Reviews for Calico Heights LLC

Stigler, Oklahoma

 Lovely weekend in the Maroon cottage

Review by The Metzs’ on 11/1/22, 7:48 PM

This cabin is just beautiful! The clean spacious and well decorated interior makes for a lovely weekend, but the view from the front porch is spectacular! The owners are helpful and the grounds are fun to hike around on.

 Lovely weekend in the Maroon cottage

Review by The Metzs’ on 11/1/22, 7:48 PM

This cabin is just beautiful! The clean spacious and well decorated interior makes for a lovely weekend, but the view from the front porch is spectacular! The owners are helpful and the grounds are fun to hike around on.

 Purple

Review by Jan on 9/28/22, 4:46 PM

My family stayed in the Purple cabin and really loved it. It was beautifully decorated and so comfortable and relaxing. The weather was nice in the morning and evening, so we sat on the deck visiting or reading books. There are a lot of trees in front of the lake side of the cabin, so you don't get a perfect sunset view, but we still enjoyed the view very much. Not a lot of steps to go into the front door of the purple cabin, which was great for my elderly mom. We went out on the pontoon boat two days and enjoyed the beach area with our dogs. The man who took care of getting the pontoon boat ready for us was so nice and helpful. We had a great time building a fire and cooking hotdogs and roasting marshmallows in the firepit. I loved walking the trails! We would like to plan another get away here soon.

 Absolutely beautiful

Review by Dawn on 9/22/22, 2:09 PM

I would definitely recommend these cabins. The view was beautiful, and I was impressed with the cabin overall. Our cabin was very clean and just the right size for us. I loved that I was able to bring my dogs and didn't have to pay an exorbitant deposit. My dogs loved walking the trails with me. We were able to cook or grill every day and only ate out once. We used the kayaks, first time for me and learned that I love kayaking. I will be going here again, since there was a fireplace in the cabin, I'm thinking winter getaway. We had one minor problem with the umbrella on the deck, but management replaced it right away.

 Absolutely beautiful

Review by Dawn on 9/22/22, 2:09 PM

I would definitely recommend these cabins. The view was beautiful, and I was impressed with the cabin overall. Our cabin was very clean and just the right size for us. I loved that I was able to bring my dogs and didn't have to pay an exorbitant deposit. My dogs loved walking the trails with me. We were able to cook or grill every day and only ate out once. We used the kayaks, first time for me and learned that I love kayaking. I will be going here again, since there was a fireplace in the cabin, I'm thinking winter getaway. We had one minor problem with the umbrella on the deck, but management replaced it right away.

 Purple Cabin

Review by Kathy on 9/19/22, 10:03 AM

Super great experience with the family the weekend of 9/10, 9/11. We stayed at the Purple cabin and we had a good time in the comfy cabin, nice views, good walks in the trails, relaxing nights making smores at the fire pit. In the daytime had a ride in the pontoon and so much fun at the beach area. This is our second year visiting Calico Heights cabins and we will be back next year! Thank you Deb!

 Purple Cabin

Review by Kathy on 9/19/22, 10:03 AM

Super great experience with the family the weekend of 9/10, 9/11. We stayed at the Purple cabin and we had a good time in the comfy cabin, nice views, good walks in the trails, relaxing nights making smores at the fire pit. In the daytime had a ride in the pontoon and so much fun at the beach area. This is our second year visiting Calico Heights cabins and we will be back next year! Thank you Deb!

 Turquoise

Review by Meg on 9/18/22, 9:42 AM

Me and my 2 best friends stayed at the Turquoise for a weekend getaway, and it was just wonderful! The treehouse was cozy and gave us a beautiful view of the lake. We loved that along with our reservation, we had access to kayaks owned by Calico Heights. We had the perfect afternoon to have the lake to ourselves with the kayaks. Deb was so kind, and answered any questions I had along the way! The price for the treehouse for a weekend was affordable and reasonable. We may just have to come here again! 😊

 Turquoise

Review by Meg on 9/18/22, 1:59 AM

Me and my 2 best friends stayed at the Turquoise for a weekend getaway, and it was just wonderful! The treehouse was cozy and gave us a beautiful view of the lake. We loved that along with our reservation, we had access to kayaks owned by Calico Heights. We had the perfect afternoon to have the lake to ourselves with the kayaks. Deb was so kind, and answered any questions I had along the way! The price for the treehouse for a weekend was affordable and reasonable. We may just have to come here again! 😊

 Orange Cabin

Review by Mark & Jessi on 9/12/22, 10:57 PM

We stayed at the Orange Cabin for 5 nights before the Labor Day holiday! We had read the reviews about Calico Heights and we were not disappointed! It was such a pleasant stay! The lake view was great and even though it stormed for 2 nights, we still had the best seats in the house, watching the storms as they rolled in. We were able to rent the pontoon and had such a great time at the beach! Owners were great! Very responsive and friendly!! We will back again!!!

 The Green Room

Review by Ms. Work-From-Cabin on 8/26/22, 3:15 PM

I'm so happy I found Calico Heights for my guy's birthday. We stayed in the Green Cabin and it was very nice. Clean, great view of the lake, kitted well, and very peaceful. We rented a pontoon from Calico Heights which was very nice, clean, and equipped well. Dinner at the seafood place was good. All-in-all we had a great time and can't wait to return!

 The Green Room

Review by Ms. Work-From-Cabin on 8/26/22, 3:15 PM

I'm so happy I found Calico Heights for my guy's birthday. We stayed in the Green Cabin and it was very nice. Clean, great view of the lake, kitted well, and very peaceful. We rented a pontoon from Calico Heights which was very nice, clean, and equipped well. Dinner at the seafood place was good. All-in-all we had a great time and can't wait to return!

 Purple unit- awesome find

Review by KosalaS on 8/9/22, 8:51 AM

We had a great visit for 2 nights. cozy cabin with nice details. excellent hosts and very attentive. close to town and marina, but quite and exclusive. excellent views of the lake from patio and living room. two suggestions for improvement. dishwasher would have been a great addition to the unit and the AC units needs an upsizing. they work but runs all the time making it loud. we will be back again

 Purple unit- awesome find

Review by KosalaS on 8/9/22, 8:51 AM

We had a great visit for 2 nights. cozy cabin with nice details. excellent hosts and very attentive. close to town and marina, but quite and exclusive. excellent views of the lake from patio and living room. two suggestions for improvement. dishwasher would have been a great addition to the unit and the AC units needs an upsizing. they work but runs all the time making it loud. we will be back again

 Purple unit- awesome find

Review by KosalaS on 8/9/22, 8:50 AM

We had a great visit for 2 nights. cozy cabin with nice details. excellent hosts and very attentive. close to town and marina, but quite and exclusive. excellent views of the lake from patio and living room. two suggestions for improvement. dishwasher would have been a great addition to the unit and the AC units needs an upsizing. they work but runs all the time making it loud. we will be back again

 Green unit.

Review by Highly recommend  on 8/7/22, 1:48 PM

Highly recommend Calico Heights. Stayed in one unit last summer and came back this year to try another unit (green). Great view of lake and very nice cabin. Great price on boat rental. Boats are in great shape.

 Great place

Review by DS on 8/4/22, 9:36 PM

Great get away place for the two of us Second time we have stayed, once in winter and then summer. Our dogs love it there also

 Highly recommended

Review by Alice on 7/27/22, 9:42 PM

We plan on coming back in the fall so we can take advantage of the fire pit and walking trails. The views are amazing!

 Highly Recommend

Review by Michael on 7/14/22, 9:46 AM

Great value, great accommodations and great views. I would highly recommend for a vacation or a couples get away.

 Awesome place

Review by James on 7/8/22, 10:46 AM

The cabins here are unbelievable. We stayed in the purple for 4 nights and had a great time. Seen and got pictures of 2 deer numerous rabbits and 1 snake. The view of the lake from the deck was spectacular. Close to t a marina where we kept our boat for daytime fun for the kids and grandkids. Jan outdid herself on the decor and hospitality. The only bad thing about thus place was having to leave cause noone wanted to go.

 Yellow #5 6/21/2022

Review by Zawadi on 6/30/22, 2:06 PM

We rented this cabin with my boyfriend and the place was awesome. The spectacular lake view from the balcony, spotlessly clean cabin with all household essentials provided. My 2 main concern is that 1) wifi was too weak for our phones and laptops and 2) At night, it was terribly hot even with AC and both fans on! Maybe just have another AC for upstairs.

 Yellow #5 6/21/2022

Review by Zawadi on 6/30/22, 2:06 PM

We rented this cabin with my boyfriend and the place was awesome. The spectacular lake view from the balcony, spotlessly clean cabin with all household essentials provided. My 2 main concern is that 1) wifi was too weak for our phones and laptops and 2) At night, it was terribly hot even with AC and both fans on! Maybe just have another AC for upstairs.

 Just perfect! (Blue/#8)

Review by Jennifer  on 6/26/22, 7:01 AM

We absolutely love coming to the treehouse cabins! This was our second time staying here, and this time we chose the Blue Unit, #8. I am super particular about cleanliness in places we stay (anxiety level, lol), and both times we have been here, everything has been spotless inside! We came when outside temps were in the upper 90’s, and the A/C kept up just fine. Kitchen is well stocked, but doesn’t have a dishwasher so plan to hand wash if you cook there. Didn’t bother us. King size bed was comfy. We saw a deer (doe) near the entrance both nights when we went to dinner, and came back from lunch one day, to be greeted by a Roadrunner bird at the base of our cabin! Always fun to see some wildlife! Lastly, we had a storm blow through while we were there, and enjoyed watching the lightning show across the lake, from the balcony! I don’t think you can schedule one of those shows during your stay, lol, but if you get one, quite entertaining! Overall, we had an awesome stay and will be back for a third time soon!

 Birthday Weekend/Yellow Cabin

Review by Birthday Weekend on 6/19/22, 10:30 AM

We rented the yellow cabin for my boyfriends birthday weekend. Everything was much nicer than we expected, the kitchenette set up was fantastic, the view was gorgeous from our loft. I'm certainly a city girl, so waking and seeing 2 deer just hanging out was the highlight of the trip for me. We loved the seclusion from others but how close to local places we were. 10 out of 10 recommend!

 Hidden Gem/ Hospitable hosts

Review by Sheri David Henry on 6/14/22, 1:37 PM

Absolutely beautiful spot and the hosts went above and beyond to help us get our travel trailer unstuck (we’re newbies). If we are ever back that way we will definitely stay here again!

 Hidden Gem/ Hospitable hosts

Review by Sheri David Henry on 6/14/22, 1:37 PM

Absolutely beautiful spot and the hosts went above and beyond to help us get our travel trailer unstuck (we’re newbies). If we are ever back that way we will definitely stay here again!

 Hidden Gem/ Hospitable hosts

Review by Sheri David Henry on 6/14/22, 1:37 PM

Absolutely beautiful spot and the hosts went above and beyond to help us get our travel trailer unstuck (we’re newbies). If we are ever back that way we will definitely stay here again!

 Just a Fabulous Place

Review by Russell & Stacy on 5/22/22, 6:53 PM

We have been waiting for our trip for months and it finally came and we could not have been more thrilled with the property and the amenities. We stayed in the Maroon cottage and it was delightful! It was so nice, clean, comfortable and with an amazing view. The pictures just do not do the place enough justice and until you actually stay! You cannot fathom just how beautiful the views of the lake, the property, the sunset and the surroundings truly are... Having morning coffee on the covered patio and cocktails in the evening after a day on the water just adds to the comfort level you experience. The owners are truly incredible! Deb has been amazing to work with and we cannot say enough about her help! The cottage we stayed in was super clean and all the details to make it homey were thoroughly thought out and just let you relax. We highly recommend staying here! You will not be disappointed! And the covered deck on Maroon is amazing! We can't wait to come back to Calico Heights!

 Just a Fabulous Place

Review by Russell & Stacy on 5/22/22, 6:52 PM

We have been waiting for our trip for months and it finally came and we could not have been more thrilled with the property and the amenities. We stayed in the Maroon cottage and it was delightful! It was so nice, clean, comfortable and with an amazing view. The pictures just do not do the place enough justice and until you actually stay! You cannot fathom just how beautiful the views of the lake, the property, the sunset and the surroundings truly are... Having morning coffee on the covered patio and cocktails in the evening after a day on the water just adds to the comfort level you experience. The owners are truly incredible! Deb has been amazing to work with and we cannot say enough about her help! The cottage we stayed in was super clean and all the details to make it homey were thoroughly thought out and just let you relax. We highly recommend staying here! You will not be disappointed! And the covered deck on Maroon is amazing! We can't wait to come back to Calico Heights!

 Just a Fabulous Place

Review by Russell & Stacy on 5/22/22, 6:49 PM

We have been waiting for our trip for months and it finally came and we could not have been more thrilled with the property and the amenities. We stayed in the Maroon cottage and it was delightful! It was so nice, clean, comfortable and with an amazing view. The pictures just do not do the place enough justice and until you actually stay! You cannot fathom just how beautiful the views of the lake, the property, the sunset and the surroundings truly are... Having morning coffee on the covered patio and cocktails in the evening after a day on the water just adds to the comfort level you experience. The owners are truly incredible! Deb has been amazing to work with and we cannot say enough about her help! The cottage we stayed in was super clean and all the details to make it homey were thoroughly thought out and just let you relax. We highly recommend staying here! You will not be disappointed! And the covered deck on Maroon is amazing! We can't wait to come back to Calico Heights some day!

 Hidden Gem

Review by Emily on 5/10/22, 8:19 PM

This place had everything we needed and more! The views were absolutely breathtaking. The property is very well maintained and our lodging was very clean. We had a wonderful time exploring the trail and just enjoying the peace and quiet. This place is a hidden gem and we will definitely be back again!

 Sunset

Review by Burnetts on 4/4/22, 6:59 PM

We love this place! Once you leave the hwy and make it thru the rural back roads, enter the gates to this charming group of vacation cabins in a great natural landscape, you start relaxing!! Spent a weekend in the green cabin. Cute & clean, soft towels & bedding, everything we needed. We hiked the trail several times, plenty of rocky paths to keep it interesting, but not too challenging. So happy they are pet friendly and you can’t beat the lake views from the treetop cabins! We’ll be back!

 Wonderful

Review by Jordan on 4/4/22, 7:57 AM

Everything was fantastic! The owners were super friendly and helpful. The cabin was beautiful and clean and decorated so nicely! And the view? Incredible! The sunsets were gorgeous! We stayed in the yellow cabin and it was perfect for my boyfriend and I. If you're needing a quiet place to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life I would highly recommend Calico Heights!

 Amazing

Review by C & C  on 4/3/22, 7:32 AM

From booking the reservation, to answering questions before we even arrived, about the area. Then the moment we walked in to the stunning cabin it was exactly what one would dream of. Clean, elegant, INCREDIBLE VIEWS, accommodating and kind owners. We truly can not wait to go back and have already told our friends & family they have to check this place out for themselves.

 Amazing

Review by C & C  on 4/3/22, 7:32 AM

From booking the reservation, to answering questions before we even arrived, about the area. Then the moment we walked in to the stunning cabin it was exactly what one would dream of. Clean, elegant, INCREDIBLE VIEWS, accommodating and kind owners. We truly can not wait to go back and have already told our friends & family they have to check this place out for themselves.

 Perfect

Review by Chad on 3/13/22, 9:02 AM

I couldn't have asked for a better getaway. The cabin was beautiful along with the views. Will definitely be coming back again.

 Perfect spot!

Review by Susan on 12/28/21, 9:15 AM

We just returned from our second stay at Calico Heights. The cabins are adorable and extremely clean. They have everything you need. We love that you feel like you’re in the woods far from the real world. The views alone are worth coming back for!

 just me

Review by Peaceful Stay on 12/27/21, 9:39 AM

Cabin was clean and beautiful; view was awesome! Well stocked but would add a pair of scissors - LOL! Christmas decorations were the perfect touch! thank you!

 Wonderful Stay

Review by OkieDokie on 10/7/21, 8:27 AM

Our stay was wonderful! The cabin was incredibly clean and the view of Lake Eufala was beautiful! The cabin was very welcoming and the price was well worth it. We couldn't be happier with our stay and we were sure to let all friends know.

 Pretty great

Review by Looper on 9/24/21, 7:56 AM

If I could have changed anything it would be the hot water situation. I rented the cabin mostly for the whirlpool tub but had to run all the hot water out and let water tank reheat in order to have enough water to run the jets. Other than that it was wonderful. Great view! Very private! And I loved the cabin!

 Beautiful spot

Review by Travelers2 on 8/26/21, 3:23 PM

Quiet, peaceful place. Lovely views. Cabins are well stocked, well decorated, and have a very "home" feel to them. The sunset from one of the cabin decks is worth the full price of the rental. I always leave wishing that I didn't have to go home.

 Peaceful

Review by Micah on 8/15/21, 8:45 AM

If you are looking for a quiet peaceful getaway this is the place! The views are amazing and so tranquil...I will always come back here and refer to my friends and family.

 Mr

Review by Brown on 8/8/21, 5:45 PM

Our stay was great. Views of the lake were awesome. Will come back.

 Turquoise

Review by Katherine on 7/30/21, 7:13 AM

Great place to stay! The surrounding area and view from the patio is beautiful. Very clean and updated decor. The owners are AMAZING and go above and beyond to ensure you have what you need and enjoy your stay. I would recommend Calico Heights 100%!

 Green cabin

Review by Heather on 7/22/21, 12:58 PM

Great views. Awesome cabin, very clean and well stocked. Great colors in the green cabin. Would love to go back! Thank you for the great experience!

 Green cabin

Review by Heather on 7/22/21, 12:58 PM

Great views. Awesome cabin, very clean and well stocked. Great colors in the green cabin. Would love to go back! Thank you for the great experience!

 Towering Timbers - Orange

Review by Kathy on 7/2/21, 2:55 PM

What a great place to celebrate our 30th Anniversary! Completely secluded, beautiful view, cute, clean, comfortable, and equipped with everything we needed! Thankful for the fans...we came in the summer, and appreciative of the warm welcome from Deb :) She made our last minute reservation seamless!

 Awesome View

Review by Great Get Away on 6/17/21, 7:52 AM

My husband and I spent four nights in the purple cabin. The cabin itself was adorable. Spotlessly clean and well stocked. There is a little building on premises that you can borrow appliances, DVD’s , games and buy ice. Each cabin is very private. There is a trail you can walk on and a horseshoe pit. The resort is gated as well. We rented a pontoon boat from the owners for four hours one day and had a blast! The boat was almost new and was also clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and unlike many cabins the bathroom was large and very nice! We will definitely try to go back.

 Tremendous!

Review by CG on 6/7/21, 7:58 AM

Location is great, and view of the lake is awesome. Trails are fun exploring, too. Wish fridge was a little bigger.

 #6 Green

Review by Kparks on 5/13/21, 2:35 PM

Calico Heights Unit #6 was the perfect getaway for two. We had a wonderful time relaxing with a outstanding view. Thankful the owners had a storm shelter close by just in case. The color scheme was great as well. Great place to stay!