Reviews for McGregor Lakes RV

Marion, Montana

 norman

Review by Betty on 9/14/21 5:24 PM

real nice camp hosts

 Review

Review by Angie  on 8/26/21 8:58 AM

The camp was very clean! Very well maintained and felt safe . Will definitely shoot for staying here again and would recommend !

 Great Place to Stay

Review by Colorado Travelers on 8/16/21 9:47 AM

Very nice RV Park in a great location right across from McGregor Lake, which is beautiful! Camp Hosts were great to work with. The property was very clean and the grass was nice and green. Cannot comment on bath house or laundry as we are self contained. Sight was level and the Wifi was great! streamed with no buffering. A little over and hour from Glacier and if you head west on Hwy 2 you can see the Kootenai Falls which are awesome and drive a bit farther to see the Ross Creek Cedars! At first it was weird not to have cell service but we got over that very soon and enjoyed the quiet of the phone not ringing and dinging:). Highly recommend this RV park. Great communication before and during our stay. Will definitely stay here again is we travel to this part of Montana again.

 Nice place

Review by 40 years on 7/23/21 10:24 AM

Nice RV park and nice staff. Advertise on lake mcgregor. Not exactly true. Just the lodge is next to the lake. WiFi did not work as well as the claim.

 Quiet Place to Stay

Review by Full Timer on 7/22/21 8:29 AM

Mosquitos, No refunds after check-in. There are plenty of mosquitos in the area. You will be glad for a screen-room tent if you like to sit out in the evening. There are no refunds after check-in so if you change your mind about being here after you check in you’re just out the money. Too bad, so sad for you The Park itself is quite nice and mostly new. The laundry is nice, the hosts are nice, and the long-term summer residents help keep the grass green. There are no facilities besides the laundry room, fire-pits, and WiFi (which can be a bit slow). Water, sewer, electric at each site and the closest cell service is miles and miles away near Marion Bring a boat. There are a lot of lakes around here and being able to get out on the water will be way more fun than having a UTV or dirt bike. The roads here don’t go anywhere and the land is mostly private timber-land (I know, google says it’s Nat’l Forest but it’s wrong again)

 Beautiful

Review by Cathy  on 7/1/21 4:56 PM

Beautifully maintained RV park. Friendly camp host. Reasonable prices and a wonderful restaurant across the street. The lakes are close to put kayaks in. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

 Excellent

Review by Kathy on 6/9/21 9:35 PM

McGregor Lakes RV Park is a beautifully maintained RV Park! It has all the modern conveniences that you’ll ever need on your trip. My husband and I have been camping/RVing for 30 years, and this RV Park is by far the cleanest, best maintained, prettiest, Park we’ve ever been to. The hosts are nice, organized, prepared, and always out and about keeping the RV Park running smoothly! So impressed, & have been back many times over the last few years, and it continues to get nicer each year! Thank you to the owners and the hosts for the excellent customer care!

 Excellent RV Park

Review by Great Stay on 6/7/21 7:08 AM

This was our first experience camping with an RV, and everything that could go wrong, did! A huge thank you to our hosts, who saved our bacon. My daughter loved riding around the walking path and the loop. The park was well maintained and clean, the showers nice and big. We will be back!

 Excellent RV Park

Review by Great Stay on 6/7/21 7:08 AM

This was our first experience camping with an RV, and everything that could go wrong, did! A huge thank you to our hosts, who saved our bacon. My daughter loved riding around the walking path and the loop. The park was well maintained and clean, the showers nice and big. We will be back!

 Wonderful RV Park

Review by BDC on 5/11/21 11:59 AM

This RV park is a great place to spend some time near McGregor Lake and the chain lakes. The park has good spacing, nice landscaping, and modern and clean facilities. The host stopped by to check if everything was up to our satisfaction and he was very nice. I will definitely stay again.

 Great place

Review by Jackie on 5/6/21 9:39 PM

We stopped for the night and very much enjoyed our stay. The hosts we're friendly and helpful.

 Sweet Spot

Review by DG on 11/15/20 11:05 PM

Very nice, well kept park. Excellent facilities and hookups. Each site has its own lawn, fire pit, and picnic table. Close to tons of recreational opportunities. Very pleasant and responsive owners. Thank you!

 Wonderful RV camp site

Review by Mac on 10/4/20 6:08 AM

Wonderful owner who was very nice, helpful, and accommodating. Nice and clean RV sites tucked back in the trees. Lovely walking path around the property. Highly recommend.

 Traveler

Review by Tom N on 9/29/20 10:20 AM

This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Due to a flat tire it made sense to stop early and we ended up at this VERY well organized layout with the cleanest facilities we saw on our whole trip. The restaurant across the street made the morning departure a great start for the day. Thank you for the way you take care of your facility AND your visitors! Tom from Nebraska.

 love

Review by Debbie on 9/24/20 9:46 AM

Enjoyed the grounds and the hosts were so friendly made you feel like you were at home. A must stay place

 Peaceful Getaway

Review by Randy & Wanda on 9/19/20 3:16 PM

We needed a break from the weekly routine, called McGregor Lakes RV and got the last available spot for the next day. Friendly owners. The walking trail was nice. We didn't use any of their facilities. Just enjoyed the peaceful setting in the trees and beautiful blue skies. We will definitely stay there again.

 McGregor Lakes RV

Review by Randy on 9/17/20 11:39 AM

Had a short stay scheduled here for a dry run on a recently acquired 5th wheel, which was delayed by a day due to awaiting a part for the RV that went out the day we were to arrive. Made it to the park a day late and the hosts were very gracious in adjusting the days of our stay and had a great time. Can't beat the scenery of the area and the hosts are the best.

 ALittle trip

Review by ArchVick on 9/1/20 10:59 AM

We took a little 4 day road trip and this was one of 4 campgrounds we stayed in. It was the cleanest and most inviting of them all. We loved the little nature trail around the park, even saw a couple of deer back there!

 Great Spot - Awesome Hosts!

Review by Happy Campers on 8/29/20 5:53 AM

We love camping at McGregor Lake RV. The accommodations are great with water, electric, sewer, easy in and out, nearby amenities, not to mention McGregor and Little McGregor lake in close proximity. However, what make this a special place is the excellent customer service that the camp hosts always provide. They always go out of their way to make your stay special. From the time you reserve, to checking in, to checking out they go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Thank you for the awesome customer service you provide!!!

 Great Spot - Awesome Hosts!

Review by Happy Campers on 8/29/20 5:52 AM

We love camping at McGregor Lake RV. The accommodations are great with water, electric sewer, easy in and out, nearby amenities, not to mention McGregor and Little McGregor lake in close proximity. However, what make this a special place is the excellent customer service that the camp hosts always provide. They always go out of their way to make your stay special. From the time you reserve, to checking in, to checking out they always go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Thank you for the awesome customer service you provide!!!

 Great place

Review by 3 Steig Bears on 7/26/20 7:59 AM

Very clean , nice place. Host were very helpful and nice. The Lodge across the road had great food. Will definitely stay again😁

 Visiting family in Marion

Review by Jim, Regina, Sissy and Cowboy on 7/23/20 8:53 AM

Well maintained park, restrooms very clean! All space services worked excellent! We we're very happy with our stay and will be back!!

 BaseCamp for Getting Away

Review by MontanaKrugers on 7/6/20 12:29 PM

We have a 32' 5th Wheel, and really enjoy bringing it to McGregor Lakes RV 2 or 3 times a year, Great Place with Really nice Hosts. Even when they are off duty they might hear what someone wants or needs, and it appears. Not a bad site in the campground and a perfect base camp; across the street is a restaurant if you are so inclined, with a very nice new owner...., just 10 minutes down the road is a boat launch to McGregor Lake, 10 minutes more and you have the Thompson Lakes, just under an hour you have the town of Libby, and in the other direction at just 45 minutes you have the town of Kalispell. Highly recommend whether passing through for one night or just wanting a place to getaway and relax for a few days.

 Nice Place

Review by Dirty Steve on 6/29/20 7:32 AM

Stayed here while attending the car show and we really had a great stay. The place was super clean and the managers were present and willing to help with any questions. We will go there again..

 Great visit!

Review by lloyd on 6/28/20 4:49 PM

One of the best places we have been in! Easy to get in and out, easy hookups. Clean, very accommodating.... We had a wonderful stay. We will be back! Thank you so much!

 A RV Dream

Review by Paul on 6/21/20 5:35 AM

One of the best RV parks we've ever stayed in; we decided to stay an extra day. Staff was very cordial and informative in every way. The price was very fair. We will definetely be back!!!

 GR8 RV Spot

Review by Patti on 6/20/20 7:48 AM

Love ❤️ this place. Well managed, inviting, A quiet place to relax, unwind, and stretch out. We normally lean towards a more ‘rustic’ stay but McGregor offers all the amenities. It’s well landscaped and I’d be hard pressed to name a bad site. We have scheduled several more stays throughout the summer. 💜♥️

 Pleased campers

Review by We'll Be Back! on 6/3/20 10:41 AM

We really enjoyed staying at McGregor Lakes RV. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Many choices for camping, close to all of the chain lakes and nicely remote at the same time. Excellent services. We will be back often and grateful for all the options available at this park.

 Pleased campers

Review by We'll Be Back! on 6/3/20 10:41 AM

We really enjoyed staying at McGregor Lakes RV. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Many choices for camping, close to all of the chain lakes and nicely remote at the same time. Excellent services. We will be back often and grateful for all the options available at this park.

 DH

Review by Maplehart on 6/1/20 1:15 AM

I miss Mac

 Bonners Ferry, ID

Review by Beth on 5/27/20 8:24 AM

Had a wonderful time. Spent a week.....only complaint was the rain! Guess you can't do anything about that! Very clean. Great little walking trail.

 Get-away

Review by Barry on 9/14/19 2:30 PM

Great little campground just off the highway in the wilderness. Third straight year we've made a point of camping there for 3 nights. Very friendly host/hostess. Reasonably priced, clean/large sites and quiet. Fire pits/wood available. Being disabled, best bathrooms in USA. Large 3'x5' shower in separate private handicap section. Already looking forward to next year again!

 happy camper

Review by ? on 9/11/19 11:04 PM

Excellent place, big rig friendly and out of the way. Very pleased I stayed here, good people I have no complaints

 Park

Review by Bonnie on 9/3/19 1:52 AM

What a great park!! The staff, the facilities, the sites couldn't have been better. Quiet location close to a restaurant and a beautiful view. Plan on making a return visit.

 Nice!

Review by Hunter on 8/30/19 12:05 PM

Everything is brand new,clean and well kept. Owners were very helpful and great folks. Highly recommend this campground!

 OUr Stay

Review by Park Review on 8/8/19 4:00 PM

Great place to stay, indeed. The host are fantastic. Have stayed here for the last three years.

 McGregor

Review by Kathy on 7/31/19 11:12 AM

Really nice park we stayed 4 days wide easy spots staff was awesome and the restaurant across the street the food was awesome too Not much to do in the area but relax We camped in 40’ rv with tow car

 3 day stay

Review by Fd on 7/31/19 6:13 AM

Nice sites spacey easy in out staff very friendly and helpful did not use bathroom or laundry but entire park was clean and well kept a very nice feature was both dish and direct tv satellite dish at each site for you to hook to would definitely stay here again was in 39’ 5th wheel restaurant across street was pretty good very friendly service

 Nice Camping

Review by Gee on 7/27/19 10:00 PM

Clean, nice large parking places, nice trees, clear walking trail around the camp, close to lakes, friendly staff, and fair price! Mosquitoes are thick but can be indured. Laundry is high at $5 a load ( 2 for $8 / 3 for $10). Restaurant across the street has a nice view but the food (plentyful but greasy) leaves much to be desired. Go elsewhere ! The pies are the only saving grace (you have to ask for warming). We ate there several times and it was good for fuel only $$$. Overall the camp was a good experience and area is beautiful. Don't miss Horseshoe Lake!

 Great RV park

Review by Jackson on 7/27/19 1:06 PM

Stayed here the last 2 years. Very nice campground. Some mosquitos at night. Hosts run a very tight ship. McGregor Lake is a great lake for boating ... warm, clear and beautiful.

 5 stars

Review by Jack Miller on 7/11/19 4:14 PM

Location, price, quality of the whole park, and the hosts are all "top drawer" Would highly rrecommend this to all And restaurant across the street serves excellent food at very reasonable prices Thanks

 McGregor RV park

Review by Laredo on 6/25/19 11:53 PM

Clean, nice large parking places, nice trees, great walking trail, and outstanding restaurant across the highway. People are friendly as well!

 Good one

Review by Bh on 6/24/19 11:33 AM

We passed on a campground a little down the road and were glad we did. McGregor Lake was very well kept and pleasant. The walking trails were a nice way to stretch out after a long drive.

 Nice camp

Review by Peggy on 6/6/19 4:32 PM

This was a very nice facility. Clean, pretty, nice people. Enjoyed it. Thank you

 Camping at McGregor Lake RV

Review by Amy on 5/29/19 8:33 AM

This was a wonderful site. Owners and campers very nice. Showers were the nicest I have seen yet.

 Camping at McGregor Lake RV

Review by Amy on 5/29/19 8:33 AM

This was a wonderful site. Owners and campers very nice. Showers were the nicest I have seen yet.

 Camping at McGregor Lake RV

Review by Amy on 5/29/19 8:32 AM

This was a wonderful site. Owners and campers very nice. Showers were the nicest I have seen yet.

 Mr

Review by Tak'in It Easy on 9/27/18 11:34 PM

Great place to stay!! Well managed by the Camp hosts and very well maintained indeed. Will always stay here when coming through northwest Montana.

 Family time

Review by Trucking mama on 9/12/18 10:30 PM

We had a great stay. The hosts are VERY particular about their rules, almost too particular. You almost felt like you should be constantly looking over your shoulder.The campground was kept up very nicely and the bathrooms were immaculate! All in all we would definitely stay again!!

 Family time

Review by Trucking mama on 9/12/18 10:29 PM

We had a great stay. The hosts are VERY particular about their rules, almost too particular. You almost felt like you should be constantly looking over your shoulder.The campground was kept up very nicely and the bathrooms were immaculate! All in all we would definitely stay again!!