Reviews for Lake LBJ Resort & Marina

Sunrise Beach, Texas

 High priced

Review by Not great. on 6/29/20 2:19 PM

Everything here was very high priced, & not even a rope in case of emergency, nor an ice chest on board for cold drinks. Bathroom to change in was filthy. Won’t use this place again.

 Great time

Review by Belle on 6/29/20 5:40 AM

Reserved a pontoon online for 4 hours the day before Father’s Day. Had a fantastic time on it. No problems with anything and everyone was friendly and helpful. Will use them again next time we come up here.

 Terrible business

Review by Paying Customer  on 6/14/20 1:58 PM

TERRIBLE BUSINESS - NEVER USE THEM!! Georg was very disrespectful and STRAIGHT UP LIED to us!!! He even hung up the phone on a paying customer instead of listening and admitting he was WRONG!!!! We had a wakeboard boat reserved on 6/10 but he “states” he sent a cancellation on 6/7. I never REQUESTED nor ASKED for this boat to be CANCELLED. I would NEVER NEVER use this place. I should have listened to the other reviews from people who had this same experience and NEVER USED THIS TERRIBLE BUSINESS. I WILL NEVER use this business again!

 Good Pontoon

Review by Chad on 6/8/20 12:18 PM

It was a nice boat in average condition and ran well. The 90hp engine was a little small and slow for tubing our kids. Next time we would try to get one with a larger HP engine... People and staff were friendly and nice.

 Great Day!!

Review by Gina on 6/7/20 9:07 AM

We had an amazing day! The staff was very nice helpful! We definitely will be renting from them again!!

 Boat and Jet Ski Rentals

Review by Unhappy Renter on 6/7/20 8:42 AM

The boat and jet ski were in very poor condition. The key was broken in the boat, the tube we rented was deflated and the jet ski may have been the oldest one they owned. We will only rent here as a last resort in the future.

 Fun time

Review by Sam on 5/31/20 7:17 AM

Rented a pontoon boat for Memorial Day weekend. Equipment and personnel at marina were great!

 Fishing docks!

Review by Families and pets welcomed! on 3/22/20 3:23 PM

We enjoyed our stay. The Sunset room was comfortable to sleep in although there was only a bathtub, no shower. The owners and staff were kind and friendly. The price I paid was over-priced for these accommodations. The food was also over-priced. I paid 20.00 for a hamburger with chips and a root beer!

 Fishing docks!

Review by Families and pets welcomed! on 3/22/20 3:22 PM

We enjoyed our stay. The Sunset room was comfortable to sleep in although there was only a bathtub, no shower. The owners and staff were kind and friendly. The price I paid was over-priced for these accommodations. The food was also over-priced. I paid 20.00 for a hamburger with chips and a root beer!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:33 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:33 PM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:33 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:32 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 5:32 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:32 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:32 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:32 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:32 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:32 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:32 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:32 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:31 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:31 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:31 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:31 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:31 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:31 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:31 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 5:30 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 5:30 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 5:30 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 5:30 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 5:30 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 5:30 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 5:30 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 5:30 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 5:30 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 5:29 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:29 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:29 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:29 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:29 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 5:29 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Great time

Review by Jeremy on 8/31/19 7:31 AM

Had a great time in the lake. Boat was clean, well maintained and ready to go when we got there. The staff was helpful and made sure to go over areas around lake. Will definitely visit again.

 Birthday Bash for wife

Review by Annual Birthday ride on 8/27/19 6:57 PM

Boat for 15 was ready, clean. The attendees prepared us our fun day, i.e. rules , life jackets, general operations

 Lake LBJ Resort and Marina - August 2019

Review by G. Weiss on 8/26/19 8:28 AM

Another outstanding day on the lake! Rented a pontoon and 2 jet skis. Staff was pleasant as always and the owner delightful. He always add that "extra" touch that makes you feel like a valued customer. Amazing recovery of the facility after the horrible flooding this past spring 2019. Customer for life here.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by EJM on 8/19/19 7:36 AM

Rented a pontoon and tube. Boat was very clean, well maintained and ran great. Spent a great day cruising, tubing and fishing the lake. Tube was fairly new and in good condition as well. The staff, especially Danny, was very nice and helpful. He got us squared away with navigating LBJ, loaded up on the boat, safety check and we were on our way. We will definitely be using them again.

 Great experience

Review by Mir on 8/18/19 7:42 AM

We had an amazing time on the lake. We rented a pontoon and it was very clean. The service was great and all the people were very polite and helpful! We will definitely rent our next one here! Thank you so much!

 Great experience

Review by Mir on 8/18/19 7:42 AM

We had an amazing time on the lake. We rented a pontoon and it was very clean. The service was great and all the people were very polite and helpful! We will definitely rent our next one here! Thank you so much!

 Pontoon boat

Review by Rich on 8/4/19 8:35 AM

Boat ran well, George needs good help. One of the help smokes inside the office. REALLY, that’s not professional at all. Very disorganized because staff have not been trained. George tried very hard to accommodate our needs. All his wakeboards and knee boards were tore up and were not usable.