Elk Ridge 426

Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews for Elk Ridge 426

21 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

A Delightful Birthday Celebration in Breckenridge.. 

Review by KFalcon on 7/9/17 2:34 PM

This was a great place to celebrate turning 70 with several high school classmates. There were plenty of bedrooms and baths so we each had a dedicated bed and bath; the kitchen had all of the needed amenities (although we didn’t cook much!); and it was a great location – away from town, quiet with beautiful scenery from the decks! One of the best things was the bus stop right in front of the complex so we didn't have to hoof it UP the hill...the downhill 10 minute walk to town was a delightful way to start the day. I'd say it would be a perfect place for families and girlie getaways

Great Trip!.. 

Review by Elk Ridge on 3/28/17 3:17 PM

Our stay at our Elk Ridge house was top-notch. Breckenridge is a massive resort but Elk Ridge is cleverly placed to allow both easy access to the slopes as well as the main town. Our property was very well appointed with modern furnishings in the kitchen / bathrooms and a very nice living room. The one feedback was that the mattresses on the pull out sofas were quite old and some of the pull outs were downright dangerous. Overall we were very happy with the experience and would definitely recommend the property to future travelers!

Nice place!.. 

Review by Tony on 3/15/17 5:48 AM

We enjoyed our stay for 5 nights. Conveniently located to walk to the lifts and Main St. We also took the bus a few times into town which was very easy. The place was clean and had everything we needed. I would stay here again!

WONDERFUL STAY!!!.. 

Review by Fhoward on 1/19/17 7:41 PM

Can not say enough good things about this townhouse. We were a group of 8 adults (2 couples, 4 singles) and this place was perfect for our needs. Plenty of privacy for everyone. We were able to walk to the lift, and even walked to town in the snow. Shuttles worked fine as an option to town and to explore other parts of the mountain. A car was not needed. The family room was nicely furnished and kitchen was well equipped. Owners were wonderful to work with. I would definitely stay here again! Great trip!

Oh Happy Day(s).. 

Review by The Vacationeers on 7/21/16 11:06 AM

This place is great for large groups... Obviously well cared for... Totally enjoyable... Great location just up the hill from the main drag... The weather was perfect as was our vacation! Don't pass~up the walking trails (just down the hill from the condo)...

Ideal for our group.. 

Review by Grandparents from Nebraska on 8/19/15 10:46 AM

This condo was the ideal place for our family to stay for our annual get-away! It was beautiful and well-stocked, great location in Breckenridge and enough bedrooms for our group of 10. The four levels provided privacy for each family and the family room, kitchen and dining area was great for our together time. Will definitely be back! Thanks, Mark and Emma!

Wonderful location.. 

Review by Gramma and Grampa of five on 7/29/14 7:41 AM

The owners were wonderful to work with; they responded to questions we had by phone or email. This location is the BEST - so close to beautiful down town Breckenridge. The kitchen was well stocked with essentials. One large blind in the Master did not open, but the other large window captured the view :-). We had five grandchildren all 5 and under so we were somewhat limited by nap times, feeding times, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

Great Spot.. 

Review by Arizona Skier on 4/3/14 1:33 PM

This was a great place for our group of six. very clean and had all the things one would like. Our only recommendation is that they buy a few more items for the kitchen; bowls, containers, pots, pans, etc. But other than that the place was perfect with easy access to the mountain.

Excellent for families.. 

Review by HarryB on 1/23/14 12:28 PM

We were three families spending an extended week early in January. The Elk Ridge and Breck facilities exceeded all expectations, powder snow on three days out of six. Having skied extensively in Europe we were wary of the altitude effects but both parents and the seven kids settled down quickly. The kids loved their ski school and quickly picked up the basics in their small classes. Some chose not to ski on white-out days, and were pleased to learn that the Vail/Breck ski pass offers refunds for NoSki days – makes skiing in the US unbeatable. The owners Mark and Emma responded quickly and resolved the minor issues raised. The outdoor hot tub was a rare treat. Overall, Elk Ridge offers excellent value for an outstanding Colorado experience.

Christmas Holiday.. 

Review by CT Traveller on 1/6/14 7:52 AM

Our extended family just spent a week in Mark and Emma's place and we were plenty happy. With folks ranging from 10 to 75 years old we had enough space to spread out into individual rooms. The location was just fine, about a three minute walk down to the base of the Snowflake Lift (slow, but uncrowded). Best part was renting from Charter Sports right at the lift, which allowed us to leave skis and boots on-site and never have to walk back and forth in ski boots. As for the house, the unit was about the best appointed ski house we'd ever stayed in. Heated garage meant you could leave wet stuff out there instead of inside. Good bathrooms all around. The owners and their staff were very attentive when we needed them to be. Overall well worth the reasonable price and we'd stay there again.

Convenient Location.. 

Review by Family get away on 9/9/13 9:54 AM

We were very happy with the unit overall!! It is in good condition, there is a lot of seating space in the living area and the views are very pretty. Additionally, It's pretty easy to walk downtown. The price was reasonable. The owners were extremely pleasant to work with. The only downfalls were that the upstairs bedroom doesn't have a bath and that you can only park two cars at the unit. The additional lot is not very easy to get to. I would definitely stay at this unit again from a convenience to downtown standpoint!!!

Family Vacation.. 

Review by FAMILY VACATION on 8/12/13 11:32 AM

Three families, four floors, very clean and nice to have some separation. Each family had a floor to themselves. We stayed on the 4th floor and had a large bedroom but unfortunately had no bathroom so had to walk downstairs to the main floor each time. There were a lot of steps and very steep. A few items needed attention: We found about 7 broken glasses in the cabinet, the coffee pot was broken, shower stall on the main floor needs some repair. Also, the lock on the main bathroom door doesn't work. We would have liked to have had a little more parking space and room outside. Overall, the townhouse was very nice, comfortable and we enjoyed our family vacation there.

family vacation .. 

Review by Huskers on 8/4/13 4:22 PM

We had a lovely family vacation at this VRBO. We have stayed in several and this was as nice as they come. With 6 kids it was nice to have the separation of living spaces for some privacy and quiet time. The house was so clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and a short walk to the swimming pool which the kids loved. Thanks for the use of your lovely home...we'll be back!

Elk Ridge 426.. 

Review by Jackie on 7/21/13 8:15 AM

T took my kids and grand kids to Elk Ridge 426 four four days. The townhouse was very nice. There was seven adults and two young boys The house was very clean and nice. There was enough beds for everyone. I did not realize when I booked that the square footage was spread over four floors. It was great that we all had own space, but it was a lot of stairs. Wish we had more outside space, but overall it was a great place to stay!

Great place!.. 

Review by Summer in Colorado on 7/13/13 9:20 AM

we had 3 families with 11 people including 5 kids, and it did not feel crowded or small. Everyone had a bed and everyone was comfortable. We even got to know some of the neighbors! Loved how close it was to downtown and to nice hiking. And everyone loved the hot tub!We hope to stay here again...thank you Mark and Emma for your hospitality and the great place.

Great location and large families.. 

Review by Steve on 4/8/13 5:53 PM

Stayed for 6 days recently. Location was great for some of our non skiers who could walk to town and our main group who could walk to lifts. We had 3 families and the size was great for 12. Service was outstanding from the initial contact with owners who answered all our questions, provided great advice and were available when needed. The local property management was accessible and resolved our one issue immediately. Pool is a bit further than initially thought and kitchen layout a little tight but small inconveniences for an overall great stay. Thanks to Mark and Emma for helping to give us a great family vacation.

BEST VACATION EVER.. 

Review by 426 Elk Ridge on 12/22/12 10:29 AM

Besides being a beautiful comfortable home, the service and hospitality between the home owners (Mark & Emma) and the assistance of the lady (Silvi) that takes care of their home for them, I just can't give enough praise. The house was perfect and we were 3 families totaling 12 people. It is located near a lift and minutes from downtown and shopping. I hope to go back there many times in the future!! I might even consider summer up in Breckenridge. Thank you again Mark, Emma and Silvi!!!

Perfect for 2 families.. 

Review by Chicagoan on 1/12/12 3:49 PM

We stayed the week of New Years. 2 families with 5 boys between us. There was plenty of sleeping space and room to spread out. The hot tub is on the ground level off a bedroom so it isn't an ideal location as you have to go through someone's room to get there. Location is super, steps to shuttle and just a short walk to the Snowflake lift. If you rent your equipment at Charter Sports by the lift, you can store it there. Practically ski in/out! The garage is tight, rental Suburban barely fit, and I mean barely! Also, the townhouse is totally vertical, you walk in on th ekitchen level and there's one bedroom up, 2 below the main level and 2 on the very bottom. 4 floors total. There are no games or movies so bring your own. Beds are comfortable and the showers were hot. There were no issues with the dryer as a previous reviewer mentioned. Kitchen is well stocked.

Great Space for large group!.. 

Review by Big Bird on 8/21/11 10:05 PM

We recetntly went to Breckenridge for my nephew's wedding. The unit was perfect for our needs with the five bedrooms and four baths. However, we planned on washing clothes while we were there but the clothes dryer would not work. I called to see about getting it repaired but had to leave a message that was never returned. We also needed to be able to iron clothes for the wedding but the iron looked like someone had used it to wax thier snowboard and the ironing board was broken. Luckily my sister had rented a house that had a working dryer and a decent iron we could borrow. I also discovered the kitchen sink had been leaking the morning we were leaving. The cabinet was swimming with water under the sink. It was obvious the leak was known about because there was a bowl under the sink to catch the drip but after 8 days it overflowed. It was not something I wanted to deal with at 6:00 a.m. on my way out the door to return home. All in all we had a terrific time. It would be of beneift if the issues mentioned above were corrected.

wonderful home, great location.. 

Review by jodie on 8/5/11 8:29 AM

We went to Breckenridge wk 7-25. Family of 8, 3 girls, 2 boys and a future son in law. The layout was great, bedroom on top floor, main floor living, second floor 2 bedrooms and bottom level 2 more, with the hot tub off those two rooms. The boys loved their room with the flat screen tv on the wall for their playstation. The girls had plenty of bathroom space on everyfloor- very important! Kitchen was very nice, had everything we needed, did make steaks and burgers on the grill, so that was very nice to have. One small complaint is the deck space, but I know Breckenridge is more of a winter vacation spot, not summer, so decks are not a big deal, but there isn't allot of outside space to hang out with a large family. With that said we did do allot of hiking, there is a very nice little trail close by, next to the gondola. We did drive downtown allot, but it still would of only been 4-5 blocks to walk. I can see where its a perfect location if you stay here to ski. there is lift right down the block. Overall, would definetly recommend to anyone needing the space of 5 bedrooms, very good rental rate for what you get. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

Great place for large family!.. 

Review by doris on 12/31/10 9:23 AM

We recently had a great family vacation at this Elk Ridge Condo. We were a party of 12 and the unit was very accomodating. Bathrooms and kitchen all had very nice tile and stone and bedrooms were nicely decorated. Of course location was perfect (5 min. walk to Snowflake lift).

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2017 WebReserv.com