Reviews for Summertime Rentals - of Lake Charlevoix

Charlevoix, Michigan

 Outstanding experience!

Review by Renter on 9/1/19 1:15 PM

We rented a pontoon for 12 along with a 2 person tube and all ages, from 14 to 86 had a spectacular time! All the paperwork was ready when we arrived, the staff we very friendly and helpful. This company is one of the best in our little town if Charlevoix!

 Pontoon on the south arm

Review by Ad on 8/29/19 12:43 PM

Our first rental! A great experience for all of us! We’ll be back!

 First time to Charlevoix

Review by Dave on 8/25/19 9:15 AM

We rented a Pontoon and Wave Runner, both experiences with the staff were top notch! Son caught his first small mouth and daughter and I had a blast on the wave runner. Beautiful lake and surrounding towns. A real gem!

 Pontoon on the south arm

Review by Ad on 8/25/19 7:38 AM

Our first rental! A great experience for all of us! We’ll be back!

 Best boating rental in Charlevoix!

Review by Tim on 8/19/19 6:16 PM

Very friendly staff with an amazing selection of pontoons, tritoons, and jet skis! It's also a great lake to rent on. If you are hungry you can go to dinner at the Landing right after!

 Family fun afloat again

Review by Bill on 8/19/19 7:50 AM

Our family has been visiting the Charlevoix area for years and has had use of a boat, for the past several years that boat has not been available We missed being out on the lake. Last year I contacted Summertime Rentals before We left from Virginia.to see about a rental . When we arrived to get the boat all the paper work was ready to be signed and off we went.. This year we had the same wonderful treatment. Our boat was ready , the rental crew was full of smiles and helpful information. Summertime Rentals will be part of our yearly visit to Lake Charlevoix.

 Great Boat Rental

Review by G Hastings on 8/18/19 7:24 AM

We rented a 23 ft Tritoon for the day. This was a new boat in great condition. The service was excellent. Staff was friendly and they gave us a lot of local knowledge about Lake Charlevoix. Overall a great experience.

 Renter

Review by Scott on 8/17/19 9:21 PM

We are not boat owners. We prefer to rent boats, and we rent often. We have found Summertime one of the best. Boats are in great shape, newer and nice. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

 Great kayaks

Review by Sandy on 8/17/19 12:03 PM

Our family get-together was all the more fun because we rented two 12 foot kayaks from Summertime Rentals. They delivered and picked up right on schedule and the kayaks, paddles and life vests were in great shape. When we had a problem with the pedals on one of the kayaks mid-week, they sent someone out an fixed it for us. Nice people and great service.

 wonderful experience

Review by Day on the lake on 8/15/19 7:09 AM

Our experience was overall amazing renting with Summertime Rentals. We reserved online, got our boat and enjoyed an amazing day on lake Charlevoix. Highly recommend this company for the ease of renting, the wonderful customer service, and the boat was perfect for our family!

 Love this Business

Review by Dave on 8/11/19 10:40 AM

We couldn't ask for a better small business. We've had several rentals over the past three years and EVERY experience has been perfect. Each year the staff is positive and helpful. The pontoon boats and jet skis are new and well-maintained. We kayak on Lake Michigan, but we rent boats and jet skis from Summertime Rental to complete our summer experiences. Great family fun. Thank you!!

 Excellent service

Review by Rhoni on 8/11/19 9:26 AM

Booking was simple and accurate. They answered all the questions we had accurately. Very friendly. Perfect weather day and Tritoon was clean and new with no issues. Will rent again for sure.

 5 stars!

Review by Roxana  on 8/11/19 7:34 AM

This was our first experience with renting and driving a boat. Everything was taken care of and explained thoroughly to us. Boat was in perfect condition, and we had a blast using it. Would highly recommend.

 5 stars!

Review by Roxana  on 8/11/19 7:34 AM

This was our first experience with renting and driving a boat. Everything was taken care of and explained thoroughly to us. Boat was in perfect condition, and we had a blast using it. Would highly recommend.

 5 stars!

Review by Roxana  on 8/11/19 7:33 AM

This was our first experience with renting and driving a boat. Everything was taken care of and explained thoroughly to us. Boat was in perfect condition, and we had a blast using it. Would highly recommend.

 Pontoon Boat Rental

Review by jeanne on 8/10/19 10:29 PM

This was the third year we have rented a pontoon boat from Summertime Rentals. We have never had a bad experience. The boats have been newer, clean and have had no maintenance issues. We have been completely satisfied and will be back next year.

 Great Rental Experience

Review by Robert on 8/9/19 11:24 AM

Very satisfied. Great customer service. Easy booking. Boat was ready on arrival. Staff briefing was helpful in regards to the lake and the boat. Very friendly employees and a easy return policy. What more can you ask for? Well, nice boat, yep...we got a very nice tri-toon in perfect condition and working order. Overall one of the best rental experiences I have had.

 All Aboard

Review by Captain  on 8/8/19 5:56 PM

From the moment we arrived the staff was very friendly and the boat was like new. A Great Lake to rent on and a great rental place.

 Outstanding

Review by Greg on 8/8/19 6:00 AM

We've rented from Summertime for over 10 years. Every single experience has been positive. Great equipment, amazing staff and the best customer service. Highly recommend in every way!

 family Boatsters

Review by hammer on 8/5/19 8:31 PM

This was a great one-day experience on a nice new pontoon boat with married kids and young grand children. Rented their large backrest tub which was a hit. Well worth the investment. Thinking about renting multiple days next year with bigger engine. Great helpful staff. Hammer

 Nine Mile Point

Review by John on 8/5/19 4:56 PM

My mother-in-law owns a place on Nine Mile Point that she rents out, we have added Summertime Rentals to our list of things to do while in Charlevoix. I rented a 150hp Tri tune we had 12 on board. The boat had no problem handling the rough water, and had no problem pulling two on a tube. I would recommend showing up at lease 45min before your rental starts to get all the paper work done. It was a pleasant experience and everyone had a great time.

 Doesn't get much better

Review by Marybeth on 8/3/19 8:54 AM

Equipment, processing, personnel all top notch.

 Dad

Review by Jack on 8/2/19 8:55 AM

Vey professional yet very friendly and considerate service. We had a great time on very well kept boats that exceeded our expectations.

 Mr

Review by Tom on 7/31/19 10:09 AM

Staff was very professional and stressed safety. The boat was clean and we had a blast!!

 Great for the grandkids

Review by Mich girl on 7/25/19 6:56 AM

The staff at Summertime rentals are great! We rented a water trampoline. They set it up and took it down. Our grandchildren loved having it! Hours of fun! I would recommend Summertime rentals to all of my friends!

 Great for the grandkids

Review by Mich girl on 7/25/19 6:56 AM

The staff at Summertime rentals are great! We rented a water trampoline. They set it up and took it down. Our grandchildren loved having it! Hours of fun! I would recommend Summertime rentals to all of my friends!

 Another awesome summer!

Review by Chris on 7/22/19 6:09 AM

The team at Summertime is great. The equipment is well cared for and fun. We have rented a trampoline and a tri-toon each summer for the last few years and we love it. If you need anything for summer water fun Summertime should be your first call.

 Another awesome summer!

Review by Chris on 7/22/19 6:09 AM

The team at Summertime is great. The equipment is well cared for and fun. We have rented a trampoline and a tri-toon each summer for the last few years and we love it. If you need anything for summer water fun Summertime should be your first call.

 A PERFECT BOAT RENTAL EXPERIENCE

Review by Tom on 7/15/19 12:01 PM

Was a perfect day and a perfect rental. Boats were in like-new condition. The staff was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better experience in renting a boat. Thanks, Tom

 Captain

Review by Gary on 7/13/19 9:23 AM

Great boat. Great staff and very helpful. Even helped load all our gear for the day. Boat was well maintained and well equipped for our day on the lake. We will be back

 Captain

Review by Gary on 7/13/19 9:23 AM

Great boat. Great staff and very helpful. Even helped load all our gear for the day. Boat was well maintained and well equipped for our day on the lake. We will be back

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Mike  on 7/13/19 8:36 AM

Everyone is very knowledgeable and professional. Great boating experience!

 Great time!

Review by Kevin & family on 7/13/19 7:24 AM

Summertime Rentals was fantastic in every way. The staff was friendly and knowledgable and our boat was clean and new. We were impressed with the entire process- from checking in to checking out. A special thanks to Lily, who checked us in and explained the entire process to us. She was awesome! Thank you- We'll be back!

 So easy

Review by Kelly on 7/13/19 6:54 AM

We rented a pontoon for 3 days. Easy check in and easy return! Staff was very accommodating and our pontoon was brand new!

 Great spot for lake rentals of all kinds!

Review by Corry on 7/11/19 8:22 AM

This was our 3rd time renting watercraft from Summertime Rentals, and the experience gets better and better every time. The staff (new and old) was very helpful and accommodated all our needs for a day on the lake. The check-in process is only surpassed by how easy it was to return the boats and jet skis at the end of the day. Will continue to use Summertime Rentals in the future, and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get out on Lake Charlevoix for a day or more.

 Great spot for lake rentals of all kinds!

Review by Corry on 7/11/19 8:21 AM

This was our 3rd time renting watercraft from Summertime Rentals, and the experience gets better and better every time. The staff (new and old) was very helpful and accommodated all our needs for a day on the lake. The check-in process is only surpassed by how easy it was to return the boats and jet skis at the end of the day. Will continue to use Summertime Rentals in the future, and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get out on Lake Charlevoix for a day or more.

 Great Time

Review by Randy on 7/10/19 5:43 AM

Friendly and helpful staff were terrific.

 Tritoon

Review by Scott and Elaine  on 6/22/19 8:48 AM

We wanted a Tritoon for the week but we had not been boating for several years. The folks at Summertime Rentals were extremely nice and patient. Took time to go over everything with us. Also showed us places on lake we may want to check out. They even checked on us mid week to see if all was ok. Not to mention they were very fair with respect to cost.

 Tritoon

Review by Scott and Elaine  on 6/22/19 8:47 AM

We wanted a Tritoon for the week but we had not been boating for several years. The folks at Summertime Rentals were extremely nice and patient. Took time to go over everything with us. Also showed us places on lake we may want to check out. They even checked on us mid week to see if all was ok. Not to mention they were very fair with respect to cost.

 Tritoon

Review by Bill on 6/17/19 1:57 PM

We were looking for a boat to rent that would be safe for the 1-year-old and the 4-year-old. This was it! Summertime has a very attractive location, the property is well kept up, and we had a wonderful boat to use. It couldn't have worked out any better. We would recommend them to anyone.

 Summertime Rentals Is Awesome

Review by mike on 6/15/19 2:59 PM

We've been renting from Summertime Rentals for over five years. I can't say enough about how well- run the operation is. Aaron is an amazing founder and owner... his staff is first rate...about the friendliest and hardest working you will find! The boats and equipment are in great condition and always clean. Aaron and his staff do a great job explaining the boats, the lake and everything you need to know to have a perfect day out on Lake Charlevoix.

 Great service

Review by Sherri on 9/8/18 8:22 AM

We rented a tritoon for the afternoon, and it was exactly as described on the web. Perfectly clean and excellent condition. The staff did a great job orienting us to the boat and advising us of spots we would enjoy along the lake. The four hour rental was just the right amount of time. I would recommend Summertime Rentals.

 Great service

Review by Sherri on 9/8/18 8:22 AM

We rented a tritoon for the afternoon, and it was exactly as described on the web. Perfectly clean and excellent condition. The staff did a great job orienting us to the boat and advising us of spots we would enjoy along the lake. The four hour rental was just the right amount of time. I would recommend Summertime Rentals.

 Lake charlevoix

Review by Theresa on 8/29/18 1:39 PM

Rented a pontoon boat for the day. Had a wonderful experience with summertime rentals. Only thing I would do differently next time is get one with a little more horse power. 90 hp was just not enough

 Would definitely recommend

Review by Deb on 8/26/18 3:15 PM

First time renting from Summertime & would use again. Well run, organized, good equipment, knowledgeable staff who set us up. Easy to return boat at end of week. Overall pleasure to work with them.

 August Escape

Review by Jeff on 8/25/18 2:45 PM

Great staff. Great equipment. That’s why we always come to Summertime Rentals.

 Fun times

Review by Tooner  on 8/22/18 7:28 AM

2nd time renting from this great place, very professional staff & clean boats. One thing to keep in mind,Lake Charlevoix is big and it can turn on some large waves in a hurry. We rented a 23’ pontoon with a 90 HP, it wasn’t enough motor or boat for the day we went out on the main lake towards Boyne City, if you rent one of the lower powered boats stay in the East Jordan side as it’s much calmer and you’ll have some great views of some wealthy compounds of the rich & famous.

 Stressful

Review by Rita on 8/19/18 6:21 AM

The owner showed us how to operate the boat but also had mentioned if we damaged the boat, we would pay a lot extra. Even something as simple as a wave could scratch the boat. This made us really nervous and we even cut short our time on the boat because of this reason. We really did not enjoy ourselves.

 Easy and fun

Review by The Hannahs on 8/18/18 2:17 PM

It was a easy, stress-free experience for us as inexperienced boaters and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend. Their signage is minimal, it's hard to see, so make sure someone's eyes are peeled as you are driving to the site, but everything else is easy from there!

 It's the people

Review by Bernie Polock on 8/18/18 8:42 AM

You can have a business servicing people but if you don' t have the right employees, it will not succeed. However, Summertime has do it right. We had such a very nice girl and she was only 16 years old.. She handled herself so well. She explained everything about the pontoon, a credit to your business . Our family had a wonderful time.We will be back..