Reviews for Mulberry Hill Estate

Mansfield, Pennsylvania

 Christmas

Review by Mindy on 12/28/21, 9:32 AM

We rented the main house and the carriage house for a long weekend to celebrate Christmas with our very large family. It was perfect…..9 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 kitchens and lots of room to spread out! We will be back next year!

 Mansfield U parents dream

Review by The4R’s on 10/23/21, 7:04 AM

We have been visiting since our daughter started at Mansfield U. It’s perfect. We have stayed for weekends, extended stays and even summer getaways because the house is so perfect. Five bedrooms so there is room to bring grandma (one ground floor bedroom), and some extra family! Full kitchen (well appointed) so we can host dinners, and a bonfire area in the back. A perfect country road for morning walks with coffee, you might see one car lol. You’ll definitely see more birds than people! The house is immaculate and we were pleasantly surprised this time with the new couches and bedroom sets. The place smelled like pine sol and fresh linens. Fresh paint, reliable Wi-Fi, extra large new washer and dryer, I could go on and on… Thank you to the Tews family for keeping such a nice property for our family to share special memories, birthdays, graduations and social visits. I can’t believe this is our first review since we have stayed so many times, but I felt like it was our little secret - we can share it now with other families since we won’t need it as much now! Enjoy!!!

 Mansfield U parents dream

Review by The4R’s on 10/23/21, 7:03 AM

We have been visiting since our daughter started at Mansfield U. It’s perfect. We have stayed for weekends, extended stays and even summer getaways because the house is so perfect. Five bedrooms so there is room to bring grandma (one ground floor bedroom), and some extra family! Full kitchen (well appointed) so we can host dinners, and a bonfire area in the back. A perfect country road for morning walks with coffee, you might see one car lol. You’ll definitely see more birds than people! The house is immaculate and we were pleasantly surprised this time with the new couches and bedroom sets. The place smelled like pine sol and fresh linens. Fresh paint, reliable Wi-Fi, extra large new washer and dryer, I could go on and on…. Thank you to the Tews family for keeping such a nice property for our family to share special memories, birthdays, graduations and social visits. I can’t believe this is our first review since we have stayed so many times, but I felt like it was our little secret - we can share it now with other families since we won’t need it as much now! Enjoy!!!

 Visitors from New Jersey

Review by Jon and Patti on 5/30/21, 8:09 AM

Spent a wonderful 5 days at the Carriage House. Well kept, very clean, and everything you would need is at your fingertips. Loved the country setting. Very peaceful and quiet.

 A nice place to stay

Review by Barb & Gene on 11/29/20, 5:35 PM

Our second visit and we were happy again. Everything was immaculate which made us feel very comfortable. Convenient location with a rural feel. You can’t go wrong.

 A nice place to stay

Review by Barb & Gene on 11/12/20, 2:30 PM

Our second visit and we were happy again. Everything was immaculate which made us feel very comfortable. Convenient location with a rural feel. You can’t go wrong.

 A nice place to stay

Review by Barb & Gene on 11/12/20, 2:29 PM

Our second visit and we were happy again. Everything was immaculate which made us feel very comfortable. Convenient location with a rural feel. You can’t go wrong.

 Perfect home away from home!

Review by GReese on 12/3/19, 7:17 AM

We have a daughter at Mansfield, and family in Wellsboro, so when we come to visit, this is perfect!!! Five bedrooms (one downstairs for anyone with a problem with stairs, and four upstairs. Beautiful big kitchen and a huge backyard with a built in stone fire pit and Adirondack chairs. We absolutely love it, it’s clean, the hosts are always nice, and it’s very private. Beautiful views, and if you have a family, SO much nicer than booking a few hotel rooms. All three of their places are top notch. Thank you Rachel!!!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 The Carriage House

Review by Doromae on 4/29/19, 5:58 AM

We loved our extended weekend at the Carriage House. It was comfortable in every way. We hope to be able to book again.

 Perfect Retreat Space

Review by Kate on 4/14/19, 7:23 AM

We rented both the Country House and the Carriage House for a weekend retreat and found the accommodations and outdoor country setting to be perfect for our needs. Our guests were thrilled with their rooms and various comforts the homes provided. To say it was a comfortable stay would be a gross understatement since the attention to detail exceeded any rental we have secured in the past. We will definitely return to hold future events! Thank you, Rachel and Dave, for providing such a lovely venue so close to my home!

 8th year of renting

Review by STPR Assistant Chair on 2/25/19, 5:20 PM

Once again we were provided with a comfortable warm and exquisitely decorated place to stay while we played with cars at the Waste Management Winter RallySprint in Antrim. Everything was clean and laid out to make the most of our stay. Thank you!

 Perfect when visiting Wellsboro!

Review by Joan on 12/16/18, 11:14 PM

Enjoyed a girls weekend in the Carriage House. Clean, roomy and just perfect! Spent the weekend visiting Wellsboro area. My second stay at the Carriage House and I'll be back again!

 Perfect when visiting Wellsboro!

Review by Joan on 12/16/18, 11:14 PM

Enjoyed a girls weekend in the Carriage House. Clean, roomy and just perfect! Spent the weekend visiting Wellsboro area. My second stay at the Carriage House and I'll be back again!

 Perfect when visiting Wellsboro!

Review by Joan on 12/16/18, 11:13 PM

Enjoyed a girls weekend in the Carriage House. Clean, roomy and just perfect! Spent the weekend visiting Wellsboro area. My second visit and I'll be back again!

 Ultimate wedding rental

Review by Ultimately Ultimo on 9/18/18, 8:10 AM

Oh my goodness, such a perfect location for my family to enjoy our time together for a family wedding. We rented both properties at Mulberry Hill. It was perfectly clean and ready for us. Central air was needed the first day, and it was as simple as turning the dial. The owners were so welcoming, and eager to accommodate all our needs. They allowed us to host the rehearsal dinner on the property., for fifty people. There was room to spare with places to relax and sit on the grounds. It was just chilly enough for the fire pit. When we arrived they were just finishing up fixing the last of the picnic tables for our use. My sister, in a wheel chair,had the perfect room downstairs, and enough out of the way for her to rest as everyone else gathered in the rest of the house. The memories of a beautiful wedding in Mansfield, was so enriched by our respite at Mulberry Hills Estate. Thank you so much!

 Mansfield Alumni

Review by Bruce on 6/18/18, 9:26 AM

If you had a rating higher than 5 stars, we would check that box. We have used Mulberry Hill Estate at least 10 times during the last five years and have always been pleased. Never any surprises, rooms always very clean, price is very reasonable - and the highlight of the weekend is the time spent around the fire-pit. It is just the perfect setting and close to Mansfield for all our events. We are already booked for July and than again in October for Homecoming. Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful property!