Reviews for Mulberry Hill Estate

Mansfield, Pennsylvania

 Perfect home away from home!

Review by GReese on 12/3/19 7:17 AM

We have a daughter at Mansfield, and family in Wellsboro, so when we come to visit, this is perfect!!! Five bedrooms (one downstairs for anyone with a problem with stairs, and four upstairs. Beautiful big kitchen and a huge backyard with a built in stone fire pit and Adirondack chairs. We absolutely love it, it’s clean, the hosts are always nice, and it’s very private. Beautiful views, and if you have a family, SO much nicer than booking a few hotel rooms. All three of their places are top notch. Thank you Rachel!!!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:08 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:07 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:06 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:05 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 The Carriage House

Review by Doromae on 4/29/19 5:58 AM

We loved our extended weekend at the Carriage House. It was comfortable in every way. We hope to be able to book again.

 Perfect Retreat Space

Review by Kate on 4/14/19 7:23 AM

We rented both the Country House and the Carriage House for a weekend retreat and found the accommodations and outdoor country setting to be perfect for our needs. Our guests were thrilled with their rooms and various comforts the homes provided. To say it was a comfortable stay would be a gross understatement since the attention to detail exceeded any rental we have secured in the past. We will definitely return to hold future events! Thank you, Rachel and Dave, for providing such a lovely venue so close to my home!

 8th year of renting

Review by STPR Assistant Chair on 2/25/19 5:20 PM

Once again we were provided with a comfortable warm and exquisitely decorated place to stay while we played with cars at the Waste Management Winter RallySprint in Antrim. Everything was clean and laid out to make the most of our stay. Thank you!

 Perfect when visiting Wellsboro!

Review by Joan on 12/16/18 11:14 PM

Enjoyed a girls weekend in the Carriage House. Clean, roomy and just perfect! Spent the weekend visiting Wellsboro area. My second stay at the Carriage House and I'll be back again!

 Perfect when visiting Wellsboro!

Review by Joan on 12/16/18 11:14 PM

Enjoyed a girls weekend in the Carriage House. Clean, roomy and just perfect! Spent the weekend visiting Wellsboro area. My second stay at the Carriage House and I'll be back again!

 Perfect when visiting Wellsboro!

Review by Joan on 12/16/18 11:13 PM

Enjoyed a girls weekend in the Carriage House. Clean, roomy and just perfect! Spent the weekend visiting Wellsboro area. My second visit and I'll be back again!

 Ultimate wedding rental

Review by Ultimately Ultimo on 9/18/18 8:10 AM

Oh my goodness, such a perfect location for my family to enjoy our time together for a family wedding. We rented both properties at Mulberry Hill. It was perfectly clean and ready for us. Central air was needed the first day, and it was as simple as turning the dial. The owners were so welcoming, and eager to accommodate all our needs. They allowed us to host the rehearsal dinner on the property., for fifty people. There was room to spare with places to relax and sit on the grounds. It was just chilly enough for the fire pit. When we arrived they were just finishing up fixing the last of the picnic tables for our use. My sister, in a wheel chair,had the perfect room downstairs, and enough out of the way for her to rest as everyone else gathered in the rest of the house. The memories of a beautiful wedding in Mansfield, was so enriched by our respite at Mulberry Hills Estate. Thank you so much!

 Mansfield Alumni

Review by Bruce on 6/18/18 9:26 AM

If you had a rating higher than 5 stars, we would check that box. We have used Mulberry Hill Estate at least 10 times during the last five years and have always been pleased. Never any surprises, rooms always very clean, price is very reasonable - and the highlight of the weekend is the time spent around the fire-pit. It is just the perfect setting and close to Mansfield for all our events. We are already booked for July and than again in October for Homecoming. Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful property!

 Beautiful!

Review by Joan on 12/17/17 6:57 PM

This place was perfect! Clean, beautifully decorated, and so spacious!. The bathroom has a rainfall shower head in the large shower, a double sink and it's just huge!!! It's just the perfect location, secluded, yet there are a variety of stores near by and it's just a quick, 20 minute ride to beautiful, Wellsboro. We enjoyed watching the horses and donkey in the pasture and feeding them apples. I'm hoping to be back for a girls weekend for my 50th!

 wonderful

Review by georgie on 12/11/17 8:17 AM

We had a great time, great location, away from it all but yet within a few miles to Wellsboro and Mansfield. Enjoyed the horses and donkey and a very friendly cat. Place was clean and nicely done, love the large bathroom! Will definitely stay again!

 So so...

Review by 8675309 on 9/27/17 3:11 PM

The service was pretty good, however they were suppose to break up the deposits into a couple different payments and that didn't happen. (Partially my fault) The place is spacious and is nicely furnished. My biggest complaint was that is wasn't clean. There was a rotten half eaten apple that my nephew pulled out from under the coffee table in the living room, a bottle of Pediasure behind the TV and Nutella hanging out behind a picture frame....it seemed as though it hadn't been really "cleaned throughly" in sometime. The whirlpool bath tub could use a half gallon of bleach and elbow grease. There were also no extra blankets at all. Just the comforters on the beds. I was a little disappointed for the price but it certainly wasn't terrible hence the 3 stars. We did enjoy the friendly donkey though!

 Always Great

Review by STPRadmin on 6/11/17 9:56 AM

This is the 4th or 5th year that the organizing committee has rented all 3 of Rachel's properties for the out of town committee members to stay during the Waste Management Susquehannock Trail Performance Rally. The rooms are large, the accommodations are comfortable and exquisitely furnished, the beds are comfortable and there is space for each person. We will continue to stay as long as Rachel allows us to!

 Habit Forming

Review by WMWR2016 on 3/23/16 11:43 AM

Putting people up at these homes has become habit forming. It is a great place, exquisitely decorated and well maintained. The burro's add to the charm. Everyone that stays there for this event raves about the homes. We'll be back next year!

 Carriage House

Review by Carriage House on 9/17/15 7:23 AM

It is a beautiful setting. The house was bright & clean. The kitchen is pretty well equipped for cooking needs. Did not like the fact that the dining room was way down the hall away from the kitchen, however, the table is large enough to accommodate 6 comfortably. We would have preferred to have 2 bathrooms instead of 1 ginormous one. Also, the pictures do not show that the entire living quarters is up a flights of stairs. Our 76 yr old mother has some walking issues & this was a little challenging. There was an outside fire pit right outside the door & we had fires both nights we were there. The weather was perfect, the stars were out and we had a wonderful time. You can't ask for a nicer place to stay. The donkey's liked to bay both nights about 11 pm. Rachel, the owner was especially great to work with. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

 Great place for a family vacation

Review by Wishwa on 1/25/15 10:59 AM

This is a great vacation please. I visited there twice, first in 2013 and then in 2015. I stayed in the country house in my 2013 stay, and in the carriage house in 2015 stay. Both time it was my family and two other families. It is a perfect secluded place for a quite and charming vacation. Facilities are great too.