Reviews for Krank Cycles

Makawao, Hawaii

50 Reviews for Krank Cycles
Average rating
Write a review for Krank Cycles

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Great bikes, friendly service!

Review by Jodey on 11/11/19 11:20 AM

My 2nd time renting from Krank, this time bringing my family. They have great mountain bikes, all sizes and supply helmets, tool kits and spare tubes. Dave is super nice and informative about local trails. Don’t miss the Pineapple Express trail; TOO FUN!

 Downhill(ing)

Review by Gabe on 11/4/19 10:04 AM

Krank was great. The equipment was terrific. We went all the way to the top of the volcano and rode back to the store. It was raining and without good equipment it would have been more difficult. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks Krank

 Unfriendly staff

Review by Dan on 9/30/19 7:51 PM

Unfriendly staff bordering on rude. Bikes where nice though that’s why I give it 2 stars instead of 1.

 Shitty service

Review by Pete on 6/17/19 1:46 AM

To be honest the bikes we rented had shitty brakes and the staff failed to mention that the shocks locked so we rode a gnarly off road bike path with absolutely no knowledge that the shocks were locked being the biking newbs that we are and ended up very sore. When I mentioned this to the manager upon return he laughed and seemed like he didn't care. I thought this was very unprofessional of the staff. I do not recommend.

 Shitty service

Review by Pete on 6/17/19 1:46 AM

To be honest the bikes we rented had shitty brakes and the staff failed to mention that the shocks locked so we rode a gnarly off road bike path with absolutely no knowledge that the shocks were locked being the biking newbs that we are and ended up very sore. When I mentioned this to the manager upon return he laughed and seemed like he didn't care. I thought this was very unprofessional of the staff. I do not recommend.

 Rental

Review by Jt on 5/10/19 2:02 AM

awesome staff....seamless rental!

 Super service !!!

Review by William on 3/11/19 12:01 PM

Very well located for someone who wants to climb Haleakala, very knowledgeable staff, bike was in pristine condition. Price & service was very good. Will use them again in the future !

 Awesome experience!

Review by Clarke on 2/23/19 4:29 PM

Krank Cycles set me up with a great shred ready bike, a Knolly Fugitive LT, Bike was in great condition and everything worked as needed. Shop pointed me in the right direction for a great ride On the Mamane trail and surrounding area. I will be back!

 Killer Experience

Review by Sean on 1/1/19 4:12 AM

Super friendly staff set the bike suspensions up to our preferences, nicer current model bikes for rent than we could even afford to own for awesome prices... Then gave us the best recommendations and directions to some awesome nearby terrain and even a rhythm track... One of my best experiences in Maui ever..... if you are an experienced rider looking to shred on some seriously legit equipment then this place is for you and that goes for all the roadies too..... If you are a newbie to road or trail they have great service to get you pointed in the right direction.... thanks again!

 Killer Experience

Review by Sean on 1/1/19 4:09 AM

Super friendly staff set the bikes up to our preferences, nicer bikes for rent than we could even afford to own! Then gave us the best recommendations and directions to some awesome nearby terrain and even a rhythm track... One of my best experiences in Maui ever..... if you are an experienced rider looking to shred on some seriously legit equipment then this place is for you and that goes for all the roadies too..... If you are a newbie to road or trail they have great service to get you pointed in the right direction.... thanks again!

 Great advices

Review by Blackburnphil on 7/12/18 9:54 PM

They helped me accomplish going up Haleakala and down Skyline and Mamane trails with great advices on how to « perform ». Plus they have great bikes and cool caps. Aloha and Mahalo to the staff

 Mtb rental

Review by Ashley C on 6/14/18 10:45 PM

High specd bikes in good condition No issues making some adjustments to suit rider preferences Close by the mtb park If you want to rent a mtb I would be surprised if you were disappointed

 Best bike shop ever!!!

Review by Jake on 5/6/18 11:09 PM

Krank Cycles is legit!! These guys got bikes ready for us with no notice and pointed us in the right direction. When we arrived it was raining hard so after they set us up on our bikes they also borrowed us some jackets so that we would not get soaked. After we climbed to 5000 feet it was a bright sunny day and conditions were perfect for a great ride. We descended on the back side of the crater to the skyline trail. The skyline trail was took some getting used to. Very loose lava gravel mixed with some quick turns and a steady grade downhill. You have to keep an eye your speed or you might overshoot the turn. Then on to the Mamane trail which was an awesome single track that is 95% downhill, has some technical parts, jumps, and lush green forest. We took a short detour of a few miles on a trail that is not complete yet, it was a steady grind to the end, but that just means more downhill to ride. After that we took more trails down to Lavender Farms. We had no idea where our ride was so we continued to ride all the way back to Krank Cycles. We had a mix of sunny and warm at the top, misty and rainy in the middle, and dry and windy at the bottom. It was a great ride, be prepared for all kinds of weather. I had a windbreaker and shorts and I thought it was awesome. I was never cold, I was wet in the middle, but because of the temperature and the island breeze I was dry by the time I was Done. Thanks to the guys at Krank, their directions, and their gear it was a great time. There guys know their biz. Highly recommend Krank to any and all.

 Great bike great service

Review by Thomas on 10/15/17 12:48 AM

Just rent your bike at this place if you want to experience some real Good trails on a high quality bike!

 Awesome Bikes

Review by Andy on 9/13/17 9:32 PM

Rented a bike for the Makawaotrails and it worked without any problems! I had so much fun using this bike! Thanks Krank!!

 Great!

Review by Paul F on 8/23/16 1:19 PM

I rented a road bike to ride up Haleakala Crater, and everyone at Krank Cycles was super helpful. They made sure I had all the right gear to set off on my trek and prepped the rental bike to make sure it performed without any problems. They helped me accomplish one of my bucket list items - highly recommended!

Back to Krank Cycles