Reviews for Jackson Lake Campground & Park, LLC

Canal Winchester, Ohio

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:41 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:41 PM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:41 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Campground experience

Review by Yorkie owner on 7/28/19 1:11 PM

This is by far the worst campground we have ever been to, and have camped for 18+ yrs, extremely dirty, not worth the money, and lots are very un level, had to buy extra levers for our motor home just to get it level, they promised that they would come and clean us out of sewage, because we couldn't. Get full hookup, well we where full and Tryed and they refused to even though when we made reservations the lady said they would, come to find out its only for campers for long term, the manager wouldn't even come out and talk to my husband about the clean out, terrible customer service, don't spend the money on this place. So many better places to stay in ohio, fyi- KOA's r awesome, and u won't spend much more than this dump!

 Never going back lol

Review by Sarah on 6/30/19 8:12 AM

Okay where do I start? So awhile back I reserved a glamping tent for the weekend of June 22nd.. All excited to go right? Well literally two days before we went I was informed that the glamping tents have been damaged by the bad storms we have had .. And we will be staying in an airstream.. Okay whatever right? Like they have to be nice because they allow people to stay in them right? Wrong. Absolutely wrong. When we first get there we get to the airstream and we try to get the door to shut on the airstream.. Mind you the latch will not latch so I push the door closed and my fiance was on the inside trying to fix the door.. Whoops I accidentally rip off the tip of his finger.. Totally my fault.. But mind you this wouldn't have happened if the door just shut... But I ended up having to rush him to the hospital.. So we weren't even at the campground for 5 minutes before this happened.. Okay we get back to the campground and finally get to take a look around at this airstream.. Okay for one I work for a restoration company that deals with mold and this airstream is covered in mold... Plus you can just smell it.. Its not renovated.. It's dirty and it made us leave... Before we left I stopped in the front office and asked for a refund because I paid 3 nights and didn't even stay one... And the girl said she had to talk to her manager Michael the next day.. Like okay cool I totally get it. So I called up the next day and supposedly Michael wasn't in.. This went on for a few days when I finally started to re-read emails between Michael and I and I realized I had his number so I called him asking for a refund and he said he had to talk to the owner who he wouldnt see til Monday... At this point I'm really dissatisfied with Jackson lake.. Come Monday I call Michael again and he told me I would not be getting my money back that they don't do refunds at all! I was extremely mad at this point but I remembered an email Michael sent me saying that because of the issue with the glamping tents I could get a FULL refund.. So I called him back and reminded him of that and he said "oh yeah I did say that didn't i" and told me he could give me a refund... That easily not having to talk to an owner or anything.. Kinda fishy right? Well it gets better. In the email it said I would get a full refund... I only got the money that I paid in person back not what I paid ahead of time.. In the end I will never go back and I'm very disappointed in Jackson lake park

 Never going back lol

Review by Sarah on 6/30/19 8:10 AM

Okay where do I start? So awhile back I reserved a glamping tent for the weekend of June 22nd.. All excited to go right? Well literally two days before we went I was informed that the glamping tents have been damaged by the bad storms we have had .. And we will be staying in an airstream.. Okay whatever right? Like they have to be nice because they allow people to stay in them right? Wrong. Absolutely wrong. When we first get there we get to the airstream and we try to get the door to shut on the airstream.. Mind you the latch will not latch so I push the door closed and my fiance was on the inside trying to fix the door.. Whoops I accidentally rip off the tip of his finger.. Totally my fault.. But mind you this wouldn't have happened if the door just shut... But I ended up having to rush him to the hospital.. So we weren't even at the campground for 5 minutes before this happened.. Okay we get back to the campground and finally get to take a look around at this airstream.. Okay for one I work for a restoration company that deals with mold and this airstream is covered in mold... Plus you can just smell it.. Its not renovated.. It's dirty and it made us leave... Before we left I stopped in the front office and asked for a refund because I paid 3 nights and didn't even stay one... And the girl said she had to talk to her manager Michael the next day.. Like okay cool I totally get it. So I called up the next day and supposedly Michael wasn't in.. This went on for a few days when I finally started to re-read emails between Michael and I and I realized I had his number so I called him asking for a refund and he said he had to talk to the owner who he wouldnt see til Monday... At this point I'm really dissatisfied with Jackson lake.. Come Monday I call Michael again and he told me I would not be getting my money back that they don't do refunds at all! I was extremely mad at this point but I remembered an email Michael sent me saying that because of the issue with the glamping tents I could get a FULL refund.. So I called him back and reminded him of that and he said "oh yeah I did say that didn't i" and told me he could give me a refund... That easily not having to talk to an owner or anything.. Kinda fishy right? Well it gets better. In the email it said I would get a full refund... I only got the money that I paid in person back not what I paid ahead of time.. In the end I will never go back and I'm very disappointed in Jackson lake park

 Never going back lol

Review by Sarah on 6/30/19 7:52 AM

Okay where do I start? So awhile back I reserved a glamping tent for the weekend of June 22nd.. All excited to go right? Well literally two days before we went I was informed that the glamping tents have been damaged by the bad storms we have had .. And we will be staying in an airstream.. Okay whate and ver right? Like they're

 RV camping

Review by Nicky on 10/29/18 5:19 PM

This place is very run down. Could not take a shower as there was no hot water and area not heated. Toilets severely stained. Water hook up had to have water pumped out of ground before water could be turned on in ground.We will NOT be back.

 Completely misrepresented by staff......

Review by Ray on 10/29/18 9:25 AM

When I called I was told I would be put in a better site when I booked my reservation. Meaning put on the primitive side of the park and upon arrival the staff told me the other side looks like a tailor park. Well the bathhouse situation is absolutely horrible! I was under the understanding too that the restrooms would probably be heated as well since I was camping late October. Called office to see if they could at least accommodate a portable heater or something. Nope wrong on that one and that didn't happen. Freezing cold shower and very nasty well smelling water. One commode out of commission and the restroom looked like it had not been cleaned in years! I absolutely would not stay here again. It needs a major makeover!

 Not good

Review by Ruby on 10/28/18 5:01 PM

We had stayed here before in 2013 and it was a nice little campground...not anymore! Things are all run down, in disrepair and we paid for full service ($40+) and then the sewer was not working, but we got no money returned! We will not go back

 Great place

Review by Eric  on 10/28/18 4:57 PM

Great time! Second time there, and they always come through with polite staff

 Decent

Review by Family of 5 on 9/30/18 12:31 PM

Nice staff, the kids had alot of fun swimming in the lake when it was season for it. The bathrooms are horrid but the camping experience itself was good. Have went to this place twice. Would be alot better if the pool was clean and the bathrooms were more useable. The two stalls provided are so crammed you can barely shut the door or hold it closed in front of you and everything is rusted.

 My first ever review

Review by Sunshine on 9/17/18 7:50 AM

We made our reservation kind of last minute however, were able to select what appeared to be a nice site on the website. When we arrived we were told we had been moved to a better site with more privacy and more room. This was totally not true. It was just dark when we arrived. We got the camper backed in to our site and unhooked when we realized the site they moved us to had 0 grass, all dirt and was right in the middle almost on top of another camper. There was old junk stuff laying around too. Let me just add that we had just traded our 5th wheel in on a brand new camper and this was our first camping trip. The forecast was for rain thru the night and the rest of the weekend. We had to pull the rubber mat out of the bed of our truck so we could enter and exit the camper without walking thru the mud. I wish I could add the pictures I took to this review. The rest of the sites we saw, and plenty of other sites were available, had grass and not mud. We have been camping for years and this was the most we had ever paid for a camp site and it was the worst experience we ever had. We won't be back.

 My first ever review

Review by Sunshine on 9/17/18 7:50 AM

We made our reservation kind of last minute however, were able to select what appeared to be a nice site on the website. When we arrived we were told we had been moved to a better site with more privacy and more room. This was totally not true. It was just dark when we arrived. We got the camper backed in to our site and unhooked when we realized the site they moved us to had 0 grass, all dirt and was right in the middle almost on top of another camper. There was old junk stuff laying around too. Let me just add that we had just traded our 5th wheel in on a brand new camper and this was our first camping trip. The forecast was for rain thru the night and the rest of the weekend. We had to pull the rubber mat out of the bed of our truck so we could enter and exit the camper without walking thru the mud. I wish I could add the pictures I took to this review. The rest of the sites we saw, and plenty of other sites were available, had grass and not mud. We have been camping for years and this was the most we had ever paid for a camp site and it was the worst experience we ever had. We won't be back.

 Wonderful Time

Review by Stephanie on 9/10/18 10:12 AM

My family and I rented a cabin for the weekend . Prices weren’t bad at all . It was a little piece of heaven without having to drive hours away. Everyone was friendly ; the employees, and campers. We were sad to go but we plan on coming back a lot.

 Where do I begin???

Review by fool me once on 8/19/18 1:35 PM

Spent one night in cabin #1. Arrived late (after dark) and picked up the key and map outside the office. Map pointed me the the wrong side of the lake, but I found a camper that pointed me back to the other side where he "thought the cabins were". After driving around the primitive camping area, we found the cabin. Was aware that I had to bring my own towels and linen, but I wasn't told I had to bring my own curtains! There were no curtains nor blinds of any kind on the window and door. Floor was dirty. No place to hang or store clothes. Water must have a lot of sulphur in it because it smelled like sewage. Not really a problem, but the shower and toilet had severe rust stains from the water. Towel rod was broken. Actually stood the twin mattresses from the bunk beds up to block the window and door. One mattress smelled like stale urine. Decided not tot get my face close enough to the other one to check it out. The a/c did work well, but I don't know how. I pulled out the filter and it was completely clogged with dust. Mold in the corner on the floor from apparent water damage. Light over the sink didn't work. Fawcet so clogged that you could barely get any water out of it. On the plus side, there was a trash can, three rolls of toilet paper, and the microwave and mini-fridge appeared to work. When I checked out, I told the lady about the cabin's condition. She acted like she couldn't believe it, but I didn't get a warm, fuzzy feeling feeling that anything would be done about it. Needless to say, I won't be returning.

 Nice

Review by Juls on 8/19/18 7:08 AM

Staff was helpful, the food concession was great. The pool is not deep which was great for my kids. Providing life jackets was very convenient. Lots to do here. We will return.

 Dump

Review by Mike on 8/13/18 8:56 AM

Booked a full hook up site. When I arrived the neighbor was plugged into my 30 amp because they put him in a 50 amp site. No help from campground getting that straight. Thanks to another camper with adapter we both had electric. But I had no water or sewage on my site. And there bathhouse was terrible. You came out dirtier than when you went in. The pool water was about the same color as there lake. And to top it off after several trips to the office to try and get a site with full hookups I was basically told they were not doing anything. I would recommend staying in a Walmart parking lot. Before heading to this shit hole.

 Cabin

Review by Sad on 8/12/18 5:20 PM

We'll, she ain't what she used to be that's for sure. Why don't you give customers their wrist bands at check in? The floors in the cabin we're not swept since the last person stayed I certainly miss the way this camp ground was ran years ago. Also, most families will probably use more than a 1/4 roll if toilet paper over the weekend.