Reviews for Boice Cope Park

Langlois, Oregon

15 Reviews for Boice Cope Park
Average rating
Write a review for Boice Cope Park

 TOM

Review by TOM on 7/10/19 10:07 AM

GREAT HOST, BEEN COMMING HERE FOR OVER 25YR AND HE IS THE BEST, NEGOTIATES THE BEST DEAL FOR EVERYONE WHEN THE WORLD THROWS A CURVE BALL, maintains a great park and brings people together for a great vacation experience! THX RON

 I give this 1 star!

Review by Really? on 7/9/19 2:13 PM

I am giving this 1 star. ONE (1). Why is the system going to show 5 stars?

  I didn't give this 5 stars

Review by Really? on 7/9/19 2:10 PM

The system appears to award five stars regardless of the rating entered. What the heck?

 Good park (expensive service fee)

Review by Michael on 7/9/19 2:08 PM

Great park and perfect for access to Floras Lake and the beach. Nonetheless I'm only giving it three stars because I'm quite disappointed in the $10 fee for web reservations, especially because you cannot make multiple bookings in one transaction. That means a $15 tent night is actually $25 and if you want to make another reservation, say for a different site, it charges another $10. That's really outrageous for this kind of system.

 Summertime Fun

Review by Mike on 6/25/19 4:46 PM

Been coming to Floras Lake since 1991 and while there have been structural changes over the years it is still the same family friendly place it has always been. The current host Ron is doing a great job with keeping on top of things. The Floras Lake Kite and Windsurf School are some of the best if not the best out there. Always a good time and never a dull moment.

 Reservation system

Review by Pat on 6/25/19 10:18 AM

The online reservation system & the system used by the host should be synced. The online system gave me a space. The park host had me in a different space. The host had sent a confirming text with his space number on the morning of check in but I didn’t see it. For awhile we had to move to another space. But in the end no move was required. Complements to the host.

 A breath of fresh air

Review by Jim on 6/18/19 10:09 AM

Our Campground Host is great. Ron does a wonderful job of keeping the park clean and neatly manacured. Ron is truly a host, he is the face of Curry County for all to see. Ron is take great personal pride in our park. Ron is graciousss helpful and accommodating He is certainly the best host we've had in a very very long time. We appreciate his kind helpful.demeaner. We are so glad to see our funds invested in the upkeep of the park the funds generated should be utalized to pay Staff maintain and perform all required.maintenance, Maintain and replace facilities, roofs, landscape equipment as needed. This park should be the shining example of a government enetiy who invests there funds wisely where they are generated. Let us strive together to make Boice Cope park be the envy of every other park In. Oregon. Respectfully Jim McCain

 Another Great Stay

Review by Lisa on 6/12/19 8:15 PM

We stayed 3 days over Memorial Day to kite, mtn bike and take in the beach/ocean. The campground and facilities were clean and well kept as usual. Good exhibit by the Snowy Plover conservation folks on the path to the beach. Groceries and casual or finer dining are an easy 10- 20 minute drive. Always feels like such a get-away. Six hour drive for us, but it's worth it!

 Top notch host!

Review by Guests from Portland on 5/29/19 1:25 AM

We have camped here 3 times in the last 2 years to kiteboard with family. We love it. Bathrooms, showers, laundry room and grounds are well maintained. The host, Ron, is very welcoming and responsive. He does a good job of making paying guests feel at home while not letting anyone get away without paying for their spot as a few tried to do while we were there. We love the family friendly vibe, the quaint size, and gorgeous setting of Boice Cope campground. We’ll be back to camp and kite for sure!

 Top notch host!

Review by Guests from Portland on 5/29/19 1:25 AM

We have camped here 3 times in the last 2 years to kiteboard with family. We love it. Bathrooms, showers, laundry room and grounds are well maintained. The host, Ron, is very welcoming and responsive. He does a good job of making paying guests feel at home while not letting anyone get away without paying for their spot as a few tried to do while we were there. We love the family friendly vibe, the quaint size, and gorgeous setting of Boice Cope campground. We’ll be back to camp and kite for sure!

 Great place!

Review by Janice on 5/18/19 5:32 PM

We will be staying our third visit there next month! We love it! So clean and well kept by the host. He is very helpful. Nice setting, too

 Perfect

Review by cw on 5/2/19 9:26 AM

Gorgeous setting. Off the beaten path but easily accessible. We stayed in an RV, but envied those who tented; the roar of the ocean, the sunlight and breeze were so peaceful. While I have owned and ridden ATVs, the absence of these here was such a blessing (and unusual on the Oregon coast). Big central grassy area in park. Our neighbors (and we had several since we stayed almost a week) were all pleasant. This was our third stay, and we were still finding new places to explore in the surrounding country. My husband is a photographer and birder, my sister-in-law and 93yo mother-in-law are adventurers as well...often gone early in the morning, to return at dark to review their photographic take and wrangle about bird identification. To be honest, I myself have mostly preferred to relax at Floras Lake, watching the windsurfers and walking on the beach and the Oregon coast path. I did see a kingfisher swoop down by the footbridge on the way to the lake. Host was pleasant and knowledgeable. Nice to see a familiar face. We had a reservation (new online service), so just exchanged friendly waves when we arrived. Park is sparkling clean and host made it look easy. Seamless service in terms of water, 50V electricity, Wifi, and nice dumpsite/ pressurized water for rinsing. One caveat, and the reason for making a reservation off-season. The RV spots are large and well-spaced, but deceptively hard to get a largish 5th-wheel trailer into on the back side of the park, and especially so if there are flanking trees (space #8, our previous stay). We thought we were being a little picky, but our neighbors, Oregonians from Brookings who were also repeat visitors staying 6 nights, confided that they made reservations for the same reason. All in all, a fantastic stay, and an annual treat for us.

 Perfect

Review by cw on 5/2/19 9:25 AM

Gorgeous setting. Off the beaten path but easily accessible. We stayed in an RV, but envied those who tented; the roar of the ocean, the sunlight and breeze were so peaceful. While I have owned and ridden ATVs, the absence of these here was such a blessing (and unusual on the Oregon coast). Big central grassy area in park. Our neighbors (and we had several since we stayed almost a week) were all pleasant. This was our third stay, and we were still finding new places to explore in the surrounding country. My husband is a photographer and birder, my sister-in-law and 93yo mother-in-law are adventurers as well...often gone early in the morning, to return at dark to review their photographic take and wrangle about bird identification. To be honest, I myself have mostly preferred to relax at Floras Lake, watching the windsurfers and walking on the beach and the Oregon coast path. I did see a kingfisher swoop down by the footbridge on the way to the lake. Host was pleasant and knowledgeable. Nice to see a familiar face. We had a reservation (new online service), so just exchanged friendly waves when we arrived. Park is sparkling clean and host made it look easy. Seamless service in terms of water, 50V electricity, Wifi, and nice dumpsite/ pressurized water for rinsing. One caveat, and the reason for making a reservation off-season. The RV spots are large and well-spaced, but deceptively hard to get a largish 5th-wheel trailer into on the back side of the park, and especially so if there are flanking trees (space #8, our previous stay). We thought we were being a little picky, but our neighbors, Oregonians from Brookings who were also repeat visitors staying 6 nights, confided that they made reservations for the same reason. All in all, a fantastic stay, and an annual treat for us.

 Nice place

Review by Boice Cope on 4/21/19 8:43 AM

Terrific stay here. It's clean and well kept. The host was friendly and helpful. All the sites have easy access to the lake and the ocean. We stayed in site RV-3 in a travel trailer.

 Fantastic vacation spot!

Review by Meg on 2/24/19 5:28 PM

Our stay at Boice Cope Park was amazing! It was beautiful and clean! The park host was very nice and accommodating! The lake and beach are close by and we will be visiting here again someday! I would recommend staying here for anyone who loves to adventure!

Back to Boice Cope Park