Reviews for Sequoia Sightseeing Tours Inc

THREE RIVERS, California

 I had no expectations

Review by Mary O on 10/23/19 8:47 PM

Our trip to California (from Texas) was to visit Monterey Bay area. Visiting Sequoia NP was a last minute thought. I booked a tour with Sequoia Sightseeing Tours because we would have someone to give us history, and more. Our guide was Paul. He was an absolute blessing; thoughtful, courteous, and so full of information. He knows everything about the park. Thank you SST. Paul is definitely a keeper.

 I had no expectations

Review by Mary O on 10/23/19 8:46 PM

Our trip to California (from Texas) was to visit Monterey Bay area. Visiting Sequoia NP was a last minute thought. I booked a tour with Sequoia Sightseeing Tours because we would have someone to give us history, and more. Our guide was Paul. He was an absolute blessing; thoughtful, courteous, and so full of information. He knows everything about the park. Thank you SST. Paul is definitely a keeper.

 Fantastic tour

Review by Andrea, David, Gaby and Richard from UK on 9/30/19 11:08 PM

This was by far the best day we've had on our road trip from Seattle to San Francisco. Yosemite was packed with cars and people which marred the wonderful landscape. The Sequoia National Park was something else altogether – staggeringly beautiful with wonderful views and the most incredible trees. Steve was our guide and he was brilliant – he had the most soothing voice and relaxed manner and even though he was extremely knowledgeable, he let nature speak for itself. We saw all the main sights and taken to some off-the-main-drag treasures as well – the whole tour was well constructed but yet felt free-flowing giving us the best chance to breathe in the scenery. The packed lunch was perfect and we ate it down by the river in the chilly autumn sun. Thank you to Sequoia Sightseeing Tours and Steve for giving us such a memorable time.

 Wonderful Tour

Review by Jon on 9/1/19 2:35 PM

We had an amazing time on our sightseeing tour of Sequoia, thanks to our wonderful tour guide Paul!!! Paul was extremely knowledgeable and extremely fun. We hope to come back one day and do another tour. This was hands down the best tour we did on our trip to California!!! Thank you Paul

 Great experience

Review by Ratan on 7/11/19 9:57 PM

It was great experience with very knowledgeable guide (Paul) we thoroughly enjoyed the trip. For sure I recommend this tours based on our experience.

 Great experience

Review by Ratan on 7/11/19 9:56 PM

It was great experience with very knowledgeable guide (Paul) we thoroughly enjoyed the trip. For sure I recommend this tours based on our experience.

 Really great!

Review by kjw on 6/18/19 4:18 PM

Jean-Paul took our small group and we had a great day. He's worked in several different roles in the park over a number of years and had a lot of interesting knowledge and stories to share. Funny, too. Note that reviews posted earlier about "John" and "Paul" are almost certainly Jean-Paul (he pronounced Jean as John, except when speaking Spanish to acquaintances we ran into). Do it!

Response From Sequoia Sightseeing Tours Inc on 6/28/19 4:51 PM

Thank you for your great review. We have 3 guides - John, Paul and Jean-Paul which makes it very confusing! We are are glad you had a great experience!

Response From Sequoia Sightseeing Tours Inc on 6/28/19 4:51 PM

Thank you for your great review. We have 3 guides - John, Paul and Jean-Paul which makes it very confusing! We are are glad you had a great experience!

 Great tour!

Review by Eileen on 5/19/19 8:32 PM

We visited Sequoia in May 2019 and hired Sequoia Sightseeing Tours as our guide. What a great experience! Paul was an incredible source of knowledge, having worked (and lived) in the park for more than 20 years. He knows the place like the back of his hand, and that was great since we were sort of stuck with foggy, cold and snowy weather. He took us to areas that we never would have known about, served as our “official photographer” (and showed us some very cool tricks with our IPhone pano function), and really brought the group together (two couples from England and another from Slovakia). We had a blast despite the rather dreary conditions! He’s great, and we highly recommend Sequoia Sightseeing Tours when you are in this area!

 Sequoia Sightseeing Tours

Review by Jill and John on 2/3/19 11:28 PM

Today we toured Sequoia National Park with Paul. It was an amazing day! He picked us up at our hotel (on time!), it was a little drizzly weather wise and about 50 degrees. On the way up the mountain he stopped at a number of places for photo opportunities, and was always there to take pictures for us. Due to the rain many waterfalls were active that Paul indicated was a rarity. Half way up it started to snow which added to how wonderful the park was. He explained to us the Eco system of the forest and the history of the park. We were never rushed and all of our questions were answered. Paul is a wonderful guide, the trip is a terrific value!

 Outstanding!!!

Review by Mike on 2/2/19 6:32 PM

Paul was an excellent tour guide! I would highly recommend Sequoia Tours for anyone planning a trip to Sequoia National Park! Something we will never forget! Thanks Paul!

 Sequoia

Review by PAS on 9/15/18 10:38 PM

Our tour guide John was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The money was well spent.

 Sequoia

Review by PAS on 9/15/18 10:37 PM

Our tour guide John was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The money was well spent.

 Sequoia

Review by PAS on 9/15/18 10:37 PM

Our tour guide John was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The money was well spent.

 Yes--take a tour

Review by Fans on 8/18/18 5:45 PM

We had a great time with Mitch as our guide on the 1/2 day tour of Sequoia Park. Right from the start, when we realized we had mistakenly shown up on the day before our scheduled tour, Mitch graciously re-scheduled us without any problem. He obviously holds a wealth of knowledge about the park--not only it's history, but , as a "generalist" scientist, about every aspect of the natural life within. He's super friendly interesting, and a natural-born teacher. We're so glad we took the tour and will try the full day tour next time we come! Highly recommended!

 Ms

Review by Christine S on 8/4/18 6:47 PM

Our family just completed a full day tour of Sequoia National Park and is was an excellent tour. Our guide was the best! We learned so much about the trees, history of the park, animal life and more. He was informative, made the tour fun and was very accommodating as well. I would highly recommend Sequoia Sightseeing Tours in Three Rivers.