Reviews for Ciclo Costa Blanca

Alfaz del pi, Spain

 top notch

Review by Bassett Bikes on 11/25/19 6:02 AM

I hired a bike from Terry for four days out of a weeks Benidorm holiday in November, although usually closed this time of year Terry very kindly opened just for me to collect and return my bike. The Bike Café is very easy to find as its only 3 or 4 miles out of Benidorm so bus, cab or even walk there. The bike itself a Bianchi was comfortable clean and well set up, 200 miles in the mountains with no issues. Taking customer service to a new level thanks Terry . Shane Charles - Bassett Bikes UK

 Autumn break in Benidorm

Review by Michael B on 11/11/19 4:07 AM

Great 4 night break, good hotel, good bikes and good routes. Plenty of information from Terry about which routes would be best suited to us and managed to fill th whole 4 days with cycling. Need to go back to do the routes we didn't do this time! Wonderful scenery and climbs on you get off the coastal strip.

 Autumn break in Benidorm

Review by Michael B on 11/11/19 3:29 AM

Great 4 night break, good hotel, good bikes and good routes. Plenty of information from Terry about which routes would be best suited to us and managed to fill th whole 4 days with cycling. Need to go back to do the routes we didn't do this time! Wonderful scenery and climbs on you get off the coastal strip.

 Excellent service and cycling area

Review by Mike on 10/22/19 2:54 AM

Second time I have used Terry to hire a bike and provide 1-1 guided rides for a few days. I wanted to gain some confidence and find my way around a bit, so the guided rides have been fantastic for me. The hired bikes are outstanding - I've really enjoyed riding them. My two trips have given me the kick-start to ride much more in the area, and i will certainly be hiring the bikes from Terry and the team again.

 Recent booking

Review by David on 10/18/19 6:49 AM

First time renting here. Rented this month for a group for a week. All Bianchi, some brand new. Ease of booking, ease of collection. Highly recommended.

 Exceptional as always

Review by Robin on 10/14/19 3:58 AM

Took 9 friends and colleagues for their first taste of Ciclocostablanca - everything was first class and nothing too much trouble for Terry who even catered for a last minute torn hamstring issue by providing the unfortunate rider with an electric bike! Bianchi bikes for hire are all really first class with Carbon frames and Ultergra groupset. Almost car-free excellent quality roads through superb scenery and huge variety of routes. What’s not to like?!!

 Knackered cycling

Review by Laurence on 10/5/19 4:15 AM

This was my third bike hire experience with Terry and his team and for the third time I was not disappointed. Everything was clockwork as usual great bike great service and had a great 3 days cycling Thanks

 Bike Hire

Review by Colin on 9/29/19 6:00 AM

Hired a bike from Meta Bike Cafe for five days from 17.09.19 and was impressed with the ease of booking online, quality of service and the bike provided. I was fortunate to be provided with a brand new Bianchi Aria (first time hired), which was set up to the measurements provided and a pleasure to ride in a great location for cycling.

 Brilliant bike hire

Review by Wee wifey  on 9/15/19 9:10 AM

3rd time we have used Terry and will be using again next year great service before and when you arrive, bikes set up perfectly for you can’t fault service in any way

 Great bikes

Review by Johan on 9/2/19 3:54 AM

It were great bikes, but especially nice that we could send our specifications with the booking from home and the bikes were set up to match us perfectly.

 I

Review by Tom on 8/21/19 10:37 AM

Great service, great bikes and very easy to book online. Terry extremely helpful. Highly recommended.

 Bike Hire

Review by Sven on 8/7/19 2:57 PM

Easy to book and excellent service! Always good bikes and advices.

 Great service

Review by Bob on 8/4/19 12:35 AM

Great service and bike. Renting a bike online was essy and pick up went very quick. Terry and staff were super friendly and know the area better than anyone for great direction. Will use again. A great area to ride around!

 The Poolies

Review by Dave S on 6/30/19 10:46 AM

Cannot recommend the 4 days highly enough. Dani our guide was first class, the rides just what we wanted. Simply fabulous value and we will be back next year.

 First time hire - First Class service!

Review by S Towny (DCC) on 5/7/19 12:01 PM

Having visited the region for many years but not had the chance to cycle until a few weeks ago, I was pleasantly surprised to find a number of cycling hire shops in the local area to where my hotel (Albir Playa Hotel & Spa) was situated. However by far the best I found was Ciclo Costa Blanca. The whole hire process was effortless front start to finish and the service given was absolutely first class! A simple to use website with a good choice of cycles from recreational to performance. Once you have chosen your bike and given your precise sizing measurements for the bike it's all ready for you when you arrive at the shop so you can simply turn up and be on your way. I found their response to any queries I had first rate and quick! Also when I forgot my pedals (they were back at the hotel) they very kindly lent me an allen key to affix them later so that I could still take the bike and didn't have to return. They were also very helpful in showing a few of the local routes and more challenging climbs that I enquired about. Upon return the drop off was also very straightforward and simple. If anything negative I did request a Garmin mount believing this to be a free add-on (as usually is when using cycle hire in places like Majorca) but I was not told that this would be an associated cost (so thought it was part of the hire service until I returned the bike whereby I was told it would cost me 9 euros! ) However, all-in-all a really great experience and I will look to use them again in future visits to Albir.

 Excellent bike

Review by Peter on 5/6/19 9:16 AM

The Bianchi bike provided was excellent, and the on line order to arrange it was straightforward with everything read for collection when we arrived. Great location and great service made for an excellent holiday. I've hired bikes a few times in different parts of Spain, and this was without doubt the best bike I've rented and at a very competitive rate.

 Nice service. Also when things went wrong.

Review by Martin Hesselsoe on 4/22/19 2:24 PM

Nice service. Also when things went wrong. I spend a wonderful week road-biking at Costa Blanca. One day I unfortunately were lost in the in mountains with several broken spokes in the rear wheel. Unable to move. Ciclo Costa Blanca provided nice service and delivered me a new wheel in the mountains with no extra charges. Although 1,5 hour drive by car from the bike shop! It was cold and boring to be waiting in the wind. However, alternative solutions were hard to find in the empty countryside. Thank you for your help. And thank you for a nice week. Highly recommended.

 Recommended!

Review by Aurelien  on 4/20/19 2:58 AM

Excellent service and friendly staff. Great bikes well maintained. Highly recommend.

 Recommended!

Review by Aurelien  on 4/20/19 2:57 AM

Excellent service and friendly staff. Great bikes well maintained. Highly recommend.

 Rent

Review by Morten on 4/20/19 1:23 AM

I rented a Kuota with DI2 for one week. Great bike, perfectly maintained. The delivery and pickup was exactly as planned. I will highly recommend Ciclo Costa Blanca.

 Mr

Review by Jon Clark on 4/19/19 10:43 AM

Great bike. Well maintained. Efficient service. Would definitely recommend and go back.

 Mr

Review by Jon Clark on 4/19/19 5:34 AM

Great bike. Well maintained. Efficient service. Would definitely recommend and go back.

 Ciclo Costa Blanca

Review by Matt Spencer on 4/19/19 3:42 AM

Great service, v good value and a fantastic bike

 great experience!

Review by Lala on 4/8/19 5:50 AM

Was great service, flexible with various needs! Bike conditions were excellent, we had a fantastic ride !

 Very good !

Review by Franky on 4/5/19 9:12 AM

Easy online booking system, very nice recent bike, good and correct service. First rental bike after 20 years cycling at the Costa Blanca, next year I'll come back again to ciclo Costa Blanca. Zeer aan te raden ! Eenvoudig te boeken, zeer recente nette fiets op maat (staat klaar op maat bij aankomst, enkel wat papierwerk en de training kan starten). Extra gratis informatie (ritten kaart), en correct en vriendelijk team. Waarborg onmiddellijk ter plaatse vrijgegeven bij retour. Het was mijn eerste huurfiets na 20 jaar met de eigen fiets (met vliegtuig), volgend jaar zeker terug via Ciclo Costa Blanca.

 Very good !

Review by Franky on 4/5/19 9:09 AM

Easy online booking system, very nice recent bike, good and correct service. First rental bike after 20 years cycling at the Costa Blanca, next year I'll come back again to ciclo Costa Blanca. Zeer aan te raden ! Eenvoudig te boeken, zeer recente nette fiets op maat (staat klaar op maat bij aankomst, enkel wat papierwerk en de training kan starten). Extra gratis informatie (ritten kaart), en correct en vriendelijk team. Waarborg onmiddellijk ter plaatse vrijgegeven bij retour. Het was mijn eerste huurfiets na 20 jaar met de eigen fiets (met vliegtuig), volgend jaar zeker terug via Ciclo Costa Blanca.

 Bike review

Review by Marc on 4/4/19 9:16 AM

Superb service with high quality bikes, for UK people hiring when you pay your security deposit I would suggest paying in euros rather than pounds as it may cost you money like me due to exchange rates! Would hire from these guys again!!

 3 Bianchi Bikes.

Review by Paul on 3/8/19 3:19 AM

Great service from start to finish, bikes set up perfectly and delivered to Alicante by Ruben the mechanic, nice guy. Wouldn`t hesitate to recommend to anybody and will 100% using again when we are next in the area. Many Thanks to Terry and all at Ciclo Costa Blanca.

 Great Bikes & Great Service!

Review by kbspin on 2/4/19 1:19 PM

I was very nervous at first to rent a bicycle for my trip to Alicante, mainly because I love my own bike and prefer to ride my own bike which has been set up and fitted for me perfectly. This being said, I am so glad I rented instead. For one thing, I did not have to worry about the challenges in transporting my own bike or assuming the significant cost to take it with me on the plane as I was travelling internationally. The bikes available to rent are essentially brand new and are great bicycles! I rode one of the Bianchi road bikes and it was great! But even more importantly, they took all of my set up specifications and the bike was a perfect fit for me. I was also very pleased to learn that the bike shop was willing to drop the bike off at the hotel where I was staying which made everything super easy and convenient. The staff was extremely responsive to all of my questions and overall I had a great experience. I would definitely rent again in the chance that I get to return to Alicante and highly recommend this bike shop to everyone.

 Cycling noob

Review by Cycling noob on 2/2/19 6:08 AM

Great service! I would definitely hire a bike from them again if I visit area.

 Bike hire

Review by Marc on 1/28/19 12:45 PM

Superb customer service! Highly recommend these guys if your ever cycling around that area!