Reviews for On The Spot Auto Detail

Madison, Alabama

 G

Review by Nikki on 7/16/21 10:44 PM

New to the area and OTS was the first place I saw and the best decision ever! Attention to detail detailing and friendly customer service by Chantelle. The fishing aquarium is a sight to see as well as the chandelier in the bathroom. Highly recommended!!!

 G

Review by Nikki on 7/16/21 10:43 PM

New to the area and OTS was the first place I saw and the best decision ever! Attention to detail detailing and friendly customer service by Chantelle. The fishing aquarium is a sight to see as well as the chandelier in the bathroom. Highly recommended!!!

 Car detailed

Review by Bud on 9/17/20 11:35 AM

They did a very thorough detail on my car and it came out looking almost new. I recommend them very highly!

 Mr.

Review by Shawn on 3/31/20 9:56 AM

Friendly professional people that do great work.

 Like New

Review by CC on 3/6/20 8:01 AM

The car needed a deep cleaning and OTS did not disappoint! It looks and smells like new, what a great job! Chantelle was very kind and helpful through out the process WELL DONE

 Detail

Review by Parrish  on 12/9/19 9:42 PM

My car looked and smelled great! My only problem was when I got home I realized they had missed my sideview mirrors and the back window and had not put my car mats back in. I called all day long with no answer so finally just went by. The young girl working there went and got them no problem and handed them to me. So while I'm very pleased with the job they did, I feel the customer service for what I paid was severely lacking. An "I'm sorry you had to make a trip back" or "I'm sorry we left your mats out" would have gone a long way with me. And after paying over $250 it would have been nice for them to have offered to put the mats back in. I will use them again in that my car looked great. Just disappointed with the customer care.

 Detail

Review by Parrish  on 12/9/19 9:42 PM

My car looked and smelled great! My only problem was when I got home I realized they had missed my sideview mirrors and the back window and had not put my car mats back in. I called all day long with no answer so finally just went by. The young girl working there went and got them no problem and handed them to me. So while I'm very pleased with the job they did, I feel the customer service for what I paid was severely lacking. An "I'm sorry you had to make a trip back" or "I'm sorry we left your mats out" would have gone a long way with me. And after paying over $250 it would have been nice for them to have offered to put the mats back in. I will use them again in that my car looked great. Just disappointed with the customer care.

 Detail

Review by Parrish  on 12/9/19 9:38 PM

My car looked and smelled great! My only problem was when I got home I realized they had missed my sideview mirrors and the back window and had not put my car mats back in. I called all day long with no answer so finally just went by. The young girl working there went and got them no problem and handed them to me. So while I'm very pleased with the job they I feel the customer service for what I paid was severely lacking. An "I'm sorry you had to make a trip back" or "I'm sorry we left your mats out" would have gone a long way with me. And after paying over 250

 Glad I found them.

Review by D on 9/7/19 7:42 AM

Recently moved to Huntsville. I'm glad I found them. They treat my car like I would at the Madison location.

 Incredible Work

Review by Sherri on 5/12/19 1:27 PM

On the spot does incredible work. Highly recommend using!

 Great work

Review by Russ on 2/6/19 9:46 AM

They did a great job cleaning the car, I was worried that the interior could not be helped but it turned out great. I would used this service for all my cars when needed!

 AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Review by Deb (Madison, AL) on 10/24/18 7:45 AM

I originally had a Groupon I purchased for an "Express Car Wash" back in 2017. Unfortunately, I never ended up using it. I thought I'd "lost out" on the money spent. However, when I stopped by to get pricing on window tinting, I found out I could still use my Groupon voucher ...even though it was more than a year later. I not only used it towards a car wash, but I also had the windows tinted on my "new" (used) car that I purchased from my family. On-The-Spot went above-n-beyond in helping me out with pricing on the tint, still honoring a more than 1-yr-old Groupon voucher & giving me a ride home while they worked on my car. Additionally, I didn't realize I had a "follow-up" free "Express" car wash to use that included vacuuming. However, you had to use it within 30 days. I provided an email that I don't check as regularly, so I missed the 30-day mark. They still honored washing the car, but were unable to do the vacuuming, which is fine. They did a fantastic job overall from beginning to end. I particularly give a BIG KUDOS to the following 2 employees: PATRICK, who worked on my car doing the tint, as well as the follow-up wash & BRITNEY, who gave me the ride home while it was being tinted. There were others who helped out, but I apologize, as I didn't get their names. They helped with the car wash/detail ...so they deserve a BIG KUDOS, as well! I just interacted more with Patrick & Britney. There is another lady that deserves a KUDOS, and I believe her name is KARLY. She was helped out with getting approval for the "follow-up" car wash -even though it had been more than 30 days. SO A BIG KUDOS TO THE EMPLOYEES HERE & TO MANAGEMENT FOR HIRING GREAT EMPLOYEES! Be sure & check them out ...even if you don't have a Groupon! Thanks much, blessings many!

 AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Review by Deb (Madison, AL) on 10/24/18 7:45 AM

I originally had a Groupon I purchased for an "Express Car Wash" back in 2017. Unfortunately, I never ended up using it. I thought I'd "lost out" on the money spent. However, when I stopped by to get pricing on window tinting, I found out I could still use my Groupon voucher ...even though it was more than a year later. I not only used it towards a car wash, but I also had the windows tinted on my "new" (used) car that I purchased from my family. On-The-Spot went above-n-beyond in helping me out with pricing on the tint, still honoring a more than 1-yr-old Groupon voucher & giving me a ride home while they worked on my car. Additionally, I didn't realize I had a "follow-up" free "Express" car wash to use that included vacuuming. However, you had to use it within 30 days. I provided an email that I don't check as regularly, so I missed the 30-day mark. They still honored washing the car, but were unable to do the vacuuming, which is fine. They did a fantastic job overall from beginning to end. I particularly give a BIG KUDOS to the following 2 employees: PATRICK, who worked on my car doing the tint, as well as the follow-up wash & BRITNEY, who gave me the ride home while it was being tinted. There were others who helped out, but I apologize, as I didn't get their names. They helped with the car wash/detail ...so they deserve a BIG KUDOS, as well! I just interacted more with Patrick & Britney. There is another lady that deserves a KUDOS, and I believe her name is KARLY. She was helped out with getting approval for the "follow-up" car wash -even though it had been more than 30 days. SO A BIG KUDOS TO THE EMPLOYEES HERE & TO MANAGEMENT FOR HIRING GREAT EMPLOYEES! Be sure & check them out ...even if you don't have a Groupon! Thanks much, blessings many!

 Used Car Like New!

Review by Alexis H on 6/23/18 3:34 PM

I brought my (new to me) used car for a full detail and left with a car that looked and smelled better than new! We will absolutely be repeat customers.

 Used Car Like New!

Review by Alexis H on 6/23/18 2:14 PM

I brought my (new to me) used car for a full detail and left with a car that looked and smelled better than new! We will absolutely be repeat customers.

 Excellent Service

Review by ClereB on 4/11/18 9:58 AM

I'm usually leary about who handles my vehicle. Being a single female, a lot of times being taken for granted and over charged for mediocre service. I would absolutely recommend On The Spot, whether you're single or with a family. They definitely take pride in their work, provide excellent customer service and very hospitable.

 Ceramic coating

Review by K on 2/12/18 11:39 AM

After getting such great work on window tinting (two cars), I decided to use On The Spot for my ceramic coating. I could not be happier, the quality of work and professionalism of the staff is unmatched. The results are so fantastic that I am now getting quotes from On The Spot for even more vehicle customization.

 Do not honor their quote

Review by Bill on 8/5/17 3:13 PM

I have done business with these folks for over five years, but never again.. While I was having my car washed I asked the guy in charge if they could fix a three inch scratch on one of my wheels, he said yes but I would have to leave it all day, I ask how much and he said $50. So I called made an appointment, dropped my car off, when I went to pick it up they charged me $211.99. I protested but he said that was the price, I could have bought a new wheel cheaper than that and had they told me up front I would have. So if you ever get a quote from these folks, which I would not advise, be sure to get it in writing.

 Awesome

Review by Todd G on 7/8/17 12:02 AM

On The Spot has detailed many of my personal vehicles over the years and have always exceeded my expectations, The staff is also very friendly and professional and will help you decide which one of their many services will best fit your needs. I HIGHLY recommend, Todd Grasham customer for life

 Great job!

Review by 2008Prius on 7/5/17 11:42 PM

They did a very good job! I was impressed!

 More than a little disappointed

Review by KenB on 7/5/17 9:34 PM

Car was pretty clean when we picked it up, but the same areas that a $12 automatic car wash misses - On the Spot also missed - lower bumpers, around license plate, area between sideview mirror and window glass, etc. Contrary to advertising, they did NOT treat the leather seats or dashboard with conditioner and I could have vacuumed the interior better myself. This was our first visit and probably our last. Rather than waste $80, I'll go to a local car wash, then spend half an hour working on the interior myself. With the $65 savings, we can go to a pretty nice dinner in a really clean car!

 Wash

Review by Na on 4/17/17 3:56 PM

My experience overall was good.....the only complaint is that my dashboard was not touched. I had full service done which was supposed to include dusting the dash.

 Cold Day

Review by BC on 3/16/17 7:18 AM

Overall a good experience at Bailey Cove location for the Ultimate Detail. The staff was courteous and an older car looked pretty good when job was complete. Couple of suggestions - make sure the inside of windshield and outside mirrors are checked for cleanliness. There was overspray on them which I had to go back and clean off. If the floor mats are to be cleaned, make sure they are done first so that they will have time to dry more thoroughly.

 re

Review by wc on 11/26/16 3:40 PM

car smelled good

 Won't go back

Review by Buddy on 11/26/16 12:40 PM

I paid for a complete detail inside and out $199.00. Personally I will never go back to this place again lousy detail job.

 Executive Director

Review by Deneen Williams on 11/2/16 2:37 PM

THANKS FOR A JOB WELL DONE!!! MY CAR LOOKS AND SMELLS BRAND NEW LIKE THE DAY I DROVE IT OFF THE SHOW ROOM FLOOR. THANKS! THANKS! THANKS!

 No call no show

Review by Danyelle  on 9/29/16 7:25 PM

No call, No show. Ruined day. I Ordered online for Mobile unit & had reservation number...& paid in advance on website! Total waste of my time and now have to get refund still!

 Detail wasn't so detailed; awful customer service

Review by Jhkellbelle on 2/20/16 7:57 PM

Paid $70 for a leather clean and condition. They didn't wipe down the rear view mirror, the leather conditioner was smudged on everything, there was some sort of chemical puddled in all the door handles, and the customer service was pretty atrocious. I called to find out what time I could pick up my car, and was put on hold for TWENTY MINUTES before the lady just hung up on me. I called back, was put on hold for another 5 minutes, and by the time I actually spoke to someone I was pulling in the parking lot. When I went inside the young man who helped me continued to conduct a personal phone conversation throughout the entire transaction. If I'm going to pay $70 for a detail, I expect a great job with stellar customer service, and that just didn't happen. Won't be going back.

 disapointed

Review by Caveman on 1/6/16 7:39 PM

paid a lot of money for a fair to good job came home and had to clean the plastic and window which were done with dirty rags paint marks where doors had opened on my car they did not clean up i came home and got 90% off with just a little elbow grease I will not take another car there o well worth a try

 Most Unprofessional Place

Review by Anonymous on 11/25/15 12:10 PM

I scheduled a mobile unit on 11/23/2015 to come wash my vehicle at my job on 11/24/2015 which is roughly about 5 miles away from the shop. I scheduled the appointment on their website and called them to see if I could get an ETA on what time I should look for them. I was advised between 830am and 230pm. On 11/24/2015 at 1pm, I had yet to hear from anyone and called them again to confirm. Spoke with Tiffany who was very unprofessional and I asked if the mobile unit was still coming and she advised they were. I asked can you please see if I'm on the schedule and she advised I was. I asked how she knew because she didn't ask for my name or any other information and was advised she had caller ID and knew who I was. 230pm came and went and still no contact from On the Spot and no one had shown up. I called them again at 315pm after still no communication to request a cancellation and a refund and could get no one. I called multiple times from my cell, my work phone and had my husband call as well and still no answer. I finally got in contact with someone around 4pm and was advised that Tiffany would have to call me back within the next 20mins. After 40mins still no call so I had my husband attempt to contact them again with no luck. I called from a friends phone shortly afterward and Tiffany answered. I advised no one ever showed up or called and I wanted to cancel my appointment and receive a refund. I was advised I would have to come to the store to receive a cash refund because the could not refund via Paypal. I went by the store on 11/25/2015 and Tiffany was standing outside, saw me walk in, but continued to finish her cigarette before coming in and assisting me. After I was greeted and advised that I would like a refund for service not rendered, Tiffany disappeared for about 10 minutes. She came back and gave me my refund. Not once was I apologized to during this entire situation. This is the most unprofessional experience I have ever had to deal with. I will never return.

 Very reliable for our fleet

Review by Car IQ on 10/6/15 7:20 PM

Just picked up our Prius that had mildewed from windows open in the rain. It is spotless and smells so much better--I stuck my nose on the seats and carpet and they're great. We also took in a muddy, dusty truck and got it back looking new again. They also restored my mom "purse on wheels" to a normal car again. The Jones Valley location has been very reliable for us--so friendly and great service.

 Terrible

Review by Dusty on 9/23/15 6:59 PM

First of all they could not keep track of an appointment. They had no idea I was coming in although I had made an appointment a week ago and had an email from them. Secondly, the job was terrible, Iaid for a Ultimate Detail job and they did not have the outside done well, the windshield was not cleaned on the inside, the mirrors had water spots on the mirror surfaces as well as on the chrome. The front chrome was spotty, the inside of the bed had not been hosed out as the had told me would take place. The cover for the bed was only partially wiped of and not cleaned. The engine compartment had not been touched in way. This was undoubtedly one of the worst cleaning jobs I have ever had done on any vehicle. The owner needs to take care of his/her business and hire competent people and then supervise them and check their work. On the door it plainly states the hours of m operation are from 7:00 AM to 7:00PM yet at 4:16 pm the young lady called me wanting me to come pick up my truck so they could leave for the day. By the way, she said my vehicle was done when it was not! Do not use this business.

 Good Experience

Review by C Banker  on 7/9/15 12:27 PM

Used a Groupon for the Madison location. Tiffany was great and very personable! Car looked better than I expected. Very good customer service! Thank you for your attention to detail.

 Very Disappointed, Bailey Cove location

Review by Huntsville on 6/22/15 7:32 AM

Nice people, really bad job on my car. Even after my husband told them to take it back around and properly clean it like the Supreme Wash and Wax (plus interior cleaning, etc) we paid for, we still took it home and my husband had to clean it. I can't recommend them at all. We were very disappointed. We won't make that mistake again.

 basic wash

Review by Dustin  on 6/20/15 2:25 PM

Customer service was very good, and scheduling an appointment was very convenient on-line. Wash and wax was good but they didn't get the brake dust off the rims and the car wasn't dirty to begin with. Hope the focus was on the wax job...

 Hmmm

Review by emarieu on 4/13/15 10:33 AM

I had a 10am appt today. I was there, but no one else. Hughes Rd location. I got a confirmation and a review request email, lol. Guy in the gas station in front of the assumed car wash for On The Spot hand wash, told me they didn't operate from that address anymore, and had no idea where they were anymore. Don't know why they still accept reservations if they are out of business!

 A Good Experience

Review by Toby on 2/13/15 2:10 PM

I used the OTS on Bailey Cove for the first time after purchasing a Groupon for the Supreme Wash & Wax. I made a reservation for 7:30 AM, which was the opening time for the location. Nobody was there when 7:30 rolled around, so I dropped my key and the Groupon in the key drop box and left. When I arrived at lunch to pick up the car it looked perfect. The technician was with me when I inspected the car...all the surfaces were clean and shiny and I didn't see any streaks anywhere. I tipped the tech, talked to the man behind the counter, he said my bill was all settled, and I left. A clean car and a clean and simple transaction. My only ding is that I thought the customer service could use a little polish (see what I did there?). They have my phone number and I my email. A little more communication about reservation confirmation, lack of service at 7:30, job completion, etc. would go a long way. Regardless, good job with my car, guys. Thanks!

 Problems

Review by Redleg07 on 1/17/15 11:30 AM

Over the past 4 years or so, I have been a regular customer of On The spot Auto Detailing. The Supreme Service Wash I received on 17 January 2015 was not in compliance the Company's motto "No spot goes untouched". My dash and door planks was left streak, side mirrors was streaky, and I did not receive air Freshener. For a $49.99 carwash, this type of "Inattention to detail" is unacceptable.

 Loyal Customer

Review by maryz on 1/9/15 9:55 AM

I have been a customer of On The Spot for a few years now and have nothing but good things to say. They are professional, polite, prompt, thorough, and a great value! My car has always looked and felt brand new after a detail at On The Spot. Their customer service is excellent and I've noticed they always make an effort to accommodate my needs, whether it is schedule or budget constraints. I like that they have two locations, one near my job and one near my home, making it very convenient for me! Their attention to detail is impressive and makes me keep coming back for more. Every time I pick up my car there is someone there making last minute touch-ups so it looks just right and perfect. Thank you On The Spot!

 Detail Review

Review by Susan Baldwin on 12/31/14 8:35 PM

I just picked my car up at On the Spot Auto Detail. This is the second time that I have had them do a detail on my car. They do an amazing job! The car looks like brand new on the inside and the out. I'm taking my husband's car and my daughter's car there on Friday to have the same service. I would highly recommend On the Spot Auto Detail!

 :-)

Review by Zpb2011 on 9/28/14 9:18 AM

I made an appointment online to get my car washed and realized when I got there, my appointment was for the following day---crazy me. They still let me stay and they fit me in their schedule and offered me a place to rest in the AC and wait. They were done with my car within an hour. Thank you!

 Not used them yet

Review by DJJerry on 9/22/14 8:42 AM

Getting e-mail for a review and my appointment is not until Wednesday> After reading all the negative reviews I am wondering if I picked the right place

 Getting mediocre

Review by Penguin on 9/10/14 10:38 AM

Always had outstanding service from University location. Bailey Cove started off good but has been going down hill. Last time out they did not wipe all the wax from the metal and then apparently used the waxy cloths to do the windows. I have an appointment this coming Friday (12 September). If not happy with job this will be my last time with these people - coupons or no coupons.

 Nonexistent Customer Service

Review by FinickyJ on 8/5/14 3:12 PM

I can't speak to the cleaning as no one came to pick up the car either when I scheduled it the first time or when I had to reschedule it. DO NOT try them if you want your auto pickup up. I was awaiting a knock on the door for the 7-9am time frame, and at 10:00 I called and was told "we're waiting on the driver to come in". The receptionist acted like I was a bother when I asked to reschedule, offered no apology. It's been two hours since they were to pick it up today- no one came, no one called, no clean car. Waste of my time.

 Bad News

Review by Frankie on 8/1/14 9:22 AM

I called on wednesday for a 1000 appointment on thursday to wash and vacuum for $27. I am disabled and sent my caregiver with the car to wait for it. Two hours later I called and it still wasn't ready. Problem was they were giving me a $190 full detail, which was not what I asked for, of course. Long story short: I think they were trying to swindle me out of $160. I was livid. My wife and I both went over there after FOUR HOURS and we had quite a time. I admit I had yelled to the fella on the phone, but I didn't use profanity. Upshot: I was charged nothing after I apologized for yelling. I had been explicit on wednesday about what I wanted. The employee on thursday wouldn't show me what the wednesday woman had written. hmmm. all's well that ends well, but I ain't going back there again and I advise anyone who uses them to be extremely careful.

 Fair to middlin'

Review by Steve on 7/19/14 11:21 AM

Price is usually ok with a coupon. Otherwise overpriced. Workers lack attention to detail. Obviously use dirty rags to do windows because they are usually streaked/smeared more than when left for cleaning.

 NO On The Spot Auto Detail

Review by Disappointed with On The Spot Auto Detail. on 5/19/14 11:41 AM

I called last week to make arrangments to wash several company vehicles. The appointment was for today between 8:30-9:00. I received a call from On The Spot advising they had vehicle damage and it would be 10:30 before anyone came out. At 10:45 I called to find out where they were and was told no one would be showing up. No one had the common sense to contact me to let me know that they would not be coming out. I will NEVER use this company again. I called to speak with the manager and was left on hold over 20 minutes before I hung up! HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Have Used On The Spot for severla of my family cars

Review by KBM on 4/22/14 8:12 AM

Always had great service and very happy with product

 Horrible Job

Review by not supreme on 4/13/14 8:06 AM

Hughes rd didnt do anything right. Asked for 2pm appointment their email confirmation said 1pm. No one mentioned anything about complimentary water until after I'd bought my own bottle at the gas station. Service was supposed to be 3-5hrs which no one told me, I saw it on the brochure checking out, they took 45min. The windows were still dirty, tons of streaks from dripping water, missed sections completely. For the amount of money paid the service completed was pathetic. I will never go back.

 Disappointed

Review by Merri on 2/1/14 10:03 AM

Granted my car was dirty inside out but paying for the highest priced service I was very very disappointed that I had to point out dirty spots all over the outside my car and there's still dirty spots all over it. They didn't even clean underneath my windshield wipers. Makes me so mad that they waxed over all those dirty spots! Inside they did a good job on tho.