Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 Love Lake Life!

Review by Fred M. on 7/17/24, 10:16 AM

This is the second year we have rented from Signal Ridge Marina, and we have always had positive experiences. Everyone is helpful and kind and the boats are in good condition. Love that we can bring our dog with us. Will be back again soon!

 Love Lake Life!

Review by Fred M. on 7/17/24, 10:15 AM

This is the second year we have rented from Signal Ridge Marina, and we have always had positive experiences. Everyone is helpful and kind and the boats are in good condition. Love that we can bring our dog with us. Will be back again soon!

 Spectacular time!

Review by Richard  on 7/17/24, 9:57 AM

Signal Ridge never disappoints. Fantastic place; fantastic service.

 Spectacular time!

Review by Richard  on 7/17/24, 9:57 AM

Signal Ridge never disappoints. Fantastic place; fantastic service.

 Signal Ridge has great boats

Review by Robyn471 on 7/16/24, 9:08 AM

We usually rent a boat around the time our family comes to visit. This year we had 16 people and reserved the largest pontoon boat. We had a blast! We were able to also rent a large tube and a wake board. Everyone had a wonderful time. The staff is great, friendly and informative.

 Pontoon rental

Review by Shaw on 7/16/24, 7:55 AM

Four of us rented a pontoon boat for two hours a week ago. Boat was clean, well equipped and ran like a top. Employees were friendly and helpful. A good experience overall.

 July Fireworks

Review by Cliff on 7/13/24, 7:36 AM

Fortunately, a last minute cancellation allowed us to rent a pontoon boat on July 5th to view the Lake Glenville fireworks. What a fantastic experience! The staff was outstanding from our departure around 7pm to our return around 10 pm. Highly recommend them.

 Best time

Review by michelle on 7/9/24, 11:06 PM

BEST TIME EVER! WE WILL BE BACK FOR SURE! VERRY FRIENDLY STAFF! Y'ALL MUST GO! SEE Y'ALL SOON!

 Best time

Review by michelle on 7/9/24, 11:06 PM

BEST TIME EVER! WE WILL BE BACK FOR SURE! VERRY FRIENDLY STAFF! Y'ALL MUST GO! SEE Y'ALL SOON!

 Family fun

Review by SheilaV on 7/9/24, 12:21 PM

Our family of ten enjoyed a tritoon twice during our stay on Lake Glenville. Highly recommend adding a tube for the kids!

 Awesome experience

Review by 5 of us! on 7/8/24, 10:06 AM

We had a great time on Lake Glenville last week. We rented a boat four times over the fourth of July week and it was awesome every time. Signal Ridge is always easy to work with and super helpful. Ashton and Mercedes were great!! We have used Signal Ridge for many years always a great experience.

 Great fun on Lake Glenville

Review by Susie on 7/7/24, 2:52 PM

Signal Ridge Marina fulfilled all my expectations! The boat was exactly what we wanted, ready for us to depart exactly on time, boat was perfect for our group. We had a small issue with the tube we rented & the staff of Signal Ridge immediately replaced the tube with another one. The dockside staff are helpful, kind & enthusiastic! The price is great because the fun was even greater! Well worth the price & yes, I will be back next year!

 Great experience

Review by Tommy on 7/6/24, 5:39 PM

We had a great experience. Customer service was great and everything went smooth. I'd rent there again for sure. I wish I could have rented a little bit faster boat but overall it was awesome. We two kids (13 & 10) loved it!

 Thank You!

Review by Becky on 7/4/24, 10:20 AM

We had a wonderful afternoon on the lake 6/26/24. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We have returned many times over the last 23 years and never been disappointed. Thank you!!

 Thankbyiu!

Review by Becky on 7/4/24, 10:20 AM

We had a wonderful afternoon on the lake 6/26/24. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We have returned many times over the last 23 years and never been disappointed. Thank you!!

 Excellent Experience!!

Review by Tom on 7/3/24, 2:36 PM

6/26/24 we rented a 22' Triton pontoon boat at Signal Ridge along with a pull behind for the kids. The boat and motor were like brand new and ran and handled perfectly. The SR staff both at the office and at the dock were great. We will always got to SR for our boating needs at Lake Glenville, which is out of this world gorgeous.

 Excellent again!

Review by Jille on 7/3/24, 11:41 AM

Had an excellent time again!!!! Always professional, friendly and informative!!! Had a slight problem and they were out immediately to save the day! Of course it was user error on our part! Will always use them!!!

 Grandkids loved it!

Review by Lawdawg on 6/30/24, 9:12 AM

Had great time on the water with grandkids and big kids! Have used Signal Ridge for years—they are always very accommodating and professional—easily got little ones fitted with life jackets! Excellent service on the prettiest lake in area—will be back!

 Great day of boating!!

Review by Ann on 6/29/24, 9:38 AM

We always have a great time with Signal Ridge Marina. They are so nice and easy to work with. They are very accomodating with flexible times. The boats are in great shape! We will be back soon for a relaxing day on the water!!!😃

 Family Tubing

Review by Wanda on 6/29/24, 6:44 AM

Signal Ridge Marine is a very accommodating boat rental. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience renting pontoons from them. Our first boat that we rented was a little sluggish on the throttle, but our second boat was just perfect! If you vacation at Lake Glenville you must get out on the lake to see the three waterfalls and the eagles’ nest. It makes your vacation all the more memorable.

 Wonderful experience with renting two tritoons . The stairs were manageable, too.

Review by Brian H. on 6/28/24, 12:45 PM

We rented two tritoons for a morning cruise on beautiful Lake Glenville. We got there a little early and they were ready for us! The rental staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us a map of the lake highlighting the waterfalls and an island where a family of eagles have a nest. The stairs were manageable for two of our group with mobility issues. We didn't speed, so gas was about $20 per boat for the 3 hours. Our Boating Club will definitely return!

 Great afternoon

Review by Savannah on 6/28/24, 8:18 AM

We always look forward to our picnic cruise on Lake Glenville during our summer vacation to Highlands. The on line rental process is easy, price very reasonable and the staff is a delight to work with.

 Pontoon rental

Review by Terry  on 6/28/24, 7:19 AM

Very pleasant staff. The boat was almost new and clean, Overall it was a great experience.

 Excellent - again!

Review by Aiken  on 6/27/24, 7:52 PM

This was my 4th time renting from them and it was the same friendly, helpful, professional and enjoyable experience I've had each time. I highly recommend them!

 great boats

Review by bag on 6/26/24, 8:33 PM

The check in staff is always friendly and informative. The dock staff is helpful and friendly. The boats are clean and in great shape. Always a wonderful day on the water!

 great day!

Review by Stew on 6/24/24, 10:53 AM

Thank you for one of the best days we have had! The renting process was easy & super nice staff! The pontoon boat was perfect for a leisure day on the lake. We will be back!!!! Thank you again !!

 Geat time on the lake

Review by Traci on 6/22/24, 11:12 AM

Rental & pick up was easy, wonderful tritoon boat, we all had a great time!

 Signal Ridge Rocks!

Review by Mom4travel on 6/19/24, 1:27 PM

We’ve been renting boats from Signal Ridge for over a dozen years, and have never had a bad experience. The two rentals we engaged last week were no exception ! Both pontoon boats were clean, well-running and well-equipped. We’ll be back next summer!

 Mr

Review by Glyn on 6/19/24, 10:43 AM

Made reservation and on arrival all handled smoothly. Boat on good shape and staff were very helpful. Will use them next time.

 Great Rental

Review by KPW on 6/14/24, 10:05 AM

My wife and I had a great time on Lake Glenville. Enjoyed the waterfalls. The folks at the rental desk were great and helpful. Very reasonable rate. Would rent again if in the area.

 Great Rental

Review by KPW on 6/14/24, 10:05 AM

My wife and I had a great time on Lake Glenville. Enjoyed the waterfalls. The folks at the rental desk were great and helpful. Very reasonable rate. Would rent again if in the area.

 Lovely time

Review by Brando on 6/14/24, 6:01 AM

This was such a great experience. The price was great, the lake had plenty to see, and they even let me adjust our time last minute. Super nice people and just an overall wonderful experience!

 Pleasantly Surprised!

Review by KerryK on 6/13/24, 8:59 AM

This was our first vacation on Lake Glenville. We found the personnel to be flexible, and helpful and the boat we rented was beautiful and in top notch condition. We will definitely rent from them again. It was a great time!!

 Pleasantly Surprised!

Review by KerryK on 6/13/24, 8:59 AM

This was our first vacation on Lake Glenville. We found the personnel to be flexible, and helpful and the boat we rented was beautiful and in top notch condition. We will definitely rent from them again. It was a great time!!

 Always a top notch experience

Review by RKG on 6/5/24, 8:01 AM

We rent a pontoon boat every summer from Signal Ridge. It has always been a great experience. Easy to check, boat always ready to go, friendly staff. A must do when at the lake for the summer.

 Always A Great Time

Review by April on 6/3/24, 11:53 AM

Top notch service, speedy, professional and the boats are always ready to go at the intended reservation time. Very friendly staff.

 so nice

Review by Russell on 5/29/24, 10:39 AM

Everyone at Signal Ridge Marina was so nice and easy to work with . Clean and nice boats, and easy check in and check out. Will definitely be back again !

 Lake fun

Review by Ali on 5/21/24, 11:48 AM

This was a great experience. Everyone from check in/check out to dock personnel was very helpful. The lake and waterfalls are beautiful!

 Beautiful lake!

Review by Doug on 5/20/24, 6:14 PM

Wonder! Their boats are like new. They run their business very professionally. It is a beautiful lake and the three waterfalls are easy to find. No need to pay more for a guided tour. Don’t miss the eagle nest. Three hours was just right for leisurely tour of the lake.

 Best time

Review by Michael on 5/10/24, 12:23 PM

Spent a week in the mountains for my birthday and the pontoon boat rental was the highlight. The boat was clean and in very good repair. The scenery was great and the whole experience was perfect. Highly recommended if you have the time and inclination.

 Excellent Experience

Review by Paul on 5/10/24, 5:45 AM

I highly recommend Signal Point Marine. The boat was in excellent condition, and the 4 stroke Suzuki performed perfectly. The lake and the water falls are beautiful. I reserved the boat for 5 hours. When we returned after just 4 hours. I was surprised that we were only charged for the time we used the boat. An all around wonderful experience. Do it, you will be glad you did. Paul, Daytona Beach, Fl.

 Excellent Experience

Review by Paul on 5/10/24, 5:37 AM

I highly recommend Signal Point Marine. The boat was in excellent condition, and the 4 stroke Suzuki performed perfectly. The lake and the water falls are beautiful. I reserved the boat for 5 hours. When we returned after just 4 hours. I was surprised that we were only charged for the time we used the boat. An all around wonderful experience. Do it, you will be glad you did. Paul, Daytona Beach, Fl.

 Awesome time!

Review by Chell on 5/5/24, 9:20 AM

Signal Ridge Marina makes renting seamless! We wanted something the whole family could enjoy and this was definitely it. The ladies at the front desk were very kind and friendly. They were informative about the lake and gave us a map of the lake for points of interest. The lake was beautiful and peaceful. We had the lake to ourselves! I can’t say enough about our awesome time. We even picked up a few things in their shop to remind us of our trip.

 Awesome time!

Review by Chell on 5/5/24, 9:19 AM

Signal Ridge Marina makes renting seamless! We wanted something the whole family could enjoy and this was definitely it. The ladies at the front desk were very kind and friendly. They were informative about the lake and gave us a map of the lake for points of interest. The lake was beautiful and peaceful. We had the lake to ourselves! I can’t say enough about our awesome time. We even picked up a few things in their shop to remind us of our trip.

 Boating with Bob

Review by Laurie  on 10/1/23, 11:33 AM

We had an amazing time boating with our Uncle Bob and Aunt Doris from Philadelphia! There were 10 of us on an awesome pontoon boat! The weather was perfect, the scenery was spectacular, and waterfalls were stunning! The staff at Signal Ridge were kind, helpful and professional! We have rented boats before and can’t wait to do so again!

 Boat rental

Review by Henry on 9/30/23, 9:45 AM

Great place for boat rentals. We have used them several times and it has always been a great experience. Highly recommend.

 Capt

Review by Tac on 9/28/23, 7:46 AM

Signal Ridge Marina is a great asset for the community. Its operation of renting its equipment is seamless and makes your Lake Glenville experience all the better..!

 Boat Rental

Review by Howard on 9/24/23, 8:24 AM

At end of season, many marinas are all but, helpless. Signal Ridge had their dock folks ready, our checkin system, ( as a repeat customer) was as fast as buying a bottle of water. Upon return they were standing and waiting on our approach and took it all from there. Great job.

 Best around!

Review by Nathan on 9/23/23, 8:53 AM

My wife and I came to NC for a little getaway. Boaters from south Florida and really wanted to take a comfortable ride in the cool North Carolina weather with our son. The customer service was immaculate. I arrive to the facility and they had me on the boat ready to go with in minutes. 21” triton was clean, comfortable and very easy to pilot around. It was a very beautiful experience that will forever be in our memories. Unloading and payment process was super fast as well. No hassle, no stress. I highly recommend signal marina. The perfect place to bring your family during summer for a nice lake day, or dress up cozy and warm during the cooler months and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

 Best around!

Review by Nathan on 9/23/23, 8:53 AM

My wife and I came to NC for a little getaway. Boaters from south Florida and really wanted to take a comfortable ride in the cool North Carolina weather with our son. The customer service was immaculate. I arrive to the facility and they had me on the boat ready to go with in minutes. 21” triton was clean, comfortable and very easy to pilot around. It was a very beautiful experience that will forever be in our memories. Unloading and payment process was super fast as well. No hassle, no stress. I highly recommend signal marina. The perfect place to bring your family during summer for a nice lake day, or dress up cozy and warm during the cooler months and enjoy the beautiful scenery.