Reviews for Cruise Park

Galveston, Texas

32 Reviews for Cruise Park
Average rating
Write a review for Cruise Park

 Great

Review by Happy customers  on 8/8/22, 7:41 PM

Cruise park has been our parking for the last 3 years and they are super friendly. They called us to make sure we were okay because it was past our time of check in. They are so kind on the phone & in person all the time and love that it's close and low price. TY

 Great

Review by Happy customers  on 8/8/22, 7:41 PM

Cruise park has been our parking for the last 3 years and they are super friendly. They called us to make sure we were okay because it was past our time of check in. They are so kind on the phone & in person all the time and love that it's close and low price. TY

 Great Parking Option in Galveston

Review by MJK on 5/25/22, 8:15 PM

Small parking lot very near the cruise port. We actually walked from the lot to the pier with our luggage instead of fighting the drop off madness. You do have to cross a busy street but it's really not a long walk. The staff onsite were excellent. I even got a call the day before arrival to warn me about the causeway issues heading into Galveston. I appreciated the extra effort. They were super friendly and had cold waters for us when we got off the ship for our ride back. I will use them again for my cruise in September.

 Great Parking Option in Galveston

Review by MJK on 5/25/22, 8:14 PM

Small parking lot very near the cruise port. We actually walked from the lot to the pier with our luggage instead of fighting the drop off madness. You do have to cross a busy street but it's really not a long walk. The staff onsite were excellent. I even got a call the day before arrival to warn me about the causeway issues heading into Galveston. I appreciated the extra effort. They were super friendly and had cold waters for us when we got off the ship for our ride back. I will use them again for my cruise in September.

 Jake & Erika Review

Review by Jake & Erika on 5/23/22, 3:47 PM

We were so glad that we chose to park here for our cruise! The parking attendants were so helpful, attentive and nice. They called ahead of our vacation to alert us to the traffic conditions, and even gave us a water bottle for the drive home. From start to finish, they went above and beyond our expectations. Would highly suggest them if you need a place to park for the port!!

 Jake & Erika Review

Review by Jake & Erika on 5/23/22, 3:46 PM

We were so glad that we chose to park here for our cruise! The parking attendants were so helpful, attentive and nice. They called ahead of our vacation to alert us to the traffic conditions, and even gave us a water bottle for the drive home. From start to finish, they went above and beyond our expectations. Would highly suggest them if you need a place to park for the port!!

 Best Parking Lot Owners!

Review by KLowe on 4/6/22, 11:27 AM

Cruise Park was a great spot to park for our cruise. They have the best rate and the walk to the terminal was not far at all. The owners are super sweet, genuine people! They were very helpful and prompt when my husband had to return to the parking lot to drive to meet my sister half way to get my passport. Though I had every needed document and clothing item packed for over a month, I mistakenly packed 2 birth certificates for my daughter and I did not have mine! When my husband arrived to the parking lot the gate was closed and locked. He saved that detail for me until he made it back to port. He called the number on the gate and after hearing the urgency of our situation, the owner returned promptly so my husband could get on the road quickly. Thankfully my husband made it back safely and on time. The owner was there to let him back in the parking lot and he went a step above and called my husband to make sure he made it to the port in time and if we were able to board. After our cruise, we met the owner's wife who expressed their shared concern for us and the relief they felt when we were cleared to sail. Their joint efforts and sincere concern was deeply appreciated and a rarity in everyday life. Thank you, Cruise Park, for making things smooth sailing for us! We will see you next time we cruise.

 Best Parking Lot Owners!

Review by KLowe on 4/6/22, 11:27 AM

Cruise Park was a great spot to park for our cruise. They have the best rate and the walk to the terminal was not far at all. The owners are super sweet, genuine people! They were very helpful and prompt when my husband had to return to the parking lot to drive to meet my sister half way to get my passport. Though I had every needed document and clothing item packed for over a month, I mistakenly packed 2 birth certificates for my daughter and I did not have mine! When my husband arrived to the parking lot the gate was closed and locked. He saved that detail for me until he made it back to port. He called the number on the gate and after hearing the urgency of our situation, the owner returned promptly so my husband could get on the road quickly. Thankfully my husband made it back safely and on time. The owner was there to let him back in the parking lot and he went a step above and called my husband to make sure he made it to the port in time and if we were able to board. After our cruise, we met the owner's wife who expressed their shared concern for us and the relief they felt when we were cleared to sail. Their joint efforts and sincere concern was deeply appreciated and a rarity in everyday life. Thank you, Cruise Park, for making things smooth sailing for us! We will see you next time we cruise.

 Awesome service

Review by Larry on 2/11/22, 3:32 PM

Have used Cruise Park four times now with last one being two years ago. Booked for two weeks in January and when I arrived Liz greeted me by name and welcomed me back. They are the best. Friendly and courteous!!!! Will be using them again end of March.

 So impressed

Review by Cindy on 2/11/22, 10:28 AM

Due to covid we had to cancel our reservation and they were amazing. Highly recommend

 So impressed

Review by Cindy on 2/11/22, 10:28 AM

Due to covid we had to cancel our reservation and they were amazing. Highly recommend

 Insanely Simple, Friendly, and Inexpensive

Review by mda53226 on 2/5/22, 12:36 PM

Drop off passengers and luggage, then drive across the street to Car Park. The "young lady" at the lot welcomed me by name and pointed to the parking space I should use. (My reservation included my name, arrival time, car make and color. She was being friendly, not clairvoyant.) After I parked, she gave me a bottled water and told me which choices I had for walking to the cruise terminal. I cut straight across the street, after a friendly warning to watch for cars. The short cut took only about 3 minutes to get to the terminal. (I'm not a fast walker. I'm 66.) These people couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. There are probably people who parked in the cruise terminal parking who paid more and walked farther than I did. I'm coming back for two weeks in April.

 Cruiser

Review by Jeanne on 12/19/19, 2:01 PM

Such lovely people! They made us feel comfortable leaving our car there for two weeks (B2B) Dec. 2019. Easy walk to ship.We will be using them from now on on our cruises out of Galveston! Thank you!!

 Cruiser

Review by Jeanne on 12/19/19, 2:01 PM

Such lovely people! They made us feel comfortable leaving our car there for two weeks (B2B) Dec. 2019. Easy walk to ship.We will be using them from now on on our cruises out of Galveston! Thank you!!

 Cruiser

Review by Jeanne on 12/19/19, 2:00 PM

Such lovely people! They made us feel comfortable leaving our car there for two weeks (B2B) Dec. 2019. Easy walk to ship.We will be using them from now on on our cruises out of Galveston! Thank you!!

 Perfect Cruise Park Choice

Review by HappyStich on 11/25/19, 7:34 AM

Fantastic location — CruisePark isn't kidding about the proximity to the ships! The distance from ship-to-parking-spot was seriously not much farther than the length of the ship... and then they drive you halfway back on a golf cart. It’s a smallish operation with super-personal service, maybe 400 meters from the cruise terminal (seriously — unbelievably close!!!!), fantastic folks, and an equally fantastic price — we’ll park with them again for sure!

 Best place to park in Galveston

Review by Larry on 11/16/19, 3:08 PM

First time using Cruise Park and will us again. Booked online for three weeks and accidentally booked same week twice. Received a call from Liz the next day to find out what I needed and corrected my mistake. I also inquired about covered parking and at that time she was not sure if available. When arrived to park she was telling me where to park and then she remembered my name and let me park in covered. We were on Liberty for three weeks and was great that every time we came back into Galveston was able to see my vehicle was safe and secure from the ship. Just made my reservation for another three weeks on January. They are very friendly and courteous staff and is also cheapest place to park in Galveston.

 Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Review by Lorraine on 5/16/19, 4:42 PM

Sailed in March 2019 and parked at this facility then and was extremely pleased. Golf cart took us to cross street and walking distance to the pier is a breeze. Coming from a senior citizen this is quite a compliment! Again, will be parking at Cruise Park for our upcoming cruise this month. The staff is particularly accommodating and so friendly. Thanks for all your assistance in the past and the future.

 Great service. Quick and easy to set up.

Review by CP on 1/8/19, 12:03 PM

We have used Cruise Park for four years. The service has been great. Never any issues. I just booked again this year for our 5th cruise.

 Regular Cruiser

Review by Manny on 8/20/18, 4:44 PM

For my last four or five cruises, I've always stayed tat Cruise Park. You won't find a more friendly and accommodating park location in Galveston! Great folks!

 AWESOME SERVICE

Review by R&B W. on 4/19/18, 7:14 PM

Me and my husband cruised out of Galveston on 4/8/18. Cruisepark went above and beyond our expectations. We drive a full sized truck (dodge2500) We let them know before arrival that we wanted a spacious / corner space. They got us a great spot where we didn't have to be concerned about dings. We did not have to worry about our vehicle the whole time we were away. We will definitely use cruisepark again. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND FUTURE CRUISERS TO LEAVE THEIR VEHICLE HERE!! THANKS CRUISEPARK!! SEE YOU IN OCTOBER!! 😊

 Best Cruise Parking in Galveston

Review by Bill on 3/19/18, 9:08 AM

Nicest people you will ever encounter. They take great care of your vehicle all week, and if your make your reservation early enough you can request a covered space for just a little extra.

 Mrs

Review by Carolyn on 3/13/18, 1:33 PM

Very best experience. Very convenient parking

 Breeze

Review by Carolyn on 3/13/18, 1:32 PM

Very best experience. Very convenient parking

 Excellent Parking Lot

Review by Jeffw47 on 1/22/18, 11:25 AM

Great cruise parking in Galveston. Wonderful people to work with. Very customer service oriented. I’ve used them all in Galveston but always come back.

 Cruise Park

Review by Jim on 4/17/17, 1:02 PM

Some of the nicest folks you will ever meet. Had me parked and ready to go in a matter of minutes. Could see that my pickup would be in a safe and secure area. Will defiantly keep parking here for future cruises.

 Awesome place to park !

Review by Cic on 3/21/17, 7:33 AM

We have been parking at Cruise Park for the past 3 years . It is close and convenient to the cruse terminal . My husband drops us and our luggage off at the terminal and then he goes to Cruise Park and parks the car. It does not take long at all . He is usually back to us within 10 minutes . I love parking there !

 Love Cruise Park

Review by YolandaB on 1/5/17, 2:20 PM

I reluctantly made reservations to park at Cruise Park when we went on our cruise on Oct. 2016 because of the walk to the terminal. Now I am glad I did, it really was not that far and as it turned out we didn't have to walk to the terminal. Although it is not mentioned, or promise, they have someone operating a golf cart to drop people off. It is helpful and recommended that you drop off your luggage before you head to park. I will most definitely use them again for our next cruise. Can't beat the price they charge or the service they provide with a smile! See y'all soon :-)

 Love Liz

Review by LEWIS FAMILY on 12/5/16, 2:42 PM

We used cruise park for our 1st family Thanks giving Carnival Cruise they were awesome & we will use again Liz felt like family & our 7 year old loves her it was easy to find getting on & off the boat & even got a personal shuttle ride both ways on a golf cart. Highly recommend them literally across the street from the boat & was just what we needed after the long drive from Indiana!!!

 Cruise park

Review by Charlie on 8/24/16, 3:41 PM

Cruise park is the best very personal easy to deal with Liz explaned everything in detail would park there anytime.

 Liz is the best

Review by Sebastian on 6/23/16, 12:04 PM

Well last year we booked in this place for Liberty of the Seas curise, this year 2016 i did it again to my sept. cruise, felt so safe there that this time will be the same option for me.

 travel agent

Review by John on 10/5/15, 6:13 PM

This is a excellent Place to park your car for your cruise. Secure and safe. Wonderful people to deal with warm smile every time. Closer then cruise ship parking, right across the street. Cheaper and better service,

Back to Cruise Park