Reviews for Hot Springs Marina

Hot Springs, Arkansas

 Great Place

Review by Matt on 7/17/24, 10:18 AM

HSM was wonderful to work with. The boats were fantastic. We worked with Nick and I would definitely ask for him.

 Great Service

Review by Nick Nolan on 7/16/24, 6:36 PM

Hot Springs Marina was extremely easy to deal with. Their website was easy to understand and all products were exactly as advertised. The staff was also very helpful. If you get the chance ask for Nick there as he was great to work with. Would highly recommend this marina.

 Great Service

Review by Nick Nolan on 7/16/24, 6:36 PM

Hot Springs Marina was extremely easy to deal with. Their website was easy to understand and all products were exactly as advertised. The staff was also very helpful. If you get the chance ask for Nick there as he was great to work with. Would highly recommend this marina.

 Highly recommend

Review by Cheryl on 7/6/24, 1:38 PM

Had an easy check in and boat is spotless. Nick did our walk around and was awesome

 Day on the Lake

Review by DENISE on 7/1/24, 7:45 AM

Everything and Everyone was Perfect!

 Day on the Lake

Review by DENISE on 7/1/24, 7:45 AM

Everything and Everyone was Perfect!

 Day on the Lake

Review by DENISE on 7/1/24, 7:45 AM

Everything and Everyone was Perfect!

 Great

Review by Yancy on 6/28/24, 3:00 PM

Extremely helpful. Aired r floats up. Explained the boat perfectly

 FUN TIMES!

Review by Trish  on 6/28/24, 2:56 PM

Yancy was fabulous, helpful and even unloaded and loaded cooler for the gal-pal tribe! 10 stars!

 Girls trip

Review by Sonja on 6/28/24, 2:56 PM

Great help! From Yancy!!

 Girls trip

Review by Beverly on 6/28/24, 2:55 PM

Guys and gals, Yancy is your man! Nice, helpful, knowledgeable-all the things + those eyes + the smile!. Hot Springs Marina and Yancy, y’all!

 Fancy Tancy

Review by Bull on 6/28/24, 2:54 PM

Yancy was the bomb’! Very helpful!

 Hot Springs Marina

Review by Mel on 6/28/24, 2:54 PM

Yancey was awesome! Very nice and helpful!

 Best Boat Rental on Lake Hamilton

Review by Brian on 6/23/24, 2:08 PM

Very helpful and Friendly Marina that made our pontoon boat rental easy. Ethan was our awesome dock hand that helped get us going and checked us back in, Madison was the friendly cashier who checked us out, and even Yancy was nice… even though he reminded us to be charged for a missing bumper :) Everyone treated us with are and kindness and we highly recommend them for your next boat rental. We will be back next summer!

 Best Boat Rental on Lake Hamilton

Review by Brian on 6/23/24, 2:08 PM

Very helpful and Friendly Marina that made our pontoon boat rental easy. Ethan was our awesome dock hand that helped get us going and checked us back in, Madison was the friendly cashier who checked us out, and even Yancy was nice… even though he reminded us to be charged for a missing bumper :) Everyone treated us with are and kindness and we highly recommend them for your next boat rental. We will be back next summer!

 Great day on the lake

Review by Daniel Wichman on 6/9/24, 2:21 PM

My wife and I rented a pontoon boat and spent the day on lake Hamilton Josh W. was the deckhand who did a great job walking us through the boat and process. The boat was beautiful and well maintained The rental process was smooth. I would definitely rent from here again.

 Happy Times

Review by Smitty on 8/3/23, 8:40 AM

Enjoyed our 4 day rental. The marina crew was extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The pontoon boat was new and clean. We will definitely rent from HSM again.

 Boat

Review by TSP on 7/29/23, 9:09 AM

Excellent service . Boats were in tip Top shape! Only thing is that we wished they would have rented it for 10 hours instead of 8 hours. 8 hours flies by when you have a full crew wanting to tube. Lake was beautiful! Will definitely consider renting again when in Arkansas

 Boat

Review by TSP on 7/29/23, 9:08 AM

Excellent service . Boats were in tip Top shape! Only thing is that we wished they would have rented it for 10 hours instead of 8 hours. 8 hours flies by when you have a full crew wanting to tube. Lake was beautiful! Will definitely consider renting again when in Arkansas

 5 stars

Review by Sara on 7/20/23, 2:09 PM

Hot Springs Marina was awesome!!! They are so accommodating and make sure all of your needs are met. Their boats are very easy to operate, roomy and perfect for riding or pulling tubes. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Sara

 Better be a good weatherman

Review by Rainout on 6/17/23, 12:07 PM

If you get rained out and don't know 4 days in advance, you will lose your deposit. Scam!!!

Response From Hot Springs Marina on 7/22/23, 7:01 PM

You must have us mistaken with a different marina, as our deposit policy is 48hrs which is only 2 days before the rental. It clearly states that on our website before you make the reservation. We even send a notice when you are approaching your 48hr window to make you aware that you are running out of time to cancel if needed.

 Better be a good weatherman

Review by Rainout on 6/17/23, 12:07 PM

If you get rained out and don't know 4 days in advance, you will lose your deposit. Scam!!!

Response From Hot Springs Marina on 7/22/23, 7:02 PM

You must have us mistaken with a different marina, as our deposit policy is 48hrs which is only 2 days before the rental. It clearly states that on our website before you make the reservation. We even send a notice when you are approaching your 48hr window to make you aware that you are running out of time to cancel if needed.

 Great place

Review by DAnne on 6/16/23, 8:55 AM

Super friendly and quick service to rent a boat. The boat was perfect and Jack Henry gave us all the detail for a great safe outing!

 Customer

Review by Richard  on 8/1/22, 8:26 AM

If I could give this place a zero I would. Definitely not a friendly place to rent a boat over priced and price gauging at the end making up lies to get $300 more dollars after paying $150 deposit then paying $750 and now y’all need more gas money at the end. I assume the owners over head is too much for him to handle to have to get extra money from each customer after paying for a boat to simply just enjoy the lake. I was definitely offended after coming back after having a good time, tired and ready to go home to a owner making up lost life jackets and unnecessary cleaning cost of $125 for something that can be simply wiped off in two seconds. So anybody who reads this beware of hidden cost now if you don’t care about those types of things the boat was great not so much the employees and owner were not very knowledgeable of explaining the most important part of booking with with us the hidden cost.

 Boat Rental expressed

Review by Stuck on 7/26/22, 9:45 AM

Rented a pontoon boat from Hot Springs Marina, was very impressed with the staff and rental cleanliness. Boat was 2022 addition and was very comfortable with the newest technology. Enjoyed the lake for the day. We had a very good time.

 Great place to rent

Review by Linda on 7/24/22, 8:19 PM

We were very pleased with the pontoon boat we rented. It was a newer boat and very clean. Staff is really friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. We also rented a tube for the 2 days. Because of the extreme heat it deflated. They were very nice about giving us a replacement at no extra charge! We would definitely rent from them again. Thanks for such great service!

 Great place and great fun

Review by Elisha on 7/22/22, 1:46 PM

We had a blast on the pontoon! We tubed and water skied and just had so much fun! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! This was our first time renting a boat so I was a little nervous but we had very good instructions. Thanks for a great time! Highly recommend!

 Good experience

Review by Missouri  on 7/18/22, 1:15 PM

The staff was very helpful and kind. The boat was a lot of fun. Just be mindful that an 8 hour rental is from 8:30 to 4:30z

 Good experience

Review by Missouri  on 7/18/22, 1:15 PM

The staff was very helpful and kind. The boat was a lot of fun. Just be mindful that an 8 hour rental is from 8:30 to 4:30z

 Pontoon renter

Review by Sunnybeachsue on 7/8/22, 4:15 PM

To the employee named Natalie who was so sweet and had unlimited patience with reserving the pontoon rental, you are tops in my book. I had to schedule and reschedule several times and you were wonderful!

 All aroind

Review by Fun times  on 7/2/22, 7:09 AM

This place is wonderful. We have rented there for years. The past couple years the place gets better and better. Nothing but improvements. The staff is awesome, they have a nice spot, they continuously are doing upgrades, and will do anything to accommodate anyone. We have been to every rental/marina on the lake and this one is by far the best.

 All aroind

Review by Fun times  on 7/2/22, 7:09 AM

This place is wonderful. We have rented there for years. The past couple years the place gets better and better. Nothing but improvements. The staff is awesome, they have a nice spot, they continuously are doing upgrades, and will do anything to accommodate anyone. We have been to every rental/marina on the lake and this one is by far the best.

 Great

Review by Hannah  on 6/30/22, 10:07 AM

We rented a pontoon boat from them and had an amazing time! The prices were reasonable, the boat was in excellent condition and we had a blast.

 Excellent Experience

Review by G3 Tritons 175HP Yamaha on 6/26/22, 10:38 AM

We had a great experience renting from Hot Springs Marina! The boat was in tip top shape and we had no issues what so ever. The map they provided to avoid sand bars was a plus. The staff were courteous and very helpful! We had an amazing adventure on Lake Hamilton thanks to Hot Springs Marina!!

 Excellent Experience

Review by G3 Tritons 175HP Yamaha on 6/26/22, 10:38 AM

We had a great experience renting from Hot Springs Marina! The boat was in tip top shape and we had no issues what so ever. The map they provided to avoid sand bars was a plus. The staff were courteous and very helpful! We had an amazing adventure on Lake Hamilton thanks to Hot Springs Marina!!

 Great service

Review by Amy on 6/19/22, 1:47 PM

Easy to book, quick to respond, communicated while at the lake. Great company!

 Wonderful Day at a Great Price

Review by Blonde  on 5/3/22, 2:35 PM

We really enjoyed our day driving this amazing boat around lake Hamilton fishing and sightseeing. The boat was pure luxury and the owners made sure we were totally comfortable driving it. The instruction was very thorough to make our adventure a pleasure. We highly recommend you try them out to make your day as enjoyable as ours. This is also family owned which was important to us. One thing we would change is the captains seat needs to be adjustable for safety of the driver to see clearly ahead. Linda Kueper Thank You for a Great Day!!!!!!

 Fantastic

Review by Shannon on 4/1/22, 10:39 AM

I highly recommend Hot Springs Marina. They were very helpful and easy to work with. Their store is nicely stocked as well. The boat we rented was in fantastic shape and the staff was super helpful. They even included a map of the lake with restaurants with boat docks highlighted. The team was very flexible and knowledgeable. We had a great time on Lake Hamilton and will always rent from Hot Springs Marina in the future.

 Fantastic

Review by Shannon on 4/1/22, 10:38 AM

I highly recommend Hot Springs Marina. They were very helpful and easy to work with. Their store is nicely stocked as well. The boat we rented was in fantastic shape and the staff was super helpful. They even included a map of the lake with restaurants with boat docks highlighted. The team was very flexible and knowledgeable. We had a great time on Lake Hamilton and will always rent from Hot Springs Marina in the future.

 Great place and staff

Review by Sally on 3/26/22, 11:16 PM

We rented a pontoon boat and it was all very easy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The boat and lake were very nice. Overall, we definitely recommend!

 Great folks!

Review by Mark S. on 3/24/22, 9:39 AM

We were thrilled to be able to get out on the water at Lake Hamilton and the folks at Hot Springs Marina made the experience so easy and enjoyable. Since the weather was up and down during the week, we didn't have a reservation in advance and, lucky for us, there were several boats available in mid-March. After a quick call to the office, we showed up, filled out a couple of forms and before you know it we were doing a walkaround on the boat prior to heading out on the lake. The folks are friendly, courteous and mindful of your time allowing you to spend more time on the water than on paperwork. We really enjoyed the experience and look forward to a return trip to Hot Springs with another stop at the Hot Springs Marina!

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Robert62 on 10/15/21, 8:54 AM

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The young man handling the boat rental was very knowledgeable about all the boat features. He gave us advice on where to avoid sandbars and shallow areas. The boat was in excellent shape. I will definitely rent from them again.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Robert62 on 10/15/21, 8:53 AM

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The young man handling the boat rental was very knowledgeable about all the boat features. He gave us advice on where to avoid sandbars and shallow areas. The boat was in excellent shape. I will definitely rent from them again.

 Recommend

Review by Pjcat77  on 9/26/21, 6:02 PM

We choose this marina because of location to where we were staying and being able to reserve online. Very impressed with the service, staff was attentive and boat was in great shape. Radio speakers had a lot of static which could have been from previous renters abuse, which we didn’t mind, but otherwise very satisfied. Would recommend.

 Recommend

Review by Pjcat77  on 9/26/21, 6:00 PM

We choose this marina because of location to where we were staying and being able to reserve online. Very impressed with the service, staff was attentive and boat was in great shape. Radio speakers we’re static which could have been from previous renters abuse, which we didn’t mind, but otherwise very satisfied.

 Great people, Great Boats!

Review by Phillip.E on 9/19/21, 7:18 PM

I always come here everytime I am in town! The boat selection and the way they treat you here is like family! Appreciate the entire staff and Thank you all for a wonderful experience! Can't wait to see you all again soon! All the best, Phillip

 Mrs

Review by Gilliland on 8/23/21, 7:16 AM

Great staff very helpful. Very knowledgeable about their experiences and how to make certain you have a great day on the water. I have used other rentals in the area before but I will always return to this location We have found our home. If you want the best experience this is the place to be.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Mike on 8/21/21, 9:02 AM

Amazing, polite staff. When shown to rented pontoon, young gentleman even offered to carry heavy things down to boat for us. The beautiful weather added to our satisfaction as it was a perfect day. If ever in Hot Springs again would not hesitate to use Hot Springs Marina. In a time of so much antagonism in our country, it was a pleasure to deal with such positive, polite young people. Also was a good example for our teenage grandson who accompanied us. Thank you.

 Poppy

Review by Poppy on 8/18/21, 7:37 AM

Staff was great. Check in and return was quick and well done. The boat was clean and ready to go. It ran great. Staff had good directions for us who were not familiar with the lake. Great job!

 K

Review by Jenny on 8/11/21, 6:58 AM

What a great experience. Renting a boat for our family of 8 was really easy. Service was great and everyone was super friendly.