Reviews for Hot Springs Marina

Hot Springs, Arkansas

 Awesome Experience

Review by Hamilton Family on 8/18/19 3:52 PM

Great selection of water craft and accessories, amazing staff, and awesome experience!

 Great service

Review by Tim on 8/16/19 5:45 PM

Great service and easy to use.

 Family

Review by RDixon on 8/14/19 6:20 AM

Had a great visit to lake hamilton! Hot Springs Marina made it even better with a great boat reserved online. Painless pickup and return. Will certainly recommend and be back next time.

 Family

Review by RDixon on 8/14/19 6:19 AM

Had a great visit to lake hamilton! Hot Springs Marina made it even better with a great boat reserved online. Painless pickup and return. Will certainly recommend and be back next time.

 Boat renter

Review by Rick on 8/11/19 1:43 PM

Best prices and customer service on the lake. The staff really accommodated and worked with our group to make sure we had a great lake boating experience. Defiantly recommend Hot Springs Marina!

 Great Experience

Review by Virgil on 8/9/19 1:52 PM

When I arrived that morning I was taken to the boat and given an operation walk through. The boat was in like new condition. We had a great day without incident. Shortly before the end of the day, we returned it to the dock. The check in was quick and courteous. I enjoyed the whole experience.

 Excellent marina

Review by Jack on 8/8/19 12:46 PM

For the third year in a row, everything was perfect. Pontoon was excellent as well as the service and prices. Thank you.

 Tubing for the day

Review by Tubing for the day on 8/7/19 5:51 PM

Loved it! The boat was fast, clean, and new. We had a blast. They were super helpful and nice.

 Boat Rental

Review by Theresa on 8/2/19 8:36 AM

Excellent customer service from the phone call to rent the boat to picking up and returning the boat. Could not have asked for anyone to be any friendlier. The boat was beautiful and ran great. Will definitely be calling to rent again on my next trip. I shopped around for the best deals and Hot Springs Marina was the best!

 weekend on the lake

Review by Osburn / Russell on 8/1/19 4:38 PM

Very friendly, great prices, excellent boat and equipment, very accomadating

 Best Boat Rental in Hot Springs!!

Review by The Johnson/Smith Crew on 7/31/19 8:24 AM

Hot Springs Marina is the BEST boat rental in Hot Springs!! Our only regret is doing a half day instead of a whole day of boating!! Checking in with Michelle was a pleasure, she was very knowledgeable about key places on Lake Hamilton and made the process easy and fast. Ryan was great getting us on our way, going over things on the boat and letting us know where to go and where not to go. We brought our dogs along for the ride and they had a blast too, very pet friendly!! I highly recommend this company for your boating needs while in Hot Springs!! GREAT experience!! Thank You Hot Springs Marina!!

 Best Boat Rental in Hot Springs!!

Review by The Johnson/Smith Crew on 7/31/19 8:24 AM

Hot Springs Marina is the BEST boat rental in Hot Springs!! Our only regret is doing a half day instead of a whole day of boating!! Checking in with Michelle was a pleasure, she was very knowledgeable about key places on Lake Hamilton and made the process easy and fast. Ryan was great getting us on our way, going over things on the boat and letting us know where to go and where not to go. We brought our dogs along for the ride and they had a blast too, very pet friendly!! I highly recommend this company for your boating needs while in Hot Springs!! GREAT experience!! Thank You Hot Springs Marina!!

 Phenomenonal Experience!

Review by Grammi on 7/30/19 9:18 AM

Hot Springs Marina has the BEST prices & customer service on Lake Hamilton! We were able to keep our rental overnight with NO additional cost which allowed us a sunset water cruise. There is no doubt our business will always be with Hot Springs Marina!!

 Lake Hamilton vacation

Review by Dave on 7/21/19 7:37 AM

The employees were great. No problem with reservations or the pontoon boat. We can't wait to go back and rent another boat from them!

 Vacationer with bad experince

Review by Barb on 7/19/19 8:29 AM

Very bad experience with the our reservation. When we returned the boat, they said something was wrong with the boat and charged us an extra $100 for something we didn't feel was fair but had to pay it anyway. We left something on the boat and when I called initially, they said it wasn't on the boat. After we had left our destination, I received a call that another employee had found the item. We had to make a trip back to their office to pick up the article. They were supposed to open at 8 am but didn't answer their phone until after 8:30. Wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

Response From Hot Springs Marina on 7/19/19 3:47 PM

Barb, I am sorry about your "bad experience". As you can see, we have many 5 star reviews, but occasionally things don't always go off without a hitch. Your extra charge was for a prop that was damaged by the driver of your boat....we video all props before they go out and according to the video of the prop there was no damage until it was returned to us. As to the flip flops, we looked where we were told the shoes were left behind, but did not find them in the ski locker. Our mistake was to not look ALL over the boat, just in case they were elsewhere.....our bad! We did however find them and returned them to you as thankfully you had not left Hot Springs. Our hours are stated in several places.....8:30 am to 5 pm. If you would come again, talk to me about some consideration on another rental, as I understand that your family had a great time on the boat and it ran perfectly. Margaret Leggett

 Excellent Experience

Review by HRW on 7/14/19 10:04 PM

Would definitely rent another pontoon boat from Hot Springs Marina. Excellent service all around. Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

 Awesome

Review by Jean on 7/7/19 11:19 PM

I had been working 13 hr days since March 14 and we decided to stop in Hot Springs for three days to chill out. We rented a pontoon boat for the day and the people at the marina were very nice and accommodating. When I checked out, I left my hat on the counter and they called to let me know it was there and I was able to go back the next day and get it. They were all so friendly!! Will definitely go back when we're in the area and will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

 Great Marina

Review by Grandma Jo on 7/7/19 7:36 PM

Great Marina with great customer service. From the phone call to reserve a pontoon boat to the check in process to the check out process - everyone was super nice. We loved our day on the lake and we definitely go back. It was great to be able to rent for a whole day at an affordable price. We got great instructions on where to go on the lake for tubing. We definitely recommend Hot Springs Marina!

 Best option

Review by Bigwheelsc on 7/6/19 10:45 AM

Tis is the best place to rent. Best prices. Very accommodating. Great equipment and the cheapest gas price we found on the lake. They even recommend a great boat up restraunt ( Bubbas ) which we loved. Highly recommend Hot Springs Marina.

 Do Not Go Here

Review by Jenny on 7/4/19 9:36 AM

I am a firm believer in reviews. I would not recommend this place. It started off great. Got the boat, got out on the water, and kids started swimming. About halfway thru our time my oldest son was climbing back on the ladder and sliced his leg open. He had a pretty good gash beside his knee. Went back to the marina for a first aid kit since there wasn't one on the boat and to let them know the situation. One of the guys went down to check the boat and removed the button that holds a strap on the ladder. It was like several razor blades basically where it was broken. They popped that off and sent us on our way. We weren't sure if the cut was from that or the very bottom of the ladder. We told him that it was either the button part or the bottom of the ladder. Both things were razor sharp. Each bottom side of the ladder is supposed to have a black rubber cover on them and only one side did. It was very sharp on the one side without the cover. Back into the lake we went. My oldest didn't want to swim anymore because his cut was almost deep enough to get stitches. So it was my other two. We were having fun swimming again and my middle son was climbing back on the ladder (with the button piece removed at this time) and sliced his foot open in between his toes. His was almost deep enough for stitches as well but we just opted for butterfly Band-Aids. After that everyone was done swimming. Two injuries that were decent size gashes. Got back to the marina and let them know again that two out of three kids got injured by their ladder that they failed to listen to us about after the first kid. If they would of listened I don't think the second injury would of happened. And I really don't think they cared at all. It went in one ear and out the other. Hopefully they got that fixed so it doesn't happen to someone else's child.

Response From Hot Springs Marina on 7/6/19 3:54 PM

Jenny, I am very sorry to hear of the accident on the boat and apologize for the inconvenience. We maintain our boats according to coast guard and local regs for equipment on the boat but will consider a first aid kit since your review. I assure you, that we do care that you had an unfortunate experience. We attempted to get you back on the water as quickly as possible so as not to keep you from the boating experience you expected, but it sounds like we could have done a better job. If you would consider a return at sometime in the future, we could extend a price consideration. Thanks, Margaret

 A

Review by Kati on 6/27/19 8:52 PM

Great service, boat was in pristine condition. They took care of everything and helped us have a fantastic day on the water!

 Wonderful!

Review by Mary Ann on 6/17/19 4:43 PM

Everything was perfect from reserving the boat, to arriving and being taken well care of to checking back in after a great time on the lake! We had a new 2019 pontoon and it was so beautiful and comfortable! The staff is helpful and goes above and beyond! We will be back!

 No Better Marina on Hamilton

Review by The FAM on 6/3/19 7:33 PM

Steve and everyone was AWESOME! It started with a phone call for some information that was on the web site; but I am old school and just wanted to confirm verbally some information. Steve was extremely helpful. Went online afterwards, made reservations, everything perfect on arrival. All staff was extremely helpful in going over details, making certain comfortable with everything, then send you on your way! Boat was very, very, clean and worked perfectly! Check in was great, easy, painless, and again everyone very helpful. I had prior experience with a friend who uses Hot Springs Marina for years and we have always had great experience. You need items to rent? This is the place...You want great customer service? This is the place....You want goo competitive pricing for a great boat rental? This is the place. Thank you!

 Great Boating Experience ...

Review by Teaching Professors on 4/29/19 5:39 AM

Everything everyone previously has said about this marina is true - from the reservation call to the check-in to the boat to the check-out was relatively quick and easy. And the people were knowledgeable and friendly. The boat itself was super clean and in great condition. The only reason I gave the marina a 4 was because while the guys were helpful with directions and with getting the boat ready, no one offered to assist either of us with getting our cooler or other carry bags down to the boat (lots of steps - or you have to go the long way around and travel a very narrow walkway next to the water; for a 72-year-old carrying a cooler and a bag, trying to navigate that walkway was not easy). When we returned the boat, it was the same story. In fact, we were obliged to stand there while the boat was being gassed up (apparently that was the priority, not helping get us off the boat) because no one bothered to tie the boat at the front, and it kept moving away from the dock and we could not jump to the dock, nor could we carry anything off the boat. Someone finally came down and tied off the boat so we could get off, but again, there was no offer of assistance, they just walked around us as if we weren't there. Now ... I realize that it's not their job to help people carry their stuff ... but it would have been the courteous thing to do for two 70-year-old women who were obviously struggling. Other than that, it was a great experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

 HS Marina

Review by Tom on 9/11/18 8:10 AM

Hot Springs Marina is great to work with. The staff is professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend them if you need to get out on the lake. We have used them several times and will continue to do so. Thank you!

 Mr

Review by Rich on 8/19/18 8:32 AM

Great service, wonderful and helpful staff!! We will recommend Hot Springs Marina without hesitation! Thanks again

 Mr

Review by Rich on 8/19/18 8:32 AM

Great service, wonderful and helpful staff!! We will recommend Hot Springs Marina without hesitation! Thanks again

 Great Boat

Review by Hj on 8/12/18 10:04 PM

They was very friendly and helpful enjoyed our time on the boat with family. Would highly recommend the hot springs marina.

 Greta marina with reliable boats and motors.

Review by Tim on 8/10/18 1:25 PM

Great pontoon boat, good service and very accommodating. I definitely recommend and I will use them again.

 Awesome from beginning to end

Review by Shumate Family on 8/7/18 9:59 AM

Can’t say enough good things about the whole experience with Ian and the HSM team! They were helpful and accommodating from first phone call to completion. We will be back very soon to the area and will only rent from them, until we move there and buy from them.

 Awesome from beginning to end

Review by Shumate Family on 8/7/18 9:59 AM

Can’t say enough good things about the whole experience with Ian and the HSM team! They were helpful and accommodating from first phone call to completion. We will be back very soon to the area and will only rent from them, until we move there and buy from them.

 Mr.

Review by Ronald  on 8/3/18 12:39 PM

The folks were wonderful from check in to check out. The boat was excellent and my family and I had an awesome time.

 Great experience!

Review by Liz on 8/1/18 7:42 AM

This was the first time my family rented a boat for a few days. What a wonderful experience--from discussing the type & size of boat, getting 5 grandchildren fitted for vests, choosing tube based on kids' ages. We will definitely use Hot Springs Marina again. Thanks for making our stay on Lake Hamilton so special.

 15 years of great service

Review by George on 7/27/18 12:39 PM

My family has been coming to Lake Hamilton every summer for a week for the last 15 years. We have ALWAYS rented from HSM, and trust me, we have tested every conceivable form of problem or service challenge. Bill, Ian, everyone is awesome and they always make us very happy. Please don’t rent anywhere else!! You’ll regret it! George Bentley

 15 years of great service

Review by George on 7/27/18 12:38 PM

My family has been coming to Lake Hamilton every summer for a week. We have ALWAYS rented from HSM, and trust me, we have tested every conceivable from of problem or service challenge. Bill, Ian, everyone is awesome and they always make us very happy. Please don’t rent anywhere else!! You’ll regret it! George Bentley

 Great Place!

Review by Larmon’s on 7/27/18 8:01 AM

Friendly Service! Had fun 2 days on the lake on a nice boat! Thank you!

 Awesome!

Review by Joe on 7/22/18 9:17 PM

Absolutely refreshing to see there still some places that are extremely nice and provide great customer service as well as nice equipment and reasonable prices. Our family had a no hassle easy time renting a beautiful boat! We would never consider another place again! Thank you Hot Springs Marina!

 Excellent!

Review by DocHolliday on 7/18/18 7:58 AM

This was our family's first boat rental, but it won't be our last. Hot Springs Marina took care of us and gave us great service. They took the time to make sure that we were completely comfortable with our rental. And the boat was GREAT! It was so good that I inquired about purchasing the boat! Overall, this was a fantastic experience and I cannot recommend HSM enough!

 This marina met our every need

Review by Hot Springs Marina on 7/16/18 9:06 AM

The staff, from phone, to checkin, to boat load, to checkout was very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. The prices were cheaper than others and the boat was NEW and very nice. We had an issue where my Dad got ill and we had to come back early and they found another renter for the last half of the day and gave us credit back. I can't thank them enough for working with us. We will definitely be back and rent from them.

 Family 1st vacation in HS

Review by Root on 7/16/18 6:16 AM

Our first experience with renting a boat, GREAT people! and Great price! the Pontoon was awesome! Next time we vacation in Hot Springs you can bet we will use HS Marina again!

 Great boat great price

Review by Amamda on 7/14/18 7:40 AM

Hot Springs marina was by far the least expensive boat rental place around that we could find. even though they were less expensive than the others, the boat was extremely nice!! The people that work there were very friendly and helpful we wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again.

 Birthday on Lake Hamilton

Review by Rebelhomer on 7/13/18 4:42 PM

Family was visiting Hot Springs for the 4th of July and my birthday and it was the BEST birthday in years. Boat rental was a breeze and we had a beautiful day on Lake Hamilton. Boat was very nice and my kids loved being pulled around on the inflatables. We are making plans to go back before summer is over!! Thanks Hot Springs Marina

 Hot Springs Marina

Review by Mark & Lorna Coffey on 7/12/18 6:54 AM

Lake Hamilton is the Best! Hot Springs Marina was wonderful! The boat was picture perfect! The 20 somethings wanted to spend all of their time on the lake and we just had a blast!!! Thank you for making our 4th of July perfect!!! Best Regards, The Coffey Family from Northern Virginia

 Poonton rental

Review by Arky on 7/8/18 1:46 PM

They did what they said they would. Great boat with no problems. Easy drop off would rent from them again

 L

Review by Dennis on 7/5/18 6:46 AM

Third time we have rented from this company. Very knowledgeable and professional employees. Boat was very clean and no issues. Highly recommend this marina!

 Adventure

Review by Adventure  on 6/30/18 2:06 AM

Best marina for rentals on lake. Great staff and no surprises in pricing. Beautiful well maintained boat.

 Great experience,

Review by Kasey on 6/24/18 12:16 PM

We rented a pontoon boat for a week and it was pristine; handled like a dream. The Marina folks were most helpful when we initially inquired by phone and when we picked up and returned the craft. Definitely recommend.

 Great experience,

Review by Kasey on 6/23/18 9:51 AM

We rented a pontoon boat for a week and it was pristine; handled like a dream. The Marina folks were most helpful when we initially inquired by phone and when we picked up and returned the craft. Definitely recommend.

 Ms

Review by NatCat  on 6/4/18 11:05 AM

Fantastic

 Carrington

Review by Sadie on 5/29/18 3:09 PM

We rented a triple pontoon boat for a week and had a great experience with the people at the Marina and with the boat. I will definitely rent from them again and also can highly recommend them.