Reviews for Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast

Berlin Center, Ohio

 Perfect

Review by Bob/steph on 10/30/18 10:54 PM

We have stayed here twice in the past 6 months. Experience was wonderful both times. Relaxing and charming farmhouse with tranquil views. Brenda is a wonderful host. It is our destination spot when visiting that part of Ohio.

 Perfect & charming

Review by arambo on 7/11/18 2:28 PM

My husband and I have stayed at many b&bs over the years and Bella Fattoria tops the list of our favorites. The host, Brenda, strikes the perfect balance of helpful and hands-off, making this charming b&b feel more like a stay with a beloved family member. Brenda provided a snack in our room when we arrived, and we were able to set what time we had breakfast in the morning, which was incredibly convenient for us as we wanted to get on the road earlier than the other guests staying at BF. Highly recommended!

 Perfect & charming

Review by arambo on 7/11/18 2:28 PM

My husband and I have stayed at many b&bs over the years and Bella Fattoria tops the list of our favorites. The host, Brenda, strikes the perfect balance of helpful and hands-off, making this charming b&b feel more like a stay with a beloved family member. Brenda provided a snack in our room when we arrived, and we were able to set what time we had breakfast in the morning, which was incredibly convenient for us as we wanted to get on the road earlier than the other guests staying at BF. Highly recommended!

 Lovely setting, charming host

Review by WindysSong on 6/26/18 11:22 AM

We recently stayed at this bed and breakfast as a stopover on our travels from NY to Cincinnati. It was a lovely home and the setting was beautiful. The host was gracious and the breakfast was hearty and delicious. We hope to return sometime in order to visit the winery and delightful countryside. We are longtime bed and breakfast patrons, and we would definitely recommend Bella Fattoria.

 Hospitality Plus

Review by Hospitality Plus on 5/25/18 11:03 AM

The owners were amazing as they went out of their way to make last minute arrangements for us to stay. Our room was very comfortable. Thank you!

 Great Visit

Review by Justin on 5/14/18 3:52 PM

Excellent B&B. Hosts were very gracious and thoughtful. Very much enjoyed our stay.

 Superior in all respects, deserves 6 Stars!

Review by SteveT on 5/6/18 9:43 PM

On a recent trip to Cleveland we decided to shorten the ride and spend a night outside the city that would leave us a short drive the next morning. We are so glad we did! The location was perfect being just a short hop off the highway. Our hostess, Brenda, arrived within a minute of our arrival and graciously kept in touch via text as we encountered construction delays. We were greeted with warmth like an old friend and she very efficiently showed us around and made us feel comfortable and at home. She took the time to make several suggestions for restaurants or a supermarket if we wanted to dine in as the kitchen was at our disposal. Even in early spring, the adjoining vineyard was an interesting vista being well maintained and inviting a visit during harvest season. The bed and breakfast mirrored the charm of the vineyard and is tastefully decorated and feels comfortable to spend time in and relax. The gas fireplaces in the living room and bedroom were very easy to operate, just a flick of a wall switch, and they provided a special atmosphere and glowing warmth. There is a very pleasant coffee nook upstairs and we were greeted with a complimentary cheese and fruit tray and bottles of water. The cleanliness is beyond reproach as Brenda herself pays special attention to keeping everything sparkling. The bed was comfortable and a good night's sleep was obtained. The building's history was as a farmhouse and many embellishments hail back to the Victorian period of its origin with antique oak furniture. It is simply put a very pleasant and enjoyable abode. Breakfast was most satisfying and we had a wonderful time chatting with Brenda while she hustled up biscuits, muffins, eggs, sausage and a luscious fresh fruit compote to begin. Most special was that she joined us for breakfast towards the end of our dining and we conversed as if we did so daily. She is a very affable, kind and dedicated individual and it was an honor to stay with her. We have traveled extensively and this was one of our most enjoyable stays. Thanks again Brenda!

 Very Homelike

Review by tmg on 4/19/18 6:23 AM

The BellaFatoria is not far from the beaten track but truly worth the short drive onto back roads from I-76. I stayed on weekdays both directions heading from Ohio toward the east coast. The rooms were lovely, the night was quiet and the owner was VERY accommodating. Great place!

 Wonderful!

Review by Laura on 4/10/18 8:05 AM

Stayed at Bella Frattoria for 4 nights in March 2018. Thoroughly enjoyed this Bed and Breakfast. My room on the 1st floor was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, the whirlpool was great. Breakfasts were delicious and served to our taste. Brenda was a superb hostess.

 Wonderful!

Review by Laura on 4/10/18 8:04 AM

Stayed at Bella Frattoria for 4 nights in March 2018. Thoroughly enjoyed this Bed and Breakfast. My room on the 1st floor was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, the whirlpool was great. Breakfasts were delicious and served to our taste. Brenda was a superb hostess.

 Great Last Minute Retreat

Review by Saturn5064 on 3/19/18 2:47 PM

My husband and I needed a little R&R away from the kids. I found the lovely B&B about 1 1/2 hours away from Pittsburgh. It was EXACTLY what we needed. Great room. Great location. Ms. Brenda, our gracious hostess was very accommodating with an early check in and suggestions on places for dinner. Breakfast the next morning did not disappoint. I can not wait to go back, hopefully in the spring or summer when things are in bloom.

 Great Last Minute Retreat

Review by Saturn5064 on 3/19/18 2:47 PM

My husband and I needed a little R&R away from the kids. I found the lovely B&B about 1 1/2 hours away from Pittsburgh. It was EXACTLY what we needed. Great room. Great location. Ms. Brenda, our gracious hostess was very accommodating with an early check in and suggestions on places for dinner. Breakfast the next morning did not disappoint. I can not wait to go back, hopefully in the spring or summer when things are in bloom.

 Wonderful stay at Bella Fattoria

Review by Harris on 3/14/18 7:18 PM

We had a wonderful stay. It's a beautiful getaway from the city.

 Wonderful!

Review by Lisa on 11/26/17 9:46 PM

Everything about this B&B is wonderful. The Location is excellent for visiting area wineries. The room was spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Brenda was very welcoming and has done everything to make you feel at home.Cold water and a snack was left for us as well as a Keurig coffee machine. Breakfast was a treat with hot homemade muffins, fresh eggs, sausage. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

 Amazing Place

Review by J&K on 10/23/17 7:29 AM

The house is updated and our room was amazing (we stayed in room 1 downstairs). The bed was comfortable, fire place was nice, and the bathroom was beautiful. When we arrived there were flowers, grapes, cheese & crackers, and cold water. We visited the winery for a few hours and then ordered a pizza for delivery. Breakfast was very yummy. We had scrambled eggs, sausage, and a biscuit with either honey or homemade jam. Brenda even wrapped up 2 muffins and had a cup for coffee to go, which I really appreciated. We would absolutely return!

 Fabulous

Review by Cuong & Alisha  on 9/19/17 1:39 AM

My husband and I stayed at Bella Fattoria after our wedding. What a find! It is the perfect balance of country charm and chic. The owner made us feel relaxed and welcomed the whole time. She did everything to make our stay highly enjoyable. The breakfasts were just delicious. The location of the vineyard makes for such a lovely atmosphere.

 EXCELLENT

Review by S&T on 8/28/17 10:13 AM

An absolutely wonderful place to stay. Have never stayed at a B&B before and found this place to be truly exceptional. We went for the Balloon Festival at Mastropietro Winery which is right behind the B&B. We enjoyed our stay and definitely hope to return. The rooms are beautiful and you could see their attention to detail. From the fresh cheese platter and cold bottled water in our room on ice awaiting us to the smell of breakfast cooking the next morning. Brenda and Bill were very welcoming and made sure we enjoyed our stay.

 Try it - You'll like it!

Review by AlexTheGr8 on 7/23/17 4:37 PM

My wife and I stayed for our Anniversary. We opted for the couples massage, which was Amazing! Suite 1 on the first floor was really nice with a lot of subtle touches. We happened to be there during the rib fest at the the winery just behind the B&B. The food was really good and we could just hear the music on the deck at night by the fire. The owner was super nice and very informative about the area. You have to try the homemade blueberry muffins! A++

 One of the best weekend trips ever

Review by Linda on 6/20/17 11:39 AM

My husband and I met his sister and her husband at Bella Fattoria as a half-way between us meeting point. We had one of the most relaxing, enjoyable weekends we have ever had. With the winery next door and the Friday and Saturday music drifting across the vineyards to the deck we truly enjoyed every moment. Brenda is a fantastic hostess and the breakfasts were awesome. We will definitely go back.

 Wedding and Anniversary 26

Review by I &B on 8/5/16 8:16 PM

My husband first experience with a bed & breakfast was awful. So before I booked this time I went and visited. Well my husband absolutely just loved it. Relaxing, quite, beautiful atmosphere. Right on vineyard and the winery on the background. Room romantic, ice bucket, wine glasses clean, and roomy. Surprisingly cheese dish, bottle water and another surprise chocolate candy (wow). Breakfast was home made by Brenda and was great and warm just like our host. You'll be crazy not to try and make a reservation. Great memories for our year to come ❤️

 very relaxing

Review by Kathy on 7/19/16 9:57 AM

My husband and I needed a place to just relax and Bella Fattoria was perfect. Our room was beautiful, and the first thing we did was take a nap. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and walking through the nearby vineyards in the evening. Breakfast was yummy and we enjoyed our conversation with Brenda. She is very easy to talk to and makes you feel very welcome. Hope to come back soon. We loved it!

 Redusk

Review by Dawn on 1/30/16 9:11 AM

This is not your typical BnB, this is more like a Boutique Hotel. Upon arriving you are shown elegant rooms, which they lovely restored. You are given a plate of hummus, vegetables, and crackers. And since you're surrounded by wineries they supply wine glasses in your room. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms upstairs. But that didn't matter, because the room was just as lavish as the others. The bathroom was exquisite. And, I'm sorry to say, that I ate every bit of the delicious breakfast.

 Fantastic weekend

Review by S&G on 11/23/15 2:53 PM

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was fantastic. Brenda was so very warm and welcoming. She provided many little extras and breakfast was amazing. The house was charming and comfortable. We went to a few wineries around but I fell in love with Myrddin Winery just 2 miles away.

 Bellisimo

Review by Margaret on 8/15/15 1:14 PM

Wonderful place!!! Brenda is the nicest person!! Makes you feel so welcome! The bed and breakfast was clean and beautiful! We loved the fresh farm eggs and homemade muffins was delicious! Loved the wineries in the area especially Halliday winery! Will definitely go back!! Go you will love it there!!! PS - Brenda's daughter was also wonderful!! I cannot say enough about this place!! Just love it there!

 Great weekend get away

Review by D&M on 4/4/15 6:05 AM

Enjoyed everything - was a great place to stay, owner, breakfast was fantastic Perhaps will be back to do the wineries in the area again during the summer or fall

 Very pleased and impressed

Review by Pat K on 2/18/15 10:47 AM

Was very happy with everything here. I surprised my girlfriend with reserving it for a night and she loved it!!!! Great get away for the weekend!! Very relaxing, friendly staff and I normally don't eat breakfast but I do here!!!! It's delicious!!! We will definitely go back!!

 Will definitely be back

Review by TMP on 2/18/15 10:36 AM

Absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Perfect location as there are several area wineries close by. Very friendly owners and the breakfast was delicious!!!! Looking forward to going back soon!!!! You will love it!!!!