Reviews for Boice Cope Park

Langlois, Oregon

50 Reviews for Boice Cope Park
Average rating
Write a review for Boice Cope Park

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 4:24 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 4:24 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 4:24 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:23 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:23 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:23 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:22 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 4:22 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Not for everyone

Review by Dirk on 9/26/19 11:56 AM

We stayed on this campgrount for three nigths. We booked online and due to availibility we had two different numbers. When we arrived our site was occupied and the host was not at his camper. After a long while waiting he returned from a different site (where he watched us waiting) and offered us a different site. This site was ok but not the one we booked. On the date we had to move (theoretical) the new site was also occupied. After a long search we found the host telling us to wait till noon. Long after noon ( we stayed ther waiting for 5 hours) he told us that the only availble suite would be a dry campsite. After telling hin we had a reservation we were allowed to stay at the suite we were. Half a day lost. It seems to us that the host gives customers any suite HE wants, but not the booked one. You can't plan a family union there as you won't be together. The campground is "governed" by the host at his will. If you are fine with that that's the place to go. Regardless to tell taht the restrooms are not cleaned between Friday and Monday. We won't return there.

 Needs a map

Review by Tyler on 9/26/19 1:13 AM

Nice campground, host was very friendly and helpful. Off-leash dogs. No enforcement of this. That's not cool. Only had to clear a little bit of dog poop from my camp site. At least it was pretty quiet - no all-night generators or party folk. Biggest issue: NO MAP OF THE CAMPGROUND FOR RESERVATIONS. Seriously, what does a random campsite number from a dropdown menu tell me? It tells me nothing. Please add a simple map, a top-down illustration of the campground and the orientation of the camp sites. There are plenty of great examples out there. 3 stars.

 Beautiful & Quiet Park

Review by Earnest Efforts on 9/10/19 8:53 AM

We love coming to this park. It is off the beaten path and small & always quiet. The camp host was great.

 Nice Campground

Review by GrammaGail on 9/1/19 3:04 AM

I was able to make a reservation for 7 nights with only one attempt and one reservation fee. The park is beautiful and very well kept. Many campers bring their dogs, but there’s no drama, and everyone takes care of their own dogs’ stuff, chain, messes, barking, etc. The spaces are pretty close together, but everyone seems to just be grownups. There’s no after-hours (or before- , either) noise issues. Lots of bike riders around the loop. There’s close access to the lake, but I never made it to the beach because others in my party said it was about 15-20 minute walk (we’re old and *not* athletic). I was disappointed that there’s no playground since we had our young granddaughter with us. Friday through Monday were terribly windy. To the point of keeping us in our rigs; the kite boards, however, love it, and we came to see is the main purpose for coming here for most of the campers. Everyone seems to have boards with them! The rest of the week, there was sunshine and much less wind, sometimes it was quite calm. Overall, it’s a great campground, and we could see ourselves staying here again as a home base for exploring the area. It’s got a very calm, serene vibe that makes for a great vacation.

 Great place with a few quirks

Review by DogWalker on 8/17/19 10:50 AM

I would give this place a 5 star rating for the great location - access to lake and ocean, plus, great hikes very close by and kayaking, too. Wonderful place to bring pets and kids. Definitely a place you stay for multipe days and have lots to do. Love the way several people from the campground congregate to jointly watch the sunset - all very social. The reason for 4 versus 5 stars is the camp host's partner who is not involved with managing the campground was very vocal and unfriendly to our whole group, we had 5 sites.

 Great place with a few quirks

Review by DogWalker on 8/17/19 10:50 AM

I would give this place a 5 star rating for the great location - access to lake and ocean, plus, great hikes very close by and kayaking, too. Wonderful place to bring pets and kids. Definitely a place you stay for multipe days and have lots to do. Love the way several people from the campground congregate to jointly watch the sunset - all very social. The reason for 4 versus 5 stars is the camp host's partner who is not involved with managing the campground was very vocal and unfriendly to our whole group, we had 5 sites.

 Great place with a few quirks

Review by DogWalker on 8/17/19 10:49 AM

I would give this place a 5 star rating for the great location - access to lake and ocean, plus, great hikes very close by and kayaking, too. Wonderful place to bring pets and kids. Definitely a place you stay for multipe days and have lots to do. Love the way several people from the campground congregate to jointly watch the sunset - all very social. The reason for 4 versus 5 stars is the camp host's partner who is not involved with managing the campground was very vocal and unfriendly to our whole group, we had 5 sites.

 Lovely site and beach/lake access

Review by CrabbyCat on 8/16/19 11:25 AM

The park is well maintained and has easy access to the lake and beach as well as New River for kayaking. I'd registered for #23 but when I arrived, someone was in my spot. He said the hosts told him he could use it. Since we were both staying for 3 days and site #24 was available, I agreed not to make him move. It wasn't that big an issue for me, just wondering why that happened.

 Lovely site and beach/lake access

Review by CrabbyCat on 8/16/19 11:24 AM

The park is well maintained and has easy access to the lake and beach as well as New River for kayaking. I'd registered for #23 but when I arrived, someone was in my spot. He said the hosts told him he could use it. Since we were both staying for 3 days and site #24 was available, I agreed not to make him move. It wasn't that big an issue for me, just wondering why that happened.

 Excellent

Review by Teri on 8/15/19 12:12 PM

Great location, absolutely beautiful. There is an amazing community of people here and the camp host is great! We had a great time, see you again soon!!!

 Excellent in all aspects!

Review by Randy on 8/13/19 12:35 PM

Wonderful experience, Ron is Exceptionally good and I love the online reservation system!!

 Great park for quiet people

Review by Teppi on 8/6/19 11:11 AM

Well-maintained and quiet, which is good as the sites are very close to each other. You will most definitely meet your camping neighbors. Wifi wouldn't connect, but we weren't there to surf the web anyway. One tip: BRING QUARTERS if you want to use the showers.

 2 issues - otherwise great place to camp

Review by Bella on 8/1/19 5:15 PM

Great atmosphere here! Giving only 4 stars (and not 5) for 2 reasons: 1. When booking online, I couldn't get 5 continuous nights at any one campsite. I had to make reservations at one campsite for 2 nights and another site for 3 nights. Unfortunately, the Curry County booking system forces you to do it in 2 separate reservations and each carries a $10 booking fee. What really got me is I sent an email message to see if the 2nd fee could be waived and didn't even get a response. 2. Signs say wi-fi available, but we were never able to get it. Not once in 5 days and I tried several times a day from different locations. I don't think it exists. In fact, cell service is pretty spotty, too, so you can't depend on it for internet. If you have to have internet service while here, you'll be disappointed. You can drive to the Port Orford library, which is pretty nice and good wi-fi service. Other than these 2 issues, it is a clean, laid back and scenic place to camp. The host does a good job!

 2 issues - otherwise great place to camp

Review by Bella on 8/1/19 5:14 PM

Great atmosphere here! Giving only 4 stars (and not 5) for 2 reasons: 1. When booking online, I couldn't get 5 continuous nights at any one campsite. I had to make reservations at one campsite for 2 nights and another site for 3 nights. Unfortunately, the Curry County booking system forces you to do it in 2 separate reservations and each carries a $10 booking fee. What really got me is I sent an email message to see if the 2nd fee could be waived and didn't even get a response. 2. Signs say wi-fi available, but we were never able to get it. Not once in 5 days and I tried several times a day from different locations. I don't think it exists. In fact, cell service is pretty spotty, too, so you can't depend on it for internet. If you have to have internet service while here, you'll be disappointed. You can drive to the Port Orford library, which is pretty nice and good wi-fi service. Other than these 2 issues, it is a clean, laid back and scenic place to camp. The host does a good job!

 Gem of a campground

Review by Nancy on 8/1/19 10:53 AM

The unique setting of Floras Lake makes this campground an annual destination. The laid back vibe and scenic beauty create a welcoming atmosphere. The camp host Ron works hard to keep the transition between campers as smooth as possible. If you are into water sports, especially kiteboarding, you must check out Boice-Cope Campground.

 Favorite Place

Review by Annette on 7/30/19 2:04 PM

We happen to stumble on this campsite by accident when decided to be spontaneous and not reserve any sites along the coast. This has become the location for our annual family camping trip. The park is always clean and everyone is relaxed and friendly. I love that everyone brings their dogs and they all seem very well behaved. We will definitely continue coming back as it seems many people do.

Back to Boice Cope Park