Reviews for Krank Cycles

Makawao, Hawaii

50 Reviews for Krank Cycles
Average rating
Write a review for Krank Cycles

 Still Smiling

Review by Flash Gordon on 10/10/22, 12:32 PM

The bike I rented for the week was ready to go when I picked it up in the morning. It was a perfect bike for me and I enjoyed it all week. Service was great. I brought it back to the shop when a red light was flashing. The fellow checked it out, lubed it up and off we went in minutes. The second time I had crashed it on the Pineapple Express and bent a crank. I paid a reasonable price for new cranks which were installed and off we went. It was the best riding experience I have had in decades.

 Great Experience!

Review by Jim H on 9/14/22, 9:18 AM

A friend and I rented E-Mountain Bikes to ride in the bike park near Keanu Cycles. The bikes were in great condition and the online booking was very easy. They helped mount the bike rack to our rental SUV and gave us directions to the park. Great area to ride in and the bikes were great. Thank you Krank Cycles.

 Best bikes!

Review by Len on 8/10/22, 9:01 AM

These guys have the best bikes in town and super helpful. They made some adjustments to my bike and provided key tips so I could ride up Haleakala which I accomplished. I want to thank the guys for their Aloha hospitality. Be smart and rent or buy a bike from these folks!! Thank you! !!

 Best bikes!

Review by Len on 8/10/22, 9:01 AM

These guys have the best bikes in town and super helpful. They made some adjustments to my bike and provided key tips so I could ride up Haleakala which I accomplished. I want to thank the guys for their Aloha hospitality. Be smart and rent or buy a bike from these folks!! Thank you! !!

 Best bikes!

Review by Len on 8/10/22, 9:00 AM

These guys have the best bikes in town and super helpful. They made some adjustments to my bike and provided key tips so I could ride up Haleakala which I accomplished. I want to thank the guys for their Aloha hospitality. Be smart and rent or buy a bike from these folks!! Thank you! !!

 Fantastic Experience with my rental road bike

Review by tridragon on 12/5/21, 4:59 AM

We rented 3 road bikes to clim Haleakala summit. Two of us had Giant TCR with SRAM Force components. All three bikes were perfectly prepared and performed extremely well. The check in and check out process was smooth and flawless. I was very pleased with my experience at Krank. The location of this store also made it very convenient for our planning of the route to hit 10K feet ascent. Overall, we were very satisfied with our experience and would highly recommend Krank to all other roadies.

 We had a great time -- Thank you!

Review by ES on 10/5/21, 10:45 AM

Everyone at Krank Cycles was friendly and really helpful with setting us up for a quick bike rental. They set up a bike rack on the back of our rental car while getting our bikes ready and gave us a map and explanation on how to get to the bike trails from the shop. The process was quick and easy, and the bikes were good quality and well taken care of.

 Very Accommodating

Review by AJ  on 3/22/21, 12:36 AM

Easy to book! I had scheduled a last minute delivery and manager made it happen which equals to more time to ride! Thank You! Krank On

 Very Accommodating

Review by AJ  on 3/22/21, 12:35 AM

Easy to book! I had scheduled a last minute delivery and manager made it happen which equals to more time to ride! Thank You! Krank On

 Ride 2/22/2020

Review by Philip on 3/2/20, 1:13 PM

The assistance was excellent , the equipment was very good and the overall experience was such that I look forward to doing it again

 Ride 2/22/2020

Review by Philip on 3/2/20, 1:13 PM

The assistance was excellent , the equipment was very good and the overall experience was such that I look forward to doing it again

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Great bikes, friendly service!

Review by Jodey on 11/11/19, 11:20 AM

My 2nd time renting from Krank, this time bringing my family. They have great mountain bikes, all sizes and supply helmets, tool kits and spare tubes. Dave is super nice and informative about local trails. Don’t miss the Pineapple Express trail; TOO FUN!

 Downhill(ing)

Review by Gabe on 11/4/19, 10:04 AM

Krank was great. The equipment was terrific. We went all the way to the top of the volcano and rode back to the store. It was raining and without good equipment it would have been more difficult. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks Krank

 Unfriendly staff

Review by Dan on 9/30/19, 7:51 PM

Unfriendly staff bordering on rude. Bikes where nice though that’s why I give it 2 stars instead of 1.

 Shitty service

Review by Pete on 6/17/19, 1:46 AM

To be honest the bikes we rented had shitty brakes and the staff failed to mention that the shocks locked so we rode a gnarly off road bike path with absolutely no knowledge that the shocks were locked being the biking newbs that we are and ended up very sore. When I mentioned this to the manager upon return he laughed and seemed like he didn't care. I thought this was very unprofessional of the staff. I do not recommend.

 Shitty service

Review by Pete on 6/17/19, 1:46 AM

To be honest the bikes we rented had shitty brakes and the staff failed to mention that the shocks locked so we rode a gnarly off road bike path with absolutely no knowledge that the shocks were locked being the biking newbs that we are and ended up very sore. When I mentioned this to the manager upon return he laughed and seemed like he didn't care. I thought this was very unprofessional of the staff. I do not recommend.

Back to Krank Cycles