Reviews for Roeslers Kennels

Winfield, Missouri

50 Reviews for Roeslers Kennels
Average rating
Write a review for Roeslers Kennels

 Can not believe this!

Review by Champ on 9/26/22, 3:22 PM

I have been driving past these kennels apparently for years and had no idea they were there. They put up a huge sign that finally got my attention. Saved me over $500 in my first boarding. I like the whole set up. Will use again.

 Saw their ad on hwy 79

Review by June on 9/22/22, 7:48 AM

I saw this ad on Hwy 79. Was shocked when I saw it said starts at 10 dollars. What could I get for 10 dollars. I thought i will go take a tour. Well, pleasantly surprised and I liked the whole set up. I have a 25 pound dog so I will take the medium kennel since it has an out side area to making it a really nice size. Very clean and I must say I was impressed especially for the price which is more than half the price I usually use, and this is closer by about 20 miles. I am rural so this is ideal.

 Saw their ad on hwy 79

Review by June on 9/22/22, 7:47 AM

I saw this ad on Hwy 79. Was shocked when I saw it said starts at 10 dollars. What could I get for 10 dollars. I thought i will go take a tour. Well, pleasantly surprised and I liked the whole set up. I have a 25 pound dog so I will take the medium kennel since it has an out side area to making it a really nice size. Very clean and I must say I was impressed especially for the price which is more than half the price I usually use, and this is closer by about 20 miles. I’m rural so this is ideal

 Love this place!

Review by Dragonfly on 5/27/22, 1:01 AM

My 2 rottweilers, Angel and Diamond, have been coming here for over a year now. They do not like being away from home. But every time we are dropping them off they are so excited! Our babies are very well taken care of and we never have to worry about them! We love this place!

 Tucker loved his stay

Review by Justin and Maggie on 12/9/21, 5:23 AM

My wife and I were planning a Trip and needed to find a facility to take Tucker to. I jumped online to look around. There were many to look at. I started looking at reviews, some had few and others had many. We decided on Roeslers for a couple reasons. The price I’ll admit was my #1 reason. And my other reason was they are not a franchise. We didn’t go view as we live a little over an hour away. We chose the large deluxe only because it was the mid size for Tucker who weighs in at a whopping 35 pounds. Yes not really that whopping! When we arrived it was different than other places as there was a gate that said honk. So we did as the sign said and a man (I forgot his name sorry) came out and greeted us and opened the gate. He asked if we wanted to see the other size kennels so we agreed. There was one larger than the one we ordered and it was huge! It was nice and every kennel was being used. I’m not sure how many kennel there were but not that many maybe 10 or 12. I must say for the extra $5 daily I thought it was an excellent option. The kennel we chose was good. Just 1/2 the size of the bigger. This was over Thanksgiving so again this building looked full. I’m guessing they may be full most the time because their price but it’s a guess. We left Tucker and went on our way. We did call once to see how he was doing and were told all was well. When we picked up Tucker came running at us his tail was wagging crazy and my wife got a bunch of lick kisses while I checked out. We did not get a bath as we thought we’d give him a bath ourself. But honestly he didn’t need one. We didn’t know if he’d use the whole thing as a bathroom and stink but I’m assuming he went out to do his business. The kennel have a doorway that goes to a separate area giving them more room and I think this is where they probably like the dogs to do their business. But not sure how a dog knows. I’m not sure how other places are as this is the first time we have used a kennel service. But we were happy with the outcome. And if we go on vacation again I’m sure we will take the hour drive to use them again. I doubt I order the largest because Tucker really didn’t need more room. We did bring a bed with us and I’m sure Tucker felt more at home with it. Well that’s my review. I could have given the short version and just said GREAT.

 Got a free whole week

Review by Great Deal on Referral on 5/10/21, 9:19 AM

I have been using Roeslers Kennels for over 10 years. (They have lasted longer than some of our pets!) I have been referring people since last year, and finally enough of them used the kennels where I got a whole week FREE. This was A W E S O M E ! I got $224 in free service just for telling my family and friends! I do use the Super Deluxe and that was the kennel they gave me! I fear they will retire and I will have to find a different kennel which is really hard to find one you like and can afford!

 First time user

Review by Hector on 4/8/21, 11:35 AM

Used for the first time over Easter weekend, place was totally full. My dog Hector seemed happy when I picked him up. Fair pricing. Will use again over the fourth of July.

 Been using for years

Review by Long timer on 3/18/21, 3:13 PM

I have been using Roeslers for many years. To tell the truth, I have never given a review because they are small and it gets harder and harder to get a reservation every year, but we lost our Bassett Hound Harry due to old age and will not be getting another dog. So if you like to save money, this place is where to go. David thanks for all the years you cared for Harry! It was his home away from home.

 I will continue to use

Review by Good on 3/11/21, 8:27 PM

I will use again. Kennels clean and my dog seemed well taken care of. Price was my deciding factor

 My pits review

Review by Jax and Jan on 3/8/21, 8:42 AM

Jax and Jan are my 2 Pit bulls. I originally found these kennels because I could not find any other place to board my dogs because of their breed. I used them the first time in 2019 and was very happy. The kennel is good because it is big enough for both to stay together and they can go inside and out when they want to. I just took them back there for a second time . I was unable to go anywhere last year because of the pandemic. So the second week of February I was excited about my trip and showed up to drop off my dogs. There were only a few dogs there, and I realized for the first time that these (all) dog kennels had to be hit really hard when it comes to people using their facilities because the pandemic closed so many things and people now in many cases do not have extra money to vacation! I am hopeful that this place will stay open, I would hate to be left without a good place to take my dogs. I am hoping this pandemic is over soon for everyone sakes, people and businesses.

 My pits review

Review by Jax and Jan on 3/8/21, 8:40 AM

Jax and Jan are my 2 Pit bulls. I originally found these kennels because I couldn’t find any other place to board my dogs because of their breed. I used them the first time in 2019 and was very happy. The kennel is good because it’s big enough for both to stay together and they can go inside and out when they want to. I just took them back there for a second time . I was unable to go anywhere last year because of the pandemic. So the second week of February I was excited about my trip and showed up to drop off my dogs. There were only a few dogs there, and I realized for the first time that these (all) dog kennels had to be hit really hard when it comes to people using their facilities because the pandemic closed so many things and people now in many cases don’t have extra money to vacation! I am hopeful that this place will stay open, I would hate to be left without a good place to take my dogs. I am hoping this pandemic is over soon for everyone’s sakes, people and businesses.

 Great remodels

Review by Crank was shocked on 3/5/21, 2:32 PM

Ok, I hadn’t been anywhere for about 4 years, then the Covid virus hit and I was determined to get out and vacation! So I make my reservation, like I said I hadn’t been anywhere for 4 years and HOLY MACKEREL what a difference! The building I was used to going in was like a whole different place, not that it used to be bad, but this was modern and fresh! And they built another building and I think they might have even moved a building, maybe I just don’t remember because it has been a while. But I just had to give it a review because I really liked it. And of course when I picked up Crank he was happy as usual. Where can you even go to get these prices! I hope they don’t retire soon, I’d be devastated to have to pay what other places charge. ANYWAY I GIVE 5 STARS Crank would give 5 kisses!

 Love this place

Review by Princess  on 12/30/20, 6:04 PM

We have been using them for over 5 years. We drive 40 minutes one way to get here. Its truly family!! They know us/our dog. Our dog LOVES them!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

 Bruno’s home away from home

Review by Bruno on 12/3/20, 9:16 AM

I have been using these Kennels for 3 years. Bruno is well care for and happy when picked up. Thank you.

 Bruno’s home away from home

Review by Bruno on 12/3/20, 9:15 AM

I have been using these Kennels for 3 years. Bruno is well care for and happy when picked up. Thank you.

 I am hooked and will not ever leave!

Review by Duke Pesto and Otis on 12/1/20, 10:19 AM

I’ve been going to Roeslers Kennels now for over 6 years. My dogs are getting older and this kennel makes sure that all three are always comfortable. They now have a huge kennel that can accommodate all 3 of my dogs in the same kennel. They love being together and it only costs me $44 a day total for THREE DOGS! I save money, my dogs go in and out all day, and they have nice soft bedding. It is a mom and pop so I know they won’t be there forever because at some point they will retire. But with this Covid stuff, I hope more people will use them to make sure they have a reason to stay open!

 I’m hooked and won’t ever leave!

Review by Duke Pesto and Otis on 12/1/20, 10:18 AM

I’ve been going to Roeslers Kennels now for over 6 years. My dogs are getting older and this kennel makes sure that all three are always comfortable. They now have a huge kennel that can accommodate all 3 of my dogs in the same kennel. They love being together and it only costs me $44 a day total for THREE DOGS! I save money, my dogs go in and out all day, and they have nice soft bedding. It is a mom and pop so I know they won’t be there forever because at some point they will retire. But with this Covid stuff, I hope more people will use them to make sure they have a reason to stay open!

 My pit Pistachio loves Roeslers

Review by Pistachio on 11/10/20, 4:25 PM

Pistachio has been to Roeslers twice now. The cost is fabulous only $20 a day for the huge kennel which is their most expensive. (Nothing but the best for my girl.) I was paying $48 a night where I was going in St Louis sure I drive across the bridge into St Charles but it’s really not that far especially if I’m saving almost $30 a day. I have referred 2 people so I will get 2 free days next time I go on vacation. I’m glad that a co-worker told us about them. Kennels are very clean and Pistachio seemed to be ok with the country music that was playing, but it’s not what we listen to at home. It’s really nice to see a place where they don’t gouge you to death!

 I'm lucky to have found this place

Review by Jackson on 3/4/20, 2:44 PM

I was using a different kennel in wentzville that I've been using for a few years. A friend told me about a place she's been using that was so much less and the kennel s were huge where dogs go in and out all day. I used them last week and I could not believe how much nicer it was and so much less in cost. They are my new best friends. The kennel areas were all very clean and being February they were also warm. Jackson went in and out of the dog door quickly, maybe hes a fast learner. But I will continue to use them. I think I'll take my friend to lunch since she saved me so much money on just this one time using them. She told me she also gets a free day next time she used them for the referral. I had Jackson use the super big kennel but after being there the smaller large kennel will be big enough for him and I'll save even more next time

 I'm lucky to have found this place

Review by Jackson on 3/4/20, 2:43 PM

I was using a different kennel in wentzville that I've been using for a few years. A friend told me about a place she's been using that was so much less and the kennel s were huge where dogs go in and out all day. I used them last week and I could not believe how much nicer it was and so much less in cost. They are my new best friends. The kennel areas were all very clean and being February they were also warm. Jackson went in and out of the dog door quickly, maybe hes a fast learner. But I will continue to use them. I think I'll take my friend to lunch since she saved me so much money on just this one time using them. She told me she also gets a free day next time she used them for the referral. I had Jackson use the super big kennel but after being there the smaller large kennel will be big enough for him and I'll save even more next time

 Dukes new retreat

Review by Duke on 2/19/20, 8:13 AM

Duke went to Roesles Kennels over the Thanksgiving Weekend. He seemed to have ample room, we did book the Super Deluxe because they were so big and Duke is a bit spoiled so we wanted him to really enjoy his stay. He's a big guy so more room for him, just twenty dollars a day, that was thirty dollars a day less than where we were taking him, and he had to be taken out for walks and there were extra fees for that, This place seemed too good to be true, but a friend told me about them. I am happy we found them! We will be using them in the near future for our next 2-week vacation.

 Wonderful!

Review by Kathryn Stevens on 3/11/19, 2:56 AM

They were awrsome!! They really took great care of my standard poodle! Will always use them! They were wonderful!

 Wonderful!

Review by Kathryn Stevens on 3/11/19, 2:55 AM

They were awrsome!! They really took grear care of my standard poodle! Will always use them! They were wonderful!

 Wonderful!

Review by Kathryn Stevens on 3/11/19, 2:55 AM

They were awrsome!! They really took grear care of my standard poodle! Will always use them! They were wonderful!

 under 25 pounds

Review by Mike L on 1/5/19, 12:03 PM

THANK YOU! They took very good care of our 2 dogs. We will leave them to care for our babies from now on. Very nice people

 Perfect

Review by Good Bargain on 8/27/17, 10:45 AM

Great place to board your dogs! Low prices

 Will use again

Review by D Carlson on 2/7/16, 6:19 PM

Happy with Roeslers kenneling service. Large kennels, get as much excersize as your dog wants since the go in and out thru a dog door. I was referred by a friend who said they had been using them for many years. Price was low. Will use again

 Warrenton

Review by Rufus on 7/31/15, 8:50 PM

Saw the billboard on hwy 70 in warrenton called and got an appointment, glad we did as early as we did, seems like they are full most the time. Used them for 8 days, I liked the set up. Rufus could go in and out when he wanted, but he probably stayed inside in the air conditioning most of the time. Well if he was smart he did. I didn't have to worry about him not getting along with any other dogs, it is private. So no worries there. Will use again in the future

 Shoot

Review by Randall on 6/17/15, 8:40 AM

Shoot I waited to long to make a reservation now I have to go somewhere else that will over charge me! Only downfall is they need more kennels!

 Wonderful

Review by Great place to stay on 6/7/15, 7:11 AM

My dogs are well kept

 Will return

Review by T.R. on 5/26/15, 4:32 PM

Great price, great people, look at most reviews at other kennels, they are usually all or most negative, but this place has many and most are excellent. My only negative is they need to add on!

 Very nice

Review by Paula on 4/14/15, 1:58 PM

Will use in future

 In a word

Review by Marie on 3/28/15, 6:17 PM

GREAT

 Maxwell could care less

Review by Maxwell on 3/28/15, 6:16 PM

I picked up Maxell this morning, and Dave the owner was waiting by the gate. We have been using the Kennels for the last few boardings. Dave was "taking a break" when we showed up, he showed us the new kennel building where he was cleaning the tiles he had just laid. The kennels are so cool! Colorful and bright and beautiful tiles, I suppose my dog could care less, but in any event I loved them. Back to Maxell, he likes going there and seems happy when he is picked up. So the price is what brought us here but the way they care for Maxell is the reason we keep going back. Thanks!

 Great kenneling

Review by 2 mastiffs on 3/28/15, 5:19 PM

5 stars for Roeslers, better than most boarding kennels and the prices are GREAT. Never would I think we could board our 100 plus pound dogs for $10. Glad we found them.

 $10

Review by Mick Maggie & Louie on 2/17/15, 4:21 PM

Who in their right mind would pay these other kennels $30 $40 and $50 a day to watch a dog? I will gladly pay $10 a day, I love my dog but it is a dog, this kennel facility is heated and our 3 dogs go in and out when they want to. I don't need them to get baths I can do that when I get home, so for my 3 dogs to share a kennel is $25 a day VS. $60 a day anywhere else. It's a no brainer.

 A+

Review by Sampson on 11/27/14, 10:05 PM

Clean, warm, a safe place while on vacation to use that is affordable.

 Kennels met my expectations

Review by Carlson on 11/21/14, 5:50 PM

I have use these kennels for 5 years now, and have always been happy with everything they do for myself and my 3 dogs. The price is right and my dogs get a doggie vacation when I'm gong. I will continue to use them

 Wonderful experience

Review by Dog on 8/11/14, 8:14 AM

I was pleased with the kennels and will be back

 Can't get in

Review by Shoot on 7/1/14, 5:13 PM

This is the third time I have tried to get in, I tried to make a reservation 3 weeks before I needed my dogs watched, how early does a person need to book to get in? Do you have other locations? Give a girl a break

 Yes

Review by Randy on 6/18/14, 8:50 PM

We have 2 yellow labs and were using Happy Tails for the last 2 years, a friend asked why we were paying $75 a night for two dogs when there is a place that charges $15 and the dogs get private areas and there are NO dogs fighting! I thought she was kidding, but then she showed me on her phone their website, I instantly got so mad I could spit nails! What a waste of my money! Long story short, I used them for a 7 day time and was so happy that I was able to save so much money. I won't ever pay $75 a night again!

 Wonderful facility

Review by Rocco on 3/28/14, 6:57 PM

Found them for our last vacation to Spain. We were gone for 3 weeks and the cost was only $210! FOR 3WEEKS! Would have been triple that at kennelwood where we used to take him. Roeslers facility was as good for the lower price. We will continue to use them in the future.

 We drove from Colorado

Review by Janet H on 3/8/14, 8:43 AM

We just got back from Florida from a 2 month winter trip, we live in Colorado and on our way to Florida we dropped off our 2 dogs. It was well worth the savings since it was only $15 a day total, compared to the $50 a day in Colorado where our prices are much higher. They were happy to see us and were nice and healthy! Will use again next year!

 Home away from home

Review by Joey on 3/6/14, 10:00 AM

I give a 4 star, but only because there is nothing as good as our own home. Roeslers Kenneling is the next best thing to being at home. You can have complete confidence leaving your dogs there.

 Far for me to drive

Review by Max on 2/1/14, 7:55 PM

Wish they had a south county location. I drive 1.5 hours to get there in traffic, but the price is low and the service is high. So worth the drive

 good service

Review by yazzie on 1/8/14, 11:13 AM

I picked up yazzie yesterday. Outside temptures are in the minus and highs were in the low one digit numbers. I was very nervous that the kennels would not be warm enough for my dog (a pug) but was happy to see that it was about 60 degrees and they had a couple of extra heaters going to keep it at that. They probably cant make much money when they are charging so little and their electric bill has to be sky high. Glad they are making sure the dogs are kept warm.

 Mastiffs Dream come true

Review by Raymond Hermond on 12/19/13, 10:17 AM

Fletcher my mastiff had no problem here for space. Not to add could go in and out at will. $10 a day compared to $65 a night where I was going. VERY HAPPY.

 I got in!

Review by Janet on 12/12/13, 7:55 AM

Iwas lucky and got in over thanksgiving. This place Rocks! 10 dollars a day I can afford to go on vacation now!

 More than expected!

Review by Butch on 12/5/13, 5:44 PM

I used Roeslers Kennel service over Thanksgiving. I passed a billboard on hwy 70 and it stated the cost of $10 a day. I wondered what the deal really was, so I jumped online when I got home to do a bit of research. I read many reviews which almost all of them were excellent. There were a couple that I saw that seemed outrageous in comparison so I thought I would give them a try. I was impressed at the size of the kennels and the fact that Butch in fact could go outside using a special door just for him. And indeed the cost was only $10 daily. I was extremely happy and also surprised that there were no hidden charges. I know deep down that Butch is a dog and not a person, but I do want him to be comfortable, for this price I am sure Butch was as happy as I was.

 Happy

Review by Jewels Abernathy  on 11/30/13, 7:00 AM

My husband found Roesler's Kennels about 3 years ago. I feel obligated to let others know our experience. We actually have 2dogs so we use both buildings, precious our chihuahua uses the building for the small dogs, precious is an escape artist and there is no way she is getting out unless she is just using the doggie door that goes to her own private area. Now Mathew our Bassett Hound is another story. His goal for the day is to lay in one spot and after an hour move to another spot and lay there for an hour or two LOL. They need there own space so getting two kennels at Roesler's is only $20 a day. And we know that they are well cared for. They don't offer bathing the dogs so we know this will be one of the first things we do when we get home. No stinky pooches on our couch! I'm not sure why they have never raised their prices but we're glad, we have more money to spend on our vacations which only happen once a year. Thanks for the great prices and great care.99282829