:56 PM

We stayed in the turquoise house, very clean, very nice. The big window view is pretty, it snowed so it was very beautiful. Big nice deck to relax on, walks down to a fire pit. We have stayed in the RED house also and loved it also. Very beautiful clean place and Deb is so nice and easy to schedule with and reach if needed! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 Turquoise house

Review by Chenoa on 12/21/20 7:55 PM

We stayed in the turquoise house, very clean, very nice. The big window view is pretty, it snowed so it was very beautiful. Big nice deck to relax on, walks down to a fire pit. We have stayed in the RED house also and loved it also. Very beautiful clean place and Deb is so nice and easy to schedule with and reach if needed! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 Great and Relaxing Stay!

Review by Patti on 12/20/20 12:59 PM

My husband and I stayed in the Green cabin and we were in love with it the minute we opened the door! It was so clean and contemporary and just what we needed to get away from the city and the stress of living through a pandemic. It’s the perfect size for two. The Christmas decorations were an unexpected delight and we really enjoyed them. The sunsets over the lake viewed from the deck were spectacular! Booking was easy and we will be back!

 Great and Relaxing Stay!

Review by Patti on 12/20/20 12:58 PM

My husband and I stayed in the Green cabin and we were in love with it the minute we opened the door! It was so clean and contemporary and just what we needed to get away from the city and the stress of living through a pandemic. It’s the perfect size for two. The Christmas decorations were an unexpected delight and we really enjoyed them. The sunsets over the lake viewed from the deck were spectacular! Booking was easy and we will be back!

 Great get away

Review by Jules  on 12/11/20 6:13 PM

This was such a cute cabin feel for 2, we stayed in the maroon treehouse. It was clean and cozy. Really a peaceful place right by the lake if you're looking for a secluded retreat off the beaten path. My only complaint would be the bed, every time you would turn or roll it would be so loud at night, not a comfortable bed. Other than that this place we absolutely wonderful, I would recommend it for people looking for a peaceful break from the hustle and bustle of the city.

 Great Stay!

Review by GM on 12/8/20 10:11 AM

We rented the Green cabin-- and were SO pleased! It looks just like the pictures and the lake view was amazing! Love cooking breakfast and eating watching the sunrise. The fireplace and Christmas Tree was such a nice touch too! Seriously everything you need, they have available! The only thing that wasn't perfect was the water heater--haha--beautiful jacuzzi tub, but the hot water would run out before it filled up to be able to turn on the jets. However, definitely would still recommend and will be back with our kids! Great stay!

 Great Stay!

Review by GM on 12/8/20 10:11 AM

We rented the Green cabin-- and were SO pleased! It looks just like the pictures and the lake view was amazing! Love cooking breakfast and eating watching the sunrise. The fireplace and Christmas Tree was such a nice touch too! Seriously everything you need, they have available! The only thing that wasn't perfect was the water heater--haha--beautiful jacuzzi tub, but the hot water would run out before it filled up to be able to turn on the jets. However, definitely would still recommend and will be back with our kids! Great stay!

 Ahhhh!

Review by Suzon on 10/22/20 8:35 AM

What a wonderful weekend! This little tucked away area with perfectly decorated and stocked little cabins was just what my boyfriend and I needed! I can’t wait to go back!

 Best of the Best

Review by Ken Flo on 10/10/20 9:54 AM

My wife and I spent many hours trying to find the perfect, or even just a nice, place on a lake. We literally looked all over the country, excluding the far north east and west coast. I almost gave up and then I saw in search images a picture of one of the units. We stayed in Unit 3, Turquoise - BEAUTIFUL!!! The owners were so kind to show us some of their other units. We can't wait to stay there once again. The units, the location, and the owners are the Best of the Best.

 Grateful

Review by LA tribe on 10/3/20 9:09 AM

We absolutely loved our weekend at Calico Heights! They were extremely accommodating to our needs and provided all the fun things to keep our 3 kids busy. Our kids were begging to stay longer they had so much fun. Beautiful cabin with stunning views made for nice relaxing time as well. We will definitely return to Calico Heights in the future.

 Absolutely loved it!

Review by Angela on 9/18/20 3:48 PM

We stayed a few nights in the maroon treehouse for our anniversary and it was perfect! It was fully furnished with everything you need and town is not far away if you forgot something or need to grab a bite to eat. It was very very peaceful and relaxing and a perfect place if you need a place to reset from all the craziness going on. The lake view was amazing as well! Will definitely be going again soon and cant wait!

 Great, Secluded Stay w/ Lake Views

Review by Heath on 9/10/20 11:05 AM

We were very pleased with our brief stay at Calico Heighs in the Turquoise Nest. It was great to have all the amenities at our fingertips, plus scenic lake views and a gas grill out back. The only thing that made it better was being able to bring our four-legged friend with us - he had just as much fun as we did sitting out on the porch and taking it all in! If you're looking for a great weekend trip or a place to relax for a while, Calico Heights is the place to be! Highly recommend.

 Special in so many ways

Review by Mike on 9/9/20 8:53 PM

My wife and I were looking for a place to relax and getaway and somehow I found Calico Heights and after viewing the resort and seeing the photos of the lake views I was sold . When we arrived and climbed the stairs to our maroon treehouse my wife was love at first sight everything was just as promised at booking and then some . The unit was well furnished with everything to make our stay unforgettable and I mean that in the very best way . The only thing our hosts couldn’t help us with was the weather but even when it rained the treehouse was so cozy for just the two of us we didn’t notice anything outside . If you are thinking about coming to Calico Heights do not hesitate because the gorgeous viewpoints of Lake Eufaula are worth every penny and the facility is first class in my opinion so glad we came and would definitely come back again

 Hidden Gem

Review by Vita on 9/3/20 10:57 AM

This was our 3rd time staying w/Calico Heights. My husband and I have been privileged to rent the Red, Green, and Yellow treehouses. Each is well eqipped, w/it's own unique style, and lovely views of Lake Eufaula. Great care and attention to detail is woven into each unit, which let's you know the owner's are passionate about providing their customers w/an amazing experience EVERY time they visit. Deb is such a joy and so easy to work with, every interaction was seamless. She and her husband Justin were available for any questions we had whether about the rental or just things to do in the area. They are simply exceptional down to earth all around good people ;) We will return again and again. We had a stay Aug 2020 and we'll be back again w/our children Oct 2020. A beautifully quiet place to slow things down and just take a breath...OUR Hidden Gem.

 What a Find!

Review by Bill on 8/12/20 9:08 AM

We split our time between two cabins in one week. They were both absolutely fantastic, amazing and beautifully decorated with all the amenities you could possibly need. Fantastic view of the lake. Great games to be picked up and played outdoors. Available boat and park passes which we didn’t have time to use. My only complaint the entire week was that the Wi-Fi (and it’s wonderful to have a Wi-Fi) had a narrow band work such that we could not do Slingbox to watch our favorite basketball game from home. However Zoom for a meeting I needed to do worked just fine. Bring your chigger repellent and make sure you spray your legs before you walk in the grass. And, don’t book up all the rooms I want to come back soon.

 What a Find!

Review by Bill on 8/12/20 9:07 AM

We split our time between two cabins in one week. They were both absolutely fantastic, amazing and beautifully decorated with all the amenities you could possibly need. Fantastic view of the lake. Great games to be picked up and played outdoors. Available boat and park passes which we didn’t have time to use. My only complaint the entire week was that the Wi-Fi (and it’s wonderful to have a Wi-Fi) had a narrow band work such that we could not do Slingbox to watch our favorite basketball game from home. However Zoom for a meeting I needed to do worked just fine. Bring your chigger repellent and make sure you spray your legs before you walk in the grass. And, don’t book up all the rooms I want to come back soon.

 Vacation

Review by Laura  on 8/6/20 1:02 PM

Very nice and relaxing. Very clean!

 Vacation

Review by Laura  on 8/6/20 10:59 AM

Very nice and relaxing. Very clean!

 Vacation

Review by Laura  on 8/6/20 10:59 AM

Very nice and relaxing. Very clean!

 Very relaxing

Review by Kurtis on 8/2/20 1:29 PM

We’ve stayed here a couple of times and am looking forward to bringing the family back to one of the larger ones. Always very clean. The views are amazing and it’s a great place to relax and do nothing, or take a very small drive to the boat dock to get on the lake! Will be a repeat customer.

 Wonderful place

Review by Green cabin  on 7/23/20 3:24 PM

My husband and I stayed in the green cabin, beautiful cabin. The view was amazing. Most of all Deb and her husband was wonderful. So helpful with many things. The cabin was fully finished. And the lake was great. This is a great place to get away to for any reason

 Wonderful place

Review by Green cabin  on 7/23/20 3:24 PM

My husband and I stayed in the green cabin, beautiful cabin. The view was amazing. Most of all Deb and her husband was wonderful. So helpful with many things. The cabin was fully finished. And the lake was great. This is a great place to get away to for any reason

 .

Review by Paris&Matt on 6/24/20 10:54 PM

We absolutely loved everything about Calico Heights! From the view, very reasonably priced and pets are allowed, the set up/preparedness of your expected visit and supplies provided, and just the overall experience. They are adaptable, especially with this pandemic and being a nurse and first responder. Thank you for everything! Have already referred multiple coworkers at the hospital! We will definitely be visiting again. :)

 Great Weekend!!

Review by Joy on 4/19/20 2:13 PM

Great weekend getaway!! Loved the Yellow cabin and look forward to staying in all the cabins! Cant wait to return!

 Great Getaway!

Review by Angala on 3/30/20 2:01 PM

My husband and I just needed a few days away from our responsibilities and Calico Heights was a perfect place to get away to. We reserved the red treehouse and it was a beautiful and accommodating space. The views were wonderful and we look forward to renting with the owners again!

 Great Getaway!

Review by Angala on 3/30/20 2:00 PM

My husband and I just needed a few days away from our responsibilities and Calico Heights was a perfect place to get away to. We reserved the red treehouse and it was a beautiful and accommodating space. The views were wonderful and we look forward to renting with the owners again!

 Serene

Review by Mickey on 3/28/20 7:52 AM

We stayed at the Turquoise cabin and loved every bit of it! Very nice and clean, either new or just remodeled. The view was fabulous. The kitchen had all the pots and pans, utensils, and dishes we needed. Plenty of towels and sheets were supplied. Great firepit area with firewood and chairs. There was no oven, but we were able to borrow a toaster oven and griddle from the office to use, so that was helpful. Nice little hiking trail around the property takes about 30 minutes to walk. No access to the water from cabins, but a short drive away they have kyaks you can take out on the lake and a pontoon for rent. You can also take a 20 minute drive to a couple state parks to hike around and fish in. We brought our own fishing poles, but I saw a couple poles that you could borrow from them. We even saw a Bald eagle! The owners live very close and were very promt and friendly when we needed our propane tank changed out for the fireplace. Did I mention the awesome fireplace? I would definitely recommend this place and we are planning to return.

 Excellent!

Review by JD on 2/25/20 10:19 AM

We stayed in the Yellow cabin and absolutely loved it! It was a great little weekend getaway! The place was clean, nice, had everything we needed and then some! We have recommended it to everyone and will definitely return!!

 Beautiful surroundings

Review by CAS on 12/24/19 11:59 AM

Had a nice birthday weekend at this adorable treehouse. Amazing views! We didn't get to check out the hiking trail due to rainy weather, but stayed cozy inside. Looked very clean & nicely decorated. Was surprised to see a few ladybugs & A MOSQUITO inside the treehouse in middle of December and actually came home with several insect bites on my hands, forearms, neck, and face. Would definitely love to return in the summer and check out one of the other amazing treehouses (just may bring our own bedding & linens and wear insect repellent at all times).

 Great place to stay!

Review by KP on 12/1/19 7:41 AM

Loved this place! This is a hidden gem in Stigler, OK that overlooks Lake Eufaula. The views are gorgeous and the cabin was beautifully decorated and super clean. Would definitely recommend staying here!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:13 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:13 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:13 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:13 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:13 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!