Reviews for Gateway RV Park

Carbondale, Colorado

50 Reviews for Gateway RV Park
Average rating
Write a review for Gateway RV Park

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:10 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:09 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Great stay!

Review by Ed on 9/29/19 10:18 AM

The staff were helpful and friendly, and MOST accommodating in helping me get in with a late reservation. The space was as described, level, 30-amp with water. The view was something else... beautiful! Park was quiet and easily accessible. Great proximity to more local activities than I could take in.I'll be back!

 Great Location, excellent service!

Review by Bob of Grand Lake on 9/15/19 3:15 PM

This is our second stay at Gateway RV Park. It is very conveniently located, and has everything we needed for an overnight stop. You are close to a major highway, but you are below the level of the highway so the noise is really not bad. We found the area fascinating and really enjoy the convenience of Gateway RV Park’s location. Both times we were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the campground host. Recommend you consider this for a Basecamp to explore the area.

 Clean and quiet

Review by Rob on 9/9/19 8:30 AM

Great and clean little RV Park. Stayed here for the Aspen Jazz festival. Very convenient. 12 minute walk to RFTA bus stop. Quiet and peaceful. Bathrooms very clean. Roomy. We were not on top of each other. Would stay here again for sure.

 Whisper

Review by Whisper on 9/6/19 8:10 AM

Amazingly clean park with the most pleasant hosts ever; however, description needs to include proximity to highway. Rough pending repair and Jake brakes on trucks made sleep impossible. This needs to be included in the description as it cause us to go without sleep and forfeit our final day, and cost of, to go to another park to get sleep.

 Whisper

Review by Whisper on 9/6/19 8:09 AM

Amazingly clean park with the most pleasant hosts ever; however, description needs to include proximity to highway. Rough pending repair and Jake brakes on trucks made sleep impossible. This needs to be included in the description as it cause us to go without sleep and forfeit our final day, and cost of, to go to another park to get sleep.

 Great location to town

Review by Baxtertrout on 8/24/19 8:33 PM

It's a great location to Carbondale and we were able to ride bikes in and back easily. Walkable to the river. But too close to the road so it was loud at night. We had to turn on the loud camper fan to drown out the road noise. Also, this whole area is much warmer than expected for the "mountains". Just beware - it gets into the high 90's here and the campground has little to no shade. The bathrooms were quite nice with showers. A singe sink, though. No dump station but we were able to find a free one provided by the city of Carbondale. Camp host was friendly. I will look up the Crystal River Valley, though, for a quieter campground next time.

 Great location to town

Review by Baxtertrout on 8/24/19 8:33 PM

It's a great location to Carbondale and we were able to ride bikes in and back easily. Walkable to the river. But too close to the road so it was loud at night. We had to turn on the loud camper fan to drown out the road noise. Also, this whole area is much warmer than expected for the "mountains". Just beware - it gets into the high 90's here and the campground has little to no shade. The bathrooms were quite nice with showers. A singe sink, though. No dump station but we were able to find a free one provided by the city of Carbondale. Camp host was friendly. I will look up the Crystal River Valley, though, for a quieter campground next time.

 Great location

Review by Great location for side trips. on 8/22/19 5:43 PM

Excellent park, convenient to Aspen, Redstone, Marble, and Glenwood Springs. Excellent wifi. Clean and well stocked bathrooms. Only suggestion is better signs on how to get to the bike trail.

 Enjoyable camping

Review by Gerald on 8/20/19 8:31 AM

A very nice and clean campground! Thank so much for a pleasant stay.

 Great small RV park

Review by Don on 8/20/19 8:09 AM

A very nice and extremely roomy small RV park. Very clean facilities and the camp hosts could not be better. We hope to return soon.

 Great small RV park

Review by Don on 8/20/19 8:09 AM

A very nice and extremely roomy small RV park. Very clean facilities and the camp hosts could not be better. We hope to return soon.

 Great place

Review by Whitney on 8/20/19 7:21 AM

A small park which is run by the town of Carbondale is well kept. The hosts are super friendly and extremely helpful. Location to this valley is a gateway to many surrounding places to see.. Reading the reviews of noise is there but it beats a train running near a park. We have enjoyed our stay and we’ll be back for sure. Would love to be there for fall. We thank the hosts and the city of Carbondale for having a great park. Location for stores is with in 2 miles. The views are beautiful..

 Mountain Faire 2019 Stay

Review by magz on 8/6/19 12:13 PM

July 25 - 30th our 4th stay at Gateway. Beautiful view from the campground. Conveniently located to Carbondale and Glenwood Springs, right off the bike trail. Bathrooms are always clean and stocked. There is a bit of traffic noise as it is just off the highway, but that can be overlooked because of the views (the other way) and the convenience for biking and hiking and enjoying what Carbondale has to offer.

 Mountain Faire 2019 Stay

Review by magz on 8/6/19 12:13 PM

July 25 - 30th our 4th stay at Gateway. Beautiful view from the campground. Conveniently located to Carbondale and Glenwood Springs, right off the bike trail. Bathrooms are always clean and stocked. There is a bit of traffic noise as it is just off the highway, but that can be overlooked because of the views (the other way) and the convenience for biking and hiking and enjoying what Carbondale has to offer.

 Most Enjoyable

Review by Storm'nDale on 8/5/19 8:50 PM

This was our 2nd stay at Gateway and will return again. The hosts were truly helpful and take pride in their efforts. The RV park is conveniently located to everything in the valley and is a wonderful 'home base'. The restrooms were spotless, fully stocked, and never crowded. Price/fees are reasonable for trailers and homes, tho the tent camping is extremely limited.

 Great Stay

Review by JohnMantheArtMan on 7/29/19 9:39 PM

Great stay, right along the river. Carbondale is a cute walking town with many bike trails and baths to explore; which is walking distance away. Showers are clean, Property is maintained and the rig parking is easy. The host, which I should of mentioned first, was extremely nice and helpful. The freeway does run along side the Park; however it is elevated much higher than the park, so the road noise isn't an issue. Also there's a guardrail lining the freeway at that section. In final, Lovely place to camp!

Back to Gateway RV Park