Reviews for Northshore Parasail

King Beach, California

 Crowded

Review by Rc on 9/7/19 9:00 AM

5 stars for the ride itself, who doesn’t love soaring over the lake? Photo package not worth it, our phone pics were better. 16 passengers plus two crew made boat uncomfortably over crowded. I am sure having 16 people in zodiac out to boat was illegal. When I asked about the limits on the boat I was brushed off.

 Crowded

Review by Rc on 9/7/19 8:59 AM

5 stars for the ride itself, who doesn’t love soaring over the lake? Photo package not worth it, our phone pics were better. 16 passengers plus two crew made boat uncomfortably over crowded. I’m sure having 16 people in zodiac out to boat was illegal. When I asked about the limits on the boat I was brushed off.

 Not great

Review by Tony on 9/1/19 10:33 AM

They crammed 14 of us onto the boat. Way too packed. Crew was not overly friendly. They did their job and not much more. Flight time is supposed to be 10 minutes. We were not up there for 10 minutes. Last point, we were a family of 3. Maybe it was all in the fine print that I missed when booking, but they do not allow anyone to fly single, so our only option was to fly all 3 of us at the same time. It was fun, but I would have thought they would given us a generous 10 minutes of flight time. Nope. Would not choose these guys again.

 Save your money on the pics!

Review by Joe on 8/14/19 9:51 PM

The parasailing was the fun part. The crew could have been a little friendlier to us, didn’t go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Spent $40 for GoPro pics which we didn’t get. They said it was to expensive to continue, so they took pictures of us with a regular camera and sent a link to down load are own pics, it had everybody’s pictures on the same link. You have to go through all to find yours. It was a pain to down load 1 at a time too. It also took 3 days to get the link sent to me. They said we would get at the end of the first day. Each day they you’ll get them at the end of the day and hung up the phone on me. You would be better off asking some on the boat to take your pic when you are taking off because those are the only ones that you will be see your face . Save your money on the photo package.

 Save your money on the pics!

Review by Joe on 8/14/19 9:51 PM

The parasailing was the fun part. The crew could have been a little friendlier to us, didn’t go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Spent $40 for GoPro pics which we didn’t get. They said it was to expensive to continue, so they took pictures of us with a regular camera and sent a link to down load are own pics, it had everybody’s pictures on the same link. You have to go through all to find yours. It was a pain to down load 1 at a time too. It also took 3 days to get the link sent to me. They said we would get at the end of the first day. Each day they you’ll get them at the end of the day and hung up the phone on me. You would be better off asking some on the boat to take your pic when you are taking off because those are the only ones that you will be see your face . Save your money on the photo package.

 Flight

Review by Old lady  on 8/9/19 5:54 AM

Crew on the boat was great . Crew member on shore just handed life jackets out not even making sure any of them fit . Picture package not worth the $40 u pay for it. Our pictures came out better .

 Flight

Review by Old lady  on 8/9/19 5:54 AM

Crew on the boat was great . Crew member on shore just handed life jackets out not even making sure any of them fit . Picture package not worth the $40 u pay for it. Our pictures came out better .

 Great Experience, Super Fun!!

Review by Mallory on 8/7/19 11:08 AM

There were 10 of us on the boat, we each got about 10 minutes in the air. It was beautiful, the crew was fun, the music was great, and everything felt very safe. Definitely add on the photo package - I'm so glad we did!

 Great Experience, Super Fun!!

Review by Mallory on 8/7/19 11:08 AM

There were 10 of us on the boat, we each got about 10 minutes in the air. It was beautiful, the crew was fun, the music was great, and everything felt very safe. Definitely add on the photo package - I'm so glad we did!

 Must do

Review by Tessie on 8/4/19 2:15 AM

Not only was North Shore Parasailing professional from beginning to end, it was the greatest experience of ever had. A definite must do

 North Shore Parasail

Review by Random on 7/31/19 10:45 AM

Staff was late to open “shop” (shed). Water taxi engine wouldn’t start so they made everyone walk 1/4 mile down the beach to a dock. Several physically challenged people were unable to walk that far. They had no contingency plan for equipment failure. Their marketing information eludes to reservations for an hour of parasailing, however with 13 people scheduled for a single boat, each “lift” would only be about 4 to 5 minutes. Yes, there is comment in the fine print that the length of a sail would be split among the total amount of people that signed up to fly, but one must dig and read to understand this. Because of the failures, they did reimburse our total amount. North Shore Parasail should limit the passengers on any single boat to ensure at least a 10 to 15 minute hop, and explain this caveat up front in the reservation system clearly, not hidden in the fine print or casually mentioned as an aside in the process. Overall, they can do better... much better.

 Wow

Review by Grandpa  on 7/29/19 6:27 PM

Wow! What a ride! And the cheapest price anywhere, get the pictures too, you won’t regret it.

 Disorganized

Review by Danielle  on 7/22/19 10:35 AM

We had a horrible experience with this company. We scheduled and booked our parasailing experience a deluxe package about a week before our trip. It was our 1st anniversary and we wanted to do something special. Upon arrival the girl Audrey was nice and asked what we were doing and got us checked it, it was about 45 minutes early. We sat to the side and waited until our flight time at 2-3, we watched other groups arrive and get signed in. At the time to meet under the canopy we all were standing there. They had 2 crew members and not one made sure everyone had life jackets or that they fit correctly. There was a group of girls they loaded on the boat leaving me and my husband and another woman with her two children standing there not saying a word to us. They loaded the passengers and took off, we had to go back up to the check in and ask what was going on and if they had other life jackets. She stated we could just wa ait until they came back and take the next trip out. It was so frusterating by this time it is already 2:30, they didnt have any sort of order or assure us what time that would be. The only other thing we had planned was reservations at Edgewood for a nice dinner over on the south shore. We wouldn't have time for both by the time the boat would have come back to take us out. They refunded our money, I emailed the company to inform them how disappointing the experience was and to suggest better organization and I recieved a auto response that stated they hoped we enjoyed our parasail experience. I mean really you dont even have someone to check for bad experiences.... I would not recommend this company

 5 Stars

Review by Connie on 7/19/19 8:31 AM

Directions were great, crew was great. 5 stars.

 MN visitors

Review by MN visitors on 7/16/19 2:40 PM

Loved every minute of it! Beautiful way to experience Lake Tahoe. Professional and competent staff.

 Good value and great time!

Review by Mike on 7/8/19 1:29 PM

My wife and I had a great time on our parasailing experience. It was exhilarating but very safe. The boat crew was extremely experienced and professional while explaining everything we needed to know.

 Awesome time!

Review by Wmnlvr on 7/7/19 2:50 AM

The service was great, all the crew members where so nice and supportive amd answered any questions. The experience was amazing and the views were breathtaking! Would recommend!

 Super!

Review by AO on 6/27/19 7:52 AM

Wonderful experience! My first time parasailing with my daughters. The crew was super nice and professional! Everyone had a great time!

 Awesome crew!

Review by Kelly on 6/18/19 9:11 AM

Went out for a solo trip last week in Lake Tahoe! This crew rocked, super friendly and got me set up to go right away. Overall great experience, loved all the reggae jams on the boat, would definitely book with them again!

 Awesome crew!

Review by Kelly on 6/18/19 9:11 AM

Went out for a solo trip last week in Lake Tahoe! This crew rocked, super friendly and got me set up to go right away. Overall great experience, loved all the reggae jams on the boat, would definitely book with them again!