Reviews for Lazy-A Campground, LLC

Hedgesville, West Virginia

 Quick Stay

Review by The Smiths on 10/22/21 7:05 AM

We stayed here for a quick overnight on our way to visit our daughter in Alabama. We arrived after dark and the owners were kind enough to bring firewood to our site for us. We enjoyed a quiet evening by the fire before heading out early in the morning. The owners are super nice, the bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water in the shower. The tent sites are roomy and well drained. It rained overnight and we had no problem with standing water in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!

 Beautiful place

Review by George on 10/20/21 3:05 PM

We selected this place off Campendium app. Beautiful farm with full hookups, but we are dry camping. Very quiet and peaceful. It’s fall time and the rolling hills are beautiful. Cool clear crisp air. Tomorrow we will go exploring quaint small towns and shops. The place is large with a lot of room between neighbors. Camped along a creek and trees. Off the beaten path; you’ll love it.

 Excellent campgrounds

Review by Manlius Camper on 4/18/21 2:28 PM

Was so easy to make our reservation, even though we were off-season. The sites were clean, easy to hook up and we were able to get tv stations with our antenna. Prices were very reasonable. Location was lovely, hearing turkeys in the distance and was a lovely location. Would recommend and hope to visit them again.

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:47 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:47 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:47 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:47 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:47 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:47 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 3:46 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 3:46 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:46 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:46 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 3:46 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 3:46 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:46 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:46 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:46 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:45 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:45 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:45 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:45 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Great Place

Review by Niki on 8/23/18 8:17 PM

We first booked 5 years ago because we have a friend that lives near by. The owner is so friendly and always willing to lend a hand. We had trouble starting our fire one time because we forgot our starter and he drives around asking how things are and he got our fire started for us. Now every time we visit in the summer we always book with Lazy A. We are from NJ and usually leave on a Friday night after work and 4 hours later (12am) we arrive and are allowed to set up. Always clean. Always good people camping, have never seen any bad behavior.

 A+++

Review by Josh on 11/5/17 8:17 PM

Recently stayed at the Mountain View Cabin. It was perfect! Nice clean and manicured facilities. Owners are awesome and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Will definitely stay again!

 Serene, Beautiful

Review by The Jacksons on 8/5/16 5:02 AM

Love this campground. Quiet, immaculately kept with great management. Felt well taken care of without feeling bothered. Creek was cool and refreshing...the remodeled bathrooms/showers kept squeaky clean. Ample sized sites in your choice of shade or not are well situated. Countrysid camping at its best. Gorgeous mountain and meadow views from every site! We already booked for October. Can't wait to be here to enjoy the Autumn colors.

 GREAT

Review by Millers on 5/8/15 11:24 AM

We have been camping at the LAZY A for over 20 years! We love it. It is simple, quiet, and clean. The camping areas are large, and well maintained. The large creek is great for swimming and fishing, while to small stream is great for small children.